Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 64 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
9/4/2010

Customer review by rosan1957

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by rosan1957
by rosan1957

Priced right and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosan1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing Something Pretty Important...
9/30/2010

Customer review by Simp67

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Simp67
by Simp67

Didn't come with a remote...I watched one movie on it and returned it...DVD player is just unacceptable without a remote!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simp67
Goodwell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
9/3/2010

Customer review by lawin77

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by lawin77
by lawin77

Functions nicely, even as a refurbished player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawin77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is wonderful
1/9/2011

Customer review by NWshoppingfreak

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by NWshoppingfreak
by NWshoppingfreak

This DVD player is the next best thing to a blueray player! It's wonderful! I purchased it for a Christmas gift for my parents who haven't stopped ranting and raving about it's ease of use and wonderful picture quality. If your thinking about buying this DVD player, STOP thinking and buy it. I'm now going to order one for myself. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWshoppingfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good player...
1/5/2011

Customer review by takingpictures22

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by takingpictures22
by takingpictures22

I was pleased with the player and how well it converted our movies to 1080i. Image looks very good on my LG 42"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takingpictures22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2010

Customer review by adar1971

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by adar1971
by adar1971

Affordable, and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adar1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Philips DVP3982 1080p HDMI DVD Player-Excellent
11/10/2010

Customer review by MasterBarrister

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MasterBarrister
by MasterBarrister

This product came out on the shelves a year ago. They don't stock it anymore. They're stocking really cheap stuff which won't last a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterBarrister
Prattville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Player
12/21/2010

Customer review by vflaco1967

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by vflaco1967
by vflaco1967

After receiving product (which was very fast by the way,) I connected it to my tv. I was amazed by the picture quality. It may be because I am replacing a really old dvd player but for the price, it was an excellent buy. Came with good working controller (no batteries.) Size is great, takes up very little space and gave me more room for other equipment. Have been using it every day since connecting to tv (about 2 months now) with no problems. Highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vflaco1967
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the product
11/19/2010

Customer review by clevfam2010

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by clevfam2010
by clevfam2010

I was hoping that it would play a burned cd and it did! I was relieved when it played it because my Xbox rejected it and my other dvd player...so fingers were crossed...I was so relieved it worked. My package was missing the batteries for the remote however, but no biggie I had some here. Only had it for a couple of days so far but even if it only lasts for 2 years or so it was only $28.00. But hopefully it will last longer!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clevfam2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best player for your money
9/22/2010

Customer review by altatension

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by altatension
by altatension

Great product. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altatension
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great player Great Price!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Pokeys55

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Pokeys55
by Pokeys55

Packaged like new, looks like new and works fantastic! Will play any disk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokeys55
Surfside Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great DVD Player with Good Value
9/27/2010

Customer review by wyue

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by wyue
by wyue

It can play any DVDs of mine. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
11/24/2010

Customer review by tnt21900

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by tnt21900
by tnt21900

Even though it was refurbished, it looks new and operates wonderfully. A great bargain over buying new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnt21900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact player
10/21/2010

Customer review by macman2042

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by macman2042
by macman2042

great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macman2042
morris, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wow
10/23/2010

Customer review by darkphoenixxx

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by darkphoenixxx
by darkphoenixxx

This product is an awesome deal it plays my avi files and dvix discs with no problem looks great got it faster then the estimated time given and it was well packeaged for shipping the only complaint i have is that you can't fast forward in an AVI file but you can rewind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkphoenixxx
Harrisonburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dvd upconverter:
9/29/2010

Customer review by bucs47

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by bucs47
by bucs47

Excellent dvd player and upconverter.It plays vertually any disc. I do recommend this player to everyone... It is very inexpensive also. You will enjoy it very much. Well wourth it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucs47
glassport,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good deal
9/30/2010

Customer review by roblyn

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by roblyn
by roblyn

great deal for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roblyn
highland md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Look Past the "Refurbished" Stigma
10/3/2010

Customer review by solitaryblaze

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by solitaryblaze
by solitaryblaze

I originally wanted to buy the brand new player even though it was a bit more expensive. When I did go to order, though, it had sold out. I still wanted this Philips player because I already own one and love it, so I went ahead and bought it because of the good reviews. They don't lie! It works perfectly so don't worry that it's been refurbished. The factory did a great job at bringing it to the level of brand new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solitaryblaze
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/5/2010

Customer review by StlRam10

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by StlRam10
by StlRam10

I am very please with my Phillips DVD player and would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StlRam10
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent DVD player
12/1/2010

Customer review by AvengersInitiative

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by AvengersInitiative
by AvengersInitiative

Inexpensive, yet excellent playback quality. Many easy-to-use features. Playes virtually all discs, including home-burned DVD copies. I like it so much that I bought two more and replaced my kids' DVD players with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvengersInitiative
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews