Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 113 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
A Great Deal
9/29/2010

Customer review by mragjr

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by mragjr
by mragjr

This might be the best $65 watch that you can buy for around $20. And you do not get a 10 year battery life with a $65 watch. Looks great, not big, not real thick (it is thinner than they report), not heavy. Easy to see, day or night (the white face version is suspect there). Tells me the day and date and has a stop watch ability. It does a lot more, but that merely overloads my brain. The many functions are not that easy to access while on your wrist, easier to slip the watch off. I think the watch also is available with a rubber watch band. Either way, an absolute deal at the price. Ordering simple, pickup simple. A very pleasant shopping experience all around.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mragjr
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product.
9/26/2010

Customer review by DedicatedBuyer

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by DedicatedBuyer
by DedicatedBuyer

Very nice watch. Price is perfect. It does take some doing to understand the different features and to program the time. Just need to sit down and read the instruction booklet. Once figured out, it becomes a very useful and handy watch. I would recommend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DedicatedBuyer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good watch
9/9/2010

Customer review by vleonte

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by vleonte
by vleonte

I am pleasantly surprised of all the features packed into this watch, but the best surprise comes from the price tag. Overall a good watch for a great prices.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vleonte
Skokie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Somewhat of a disappointment
6/16/2012

Customer review by PressHere

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by PressHere
by PressHere

I saw this watch on Amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com/Casio-Ana-Digi-AW80D-1AV-10-Year-Bracelet/dp/B000GAYQKO/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1339858863&sr=8-7&keywords=casio+watches), and thought I'd pick it up at my local Walmart store. PROS: >good looking. >not too thick. >not too big. >not too heavy. >seems well constructed. CONS: >Amazon.com has more specs than Walmart.com and indicates a mineral glass face, but the face is plastic, which scratches very easily. >Discovered the watch illuminates the face from a pair of lights on each side, making it impossible to see the digital display. Not a good design, as one will be unable to check the timer in a darkened room. Casio should have put a light behind the digital display. >The analog hands only adjust forward in 1/3 minute increments, but luckily it has a toggle lock for the adjustment. It still takes a while to cycle through 12 hours if time was too fast. >The case is plastic painted silver, so it is also likely to wear quickly >Specs state that it is good in up to 165 ft of water, but the instructions state "you should not shower with the watch on as this may cause damage." Humm...

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PressHere
Capitol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great watch, Low cost
9/23/2010

Customer review by datzecho

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by datzecho
by datzecho

I love this watch. It stores 30 Phone numbers, digital and anolog time, stop watch, world time memory, man this watch does it all......and for a GREAT PRICE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datzecho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good watch, Very good price
6/27/2012

Customer review by tully37

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by tully37
by tully37

Great watch, comfortable and does all that most people need in a watch. For the price listed it really can't be beat. Was considering getting a new band to fix an old watch but for just twice the price of a replacement band this watch was too good a deal to pass up. Comes with band at a very large size but had no issue removing a link with a little awl and you could always have it done by a professional if you wanted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tully37
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2011

Customer review by watchesrus

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by watchesrus
by watchesrus

Best watch value you will find anywhere

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchesrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/11/2011

Customer review by 1stLER

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 1stLER
by 1stLER

Was fairly easy to set with the help of the instructions and a little trial and error. I now use most all functions, except time in different countries... Would recomend to any one, Great Watch... Of course I wear it every day, work or play

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stLER
Cocoa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a gift!
11/22/2013

Customer review by AshleyRnyc

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by AshleyRnyc
by AshleyRnyc

My husband loved it for his birthday! So many cool things that this watch does. Been keeping him very busy lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyRnyc
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch.
1/5/2012

Customer review by GreatNeck

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by GreatNeck
by GreatNeck

The watch is a work of art. Analog. Digital. Beautiful steel band. High density crystal. Any man is going to love this watch. You will never take it off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatNeck
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good prod vague inst
10/29/2010

Customer review by rdibbs

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by rdibbs
by rdibbs

I like watch, but difficult to program . The instructions are vague and leave many helps out . I had to call tech support to get watch to fully operational .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdibbs
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
deficient in light
1/9/2012

Customer review by rojo12

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by rojo12
by rojo12

Too small for a person with big hands, and the light it is too ugly (amber color). Anyways, good watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rojo12
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must be a lemon
2/6/2012

Customer review by PDMAC

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by PDMAC
by PDMAC

I must have received the lemon in the line. The plastic area where the band connects to the face is very soft. Within days the plastic had already pulled apart and the band ripped free. Not sure why such a key area of the watch and the most stressed part of it would be plastic. Not recommended. The watch looks great, but looks don't matter when you can't wear it. Took it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDMAC
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Watch for the Price!
12/23/2011

Customer review by bratrod

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by bratrod
by bratrod

This is a good sturdy watch, love the digital day and date part! Love the fantastic price too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bratrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by trmd07

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by trmd07
by trmd07

I bought this watch for my husband almost 2 years ago. It still looks good and works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trmd07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT WATCH
5/27/2012

Customer review by ARTLAW

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ARTLAW
by ARTLAW

OWNED SAME WATCH FOR 8-1/2 YEARS BEFORE I BROKE IT. KEPT PERFECT TIME AND HAD MANY MORE FEATURES THAN I WOULD EVER NEED. THE WATCH IS, SIMPLY PUT, GREAT AND IT HAS A FANTASTIC PRICE EVEN WITH A STAINLESS BAND. I HAVE A GOLD WATCH WITH SAME BAND DESIGN. THIS CASIO BAND "LOCKS" AND CAN'T "POP OPEN" LIKE MOST DO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARTLAW
LARGO, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice watch
10/22/2011

Customer review by xiangling

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by xiangling
by xiangling

looked better than i thought it would for the price...perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xiangling
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Exceptional value
11/2/2010

Customer review by Chuck2261

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Chuck2261
by Chuck2261

This is a GREAT product for the price. First CASIO is a leading name in timepieces and this watch has SO many features for the price. The metal band alone is worth the price and you get a watch with all the digital features of more expensive watchs and you get the sweep hands too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck2261
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal!!!
10/17/2010

Customer review by Prlandstorm

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Prlandstorm
by Prlandstorm

I was looking for a nice dress casual watch but i am not a big spender on watches because of bad experiences losing or damaging them...When i seen this deal i gambled on it and it payed off. Nice looks good features and best deal especally on a Casio brand. 10 year life on the battery was a big plus. I had to shorted the band and it took me a little time because i did'nt have the right tools. But when i did it perfect look and feel on my wrist. Thank you Walmart and casio :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prlandstorm
Maple Shade,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2012

Customer review by JV7979

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by JV7979
by JV7979

This watch is a great watch for the value. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and hope that other people enjoy this watch as much as i do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JV7979
Brownsville,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews