Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Great Toy For a Thomas Lover
4/7/2011

Customer review by BabyBoyMommy1234

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by BabyBoyMommy1234
by BabyBoyMommy1234

This toy was a hit from the second we took it out of the box. My 12 month old just loves it! It is the perfect size for his little hands. Lots of fun! The only issue I had with this is that it does not move after each time you shake it like I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBoyMommy1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!!!
5/9/2011

Customer review by pookems02

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by pookems02
by pookems02

My son loves thomas so this was a huge hit for him he'll be 2 in june. my only disappointment is that it doesnt take off very often, we thought it was broke til i saw another customers review on here.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookems02
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice! Cute!
8/23/2011

Customer review by likepriceatwalmart

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by likepriceatwalmart
by likepriceatwalmart

absolutely adorable! My mother in law bought this for her (my nephew) for this coming Christmas. We both like this. Nice size for little hands to shake it and watch it'll go. Can't wait to give it to him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likepriceatwalmart
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It delivers...
1/3/2011

Customer review by SanInUtah

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by SanInUtah
by SanInUtah

This little engine really delivers! It's about 8x4, big enough to impress but small enough for a toddler to safely shake it. Any motion at all sets off the noise...so it was fun to see people's faces when they handled it still boxed up. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanInUtah
Hurricane, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Fun Toy
12/31/2011

Customer review by GloGlo41

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by GloGlo41
by GloGlo41

I bought this for my grandson, who will be one years old on Jan 3. and he loves it. Therefore, I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloGlo41
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Fun Toddler Toy
12/19/2010

Customer review by rosegirl3

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by rosegirl3
by rosegirl3

Our 15 month old grandson loved this toy but when we received it the switch was turned on and it was talking in the box. We weren't able to turn it off until the toy was cut out of the box! The wrapped gift talked everytime someone moved it or even walked by. We took it to a Christmas party for him to open and it did get quite a few laughs but was a bit annoying on the drive to the party!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosegirl3
Rosedale,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift, within 2wk not working as intended
1/17/2012

Customer review by gabby358

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by gabby358
by gabby358

I would still recommend for YOUNG children, but an older child (over 2-3yrs) would NOT RECOMMEND. Great toy for 16month-old; however, after being dropped a few times it seems to not be working as well anymore. It's a childs toy that you "shake;" dropping shouldn't affect toy too much. 1/3 of the time you shake it, it whistles then goes as expected... the other 2/3 of the time it just whistles but then no movement follows whistle. Changed batteries, to no avail. You get what you pay for when you only spend $15 on a Thomas toy. Again, he got toy for Christmas and I was already noticing a difference in less than 2 weeks; even though he still loves the Thomas toy, it does not work as intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabby358
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun in the box
12/22/2010

Customer review by Shopandshopandshop

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Shopandshopandshop
by Shopandshopandshop

This toy makes so much noise and keeps the kids occupy for quite a while. It shakes and does everything its suppose to do. I tried to wrap it up as a Christmas present for another child but my kids love it so much they keep unwrapping it. I had to get another one. Any Thomas or train lovers will enjoy this toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopandshopandshop
Atlantic City,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little toy!
3/6/2013

Customer review by JanaGad

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by JanaGad
by JanaGad

I bought this for my son who is 21 months and he absolutely loves it. Its very easy to shake it then put it down and then it goes! Also very tough because it frequently runs into baseboards and other things pretty hard and it has kept on working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanaGad
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure if it's a lousy toy of if it's broken...
12/6/2012

Customer review by jenincali83

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by jenincali83
by jenincali83

Not sure if it's a lousy toy of if it's broken...I'm taking it back ASAP! Disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenincali83
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.