Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
great Shoe for Senior
1/25/2011

Customer review by SamuelKK

5.0 stars by SamuelKK

I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamuelKK
St Petersburg Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes
2/28/2011

Customer review by ElectronicsLover25

5.0 stars by ElectronicsLover25

I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year. I would highly recommend these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElectronicsLover25
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEVER my size IN STOCK
12/24/2010

Customer review by jazrobean

5.0 stars by jazrobean

I have used these for YEARS. Local stores ALMOST NEVER carry these. NOW, I find that, even online, MY SIZE IS NOT IN STOCK. So, what do I do?

Was this review helpful? (44) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazrobean
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Shoes
10/17/2010

Customer review by walkone59

5.0 stars by walkone59

These shoes look good and feel good. Well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walkone59
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
12/12/2010

Customer review by Littlegoodie1

5.0 stars by Littlegoodie1

This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Littlegoodie1
boerne, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice shoes for all occassions
11/2/2010

Customer review by zleggs

4.0 stars by zleggs

They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out. Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zleggs
Vandalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy and comfortable fit
11/3/2012

Customer review by SPimpernel

5.0 stars by SPimpernel

I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPimpernel
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Shoes
11/29/2012

Customer review by SelenaFan

5.0 stars by SelenaFan

These shoes have some toe room and fit just right on my feet. They do not feel too tight and do not feel too big in size. The great thing about it is I do not have to worry about shoe strings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SelenaFan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfortable!
10/30/2010

Customer review by Patychica

5.0 stars by Patychica

My dad loves this brand. Last pair lasted him about 2 years and since we were unable to find his size at the local store we decided to order online before even thinking of looking for alternates!! These are soooo comfortable!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patychica
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Bill80

5.0 stars by Bill80

I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bill80
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal, good product
1/14/2011

Customer review by veggiefan05

5.0 stars by veggiefan05

My husband goes through shoes like crazy since he's a large guy, and these seem to be holding up well. While they're not the most stylish looking shoes, they're comfortable and slip-resistant, as advertised. And they look worse in the picture than in real life. According to my husband they run a little loose, but not enough to be a big deal in most cases.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
veggiefan05
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great every day casual dress shoe
11/28/2012

Customer review by dbatesphoto

5.0 stars by dbatesphoto

Bought two pairs of these as they are hard to find in stock around town. So one pair is for every day use with other pair boxed up in closet for dress wear. My dad wears them almost exclusively. The Velcro makes putting them on easy and allows little room for wearing them loose or tightening them up. They polish up nice and can be worn with jeans or a suit. I have had more than a few pairs myself and even though I am more comfortable in boots or tennis shoes I really like these. Good comfortable shoes at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbatesphoto
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by Flyer3

5.0 stars by Flyer3

I am disabled from a stroke on my right side and alternate wearing 2 pairs of these shoes that are relatively easy to put on and fasten with my left hand. I can see minor differences in fit between the 2 pair, such that the velcro straps are easy to take all apart on 1 pair and difficult on the other pair. I need to take the left shoe all apart to fit over an ankle brace I wear. The soles wear quickly so I buy 2 more pairs every few months. Fortunately, the price is still low enough for me to afford.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flyer3
Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by Smurfy641

4.0 stars by Smurfy641

Bought these for my dad who is in his 80's. He likes them but they really weren't very wide for being wide width...he has a lot of trouble with his feet swelling up and we had to leave the velcro very loose for them to fit him at all. He says they are comfortable tho and it's pretty much a problem for him with all shoes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smurfy641
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT PLEASED
10/16/2010

Customer review by OleHawkeye

3.0 stars by OleHawkeye

The size 10D is more like 11D

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OleHawkeye
Eacondido CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Uncomfortable and Poor Quality
9/19/2014

Customer review by 2Rich2Thin

1.0 stars by 2Rich2Thin

Bought these shoes in 13 Wide and after a month they're almost ready for the garbage can. I waited for them to "break in" and be more comfortable to walk in. Instead I found a steel brace sticking up through the heel of the insert making them VERY uncomfortable. I tore out the insert and removed this brace and went straight to the computer to write this review. Doubt they'll last long now without this brace. Garbage!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Rich2Thin
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shoes
1/2/2011

Customer review by jmt43

5.0 stars by jmt43

My husband was well pleased and said they were the best

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmt43
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shoes for a diabetic
2/12/2013

Customer review by Moonda

5.0 stars by Moonda

Easy on and off for an older diabetic. Much cheaper than buying the diabetic shoes but just as nice. Could not ask for a more supportable and comfortable shoe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moonda
31217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2010

Customer review by 4all

4.0 stars by 4all

HAVE OWN 4 PAIRS - LAST ABOUT 6 MONTHS - USE FOR WORK - EASY TO PUT ON & TAKE OFF IS A HURRY

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4all
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2012

Customer review by minmic

4.0 stars by minmic

My 84 year old father wears these everywhere, says they are comfortable and keeps him from slipping. The Velcro is easy on and off for him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minmic
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews