Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Delicious
8/2/2011

Customer review by RealizeIWontTellLies

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by RealizeIWontTellLies
by RealizeIWontTellLies

I love the fact that these are only 80 calories (30 fat calories) and they're really delicious. They are about the size of a sticky note and about as thick as the original granola bars (only thinner). They have enough chocolate coating the bottom to really satisfy a sweet tooth. I eat these sometimes and I love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealizeIWontTellLies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
chocolatey goodness
5/14/2011

Customer review by cruizin2011

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by cruizin2011
by cruizin2011

This product is so good,you can't stop with just one.Check them out! They are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruizin2011
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by phyrind

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by phyrind
by phyrind

This is very tasty but is small in quantity.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phyrind
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
4/6/2012

Customer review by AmericanInSweden

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by AmericanInSweden
by AmericanInSweden

These make a fantastic snack. Great tasting!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanInSweden
Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are so good!
1/17/2016

Customer review by jalw

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by jalw
by jalw

I really like the dark chocolate combined with the granola; they are sweet, crispy/crunchy and each of them are only 80 calories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jalw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have in snack drawer
7/10/2013

Customer review by greatbri7n

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by greatbri7n
by greatbri7n

When I first purchased the Crispy Squares made with Dark Chocolate I thought I was giving myself just a nice treat, but it turned out to be outstanding! I loved them. I can take them in my lunch when I teach school. I put them in my purse just in case I need a snack while at church or shopping or visiting friends. Low calories, great taste, what more could a great-grandmother want for her taste buds and her waistline?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatbri7n
Santa Maria, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am addicted to the Dark Chocolate Squares!
5/29/2015

Customer review by AuntieinIdaho

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by AuntieinIdaho
by AuntieinIdaho

I am so aggravated that NO one seems to carry these anymore...the local Walmart was the last store that carried them and I am addicted to them! For awhile the just weren't ordering them and then they were again and I was so happy. Now the tag is gone on the shelf and they just aren't stocking them anymore. So just for the heck of it, I did a search on Walmart and there they were, so I ordered 4 boxes of them....and when I opened one to eat one....they were stale and had this weird taste to them and I was SO disappointed!!! WHAT then heck did they do to them.......?????? I want them to taste the way they did before! And don't think I didn't notice how much SMALLER they were than they used to be. I guess I need to complain to Nature Valley because It's not Walmarts fault...they are just a distributor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieinIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/19/2012

Customer review by 4sre

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by 4sre
by 4sre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't met anyone who does not like these. I'm very happy to keep him on hand. They are a little like graham crackers with chocolate on them. I hate to give too good a review because I don't like competition and I won't be able to buy them! But they really are that good.The chocolate has a tendency to get a little messy though..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4sre
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low-Carb and Delicious
11/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

I was on a hunt for relatively low-carb snacks (11 carbs per bar). Sure beats regular granola bars, and although it's got chocolate on it, it's dark chocolate so I don't feel guilty giving it to my kids. They are really good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great snack for my elderly mother
9/5/2011

Customer review by BRQUEENS

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by BRQUEENS
by BRQUEENS

I routinely purchase vitamin drinks for my Mother and purchased these cookies as a snack. She loved them and didn't share a single one. She has already requested more on her next shipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRQUEENS
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
discountinued items found
1/9/2016

Customer review by dk123

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by dk123
by dk123

My husbands favorite snack. I cannot find in local stores anymore only online. WalMart made it easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dk123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nature Valley Granola Thins
1/10/2016

Customer review by Robbie

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Robbie
by Robbie

So happy to get these at Walmart, as supermarkets have stopped stocking them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
6/12/2012

Customer review by CCinCC

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by CCinCC
by CCinCC

Need a chocolate fix? This is it. Tastes pretty darned good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCinCC
The Great North Woods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Delicious.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Onidia

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Onidia
by Onidia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves this bars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onidia
Coral Gables, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin
10/26/2011

Customer review by nelrome

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by nelrome
by nelrome
Top 1000 contributor

No complaints, taste good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelrome
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good
10/12/2012

Customer review by ZoeBrolei

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ZoeBrolei
by ZoeBrolei

Taste good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoeBrolei
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Chocolate Tastes Odd
10/21/2012

Customer review by GGisenough

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by GGisenough
by GGisenough

These are very small, thus the low calorie content. The granola part is delicious, but there is a strong artificial flavor, kind of like fake maple syrup, coming from the chocolate. I won't buy them again. The peanut butter thins taste natural and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGisenough
APO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Chocolate taste, not sugary
4/6/2013

Customer review by LongDistanceReviews

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by LongDistanceReviews
by LongDistanceReviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hoping for more of a cocoa flavor than sweet chocolate and these cookies are pretty close. Still lightly sweet but not pure sugar like most US chocolate. Only complaint, if you will, is there are 10 individually wrapped square, thin cookies, nothing like picture on box would lead you to believe. Words are correct, THIN. So the price goes with the size of the cookie. They are good, just don't expect one or two to be enough. Guess they want you to buy several boxes. Hmmm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongDistanceReviews
OCONUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little Indulgence!
7/2/2012

Customer review by lamlo

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by lamlo
by lamlo

These snacks are very good for portion control, half the size of a playing card, so they are small. I could definitely eat more then one, but they do curve the sweet tooth so instead of a piece of candy or soda, opt for this instead. Wish the amount was more then 10 in a box, would buy them again, good for on the go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamlo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CHOCOLATE STICKS TO WRAPPER
10/17/2012

Customer review by c3aa

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by c3aa
by c3aa

The granola is hard and stringy, more like stale, flat, shredded wheat. The chocolate is completely off the product and on the cardboard-like backing. very disappointing product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c3aa
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews