Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1053
4 stars
257
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 1354 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1354 total reviews
1-20 of 1354 reviews
My break up with the toilet brush
4/28/2017

Customer review by kathyI

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by kathyI
by kathyI

After many years of using a toilet brush and not being able to get every single spot clean. I gave in and gave the Clorox toilet wand a try. To my utter joy I was able to get the toilet sparkling clean with very little effort and no mess. I am a true believer in this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kathyI
Pocasset, Bourne, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No nasty brush
4/27/2017

Customer review by FRNCSKA

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by FRNCSKA
by FRNCSKA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You Get a brand new clean scrubbing sponge every time. Cleans very good and smells clean. I'll never go back to the traditional brush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRNCSKA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/9/2016

Customer review by siouxbee19

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by siouxbee19
by siouxbee19

This toilet wand was the best invention to come out in a while! It's easy, convenient, quick, clean, and cleaning pads are disposable. There is plenty of cleaning product once the sponge gets wet, and the sponge is able to get under the rim and clean spots that a brush just can't. This makes a distasteful task easy, quick, and sanitary, and really gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siouxbee19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a messy job much easier!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Browniefornow

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Browniefornow
by Browniefornow

This toilet cleaning system is a hit at my house. No more touching yukky toilet brushes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browniefornow
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Awesome!
4/5/2011

Customer review by whit1234

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by whit1234
by whit1234

Throwing away toilet brush and never going back!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whit1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Ok..but pricey
3/17/2016

Customer review by sec51

3.0 stars 3/17/2016 by sec51
by sec51

This is good for cleaning, but if you clean your toilet bowl a lot, this is going to be pretty expensive. I also don't think it is good if you want to do a quick clean. Again, too expensive. Maybe if the replacement scrubbers were cheaper. But, I will keep it for a while and see how it goes. But, would not really recommend buying one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sec51
Would recommend to a friend? No
IT'S AMAZING!!!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Angel25UCF

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Angel25UCF
by Angel25UCF

It was Amzing! It's more than I expected, it was the easiest thing I ever used to clean the toilet bowl with and I was satisfied with how clean it was for me to use and for the bowl even more.. I highly recommend it! I'm old school with the brush and all, but why old school when nothing is cleaner than this and easier than this.. I totally loved it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel25UCF
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
it is ok
7/20/2016

Customer review by SHYBUNNIE

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by SHYBUNNIE
by SHYBUNNIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job but doesn't have a lot of scrubbing power behind it. The pad became soft and soggy quickly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHYBUNNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well in my household
3/15/2017

Customer review by DellaBear

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by DellaBear
by DellaBear

I don't write to many reviews unless I am 100% behind the product and this is one of those products. This wand is so easy to use and does the job perfectly. I bought this product during on of my rants to clean/bleach the whole bathroom. I didn't have to many thoughts one way or another if this would work or not but I was very happy with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DellaBear
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disinfecting wand
2/20/2017

Customer review by Linda1117

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Linda1117
by Linda1117

Cleaning the toilet doesn't gross me out but I don't clean anything as much as I should. I decided to try the wand and I was immediately blown away. It works better then anything. Gets under the rim, down the hole. No touching, and it is fun to use Thank you clorox! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Linda1117
Wichia, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
2/10/2017

Customer review by SC5656

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by SC5656
by SC5656

I have used this product for years with satisfaction. I found it extremely convenient and appreciated not having a filthy toilet brush in the bathrooms. However, a maid service I use regularly apparently used the toilet wand and the head came off and was inadvertently flushed causing the toilet to back up and inhibit flushing. Also in this particular bath I have an expensive toilet seat that has a child size seat/rim built in (so effectively two seat sizes in one) and the cleaner from the pad having dropped onto the seat during the cleaning ruined the finish of the toilet seat and etched and dulled it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Sam E. - 2/13/2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear that our Toilet Wand pad fell off while your maid was cleaning and the seat was etched. We don't expect this to happen when used as directed and would like to help. So we can chat more with you, please call us at 1-800-227-1860 Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. You may provide reference number 170213-000301 for swift assistance. We hope to hear from you soon!

SC5656
Lafayette, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy pezy
2/24/2017

Customer review by mstram

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by mstram
by mstram

For anyone who hates to clean the toilet this is greatest cleaning tool ever. Thanks Clorox! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mstram
Garden Grove, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
11/8/2016

Customer review by shopoholic

3.0 stars 11/8/2016 by shopoholic
by shopoholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well but took 13 days for it to be delivered, which is too long in my opinion, so lower rating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopoholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Backed up drains
12/20/2016

Customer review by Linzwagner23

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Linzwagner23
by Linzwagner23

If you told me this holiday season I'd be hanging over my sump pump, elbow deep cleaning the crock after our drains backed up, I'd say you were crazy but that's exactly what happened! After fixing the problem I used a plethora of Clorox products! I poured the clorox lemon scent liquid bleach into the standing water and sprayed down the sides with the disinfecting spray and let it set for 20 minutes. Then I used the toilet bowl wands to clean the sides of the crock. I rinsed the crock with running water for 10 minutes and now everything is back to a smelling like the balsam candle that's burning, not like, ummm, poo. Thank heavens for Clorox! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Linzwagner23
Toledo, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did the refills change?
1/18/2017

Customer review by kmdvail

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by kmdvail
by kmdvail

I have a toilet wand that I purchased a couple years ago. I recently bought refills and they no longer fit on the wand. The piece that connects into the bottom of the wand is too big. I thought this may have been a fluke, so I bought another set of refills. Same issue. Did the refills change/wand change? Disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Sam E. - 1/19/2017

Hello there! We're sorry to hear that the Clorox Toilet Wand refill heads aren't attaching to your Toilet Wand. We don't expect this to happen and would like to help! So we can chat more with you, please call us at 1-800-227-1860 Monday to Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. For swift assistance, please provide reference number 170119-000554 to our representative. We look forward to your call!

kmdvail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this thing!
3/15/2016

Customer review by Stacigra

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Stacigra
by Stacigra

So easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacigra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2011

Customer review by AnonymousReviewer2

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by AnonymousReviewer2
by AnonymousReviewer2

This is an awesome product. The toilet wand is very easy to use and I love that I don't have to touch the toilet at all to clean it. The refills have plenty of soap in them, so there is no worry there. I just wish that the wand came with more refills to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousReviewer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Hugely disappointed
1/5/2017

Customer review by AydenHatesToShop

1.0 stars 1/5/2017 by AydenHatesToShop
by AydenHatesToShop

I bought this 'wand' thing, thinking - the pad would decimate my hard-water ring - I could use it on the bottom of my toilet seat Didn't work on either problem!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2017

Hello, Ayden! We're sorry to hear our Clorox Toilet Wand didn't work out for you. We appreciate your feedback! This product is meant to clean above the waterline. We suggest Clorox Toilet Bowl Cleaner- for Tough Stains in addition to the Clorox Toilet Wand to help remove hard water stains. So we can help you further, please call our team at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, 9:00am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number 170105-000237 for quick assistance. We look forward to your call! -Clorox Consumer Services

AydenHatesToShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy 2 Use
2/4/2012

Customer review by adaii

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by adaii
by adaii

Love A Clean Toilet :) Does Just It's Job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adaii
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Clorox toilet wand
6/4/2016

Customer review by Browneyes

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Browneyes
by Browneyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No mess! Cleans great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1354 total reviews
1-20 of 1354 reviews