Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

super! :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by froobest

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by froobest
by froobest

this product DOES what its said to do! i used this to set my foundation. and my face stayed matte the whole day. no shine. none at all. i have very oily skin! so this is a wonderful product for oily skin people. this had not broke me out. (im acne prone) i have to go to school for 9 hours. so this makes my foundation LAST! no slip/sliding/greasy feeling/shine. none of that just matte!! very happy with the results of this hah. :D!! i recommended this to people with oily skin or people who like matte finishes. also it was 75 degrees out today and it looked great after getting out of school! wonderful just super! :D

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froobest
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, a truly pale powder!
12/25/2011

Customer review by LaFemmeDemon

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by LaFemmeDemon
by LaFemmeDemon

This product is very beautiful on the skin. I am cool-colored, pale with pink undertones, grey/blue eyes, and ashy light blonde hair. (I think it is very important to establish this when reviewing a product.) I find that all the other powders that I have tried are way too sallow and yellow based. This powder is very light, however, without the yellowness. (Yay!) Some may find this to have the undesired affect of making one look like a vampire. I happen to think this a plus because I am sort of a goth-type. Don't let that put you off, because I do know a lot about make-up, and if you have pale skin like me, you want to buy this powder. It is a neutral, so whether you are warm-toned or cool-toned, you can most definitely wear this as long as you are pale enough. It leaves my skin matte for a good 6 hours, which is awesome considering that I have pretty oily skin. Most powders only keep me shine-free for about 1 hour. I recommend that you get a good powder puff or powder brush to apply it, though, because the sponge that it comes with does a rather lousy job. This is my standby and I use it all the time. I adore it. I hope that this was helpful! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaFemmeDemon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First and best.
7/7/2011

Customer review by MeowMewoth

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by MeowMewoth
by MeowMewoth

I've just recently got more in depth with using and how to use makeup, so I figured I'd start small. I had purchsed items from Hardy Candy in the past and I was totally impressed with everything, so I figured I'd give it a try. Man, was I blown away! It does wonders for the shine that usually starts on my forehead and keeps my foundation and concealer in check, which is important the humid climate I live in. Plus, a little goes a long way and this'll definitely last forever. Totally buying again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeowMewoth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT !!
11/10/2011

Customer review by AmberPaige

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by AmberPaige
by AmberPaige

This stuff is wonderful, I have some shine on my nose and cheek bones and this keeps it away ALL day! Not to mention it helps your concealer (i recommend useing "just face it" hard candy one step foundation) give off a more polished look. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmberPaige
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
3/24/2012

Customer review by Ali9673

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Ali9673
by Ali9673

I bought this product because i have the usual mid-day shine. I have used translucent powders from other brands from high end to low end... i also have used blotting papers. I decided to try this product for the heck of it... you never know till you ty it right? I am light skinned at the moment, not fair, but not medium... i'm not sure how it would do on a person with darker skin, but for me, it worked just as promised... it got rid of shine & for me it did NOT add any weird white color... it just blended into my skin/make-up translucently as it says. I've been very pleased with it :) The only thing i would recommend is using a light touch & blending it in well... also, i use a different applicator than the cute heart sponge applicator it comes with... you can get a cheap applicator anywhere... overall a GREAT product for the money :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ali9673
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good if used in moderation
6/24/2011

Customer review by SenoritaE

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by SenoritaE
by SenoritaE

This is a good translucent powder however, the sponge the package comes with is probably not the optimal way of applying this product since it just cakes on the powder. After lightly blotting (i use it primarily on my nose) on skin, i must spread the product evenly with my fingers to allow the shine to become matted without looking like i stuck my nose in flour. Overall, good product because it cuts the shine but bad packaging.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenoritaE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, however....
1/31/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

First off, this is a great easy to use product, I use this to set my makeup and it makes it look extra flawless, HOWEVER - It does make you look very pale if you have a darker skin tone, I'm a decently dark beige. I have to mix in a bit of my dark face powder in with this so I don't look like a ghost, but it still works very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Makes you really pale
2/5/2012

Customer review by ChuchuMMM

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by ChuchuMMM
by ChuchuMMM

I love this since I was going for a goth look. I'm already pretty naturally pale, but this makes me look almost paper white (but not that intense). It goes on naturally after the primer I ordered (same brand), and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuchuMMM
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bummer
5/23/2012

Customer review by MamaPosh

2.0 stars 5/23/2012 by MamaPosh
by MamaPosh

I was excited to try this matte powder over the glamoflauge concealer. When I opened the package the compact broke. Not to mention there wasn't anything to apply the powder with, even though there's a spot underneath the product for a powder puff or applicator sponge. I was dissapointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaPosh
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was expecting.
6/11/2011

Customer review by Daffnee2469

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Daffnee2469
by Daffnee2469

When I bought this product, I was very excited, thinking I was going to finally have matte skin all day!..but this wasn't the case. When I put it on in the morning, as soon as I got to school, my face was shiny again, and I had to re-touch. And every period after that as well. (my periods are 45 min long) It only keeps me matte for like a half an hour. NO WHERE NEAR ALL DAY. However, during the half hour, my skin did look great! Just wish it would last longer like it said..

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daffnee2469
Chicago,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR OILY SKIN
12/14/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I love this a lot I have reall y pale alabaster skin and it is super oily and when I put anything on more then foundation I breakout. But I put this on over my foundation it absorbs all the oil dosen't make me breakout and my foundation dosen't need to be reapplied during the day. I have had this now forever it hasn't gotten old and there is still a lot left.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great light matte coverage for the price
11/3/2012

Customer review by BlackUmbrella

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by BlackUmbrella
by BlackUmbrella

This is the second time I've bought this product and I love it. It comes with a heart shaped sponge applicator that is washable and is stored in a separate compartment beneath the powder cake with mirror. Coverage is light and doesn't make me break out. Doesn't have a funky smell. Great for touch ups. Not tested on animals and is cruelty free. Low price with high quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackUmbrella
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2012

Customer review by apeepa

3.0 stars 2/3/2012 by apeepa
by apeepa

I bought this along with the Glamoflauge heavy duty concealer (without knowing they went together). First I want to say that for the price paid, this product works wonders. I'm naturally oily and I use this over my foundation (Covergirl Simply Ageless) and it really makes me perfectly matte. HOWEVER; I would also like to say that applying with the supplied sponge is probably not a good idea. It's applies a bit chalky with it. When I tried to use my fingers it did that annoying chalky thing on the make up itself. I would recommend this to someone if you use a brush. Works wonderfully for the price paid. And also makes the Glamoflauge heavy duty concealer look SO natural when covering a tattoo. Really sets your foundation and blush.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apeepa
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/15/2011

Customer review by rainedayz

4.0 stars 9/15/2011 by rainedayz
by rainedayz

I bought this because my local store was out of the powder I normally use.I had never used Hard Candy anything before.I totally love it.I am very very pale & this just gives me a very natural pale look and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainedayz
Vernon,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by jsmusic

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by jsmusic
by jsmusic

I love hard candy!! so I bought as gifts for Christmas. This was for the younger girls there skin color is light and fair. Not even two days I got calls saying how much they love the makeup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.