Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
49
1-20 of 81 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Completely useless...
8/20/2010

Customer review by chapstickmom09

1.0 stars 8/20/2010 by chapstickmom09
by chapstickmom09

I'm sorry but I have no clue why this is even included. I got this feature with the computer, it came in the mail and said I could call the toll free number and the people at QResolve or whatever would help me set up my computer and customize the features to my liking. I called the toll free number and a foreign man I could barely understand said he did not understand why I was calling. I explained that this "feature" was included with my computer and it said they would help me set up my computer, and he said he didn't know what he was supposed to do. Then I asked if he could just tell me whether or not I could change my wallpaper on my computer and it took him 20 minutes to find out. I finally just Googled it, and found out that on Windows 7 starter, you can't change the wallpaper/desktop (you can, however change the screen saver). Complete waste of time. Then he wanted to sell me something. I said I wasn't interested in buying anything extra, and he insisted he wasn't trying to sell me anything, all the while trying to convince me to buy some "package" in case I needed to call back and ask questions. Stear clear. It's not even worth the $2.

Was this review helpful? (147) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapstickmom09
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not necessary
9/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even if you have just the slightest computer knowledge, this product is not necessary and I'm disappointed that for an $86 value, I was required to purchase it as part of my laptop package. The setup instruction on the laptop were easy to follow, so anyone should be able to set up their computer without calling for assistance.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charles City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not wast your time
10/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Code did not work. Called in got ahold of a person that did not have a clue how to fix this for me, he wasted 45 minutes on my cell phone,not worth even the 3.00 we were charged would never recommend this service to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cochise Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
never received this
12/15/2010

Customer review by littlemoma1999

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by littlemoma1999
by littlemoma1999

I didn't rec what is showing on the screen...I got some paper telling me how to get online and print it myself....so somethng like that to be 80 bucks and a I had to print it all myself....NOT worth it

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemoma1999
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
total waste
3/10/2011

Customer review by LiveLifeLoving

1.0 stars 3/10/2011 by LiveLifeLoving
by LiveLifeLoving

This setup plan was actually free because I had purchased a bundle. When I called to setup my laptop the representative I talked to seemed confused the whole time and did not even help me with anything that I asked him to. He just registered my laptop under my name. It was a total waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLifeLoving
Beeville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of time
3/18/2011

Customer review by myol

1.0 stars 3/18/2011 by myol
by myol

I was on my cell phone for 2 hours trying to get help with my router. First the person that was attempting to help me could not speak ENGLISH, so communication was zero. We both struggled through for 2 hours, with no progress. Somehow we got disconnected and he never called back!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myol
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was Free!
8/13/2010

Customer review by Pete5

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Pete5
by Pete5
Top 500 contributor

I got this when i bought my laptop and it was FREE!! doesn't get any better then free. I called them up to help me get it setup and the support was A+. The lady on the phone spent about 30minutes to set me all up and get me connected. Great service from walmart!

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pete5
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
3/13/2011

Customer review by chorst

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by chorst
by chorst

waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chorst
Great Falls, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very useful
12/28/2010

Customer review by jerryc1

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jerryc1
by jerryc1

The price for this item could be applied to a cable for the printer or adding the speakers to the laptop webcam.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerryc1
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Free isn't always useful
3/8/2011

Customer review by jwbrooklyn

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by jwbrooklyn
by jwbrooklyn

This product can in the mail several days after the notebook was recv'd & set up. After calling oversea's sending 27 minutes seting up, I was then asked to turn on the notebook. I told him I had the notebook already up & running. Then he explained the "free" product was only to "help" you set it up. Any 5yr can read & push buttons. Don't waste your time waiting or using this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwbrooklyn
Brooklyn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
First for an oldie
12/24/2010

Customer review by 17to70

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by 17to70
by 17to70

Finally after a long life and being hounded by my children I got my first laptop. Have used it several times to set up wireless, e-mail account etc.. This is a huge step from my desk top pc with XP. Like all new adventures it takes getting used to. I love it. Easier to use than I thought. Did get a wireless mouse first off..don't like smearing around on the pad area with my fingers. Not natural! Quality seems well, keys easy to use, screen is sharp, software (window 7) very intuitive. Nice package of software included. Has more memory than I'll ever use. Too old for movies and games. Pictures, e-mail and some spreadsheets all I need. Strongly worth considering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17to70
North Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by aub16

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by aub16
by aub16

Can't say if its good or bad. Everytime I called I got put on hold and never got to talk to anyone.Had to figure it out on my own. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aub16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not helpful so far.........
8/29/2010

Customer review by skarlett55

3.0 stars 8/29/2010 by skarlett55
by skarlett55

I'm not sure if this is a valuable part of my purchase or not. My first experience is that I called them a few days ago and they didn't have a technical support person that could help me right then and the guy told me he'd have someone call me back in about 20 minutes. Well........that was 3 days ago and I'm still waiting on that call. So I'm not sure about it. I will give them another call when I have time and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skarlett55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Qresolve - Was An Absolute Zero
9/14/2010

Customer review by MisterWalmart

1.0 stars 9/14/2010 by MisterWalmart
by MisterWalmart

While Q Resolve was presented as free assistance in set up of new computer hardware and software - in essence it was nothing more than a sales call to pressure you to purchase on-line support. Not clear if technical person had any knowledge as the language barrier made communication next to impossible. I could have better utilized my time muddling thru on my own - which is what I had to do at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterWalmart
Phila PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
10/27/2010

Customer review by mcd8929

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by mcd8929
by mcd8929

Do not know what good this is at all it came with a bundle or I definitely would not have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcd8929
Northwest, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
9/9/2010

Customer review by SinisterCaveman

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by SinisterCaveman
by SinisterCaveman

I called the number and spoke with an indie technician that kept talking and pushing me to purchase the product. I told him I just wanted to do the walmart pc tune up thing and he just kept pushing and pushing for me to buy this product. I told him several times I did not want this product and he said that is ok and he transfered me to his supervisor that kept pushing me to buy as well. I clearly stated I was not interested and he kept pushing me to buy and had offered me a deal but I still stated I was not interested and he then just said thank you for your time goodbye and they did not even tune up my pc or nothing they just hung up n did not help me at all. It was the worst customer service experience I have had and unfortunatly I would not recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinisterCaveman
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worthless.... Rude.
12/18/2010

Customer review by hairypaintdawg

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by hairypaintdawg
by hairypaintdawg

It didnt cost anything because it came free with the bundle i purchased, but it was still worthless. All they are there for is to tell you where the power button on your new computer is. I called because I was having a problem connecting to the wireless router with the computer, but I could connect to the internet when directly plugged to the modem. It was caused by a baby monitor messing with the signal. I called wanting them to fix my computer settings to the router. They wouldnt do it without an additional charge. They informed me they were only there to assist me turning on my computer. Thanks for nothing. Waste of my time. They were very rude and short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairypaintdawg
Would recommend to a friend? No
HP Computer & Microsoft Office 2010
9/2/2010

Customer review by LucyNSher

3.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LucyNSher
by LucyNSher

Very pleased with the delivery process and easy setup instructions. However, there was one HUGE error! When I entered the code given to me to download the Microsoft 2010 software, the incorrect software was loaded onto my HP computer (Microsoft 2007). I spent more than 3 hours on the phone with the service desk, removing the incorrect 2007 Microsoft and downloading the correct 2010 Microsoft software that I purchased. I did not enjoy spending both a Thursday and Friday night (after a long day at work) on the phone with the technician. Such a stupid error and a great waste of valuable time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyNSher
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little computer
8/28/2010

Customer review by sabaca

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by sabaca
by sabaca

bought this ACER netbook for my boy for collage , he love's it , great little computer , good bargain

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabaca
dutch harbor , ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by AnonymousBCDE

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by AnonymousBCDE
by AnonymousBCDE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It actually received 0 stars and no rating as there was no service it just would not let me submit it without a rating and the lowest was a 1. They said they didn't do it and they never help set up a computer in the store I used. My Friend paid for it and the service was not given and to my knowledge the money paid was never refunded. This service was a total waste of money and time. It was just a hassle to try and get money back. I had to have my normal computer guy do it instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousBCDE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews