Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 125 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
A very fun game but it is not easy
12/29/2010

Customer review by Lochis

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Lochis
by Lochis

This game has the best graphics for a wii game. It is not easy though, the first levels get you used to timing your jumps and there is no clock, so take your time. If you lose several lives in one stage the "super guide" feature (like in Super Mario Bros. wii) will ask you if you need help and can pass the stage for you. Two players can help each other but in later levels you should have the computerized diddy kong help you so you can control all the action. The second player may not jump just right and mess up the play. Your wii remote can be turned sideways to play or use the nunchuck with it. The classic controller is not supported. Each world will have a shop where you can buy extra lives, key to open a locked stage, and many other items to help you. Overall one of the best games for the wii but be prepared for a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lochis
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
super game!
11/25/2010

Customer review by ufoguy

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by ufoguy
by ufoguy

nintendo does it again! awesome game for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ufoguy
enumclaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game... a MUST BUY!!!!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by Luv2Shop4DealsAndBargains

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Luv2Shop4DealsAndBargains
by Luv2Shop4DealsAndBargains

Great graphics... easy to play.... brings memories from the old game.... you will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2Shop4DealsAndBargains
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Donkey Kong Country--Wii Game
12/12/2010

Customer review by mamapizzi

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by mamapizzi
by mamapizzi

very fun! not quite like 1st , but very near!---my grandchildren really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamapizzi
Bucyrus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fun
4/5/2011

Customer review by Patti6271

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Patti6271
by Patti6271

This Wii game was lots of fun for our grandchildren to play - they loved it - ages 5-7 & 8. We enjoyed watching them play this - seeing the fun & enjoyment they were having.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti6271
East Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Enjoyed by all!!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by XpertGamer

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by XpertGamer
by XpertGamer

One of the BEST games Wii has ever made!!! If you loved the old Donkey Kong, then this game is for you! Old meets New!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XpertGamer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
12/18/2010

Customer review by MileHighPilot

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by MileHighPilot
by MileHighPilot

Three words: GET THIS GAME! This is hands down the best game that I own for the Wii system. Loads of fun for both single and multiplayer. This game is very similar to the older ones, but jam packed with new features. The graphics are not too bad either. Get this game, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MileHighPilot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must-have for Wii
10/30/2011

Customer review by winglifter

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by winglifter
by winglifter

I think I paid 25 at the time of purchase (ended up buying two, one for me, one for a friend). Chose in-store pick up, got home sat down and started playing. I am a veteran of the console games of yesteryear, which included the original Donkey Kong (think I had it on Intellivision). At 28 years old now, having played all Donkey Kong games since, I can honestly say this one is better than the original Donkey Kong Country for SNES. This is perhaps the first time I've ever given a higher praise to a newer version of a game. For instance, I loved the Metroid Prime Trilogy (Prime 2 being the best), but I'll say to my dying day, Super Metroid was the best of all. Same with the the Zelda games... A Link to the Past was the best (seeing a proclivity for SNES?). So what's the point I'm getting across? Even with my proclivity for older games, I still think Donkey Kong Country Returns for the Wii is the best of the Country games. Sounds and Music are great, controls are great, graphics great (for the Wii). Even the level of progressive difficulty is spot on (found the original got too difficult too quickly). It's a casual gamers (or a young kids) perfect mix of progressive difficulty. Not every level has to be beat, but there are added challenges/benefits to get you to spend the time to do so, and collect all puzzle pieces and Kong Letters. If you played the new Super Mario Bros. Wii and liked it, you will like this. If you like this and haven't played the new Super Mario Bros. Wii, you will probably want to pick it up. Bottom line for Donkey Kong Country Returns: Get it. Play it. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winglifter
Southcoast, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for children six and up
1/8/2012

Customer review by luvnmykidstyntj

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by luvnmykidstyntj
by luvnmykidstyntj

I have a four year old and six year old and they LOVE this game. It makes them think about how they are going to pass the levels. I have also played and I enjoy it very much!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnmykidstyntj
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Brought the game for me.
12/17/2012

Customer review by VideoGamesGrandma

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by VideoGamesGrandma
by VideoGamesGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy playing Donkey Kong Country Returns on my WII and I'm 63years old too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VideoGamesGrandma
San Antonio,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
addicting!
2/7/2011

Customer review by shutterbug72

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by shutterbug72
by shutterbug72

My 6yr old LOVES this game, he was frustrated at first but the option of having super kong play the level first is fabulous! Once he saw how a level was played and mastered, he was eager to try and take on the challenge. I played myself and the kids love to sit back and laugh as I tried to complete levels LOL Great game and like many others have said GREAT graphics!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shutterbug72
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great graphics and fun worlds to play
4/29/2014

Customer review by happimcraes

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by happimcraes
by happimcraes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This game has great graphics and is very funny to watch the boys play. It is really different from other games. There is cool tricks and tools to use. My 6 and 9 year old can both play together and they love it. I would definitely recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happimcraes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Donkey Kong Rocks!!!!!!!!!!
11/30/2010

Customer review by DOUBLEL0595

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by DOUBLEL0595
by DOUBLEL0595

So glad they came out with a new Donkey Kong game!!! Its so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUBLEL0595
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
12/4/2012

Customer review by craftyim

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by craftyim
by craftyim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought it would be like the old Donkey Kong, but it isn't but alot of fun. Glad I got it... I would reccomend this to all members of the family...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftyim
Terra Alta, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
12/17/2010

Customer review by Travino

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Travino
by Travino

It doesn't have any snow levels or any swimming levels, but other than that it's good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Wii Game
1/22/2011

Customer review by Debbiedeb1

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Debbiedeb1
by Debbiedeb1

We purchased Donkey Kong Country Returns for our daughters for Christmas and it has turned out to be alot of fun for the whole family. We really love playing this game. All of the stages we have passed have been amazing and challenging. I strongly recommend purchasing this game. I guarantee you will have hours and hours of fun:o)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbiedeb1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids Favorite
12/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is full of clean no blood, no violence. Most video game nuts started with Mario Bros and this game is just an extention of that fun with the awesome graphics with Wii. Would recommend it highly, my 21 year old asked for it and from the Mom who taught him how to fly in Super Mario, I couldn't resist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Millis, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy To See The Big Ape Again!
1/11/2011

Customer review by lilbabebear

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by lilbabebear
by lilbabebear

I love Donkey Kong and Diddy, and the Return is so much and challenging. You have to work hard at this game, and that makes it great. plus, if you get stuck there is a super guide to help you see how to do it. Me and my 2 nephews like the graphics and we are having a blast with this Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbabebear
Lufkin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Monica8six

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Monica8six
by Monica8six

I have to admit we purchased for the kids this Christmas because I wanted to play it too. It's very entertaning and fun, but some of the levels are a bit hard. My 6 yr old loves it as well and he's better at it than me. I don't think the nunchucks are necessary because we don't use them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica8six
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you like super mario you will like this game
1/7/2012

Customer review by STEVEinNJ

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by STEVEinNJ
by STEVEinNJ

When I purchased this game, I thought it was going to be like the donkey kong arcade game, was i surprised to find that it was so much better. I was looking for games like super mario as i am not into the war games. This game is alot of fun, lots of worlds to go to. Hours of enjoyment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STEVEinNJ
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews