Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful... but be warned.
12/25/2011

Customer review by LaFemmeDemon

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by LaFemmeDemon
by LaFemmeDemon

I am cool-colored. VERY cool-colored. This powder is not. It is yellow based, with tons of gold shimmer in it. It is absolutely beautiful; do not get me wrong! It was just not right for my coloring and so I was very disappointed. It is not as pale as the Hard Candy Welcome Matte powder, either, which was another downfall. I need very pale powder. I feel obligated to warn you that it is also super shimmery. It almost looks like Edward turned me into a vampire and I am standing in the Sun when all of a sudden, here comes Tinkerbell and she rolls all over my face. THAT is exactly how shimmery it is. If this had been more white and silvery, then I would have been extraordinarily happy with it. However, it is not, and so I will never buy this again. It would look much better on a warm-colored person, so maybe I'll try to give it to my sister. :P Hope that this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaFemmeDemon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for all ages of skin types
4/3/2012

Customer review by smylee64

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by smylee64
by smylee64

I am 48 years old with red undertones on my face that are hide to cover, I use a primer but needed a powder to neutralize the red undertones and hard candy moon glow does the job, I use it under my eyes, in the corner of my eyes, around my nose(slims it!) next to my nose and on my chin, I have oily skin this does not make it go away but the oil does not break thru until late afternoon and the red does not break thru at all. Very affordable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smylee64
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard Candy Moon Glow Luminizing Powder #288
6/28/2011

Customer review by 1SassyLassie

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by 1SassyLassie
by 1SassyLassie

LIKES: I really love this powder. I use it, mainly, for touching-up certain areas to make my nose look slimmer, and it REALLY helps cover up the dark circles around my eyes. The case it comes in is really cool, too. I LOVE the large mirror UNDER the powder, because when I open up the case I don't have to worry about cleaning off excess powder from the mirror. DISLIKES: I wish that this came in all sorts of colors, not just ONE color. If I use this powder all over my face I look like a porcelain doll, because I appear extremely pale. That's why I can't use it all over my face, but only for touching up areas. It doesn't do well hiding dark pigmented scars or marks, such as freckles & beauty marks. It will make them appear lighter in color, but not hide them. OVERALL: If you like the "gothic" theme...this is a great all-over-the-face powder. If you want your skin to appear "glowing & shimmering," but not have a wet, oily, or baby-face type of appearance, then this is the one for you. But, if you already have dry skin, and don't want your skin to become more taut, then this is NOT the powder for you. As for the price...it IS pricey....more than I should've paid for what it's worth. This is the kind of product I'd expect to see in the "NYC," "L.A. Colors," "Tinkerbell," "Bonnie Bell," or "Love My Face/Eyes" makeup line...not priced to be aligned with "Maybelline," "Cover Girl," "Rimmel," "E.L.F.," and "L'Oreal."

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SassyLassie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
gold glow
7/31/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

this is a good product for people like gingers who are very pale this was given to me as a b-day present so i really loved it the problem is it rubs off easily i recommend you wait 5 minutes for you're foundation to dry then apply only two streeke's on your face blend very good or else people can tell you're wearing it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston ,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Photo Enhancement
10/3/2011

Customer review by bjskates76

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by bjskates76
by bjskates76

My cousin is a professional make-up artist and would NEVER buy "drugstore make-up". I usually follow her advice to the letter. I had been looking for an affordable luminizer. The least expensive from a high end retailer who shall not be named was over $30! Forget that! I had used Hard Candy in the past when it was in department stores; yes, I'm that OLD. LOL I figured I'd give Moon Glow a shot since it had gold fleck which was what I was exactly looking for. BEST $8 cosmetic EVER. It looks great in photos giving an extra glow without the strange hue that bronzers to the fair skinned. It's not easy to find now in store now that the secret is out! If you're a beauty product junkie like me, give this a shot. If you hate it... you're only out $8 instead of $30!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjskates76
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great highlighting powder
12/17/2011

Customer review by LadyBaby

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by LadyBaby
by LadyBaby

I have light colored skin. I use this under my eyes and around my mouth area to make those areas lighter than the rest of my face and to even out the skin. I use it over my liquid foundation. The powder helps even out my skin tone and cover redness that I have. I have oily skin and it lasts all day. I like it alot. I get compliments on my skin now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBaby
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good.
1/31/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

This is a great product, It gives your skin a bit of a shimmery looks. Obviously, you don't want to over apply. Much like the matte powered, it does make you look a bit white, I added a bit of my face powder to use after my makeup is set and it works great. If you have a darker skin tone and want to use this alone, it may be a tad bit too light for your skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
This is a great powder for the price
8/10/2012

Customer review by poshprincess1

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by poshprincess1
by poshprincess1

I had to purge a lot of makeup recently and one of the things I had to throw out was my powder. I was looking for something new that I'd like that wasn't too expensive since I needed to restock so many products. I saw the reviews for the other powder, but didn't want something too opaque that would make me look too pale. I have olive skin, so I didn't want to look like a ghost. I liked that this had a bit of shimmer (nothing over-the-top) and was translucent. I used it this morning and did put quite a bit on my brush. It had a sheer coverage that's buildable and I liked that it didn't make my face look like a disco ball, just a slight hint of shimmer. I was going for a glowing, almost dewy look with my makeup and with the combination of products I used I think I achieved it. I'm happy :) My beauty routine: I have dry skin that I always put coconut oil on every morning. Then I use the Hard Candy Illuminating Primer on top. I then use my foundation, cover up, blush, etc. and I top with the translucent powder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poshprincess1
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Moon Glow Powder
5/13/2011

Customer review by Batgirl13

2.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Batgirl13
by Batgirl13

After I purchased this item applied it, and my face became so dry that I had to put lotion on it! It was kind of gross. This product leaves shimmer behind on your face as well, which is fine by me, but some people may not enjoy that. I also feel like this product does not cover up anything you want it to, because it didn't for me. Hopefully if you decide to buy this item, it will work better for you than it did for me. : )

Was this review helpful? (10) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batgirl13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year