Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 71 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Brilliant game!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by onlinequeen2008

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by onlinequeen2008
by onlinequeen2008

I bought this for the kids to get them exercising and it worked. They love it!! It's easy enough for preschoolers and challenging enough for 2nd graders. I even play it myself. Much better than wii fit. You have to play games to unlock others and the older child unlocks them all for the younger one. The graphics are bright and cute and it's so much fun exercising with your favourite nick jr characters I totally recommend this game, go get it!!! Looking forward to a Nick Fit 2 :).

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinequeen2008
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT for toddlers!
12/17/2010

Customer review by mommiii

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by mommiii
by mommiii

I was a little worried that my 3.5yo daughter wouldn't be able to follow the directions well enough to enjoy the game. Plus, she gets her coordination from me, heh, not so great when it comes to video games. But, WOW, was I surprised! Not only does she LOVE these Nick shows and characters, but she loves being able to actively help them on their "missions" as opposed to just watching and screaming at the TV. She doesn't always hold the controller how the game says to, but it still works as long as she gets the movements generally correct. It was hard for ME to sit there and watch her not do it right even though it was still getting the job done, LOL. So, yes, even I jumped in and played a little. You can use the regular Wii controller for all of the games, or some of them have the option for the Wii fit board (some with or without the controller in addition to the board). I am SO glad I gave in and got this for her that I'd say the $40 is worth it because I can already tell she's going to enjoy it for a long time and get in some fun exercise all the while. Oh, and I can see that this is going to help her coordination, haha :).

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiii
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy for Kids to Use
1/13/2011

Customer review by MomTo123

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by MomTo123
by MomTo123

I was first interested in this game because of the Nick Jr. characters. I bought the game because of reviews I read which indicated young kids could play independently. I love the WiiFit Plus and my kids like to try and play with me. My 11 year old can play any game better than I can! My 5 year old and special needs 8 year old get frustrated when they attempt it. This Nickelodeon Fit is TERRIFIC!! The kids love it! The first time they used it they were independent. I could sit and read or fold clothes while they exercised. I say exercise and not play because that is what they're doing. They are jumping, running in place, sitting and rowing, etc. The only problems we've had is making sure they keep the remote attached to their wrist and making sure they take turns. There are no multi-player options. Hopefully they will have an updated version soon, like they did for the WiiFit, and include multi-player games.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gamer
12/16/2010

Customer review by Maliitmypet

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Maliitmypet
by Maliitmypet

My 4 years daughter love it she was able to figure out right away to play the games, overall good for the children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maliitmypet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2011

Customer review by amitta

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by amitta
by amitta

My kids ranging in ages from 3 to 10 all enjoy this game. It is better suited for the 3 to 5 range as it is nick jr based characters. I do wish there was a way for the kids to play competitively on this game due to the fact that they do get tired of waitting their turn to play. I only gave it 4 stars for this reason, if there was a multiplayer mode for this game it would be AWESOME, but even as is my six kids love this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amitta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only One Player At A Time
12/30/2010

Customer review by AvandAdd

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by AvandAdd
by AvandAdd

Our family got the Wii for Christmas. I purchased some games for my 7 year old son and I purchased the Nickelodeon Fit Wii for my 3 year old. She loves it but I was disappointed to find only one person at a time can play, with the exception of a couple of relay races where you can hand the remote off to another runner. It would be more enjoyable if more people could play at a time, especially when we have play dates or as family game night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvandAdd
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Who Wouldn't Like Having Fun While Excercising??
3/31/2011

Customer review by QuennelsMommy

3.0 stars 3/31/2011 by QuennelsMommy
by QuennelsMommy

My son is two years old and like most two year old's he LOVES the main characters as well as Moose and Zee. Being that he is only two he doesn't participate as much as an older child would. He needs Mommy's and Daddy's help, which in turn has us exercising right along with him. Overall its a fun game for both kids as well as adults.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuennelsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This is a great game!!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by LadyBugsMommy2

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by LadyBugsMommy2
by LadyBugsMommy2

I have two daughters. A 3 yr old and a 4 yr old who love this game!!!!!! From day one my 4 yr old was able to play all by herself with very little help from me. My 3 yr old can can do it too, but she needs a little more help. Both know and love all the nick characters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBugsMommy2
Knoxville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great game
8/24/2012

Customer review by Collizzo

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Collizzo
by Collizzo

We got this for my daughters 4th birthday and she LOVES it! Easy to control on her own. A year later and she still enjoys it. Great for younger kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collizzo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent game!
1/13/2012

Customer review by aik11

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by aik11
by aik11

My 3 year old will play this game for over an hour and really gets a work out. Great during the winter months to help release some energy. I am not a fan of the child being in front of the tv that long but this is great because it really engages the child while giving the child a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aik11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout!
1/19/2012

Customer review by ATownGirls

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by ATownGirls
by ATownGirls

My 5 year old daughter and I play this together and it really is a good workout! My daughter giggles as we play and do jump rope with the Backyardigans (great for calves!) or row the boat with Diego (upper body exercise!). It's fun AND it's actual exercise which is great for everyone. Definitely love this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATownGirls
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by KatMomP

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by KatMomP
by KatMomP

My daughter loves this game. And I love it because it can be played with no accessories besides the game remote. My daughter is 8yrs old and still enjoys the Nick characters. These games can be played with younger or older children. It really gets the kids up and moving around, great exercise with great encouragment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatMomP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by colibri2222

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by colibri2222
by colibri2222

My 3 year old love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colibri2222
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2011

Customer review by TxMommyDish

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by TxMommyDish
by TxMommyDish

This was very easy for my 3.5 year old to catch on to. It wears her out [in a good way] especially when the weather keeps us inside. She loves it and has not tired of it. The only thing I wish is that this game had more mini-games or levels. I am afraid she will beat it and then be bored. It was worth the 2 for $30 on Black Friday but I would not pay $50.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMommyDish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for 4 yr old
3/15/2011

Customer review by MrsShopperLAB

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by MrsShopperLAB
by MrsShopperLAB

My son loves it!!! Great indoor exercise! Wish it could be two player, but my kids do well with sharing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsShopperLAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy game for Kids
1/6/2011

Customer review by mommy2dnj

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by mommy2dnj
by mommy2dnj

I purchased the game because I wanted a kid-friendly fitness game. My 6-year-old son loves ours, but many of the mini games are difficult, and the game does a poor job of tracking weight/BMI for kids. The game is pretty easy to navigate and control. After picking a character (or all characters), Moose explains the goal and rules of each mini game, and there are simple pictures that show the actions (which are easy). Many of the games can be played with or without the balance board. So far, we have enjoyed the game. His first time playing the games, my son was earning silver and gold medals--much better than the frustrations of other games. His 2-year-old sister hasn't played individual games, but she played a relay race game with him and had a great time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2dnj
Lawrenceburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great exercise for kids.
11/25/2011

Customer review by KodaandKadysMom

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KodaandKadysMom
by KodaandKadysMom

I ordered this for my great nieces ages 2,3,5 & 7 to play while at my house. The had a blast! Even the 2 year old was moving right along with her sisters. Great way to get little ones to exercise. Set up was a little challenging with the kids waiting to play so do their profiles before they are ready to play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodaandKadysMom
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun for a 6 yr old
12/29/2012

Customer review by Poisonangel

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Poisonangel
by Poisonangel

You sort of need that balance board for a lot of the exercises but the remote works for most.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poisonangel
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Child...
1/18/2012

Customer review by W1NN13

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by W1NN13
by W1NN13

This was intended for my children to play together, however, it is only for one - player. Also, the exercises are did not suit well for my 8 year old. She had more fun with the regular adult Wii Fit. She quickly got bored with the exercises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W1NN13
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
4/14/2013

Customer review by Honest4u

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Honest4u
by Honest4u

I understand this game is for children but its pretty lame my son did all the levels and unlocked all the games in 30 mins after 3 days of the same thing being done with the whole game in 30 mins he actually went into another room and started looking at some library book we got. He is only 3 years old and is done with the whole thing. This game is not for todays kids who know how to use ipads and can teach and adults about new stuff. This is maybe for a younger child if and adult helps. I gave the game to my neighbor who has an autistic child with limited physical activity and he likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest4u
New york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews