Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
131
3 stars
22
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 488 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 488 total reviews
1-20 of 488 reviews
Awesome pc deal
10/14/2010

Customer review by Lockpool

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Lockpool
by Lockpool

Dell makes a great pc to begin with. This computer deal can't be beat. Works great right out of the box and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new desktop. The only thing I did was to uninstall the pre loaded antivirus due to I like a different brand better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lockpool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/25/2010

Customer review by gmanetly

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by gmanetly
by gmanetly

Very happy with my purchase. Better value than I could find, even direct from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmanetly
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/5/2010

Customer review by pb4ugo

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by pb4ugo
by pb4ugo

This was a very good purchase for the money. Its great for everyone in family. The monitor is awesome, it is huge and has great resolution. I love seeing our family photos on it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb4ugo
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Home PC
11/3/2010

Customer review by BU1Cat

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by BU1Cat
by BU1Cat

The computer is an excellent PC and monitor is great. The Dell updates/downloads are superior. Would have enjoyed more software, such as power point. Could have used a game port for a joystick. I would have liked an A drive (3.5 floppy). The Site-to-Store and Bill-Me-Later service is outstanding!!! Great JOB WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BU1Cat
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a waste
10/11/2010

Customer review by firebird98

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by firebird98
by firebird98

took longer than promised to arrive, but maybe it was'nt long enough.to many problems to list. unable to get any technical support from dell to fix the problems. AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firebird98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my Dell
1/10/2011

Customer review by countrypm

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by countrypm
by countrypm

I can't stay off my new Dell. Have not found one thing I don't like ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrypm
Greenwood,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the widescreen monitor!
2/3/2011

Customer review by dogfancier

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by dogfancier
by dogfancier

So far we love our new computer. Keyboard and mouse are really basic though and wish there was more software included. Seems thats how they keep the prices attractive. The computer is super fast as easy to set up with our wireless router & printer. Wish we could have gotten two of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogfancier
Middle of nowhere, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Price Was Right
1/13/2011

Customer review by PromQueen

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by PromQueen
by PromQueen

Though I've only had my Dell desktop for 1 month, so far, so good! Easy set-up, fast,free 2 day delivery, the whole experience of ordering off WALMART.com was an excellent experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PromQueen
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love My New Computer
1/17/2011

Customer review by soltromb

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by soltromb
by soltromb

Quite satisfied with my new Dell computer. Quick delivery and cushioned quite well with foam and extra cardboard within the box. Easy to assemble. Set it up with a wireless router that I purchased additionally. Nice monitor and loving the speed. Didn't care for the speakers, though and instead paid an additional $100 through AMAZON for a Logitech THX-Certified Speaker System Z623.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soltromb
Margate, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2011

Customer review by yawley

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by yawley
by yawley

it is great the dell product works just fine and I like it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yawley
Brule, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Computer
1/1/2011

Customer review by Xandosa

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Xandosa
by Xandosa

One of the best purchases I have ever made!!! Very Very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xandosa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer!
2/15/2011

Customer review by help111

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by help111
by help111

This is a really nice computer...we are very pleased with this purchase. The large monitor is so nice. My pictures are so vividly displayed. I also am enjoying the windows 7 program. This computer is so fast and it's just a joy to use. Thanks, Walmart for the great price on the Dell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
help111
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great family PC
12/6/2010

Customer review by cougargirl91

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by cougargirl91
by cougargirl91

The screen resolution and size is fantastic. Nice value, especially with the free shipping to home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cougargirl91
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
12/10/2010

Customer review by Photomaven

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Photomaven
by Photomaven

This Dell computer with Windows 7 64bit Home Ultimate software was well packed with 6G RAM and a terabyte HD, wifi, several extras as well as a monitor upgrade at a much lower price than Dell was offering for similar products. It arrived in very few days in my front hall in one ginormous box. I pulled it apart and set it up with no surprises or problems. It was remarkably easy to do. My only disappointment was too few USB ports in this day of everything using USB to connect (2 in the front and 4 in the back) with no firewire port. My five year old computer came standard with 2 USB and a firewire port in the front plus 6 USB and a firewire in the back and I added more to that one. This is fairly easy to work out I suppose by buying a USB hub and a firewire with more USB port to insert in the slots. It's just silly that they didn't include more there. All in all, you cannot beat this price for a nice computer that has enough oomph for lots of graphics and videos without having to pay for a burly game machine. 5 stars indeed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photomaven
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inspiron 570
11/17/2010

Customer review by SteveG9

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SteveG9
by SteveG9

Great machine. Very quick and transfer of files/data all went very well.

SteveG9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to set up and use
11/18/2010

Customer review by Richard14

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Richard14
by Richard14

I found setting up the PC very easy. It's quick and quiet. Trasferring data from my old (8 years) Dell PC to this one was very straightforward. I would thoroughly recommend this product.

Richard14
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2011

Customer review by JOANNDEL51

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by JOANNDEL51
by JOANNDEL51

my husband's computer was 8 years old and it was time to replace it and we had nothing but dell's and have been very happy with the choice

JOANNDEL51
sany hook, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/19/2011

Customer review by Laurat1107

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Laurat1107
by Laurat1107

I bought the computer for my mom. Her current computer is dial-up. I forgot to order the modem in the new computer because who has dial-up anymore. Anyways it looks like i'm ordering mom dsl.

Laurat1107
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PC
5/18/2011

Customer review by RGPJ

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by RGPJ
by RGPJ

Girls just love it.

RGPJ
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/18/2011

Customer review by shinoby0214

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by shinoby0214
by shinoby0214

I love this product, I think that the design is wonderful, I like where everything is located and I love how it looks.

shinoby0214
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 488 total reviews
1-20 of 488 reviews