Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Uncomfortable and Poor Quality
9/19/2014

Customer review by 2Rich2Thin

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by 2Rich2Thin
by 2Rich2Thin

Bought these shoes in 13 Wide and after a month they're almost ready for the garbage can. I waited for them to "break in" and be more comfortable to walk in. Instead I found a steel brace sticking up through the heel of the insert making them VERY uncomfortable. I tore out the insert and removed this brace and went straight to the computer to write this review. Doubt they'll last long now without this brace. Garbage!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Rich2Thin
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would not buy
8/7/2014

Customer review by goth1856

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by goth1856
by goth1856

i'm homeless and got these shoes from a soup kitchen volunteer about 6 weeks ago. they were new in the box. two rain storms later the shiny 'leather' upper began to peel and a week later the toe of the sole began to detach. they are my only shoes. help!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goth1856
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great buy and comfortable fit
11/3/2012

Customer review by SPimpernel

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by SPimpernel
by SPimpernel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPimpernel
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy and affordable
7/25/2016

Customer review by rajwani

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by rajwani
by rajwani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable shoes at very cheap price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rajwani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shoes
7/17/2016

Customer review by shauly

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by shauly
by shauly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying these shoes at WalMart stores for years, but often didn't find my size. I was glad to see that I can get them online in my size. The shoes look good and are very comfortable walking shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shauly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Shoe for Senior
1/25/2011

Customer review by SamuelKK

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by SamuelKK
by SamuelKK

I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.

Was this review helpful? (104) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamuelKK
St Petersburg Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Michael Shoe
4/4/2016

Customer review by Moonraven

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Moonraven
by Moonraven

The shoes fit decently, but the soles are different from what I usually get and not as soft for nonslip... I work on aluminum roofs so the nonslip is extremely important to me

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT SHOES!!!!!
8/12/2016

Customer review by zebraB52

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by zebraB52
by zebraB52

FOR ITS PRICE I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THESE DR. SCHOLL'S MICHAEL SHOES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebraB52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shoes
2/28/2011

Customer review by ElectronicsLover25

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ElectronicsLover25
by ElectronicsLover25

I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year. I would highly recommend these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicsLover25
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scolls shoe
5/28/2016

Customer review by txgranddad

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by txgranddad
by txgranddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

comfortable . Lasts about 3 months. ok for that price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txgranddad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Shoes
11/29/2012

Customer review by SelenaFan

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by SelenaFan
by SelenaFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shoes have some toe room and fit just right on my feet. They do not feel too tight and do not feel too big in size. The great thing about it is I do not have to worry about shoe strings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SelenaFan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product
12/12/2010

Customer review by Littlegoodie1

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Littlegoodie1
by Littlegoodie1

This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlegoodie1
boerne, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Shoes
10/17/2010

Customer review by walkone59

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by walkone59
by walkone59

These shoes look good and feel good. Well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkone59
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NEVER my size IN STOCK
12/24/2010

Customer review by jazrobean

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by jazrobean
by jazrobean

I have used these for YEARS. Local stores ALMOST NEVER carry these. NOW, I find that, even online, MY SIZE IS NOT IN STOCK. So, what do I do?

Was this review helpful? (60) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazrobean
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice shoes for all occassions
11/2/2010

Customer review by zleggs

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by zleggs
by zleggs

They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out. Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zleggs
Vandalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Bill80

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Bill80
by Bill80

I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill80
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great every day casual dress shoe
11/28/2012

Customer review by dbatesphoto

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by dbatesphoto
by dbatesphoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two pairs of these as they are hard to find in stock around town. So one pair is for every day use with other pair boxed up in closet for dress wear. My dad wears them almost exclusively. The Velcro makes putting them on easy and allows little room for wearing them loose or tightening them up. They polish up nice and can be worn with jeans or a suit. I have had more than a few pairs myself and even though I am more comfortable in boots or tennis shoes I really like these. Good comfortable shoes at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbatesphoto
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfortable!
10/30/2010

Customer review by Patychica

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Patychica
by Patychica

My dad loves this brand. Last pair lasted him about 2 years and since we were unable to find his size at the local store we decided to order online before even thinking of looking for alternates!! These are soooo comfortable!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patychica
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by Flyer3

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Flyer3
by Flyer3

I am disabled from a stroke on my right side and alternate wearing 2 pairs of these shoes that are relatively easy to put on and fasten with my left hand. I can see minor differences in fit between the 2 pair, such that the velcro straps are easy to take all apart on 1 pair and difficult on the other pair. I need to take the left shoe all apart to fit over an ankle brace I wear. The soles wear quickly so I buy 2 more pairs every few months. Fortunately, the price is still low enough for me to afford.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyer3
Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by Smurfy641

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Smurfy641
by Smurfy641
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my dad who is in his 80's. He likes them but they really weren't very wide for being wide width...he has a lot of trouble with his feet swelling up and we had to leave the velcro very loose for them to fit him at all. He says they are comfortable tho and it's pretty much a problem for him with all shoes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurfy641
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews