Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 119 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Great for a gift!
11/22/2013

Customer review by AshleyRnyc

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by AshleyRnyc
by AshleyRnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loved it for his birthday! So many cool things that this watch does. Been keeping him very busy lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyRnyc
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
deficient in light
1/9/2012

Customer review by rojo12

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by rojo12
by rojo12

Too small for a person with big hands, and the light it is too ugly (amber color). Anyways, good watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rojo12
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
9/29/2010

Customer review by mragjr

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by mragjr
by mragjr

This might be the best $65 watch that you can buy for around $20. And you do not get a 10 year battery life with a $65 watch. Looks great, not big, not real thick (it is thinner than they report), not heavy. Easy to see, day or night (the white face version is suspect there). Tells me the day and date and has a stop watch ability. It does a lot more, but that merely overloads my brain. The many functions are not that easy to access while on your wrist, easier to slip the watch off. I think the watch also is available with a rubber watch band. Either way, an absolute deal at the price. Ordering simple, pickup simple. A very pleasant shopping experience all around.

Was this review helpful? (81) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mragjr
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Somewhat of a disappointment
6/16/2012

Customer review by PressHere

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by PressHere
by PressHere

I saw this watch on Amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com/Casio-Ana-Digi-AW80D-1AV-10-Year-Bracelet/dp/B000GAYQKO/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1339858863&sr=8-7&keywords=casio+watches), and thought I'd pick it up at my local Walmart store. PROS: >good looking. >not too thick. >not too big. >not too heavy. >seems well constructed. CONS: >Amazon.com has more specs than Walmart.com and indicates a mineral glass face, but the face is plastic, which scratches very easily. >Discovered the watch illuminates the face from a pair of lights on each side, making it impossible to see the digital display. Not a good design, as one will be unable to check the timer in a darkened room. Casio should have put a light behind the digital display. >The analog hands only adjust forward in 1/3 minute increments, but luckily it has a toggle lock for the adjustment. It still takes a while to cycle through 12 hours if time was too fast. >The case is plastic painted silver, so it is also likely to wear quickly >Specs state that it is good in up to 165 ft of water, but the instructions state "you should not shower with the watch on as this may cause damage." Humm...

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PressHere
Capitol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good product.
9/26/2010

Customer review by DedicatedBuyer

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by DedicatedBuyer
by DedicatedBuyer

Very nice watch. Price is perfect. It does take some doing to understand the different features and to program the time. Just need to sit down and read the instruction booklet. Once figured out, it becomes a very useful and handy watch. I would recommend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedicatedBuyer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch for the price
11/5/2016

Customer review by KeithC

4.0 stars 11/5/2016 by KeithC
by KeithC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my third one of these watches. I like the looks and the ability to easily change the digital time for any time zone, a great travel option. I've used all the features on the watch except the phone numbers, which seems handy, but less of a requirement since I keep all my numbers in my phone. When the battery on the first watch went out (not a 10 year battery), I took it Walmart and they put in a new one. Unfortunately, the case was put on incorrectly and the first time the watch got wet, it died. Walmart replaced it free of charge with the second watch, which had the 10 year battery. I'd have given the watch 5 stars, but for the fact that the 10 year battery failed after about a year and a half. Still, for the money, this is a great watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeithC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch
4/3/2016

Customer review by JRoc

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by JRoc
by JRoc

I bought three watches at the same time. One I returned the next day, one I still haven't worn yet, and this watch which I absolutely love. I've never owned a watch with a metal band before. I always thought they were heavy, to dressy, for older people, etc. My opinion has charged. It's a cool watch. It has all the features I wanted and more. It goes with shorts, flip flops, & a T-shirt, or would look classy while wearing a shirt & tie/suit. I read some of the reviews before ordering & was a little nervous about the watch not fitted properly and getting it sized. Not an issue. I took it to the store and the associate had two bands sized perfectly for me in less than 5 minutes. She knew what she was doing and was so friendly and eager to show me how to do it if I needed to in the future. I'm happy I made this purchase. It has changed my view about ordering online. Oh, and the price online was much cheaper than in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good watch
9/9/2010

Customer review by vleonte

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by vleonte
by vleonte

I am pleasantly surprised of all the features packed into this watch, but the best surprise comes from the price tag. Overall a good watch for a great prices.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vleonte
Skokie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch, Low cost
9/23/2010

Customer review by datzecho

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by datzecho
by datzecho

I love this watch. It stores 30 Phone numbers, digital and anolog time, stop watch, world time memory, man this watch does it all......and for a GREAT PRICE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datzecho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good watch, Very good price
6/27/2012

Customer review by tully37

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by tully37
by tully37

Great watch, comfortable and does all that most people need in a watch. For the price listed it really can't be beat. Was considering getting a new band to fix an old watch but for just twice the price of a replacement band this watch was too good a deal to pass up. Comes with band at a very large size but had no issue removing a link with a little awl and you could always have it done by a professional if you wanted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tully37
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
5/15/2012

Customer review by DenVern

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by DenVern
by DenVern

Really nice watch. I don't think you could get a better deal, anywhere. The main body of the watch is plastic that has been painted silver. If you're going to be doing any kind of physical labor where you might be hitting it, it's best to take the watch off. I sraped it a little while using a hammer and it took some of the paint off. My mistake. This watch really looks nice and has nice features. The band is first rate. The light works fine to light up the face of the watch in the dark, except for the smaller day and date digital part. You absolutely can't go wrong for under $20. Just remember that the body is plastic and if you bang it hard enough against something it will get scratched. No big deal. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenVern
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal!!!
10/17/2010

Customer review by Prlandstorm

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Prlandstorm
by Prlandstorm

I was looking for a nice dress casual watch but i am not a big spender on watches because of bad experiences losing or damaging them...When i seen this deal i gambled on it and it payed off. Nice looks good features and best deal especally on a Casio brand. 10 year life on the battery was a big plus. I had to shorted the band and it took me a little time because i did'nt have the right tools. But when i did it perfect look and feel on my wrist. Thank you Walmart and casio :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prlandstorm
Maple Shade,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/11/2011

Customer review by 1stLER

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 1stLER
by 1stLER

Was fairly easy to set with the help of the instructions and a little trial and error. I now use most all functions, except time in different countries... Would recomend to any one, Great Watch... Of course I wear it every day, work or play

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stLER
Cocoa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/9/2016

Customer review by Jacob

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Jacob
by Jacob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and read

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Watch For th Price
8/10/2012

Customer review by SuperDad123

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by SuperDad123
by SuperDad123

I had the predecessor model of this watch for several years. The only reason I replaced it is that after about 4 years, the watch ceased to be totally waterproof and would get some condensation in it when I went to the pool or beach. Even so, it usually cleared up rather quickly and has always kept great time. I expect the same or better with my replacement. The black face is very nice, and makes the watch look a bit more upscale (although it still is for casual use). I also really like the metal band. My Casio watches from yesteryear had the plastic bands, which would inevitably break long before the watch stopped working. BTW, the metal band was easy to adjust using a small nail. I found a You Tube video which made it quite easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperDad123
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2011

Customer review by slickRickt

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by slickRickt
by slickRickt

Yes, Buy this watch! I bought this watch for my job. I do not sit behind a desk. The band and the case are both made of steel. Which by the way is very strong stuff. If you need a work watch that is tough, classy and on a limited budget? You cannot go wrong with this watch. It keeps perfect time. Just buy it! You wont regret it. Great watch! Just don't lose the instructions to set it. Nuff Said!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slickRickt
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent and very handsome watch
9/14/2011

Customer review by wiseowlpage

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by wiseowlpage
by wiseowlpage

This was a perfect watch for my son, a 13-year-old who likes to dress nice and look good. It has cool functions, plus the analog watch face that I wanted him to have (a traditional watch). In fact, there are several buttons/features that he can play with, and that satisfies the techno-gamer side of him. He wore it every day, even while on the swim team in the pool, at football practice, etc. We are ordering our SECOND watch today, because the band did finally pop out of place and the pin was lost on the ground. But at this price, I will keep ordering this watch as long as it's still available! (the first one lasted us 5 months with daily rough wear)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiseowlpage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WATCH
5/27/2012

Customer review by ARTLAW

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ARTLAW
by ARTLAW

OWNED SAME WATCH FOR 8-1/2 YEARS BEFORE I BROKE IT. KEPT PERFECT TIME AND HAD MANY MORE FEATURES THAN I WOULD EVER NEED. THE WATCH IS, SIMPLY PUT, GREAT AND IT HAS A FANTASTIC PRICE EVEN WITH A STAINLESS BAND. I HAVE A GOLD WATCH WITH SAME BAND DESIGN. THIS CASIO BAND "LOCKS" AND CAN'T "POP OPEN" LIKE MOST DO.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTLAW
LARGO, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the trouble
11/1/2010

Customer review by HennepinOBF

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by HennepinOBF
by HennepinOBF

The watch is hard to set and you should print out large tlype from the Casio website pdf manual. Be aware of the different instructions for the analog and digital time settings. Overall the watch is an excellant value for the 19.00 on-line price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HennepinOBF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good prod vague inst
10/29/2010

Customer review by rdibbs

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by rdibbs
by rdibbs

I like watch, but difficult to program . The instructions are vague and leave many helps out . I had to call tech support to get watch to fully operational .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdibbs
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews