Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 121 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 98 reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Uncomfortable and Poor Quality
9/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these shoes in 13 Wide and after a month they're almost ready for the garbage can. I waited for them to "break in" and be more comfortable to walk in. Instead I found a steel brace sticking up through the heel of the insert making them VERY uncomfortable. I tore out the insert and removed this brace and went straight to the computer to write this review. Doubt they'll last long now without this brace. Garbage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
would not buy
8/7/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i'm homeless and got these shoes from a soup kitchen volunteer about 6 weeks ago. they were new in the box. two rain storms later the shiny 'leather' upper began to peel and a week later the toe of the sole began to detach. they are my only shoes. help!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great buy and comfortable fit
11/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great Shoe for Senior
1/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes
2/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year. I would highly recommend these shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Shoes
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These shoes have some toe room and fit just right on my feet. They do not feel too tight and do not feel too big in size. The great thing about it is I do not have to worry about shoe strings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr Scholl's Men's Michael Shoe
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the only shoes my husband will wear. They are comfortable for him due to his neuropathy and he likes the fact that they are leather. He has never had a problem with these shoes and we have bought them for many years. . A little disappointed that our local store does not have them on hand; but I understand, if they had everything that is sold by them, the store would have to be mighty huge. Ordering works good too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very helpful product
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great every day casual dress shoe
11/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought two pairs of these as they are hard to find in stock around town. So one pair is for every day use with other pair boxed up in closet for dress wear. My dad wears them almost exclusively. The Velcro makes putting them on easy and allows little room for wearing them loose or tightening them up. They polish up nice and can be worn with jeans or a suit. I have had more than a few pairs myself and even though I am more comfortable in boots or tennis shoes I really like these. Good comfortable shoes at a decent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am disabled from a stroke on my right side and alternate wearing 2 pairs of these shoes that are relatively easy to put on and fasten with my left hand. I can see minor differences in fit between the 2 pair, such that the velcro straps are easy to take all apart on 1 pair and difficult on the other pair. I need to take the left shoe all apart to fit over an ankle brace I wear. The soles wear quickly so I buy 2 more pairs every few months. Fortunately, the price is still low enough for me to afford.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Michael Shoe
4/4/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shoes fit decently, but the soles are different from what I usually get and not as soft for nonslip... I work on aluminum roofs so the nonslip is extremely important to me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Shoes
10/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shoes look good and feel good. Well worth the money spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NEVER my size IN STOCK
12/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used these for YEARS. Local stores ALMOST NEVER carry these. NOW, I find that, even online, MY SIZE IS NOT IN STOCK. So, what do I do?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice shoes for all occassions
11/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out. Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So comfortable!
10/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dad loves this brand. Last pair lasted him about 2 years and since we were unable to find his size at the local store we decided to order online before even thinking of looking for alternates!! These are soooo comfortable!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shoe!
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my husband's favorite shoe in years! We're on our fourth or fifth pair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great shoes
7/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been buying these shoes at WalMart stores for years, but often didn't find my size. I was glad to see that I can get them online in my size. The shoes look good and are very comfortable walking shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these for my dad who is in his 80's. He likes them but they really weren't very wide for being wide width...he has a lot of trouble with his feet swelling up and we had to leave the velcro very loose for them to fit him at all. He says they are comfortable tho and it's pretty much a problem for him with all shoes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Velcro Strap Shoes
8/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's hard to find velcro strap shoes instead of shoelace shoes. This is a well constructed and good looking shoe. Only downside is they are heavy as shoes go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-