Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Phone
12/15/2011

Customer review by TXSnowman

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by TXSnowman
by TXSnowman

I bought several of these additional handsets to use with the main base I already had. When they arrived, they were so light that I thought that they might be of poor quality. I was pleasantly surprised by their great sound quality, exceptional range, and features. I use them throughout a 2,500 square foot office and even carry them outdoors with no degregation of signal. They have proven to be quite durable as well. I have definitely recommended them to others and will be buying more to expand this system as needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXSnowman
Giddings, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific accessory phone to 86109
8/1/2011

Customer review by donnieandsarah

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by donnieandsarah
by donnieandsarah

Great clarity and lightweight. Very easy to use. Would expect nothing less from AT&T.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnieandsarah
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
12/17/2010

Customer review by stubleduck

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by stubleduck
by stubleduck

I use these phones in my business and they are great

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stubleduck
PENSACOLA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
auxiliary handset
4/12/2011

Customer review by maskedbandit

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by maskedbandit
by maskedbandit

AT&T corded two-line telephone is supplied with one auxiliary handset. I purchased a second handset to permit greater usability in my home. The handset works as required, but the base unit is not user friendly. The system was not devised by anyone who ever had a telephone in his/her hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maskedbandit
Livingston NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Easy to Add
9/30/2011

Customer review by WiFiGi

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by WiFiGi
by WiFiGi

Plug it in, Let it charge, and you've added another wireless handset to the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiFiGi
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product to add to existing phone line.
2/10/2014

Customer review by Supervisor03

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Supervisor03
by Supervisor03

I am very pleased with the product. I looks good, it's simple to operate, and compact. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supervisor03
Union Gap, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product. Has a good range.
8/14/2012

Customer review by EngineerRetired

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by EngineerRetired
by EngineerRetired

Product dose well in and around a concrete house. It is a 2-line phone and work will on both lined plus also pike up our cellphone via bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngineerRetired
Eastern Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no issues at all
5/31/2014

Customer review by kitfoxwilly

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by kitfoxwilly
by kitfoxwilly

met all my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitfoxwilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek and no "canned or echo" sounds.
5/11/2012

Customer review by Bigc501

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Bigc501
by Bigc501

Great phones and clarity is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigc501
Westchester, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/7/2014

Customer review by Spicee29

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Spicee29
by Spicee29

This was added to my main system and was easy to connect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spicee29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset
3/30/2012

Customer review by ellenn181

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ellenn181
by ellenn181

This handset is definitely more sleek, and much lighter than the previous set it replaced. Accessing the menu is a little cumbersome, and I have yet to find out how to label each receiver as the model I replaced. I am constantly flipping to Line 2, when my real intention is to shut the phone off; this will just take some getting used to. Haven't had a chance to read up on, or use the Bluetooth feature yet; nevertheless, a nice little phone, and I am please overall with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellenn181
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great til something doesn't work
12/17/2013

Customer review by LostinOhio

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by LostinOhio
by LostinOhio

We have had this phone (and the desk phone) for about 7 years but a few months ago, the speaker/ringer option on the handset decided to no longer work. The phone works, we just can't hear it when it rings, nor use speaker. So we bought another set....back to work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostinOhio
Copley, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice extension phone
1/13/2014

Customer review by DARMSHouse

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DARMSHouse
by DARMSHouse

Works from a central base unit. Very small footprint. NO telephone wiring required for extention phones, just plug into to household power and connect to base unit. Very simple, works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARMSHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not as heavy duty as we'd like...
4/29/2014

Customer review by OfficeMgmt

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by OfficeMgmt
by OfficeMgmt

This phone is a nice two number system that we purchased two years ago for our business which is an auto repair facility. My husband was a bit disappointed with how flimsy the belt clips are (they are plastic and we have now been through 5 of them so far) and he also has gone through three handsets... however this situation - in his shop - is not what these handsets would normally be used for I imagine. I purchased two more of the handsets (totalling 6 now) recently from Walmart online because I had to give him my office unit - the one he was using broke again. We sent one of the originals back on warranty last year and were pleased with the service so I purchased extended warranties on these two.... hopefully to prevent having to purchase more as we go. I do like the features and ease of use with this system, I just wish it was a bit more robust when it came to dropping on the floor (the most common cause of breakage for him and the handsets out in the shop). As for the price... I think it may be a bit steep, however if I weren't having to purchase more every few months my opinion might not be so biased. Compared to other systems, this one is about average in cost and has all the necessary features needed to conduct business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeMgmt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent 2-line Phone; very clear
8/21/2014

Customer review by renoliving

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by renoliving
by renoliving

I bought the base system and 3 extra extension phones. It works well and the reception is very clear. I like the cell phone pairing capability. All was very easy to set up. I am not sure about the functioning of the message system because I have that turned off as we have voice mail through the phone company. The only negative for me was that you could not wall mount the base unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renoliving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.