Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 72 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Vornado Heater
1/20/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Katie
by Katie

It heats the room I bought it for fine. It is very quiet. I like the choice of 700 of 1500 watts and also the automatic setting. The only thing I don't like is the fan runs all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great compact room heater that's nice looking.
12/1/2012

Customer review by DeltaCat

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by DeltaCat
by DeltaCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd one to own. First was last year and noticed a significant savings in heating bill. I used the Vornado in the room I used during the day and slept in at night thus it allowed me to keep the thermostat down lower than normal and still stay cozy warm. Got the 2nd one so now I don't have to move it each each day. I can keep one in the main living area and one in the bedroom. It circulates the warm air and you don't have to sit right in front to get the benefit. Great design and price for a small item that will save you money and more than pay for itself in one season.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeltaCat
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater
12/30/2010

Customer review by chattykaty

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by chattykaty
by chattykaty

Not quite as powerful as a furnace but it does help with the chilly nights. Love all the safety features and the fact that it doesn't get hot all over. Very satisified with the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chattykaty
Stephenson, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
11/12/2010

Customer review by 4walmartgrammy2

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by 4walmartgrammy2
by 4walmartgrammy2

toasty and warm that's my room on our cold Winter mornings...won't be without this Vornado heater. I like the idea that little fingers can touch but won't get hurt. I'm a grandma and that puts my mind at ease. Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4walmartgrammy2
Vallejo, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it promises
11/24/2010

Customer review by KatydidNC

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by KatydidNC
by KatydidNC

This is a powerful little heater that does what it promises. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it to stay warm in my somewhat drafty office.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatydidNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST HEATER EVER
10/17/2015

Customer review by zrock8

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by zrock8
by zrock8

I used it for the first time last night as the only heat sorce in my 952 SQ. apartment. The outside temp was 28 with wind chill at 24. My living room is were I placed the AVH2 and it was 70 degrees when I woke up and the 2 back bedrooms were at 66. I had the fan on auto and the heat set on low ( 750 Watt ). I am very impressed and highly satisfied. This is one great heater.

zrock8
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Room Heater
2/7/2014

Customer review by mc53nc

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by mc53nc
by mc53nc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater to help keep my bedroom comfortable while the heat pump for the whole house could be left at a cooler temperature during the evening. In that job it performs admirably and I would recommend it to anyone needing supplemental heat. However, I only gave it 4 out of 5 for expectations since it's not really whisper quiet but noticeable while running at a faster speed. It's only a minor quibble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mc53nc
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice heater
12/4/2014

Customer review by CharlieMack

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by CharlieMack
by CharlieMack

We purchased a AVH2 Vornado in 2013 and was using it to supplement the heating in our master bath. Ocassionally we used it for heating our kitchen/family room and it did a nice job. This year we decided to purchase 1 more so that these areas each had their own heater. These heaters are used for rooms that are approx 200 sq ft plus or minus and do an excellent job especially when temps get into the teens or lower and the heat pump seems to run non-stop. I would say that as with all products purchased today here in America that are made of plastic and are electronic there is room for failure. It is just the the way it is and no matter how much quality control is built in some units will be sold and fail. So, one is 1 year old and the other is now 1 month old and both are working just fine.

CharlieMack
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This heater totally warms up a whole room 14x14
1/28/2011

Customer review by WestChesterResident

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by WestChesterResident
by WestChesterResident

We bought this after reading the Consumer Reports Best Buy for heaters. While this heater will not heat a room of 14x14 to a really high temperature, we found that it heats up a whole room of 14x14 comfortably in all areas of the room to no less than 68 degrees which is the temperature we like in the winter. We also have a Honeywell that includes a fan, and while it works for direct heating of the location of my home office, it does not heat up a whole room. We also own the VTH model, which has a digital temperature control. My only complain is that we have had to return two of them because they were very noisy (we have a total of 3 Vornado heaters) but the replacements were quiet as expected for a heater with a fan. Definitely would recommend!

WestChesterResident
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed.
2/9/2011

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Phil
by Phil

This the 2nd AVH2 heater in use in my home. I just bought the 2nd one because of the below zero temperatures this winter and my laundry room water pipes are freezing. I set this heater up in the room, close the door and the room stays toasty all night keeping the pipes warm. My first unit in is in the Master Bath that is always cold in the mornings. I have it on a timer so the bathroom is nice and warm when I wake up. The manual controls on this heater are perfect for plugging it into an electrical timer. This way the controls are all set to go when you apply power at the cord plug. A digital unit would probably come on "OFF" when used this way. A perfect excuse to stay simply analog and not go digital. I hope Vornado leaves this one this way.

Phil
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avoid this junk
11/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked well for about 2 months. Then the low heat setting died and would only blow cold air. 2 months later the fan started make noise and run slowly when the heater was upright and even slower when the unit was on it's back. It would only run quiet and fast when the unit was turned face down. This is due to the fan motor using cheap sleeve bearings that dry out of lubricant after time instead of ball bearings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
12/9/2014

Customer review by lc5251

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by lc5251
by lc5251

Very disappointed. Air circulated from "heater" even at highest setting is barely warm, airflow on highest setting is about what I get on lowest setting from cheap $10 space heaters. Will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lc5251
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money on any other heater
11/23/2010

Customer review by JoAnne

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by JoAnne
by JoAnne

I have owned a Vornado whole room heater since 2004 and have upgraded along the way and passed my older ones on to people who want to try them. They are the best value and efficiency, so much so, that I have not used my propane heat in 2 years. I heat my 1,300sf house with 2 Vornados and saved myself thousands of dollars. My electric bill is no more than running the AC in the summer time and most times less and I use them as fans in the summer time. Why waste your money on a heater that only heats the space directly in front of it when you can heat a whole room The casing is also cool if you have animals or children. I love everything about this little heater.

JoAnne
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with purchase
2/7/2014

Customer review by Roundwoman

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Roundwoman
by Roundwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using small space heaters we finally took the plunge and opted for this unit -- and we're very happy that we did. It's quiet and efficient, works really well to heat an entire large room. It doesn't get hot to the touch. We've kept it on 24/7 since we bought it a week ago and so far have only good things to say about it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roundwoman
St. Johns, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the RV warm very nicely!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Grandsee

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Grandsee
by Grandsee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for a heater that would warm the full RV. Friends loaned us their Vornado for a day and we liked it so we bought our own. Although ours is a different model it works just as well. We are very pleased with the Vornado heater. We like being able to set the temperature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandsee
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Lucille295

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Lucille295
by Lucille295
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these as gifts, but I have had two of these heaters for at least 15 years and they're still the best ever. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucille295
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by sunnyhoneynorth1

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by sunnyhoneynorth1
by sunnyhoneynorth1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! Is efficient and quiet and truly does heat the entire room. Walmart price was awesome because have seen same unit for much more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyhoneynorth1
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some of these models last longer than others
8/26/2010

Customer review by traveller37

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by traveller37
by traveller37

In about 10 years, we have purchased 5 of several similar models. The first one, after using 4 years, we gave to a friend, who is still using it. The second one lasted a couple years. The third one quit in 3 months, but we had thrown the receipt away, never dreaming one would quit in such a short time, based on the other 2. The next one lasted a little over a year, then started making noises, and the fan quit. The one we have now is about a year old, and seems to be OK. So it's hard to say how long one will last. Love them, just wish they all lasted as long as the first one.

traveller37
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love our Vornado fan!!!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

Our Vornado fan is a god-send! We started using our fan as a heater in the winter for my son’s room at night. It does a fabulous job of keeping the temperature in the room constant without getting too warm. The added benefit that we didn’t realize is the very subtle sound of moving air was extremely relaxing and helped our son go to and stay asleep at night. In fact, we use it year round and just turn the heat element off so that the sound is constant. Even in the summer months, it does wonders keeping the air in the room circulating and fresh. We love our Vornado fan!

HappyMom
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW Customer Service
12/19/2014

Customer review by STRV

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by STRV
by STRV

Sarah in Vornado Customer Service is the reason for the excellent rating. Our AVH2 developed a clicking noise after the sellers 30 day guarantee expired. When I contacted Vornado, Sarah sent me a shipping label, made sure that it was repaired and back during our stay time, and even called us several times to give updates -- now that is customer service. We are full time RVers and this heater warms the entire unit.

STRV
On The Road
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews