Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very Good Overall
10/27/2010

Customer review by Marjoc6

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Marjoc6
by Marjoc6

The product is fine overall. However the instruction manual is poorly written. Luckily the phone automatically does things for itself to set itself up.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marjoc6
Christiansburg,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Answering Phone System I've Ever Had!!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by CJFord

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by CJFord
by CJFord

This AT&T Digital Dual Handset Answering System is the best I've ever had. My purchase turned out even better than I'd hope... and you can't beat all you get for the price, that's for sure. It's looks are great, so is the sound listening and during playback, and I really like the hands free speaker phone and large buttons. AT&T is the greatest for quality as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJFord
Waukegan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FINALLY a good phone.
3/25/2011

Customer review by LottaPhones

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by LottaPhones
by LottaPhones

I purchased the first of these phones for my Mother-In-Law who is hard of hearing, and I set it up and tried it out before I gave it to her...and I liked it so well that I bought a set for myself. I wish it had a connection for a headset, but other than that it has been a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LottaPhones
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this phone.
2/10/2011

Customer review by RanchGirl1001

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by RanchGirl1001
by RanchGirl1001

Love this phone, it is everything that I needed and more. The large buttons are easier to see and the seperate on/off buttons make it easier for my husband to understand when he really turns the phone off. Very easy set up, even my older parents found it easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanchGirl1001
Alturas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone except for one thing.
4/19/2011

Customer review by Appster

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Appster
by Appster

Great phone for Seniors. The one problem is the "Beep" that alerts you when a new message is waiting on the answering machine is definitely not loud enough, especially for Seniors. The "Beep" on our previous VTECH phone was the best.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Appster
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the hearing impaired
3/20/2011

Customer review by LovesItaly

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by LovesItaly
by LovesItaly

Bought this for my hearing impaired spouse who now can hear clearly and use the phone again with confidence. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesItaly
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Intuitive Design
1/17/2011

Customer review by xtian

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by xtian
by xtian

Button layout on answering machine is clear and easy for a person with bad eyesight to figure out. Nice, large backlit keypad on handsets. Large, clear displays. The entire handset lights up and blinks as it rings, catching your attention even when the ringer is off. Volume control on handset is perfect. Design and construction is solid and aesthetically-appealing--superior to those of cheaper models from some other popular brands. So far, so good. The only quality left to be determined is its longevity.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtian
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for aging eyes!
5/9/2011

Customer review by 07Chris

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by 07Chris
by 07Chris

Dial numbers are easy to read and light when pressed. LED screen is large enough to see who's calling you (with caller ID). We bought the phone for my 91 year old Mother-in-Law and she likes it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07Chris
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phones
2/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great phones, all the necessary features. Exellent Product. One that Walmart should stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phones turned out to be a great buy.
7/4/2011

Customer review by tomnbecky

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by tomnbecky
by tomnbecky

This phone is easy to operate and program. The caller ID is big and bright and we can read it without our reading glasses. We are happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomnbecky
Shepherdsville ,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional!
3/10/2011

Customer review by VWald

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by VWald
by VWald

The phone works great! fits nicely onto the wall in the kitchen. Our other phones was dying...guess their age was creeping up onthem...was time for new phones. Haven't used it outside the house yet for the distance it specifies..but, We're very very happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VWald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phone/Answer Maching
5/21/2011

Customer review by kathy0843

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by kathy0843
by kathy0843

Was disappointed in the tone of the message machine. And, from what I can see, there's no way to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy0843
Bellerose, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cordless System
7/29/2011

Customer review by ratface

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by ratface
by ratface

I Would have given it 5 stars except for one "minor" quirk. It constantly shows New Voicemail and i don't have a voicemail account with my telephone provider. In the menu one can turn off the voicemail indicator but it keeps coming back; very annoying. Other than that, all the other features are very nice. Luv the time and date on both handsets. East to set up; almost automatically.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratface
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by glenda6411

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by glenda6411
by glenda6411

This phone is all that I wanted in a phone..works great..great price..delivery was fast..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenda6411
Perkins, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
at&t phones
6/29/2011

Customer review by annie665

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by annie665
by annie665

I love my new phones the range and battery life is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annie665
Summerfield,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by cds72

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by cds72
by cds72

Great phone! No problems so far. Easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cds72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2011

Customer review by GrammaLin

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by GrammaLin
by GrammaLin

These phones are very nice. They have a good sound (not hollow sounding like some phones) and are comfortable to hold with your shoulder/face if you need to. Numbers are large and easy to see. Would buy this set again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaLin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large easy to read buttons. Loud ring tones.
7/18/2011

Customer review by CmomShopping

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by CmomShopping
by CmomShopping

Large easy to read buttons. Loud ring tones. Easy to program and set-up. The only problem is that the battery does not hold a charge very long. You do have to keep the phone primarily on the cradle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CmomShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
defect in phone
8/11/2011

Customer review by Ibn2cooking

3.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Ibn2cooking
by Ibn2cooking

This phone gives you a "missed call" message if you don't answer after the second ring. Called AT&T customer service and was told phone has a defect and return if for replacement, but I have to pay shipping charges for return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibn2cooking
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caller ID does not work
11/8/2011

Customer review by Frustrated1212

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Frustrated1212
by Frustrated1212

My mom liked this phone with the easy to read features. The ear piece volume is rather poor unless you turn on the caller assist each time you talk on the phone. The major issue we have is that the Caller ID does not work. We spent a combined total of 3 hours on the phone with Centurylink trying to resolve the issue. They assured me the caller id was activated. After pulling my hair out with the phone company. I finally took the phone to work to see if the caller id would work and it was the same response "incoming call". I'm taking this phone back to Walmart. I might try Best Buy next.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frustrated1212
Orange Co, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews