Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

73 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

73 reviews | 3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
25
1-20 of 61 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Professional use.
8/8/2011

Customer review by KaraokeHost

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by KaraokeHost
by KaraokeHost

I have used this item professionally, and have never had any problems with it. This player will even read damaged disc with minimal skipping or freezing. There was no background noise such as snapping or popping. It has a clear crisp sound. The only "problem" I had with the player is the video, you may have adjust you T.V. screen brightness other than that the player is great! I do believe this "cheap" player works better than some of the $300.00 models I've used! Quick to load disc's and easy set up.... GREAT PLAYER! I'm going to buy 2 more for the other set ups I have!

Was this review helpful? (104) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaraokeHost
LaCrosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great starter machine
11/24/2011

Customer review by jagcat

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jagcat
by jagcat

This is a nice karaoke machine for someone who is familiar with karaoke. Its a little more advanced than your other machines in the same price range. You can change keys (pitch) or record your voice on the songs and make your own disc. The only small down side is that everything is pretty much controlled by the remote control, and its small, so a little hard to use until you get used to it. This also has the cords to connect to a tv or stereo system and a good microphone. I suggest that you hook up thru a stereo system and run the video cord to the tv or other monitor for the best sound quality. This machine has a port for a usb connect to record your voice & song to put on a disc.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jagcat
Sumter county Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
2/21/2011

Customer review by hollyann225

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by hollyann225
by hollyann225

This item was perfect for my event! The player itself was very easy to install...simply plug it in to a TV and wall outlet and you are good to go! The only thing is that you have to make sure your sound output is of high quality. Whatever you plug the player into is what the sound comes out of. I used a tv that had surround sound installed so it was great sounding! For the price, this player was great!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollyann225
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
simple and easy to use, but with a big sound
3/17/2012

Customer review by billpro2000

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by billpro2000
by billpro2000

First things first: It is small, connects via RCA to your TV. Has remote with all the desired functions and controls- echo, mic volume, sound volume, echo, key, etc. Solid Microphone Solid and very portable device. Doesn't play DVD's I haven't tried the record feature Mine didn't come with the music CD and Walmart is replacing the unit, all I have to do is to drop it off at a Post Office with the printed shipment label emailed by Walmart. No Batteries included, need 2 AAA

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billpro2000
Brevard, FL>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by Kelstep

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Kelstep
by Kelstep

Bought this for Family Fun Karaoke nights. It is hooked up to our TV and through our surrond sound system. Sound is awesome. Very nicely priced. Cons: Remote seems a little cheaply made and the disk tray is flimsy. Overall, love this item. I also purchased wireless mics to go with it. We love Karaoke!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelstep
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great economical player!
11/24/2010

Customer review by luv2sing4u

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by luv2sing4u
by luv2sing4u

Bought this for karaoke as well as regular CD playing. Easy to use, hooks up easy and not too big for any space. Works great with my karaoke discs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2sing4u
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product Highly Recommended
11/19/2011

Customer review by adamantvermont

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by adamantvermont
by adamantvermont

This unit performs great. The microphone is worth what I paid alone! The remote makes it easy to use while singing by switching songs without missing a step. I love it! I very highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adamantvermont
Northfield, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2011

Customer review by Mywayallthetime

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Mywayallthetime
by Mywayallthetime

This karaoke player is great for my family. It was economical and easy to use. My family really love this player.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mywayallthetime
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great machine for the price.
11/27/2013

Customer review by Applepeaches

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Applepeaches
by Applepeaches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this same karaoke machine for several years before which I had bought from my local Radio Shack. It died recently and no longer worked. I had loved it so much I decided to buy the same kind, however, Radio Shack no longer carried it. I was able to locate it online at several places but Walmart had the best price and no shipping charge. I ordered it, however, I returned it to my local Walmart as it had a humming sound when the cdg was playing. Very distracting! Walmart is great about their returns! No problem and no hassles! Instead of getting my cash back I asked for a gift card. I decided to order the same machine online from Walmart again hoping the next one I received would play okay. Good decision as the machine plays beautifully! No humming noise. I have it hooked up to my stereo surround sound system. Sounds great! I am so pleased with the purchase. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applepeaches
Bakersfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for a great price
11/29/2011

Customer review by Deboodles

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Deboodles
by Deboodles

We only set it up and played it for a bit because the holidays are here, but we can tell already that the sound quality is way better than our old unit...we expect to have loads of fun with the family and friends during the Christmas and new year holidays!!! Picture is really good...for the price we are truly happy, if it breaks too soon you will hear from me!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deboodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very handy player!
11/24/2010

Customer review by karaokeguy2

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by karaokeguy2
by karaokeguy2

Great player, easy to use. Comes with a nice microphone. The family loves using it. My daughter runs her Ipod music through it as well. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karaokeguy2
Pinellas Pk, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Find Another Karaoke Player
11/11/2010

Customer review by MamaBird28779

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by MamaBird28779
by MamaBird28779

This karaoke player was horrible in regards to sound quality. Through the tv, there was a constant loud humming noise and crackling/popping throughtout any song. The only thing good about it was the remote control. I returned this one for another more satisfactory player.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBird28779
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent product, excellent price
2/20/2012

Customer review by justasimplemom

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by justasimplemom
by justasimplemom

Easy to install, and to use. I celebrated my girl's 10th bday and they had a good time, The quality of sound dependens on the tv used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justasimplemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disaster
9/19/2013

Customer review by Kimbo491010

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Kimbo491010
by Kimbo491010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this product for our 9 year old daughter's birthday. We had it shipped to the store and picked it up there. When we hooked the product up, it did not work. After contacting the technical support team, we were told that the laser reader "must have been bumped during shipping" and to return the product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimbo491010
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2012

Customer review by grannycct

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by grannycct
by grannycct

AWESOME machine for the price we loved it Worked great I had a sweet 16 party for my Daughter they has a ball with the karaoke machine and the mic it worked perfect for what I was looking for. All I did was hook it up to a 19in TV it was plenty loud enough for karaoke and playing there music Ipod and Mp3 it all works on it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannycct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for the price!
10/22/2012

Customer review by Butterflybaby77

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Butterflybaby77
by Butterflybaby77

I am very pleased with this karaoke machine especially for the price! I love that it records too! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because either the cord connection or the mic connection makes a crackle sound. It can be wiggled to stop sometimes but all in all I love this machine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflybaby77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
SO much fun!!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by monet0329

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by monet0329
by monet0329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get this... and have sang on it a few times now... I did take the suggestion of another person on here and hooked it up to surround sound.. and its AWESOME!!! I highly suggest this for lots of family fun.. and for your friends !! Sing your heart out!!! :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monet0329
mooresville indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by heavenbound777

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by heavenbound777
by heavenbound777

This Machine works great. It hooks up easily to our tv and the sound is great. We also have a good sound system and a high quality tv which i think makes the difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenbound777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by songbirdandskye

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by songbirdandskye
by songbirdandskye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the money. Small, compact. Easy to set up. The free CD that came with it is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
songbirdandskye
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Fox46

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Fox46
by Fox46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have found it to work well but not able to use with an LED TV due to the sound falling behind had to use a seperate speaker source for the sound. Otherwise the player is good for any beginner to use from the start just have a regular TV to be able to play the songs and sing along with them at the right pace. For the money it is a great deal and does have mike and music volume seperate for user to work with. Also I like the pitch control so you can speed it up or slow it down to match your voice and sining patterns.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fox46
Axton,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews