Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Golden Sun: Dark Dawn
12/7/2010

Customer review by EnTh3nd

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by EnTh3nd
by EnTh3nd

if you ar elike me and have played both golden suns for the gameboy advance and have been waiting for another golden sun to come out then you must get this, the game starts off 30 years after the golden sun event from GS:TLA and you play as the Childen of the Warriors of Vale its a great game and there is no need to have played the first 2 because it tells you everything that has happened

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnTh3nd
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent game
7/2/2011

Customer review by spiderman02

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by spiderman02
by spiderman02

This game is all it's promised to be! Terrific graphics! Only reservation is the price, kind of expensive for the DS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiderman02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
faithful follow up
4/3/2011

Customer review by FredinPOD

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by FredinPOD
by FredinPOD

For video game reviews I would always recomend checking out 2-3 gaming sites for in-depth reviews, but i will say that fans of Golden Sun should be very happy as the game is very true to the original games. they did not change what made the first game great and so far all of the new things are welcome by me. I'm 18 hours into the game now. I'm also playing it on a 3DS which has an analog slider, i would imagine it may be difficult to control with just the d-pad and probably annoying with the touch screen to run around. With the 3DS slider however running around is perfect. Only downfall is that the graphics aren't as spectacular as the previous ones felt when they were released, but that may be due to system limitations (I'm not sure as this is the only DS game I own). However even the graphical feel is similar to the originals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredinPOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
1/10/2011

Customer review by romero27

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by romero27
by romero27

Own the previous 2 games to the series and I loved them so decided to buy this one and it met my expectations. Def recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romero27
long island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by Ifrit

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Ifrit
by Ifrit

If you like adventure games you might wanna buy this. I like the game play. I rate it at 8/10

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifrit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome game!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Jasimina

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Jasimina
by Jasimina

I loved the golden sun series from GBA and love this version even more. It's got awesome graphics and is still fun to play and addicting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasimina
Fresno, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great RPG
2/14/2013

Customer review by Agatagoon

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Agatagoon
by Agatagoon

This game is a great buy even if you have not played the prior golden sun installments. Just watch out for missable djinni and collectibles as you journey through Weyard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agatagoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/5/2013

Customer review by smithba83

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by smithba83
by smithba83

great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithba83
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing sequel!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Daemar

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Daemar
by Daemar

By far everything I expected and more. A great sequel to the Golden Sun games for the Game Boy Advance. Highly recommend to any fans of those games. Strongly suggest playing them before this one as it is a direct sequel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daemar
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
4/2/2014

Customer review by echostar

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by echostar
by echostar

I have all three Golden Sun games. I have a DS Lite which has a port that lets you play GBA games. (I don't know about previous generations of the Game Boy games.) It was fun to play the three games in order. It is a shame that there is still no resolution with the orgin of Sheba, who fell from the sky and it was greatly hinted at in the Lost Age that there was a floating city. But on to Golden Sun Dark Dawn. For once if you missed a djinn and you went beyond a certain point, you could not go back and get it. That really pushes you to fully explore and try to collect everything you can as you cross the land. There are three points that keep you from going back. For people who have played the other two games, you do get to meet up with people and children of people from previous games. Certain motifs are repeated and you do get to see certain items like the Lure Cap and Nurses Hat. Gone are the class changing items like the Mysterious Card. There is a greater limit to the type of pysnergy you can collect. In the older games you could equip any item to any individual despite elemental alignment. In this game you have to be a water user to use the frost gem and so on and so forth for the other gems/tools. You do get two of each element user. The last one you get like three dungeons before the last battle. The battle system is turn based al a Finial Fantasy style. By moving or using djinn you can change you class or summon larger monsters. There is minimal grinding and not as many side quest. Once the game is beat you do have the option of going in a few extra dungeons that can only be accessed once you have the finial weapon the Sol Blade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echostar
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great game marred by terrible storytelling
12/7/2012

Customer review by Pranksta

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Pranksta
by Pranksta

I'm a big fan of the original two games and was excited to play a new entry which promised to refresh the series. The gameplay mechanics are still as satisfying as ever, but the long-winded nature of all the dialog in this game ultimately forced me to put it down. Both the story and characters are utterly generic, especially for an RPG. So when you get in a dialog scene where all 5-8 characters in your team (and the additional 2-3 tag-a-longs) HAVE to say at least one thing each, these worthless, uninteresting conversations become unbearable. The last time I played the game, I spent 5 minutes not looking at the screen just mashing A hoping to skip through all the talking as quick as possible (again, because it is so boring and unoriginal). Even after 5 minutes of not actually playing the game, the scene was far from over, as everyone in my party continued to share their 2-cents. There is no way to flat out skip these scenes, and the text scroll is never fast enough. The first 2 games were verbose themselves, but it was never as unbearable as this. It's such a bummer to realize what was once one of my favorite gaming franchises will never again be for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pranksta
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate