Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
excellent
11/12/2010

Customer review by 4walmartgrammy2

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by 4walmartgrammy2
by 4walmartgrammy2

toasty and warm that's my room on our cold Winter mornings...won't be without this Vornado heater. I like the idea that little fingers can touch but won't get hurt. I'm a grandma and that puts my mind at ease. Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4walmartgrammy2
Vallejo, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater
12/30/2010

Customer review by chattykaty

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by chattykaty
by chattykaty

Not quite as powerful as a furnace but it does help with the chilly nights. Love all the safety features and the fact that it doesn't get hot all over. Very satisified with the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chattykaty
Stephenson, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what it promises
11/24/2010

Customer review by KatydidNC

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by KatydidNC
by KatydidNC

This is a powerful little heater that does what it promises. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it to stay warm in my somewhat drafty office.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatydidNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great compact room heater that's nice looking.
12/1/2012

Customer review by DeltaCat

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by DeltaCat
by DeltaCat

This is my 2nd one to own. First was last year and noticed a significant savings in heating bill. I used the Vornado in the room I used during the day and slept in at night thus it allowed me to keep the thermostat down lower than normal and still stay cozy warm. Got the 2nd one so now I don't have to move it each each day. I can keep one in the main living area and one in the bedroom. It circulates the warm air and you don't have to sit right in front to get the benefit. Great design and price for a small item that will save you money and more than pay for itself in one season.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaCat
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Room Heater
2/7/2014

Customer review by mc53nc

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by mc53nc
by mc53nc

I bought the Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater to help keep my bedroom comfortable while the heat pump for the whole house could be left at a cooler temperature during the evening. In that job it performs admirably and I would recommend it to anyone needing supplemental heat. However, I only gave it 4 out of 5 for expectations since it's not really whisper quiet but noticeable while running at a faster speed. It's only a minor quibble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mc53nc
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase
2/7/2014

Customer review by Roundwoman

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Roundwoman
by Roundwoman

After using small space heaters we finally took the plunge and opted for this unit -- and we're very happy that we did. It's quiet and efficient, works really well to heat an entire large room. It doesn't get hot to the touch. We've kept it on 24/7 since we bought it a week ago and so far have only good things to say about it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roundwoman
St. Johns, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by sunnyhoneynorth1

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by sunnyhoneynorth1
by sunnyhoneynorth1

Love this! Is efficient and quiet and truly does heat the entire room. Walmart price was awesome because have seen same unit for much more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyhoneynorth1
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Lucille295

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Lucille295
by Lucille295

I purchased these as gifts, but I have had two of these heaters for at least 15 years and they're still the best ever. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucille295
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the RV warm very nicely!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Grandsee

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Grandsee
by Grandsee

We were looking for a heater that would warm the full RV. Friends loaned us their Vornado for a day and we liked it so we bought our own. Although ours is a different model it works just as well. We are very pleased with the Vornado heater. We like being able to set the temperature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandsee
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Not So Good
11/28/2010

Customer review by Geek7238

3.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Geek7238
by Geek7238

Product failed to provide sufficient heat for a 100 square foot garage: 10ft long by 10ft wide with outside temperature at about 25 degrees fahrenheit running the heater at maximum heat and maximum fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geek7238
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not so great
2/21/2011

Customer review by ElaineInNJ

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ElaineInNJ
by ElaineInNJ

This product at best was Eh?? I bought 2 of these for a friend to heat up her rooms until she can get her heating fixed. It blows around but really doesn't keep things snuggly warm. I know she is trying not to hurt my feelings but the way she described it, I can tell it wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElaineInNJ
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good little heater
8/26/2014

Customer review by cjmay

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by cjmay
by cjmay

I use this heater as a personal heater under my desk in my office. I don't know if it would heat the whole room, but it works well for just me. Our office is pretty cold, temps range from around 60-65 F and I normally keep the heater's temp at 75 and toggle back and forth between low and high depending on what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjmay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by OLDFRT

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by OLDFRT
by OLDFRT

This heater did not work. It was given as a gift and so there was no time to exchange it or to test it before use. I ordered two items from Walmart online this season and both arrived broken. I don't think I will use this service again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDFRT
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by aplg8r

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by aplg8r
by aplg8r

We have another model Vornado for years and it works well. This AVH2 is quieter and does heat a larger space more uniformly as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aplg8r
Orergon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater.
2/7/2014

Customer review by myakka

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by myakka
by myakka

Tis is the second one I have purchased. First one lasted several years. Used it in my barn loft apartment. Approximately 500 square feet and it heated the entire room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myakka
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little heater!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Blacks1994

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Blacks1994
by Blacks1994

Works great for campers and Small spaces. Keeps it very comfortable. Although I would not recommend this product, if the temperature gets below 30 degrees, it struggles to keep the room warm. Otherwise for the price it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blacks1994
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Heater
4/6/2014

Customer review by Aricae

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Aricae
by Aricae

I think Vornado products are the Best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aricae
Richmond, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My wife and I use camping
8/26/2010

Customer review by Grumpy

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Grumpy
by Grumpy

My wife and I use a Vornado camping in our pop up. It is perfect for heating our pop up with having to use the built in propane heater. It is quiet and really heats up our pop up very nicely.

Grumpy
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money on any other heater
11/23/2010

Customer review by JoAnne

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by JoAnne
by JoAnne

I have owned a Vornado whole room heater since 2004 and have upgraded along the way and passed my older ones on to people who want to try them. They are the best value and efficiency, so much so, that I have not used my propane heat in 2 years. I heat my 1,300sf house with 2 Vornados and saved myself thousands of dollars. My electric bill is no more than running the AC in the summer time and most times less and I use them as fans in the summer time. Why waste your money on a heater that only heats the space directly in front of it when you can heat a whole room The casing is also cool if you have animals or children. I love everything about this little heater.

JoAnne
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is by far the best heater we own
12/6/2010

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Patrick
by Patrick

We bought this heater for our cottage. it worked so so well we got one for our home. It has saved us hundreds of dollar on our heating bill. And we just bought a another vornado heater, and plan on saving even more money on our heating bill this year!!!!

Patrick
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews