Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 31 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great! Got white, it's a primer,for color mascara
9/26/2013

Customer review by Gingerkittykitty

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Gingerkittykitty
by Gingerkittykitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

My color mascaras never looked very colorful, even on my light brown/strawberry blonde lashes. Then I found out you have to wear a white primer first! I apply this, which is a great fiber primer for ANY mascara, let it dry for a minute then put on what ever color I want and the color pops! It works for any color, even browns and blacks. The fiber in it actually extends for lashes and looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingerkittykitty
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great mascara though Indigo Blue isn't bright
11/25/2012

Customer review by Anaste

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Anaste
by Anaste

I love this mascara. With its unusual applicator it separates my lashes nicely and doesn't leave lumps. However, if you are going for bright color, Indigo Blue is not for you. It gives a hint of blue, which is subtle and unconspicuous. Thus it slightly highlights my blueish eyes, but leaves my look natural. Natural is actually the perfect word to describe the look this mascara gives you. I've never been a fan of glaring makeup, and a way too black mascara gives me a tired look. If you are like me, that one is for you. Another reason I love Hard candy is that it doesn't do animal testing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anaste
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Mascara
3/16/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa

I was looking at Hard Candy face primers (which I love) and saw this mascara. I have always liked using blue mascara but my lashes only had a tint of blue. I saw these and thought "oh my gosh look at that" when I found out it was colored mascara and not just the packaging I grabbed a purple one because purple is my favorite color when I got home I couldn't wait to try it. Unfortunaly it only gave me a hint of purple and I was kind of disappointed. When going to rate this product I read that you have to use the primer so that's why it didn't work so I will buy the primer and try it. The primer is a the white one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is AMAZING.. If you use it right.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Gidoublegles

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Gidoublegles
by Gidoublegles

In order for it to TRULY work you need the PRIMER as well as the color. DO NOT put it on your bottom lashes or it WILL get in your eyes. I use something else for my bottoms. I have used this product so much that it has actually strengthened my eyelashes and they have grown a bit. This stuff is absolutely amazing and I have shown and recommended it to a bunch of friends and they all love it as well! (They also followed my instructions!)

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidoublegles
Rocky Mount NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No conplaints and i have dark lashes!
3/10/2013

Customer review by BrightlyColoredSoul

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by BrightlyColoredSoul
by BrightlyColoredSoul

I dont know why people are complaining it worked great for me i have the green and first application it showed up on my dark brown almost black lashes! Its easy to use and it lasts all day without flaking. Its one of the best colored mascaras ive used i would recomend it to everyone who can apply mascara properly as it doesnt seem most of the reviews can apply the mascara properly. It has fibers you have to brush them on and make sure they line up if you line them up they will stay without problems. All these negative reviews for nothing its easy to use. I cant wait to try all of the colors : )

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightlyColoredSoul
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mascara Primer
10/15/2012

Customer review by anakay44

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by anakay44
by anakay44

If you buy this in white it is a mascara primer. I put a little bit on, let it dry for maybe 25 seconds, then I apply my mascara. It dries pretty quickly since it has fibers, so it doesn't make my curl fall flat. It definitely lengthens, and adds volume. And you can't really put a lot on, but that's a good thing because then all of it gets covered up by your mascara and you can't see any of the white. It's super cheap and it last a really long time. I haven't tried this as a mascara, but as a primer it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anakay44
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my lashes LONG with a hint of color
10/29/2013

Customer review by SunsplashRodgers

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SunsplashRodgers
by SunsplashRodgers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mascara in teal and purple and I'm going to reorder both colors just to have more on hand. This separates my lashes and makes them very long. And the color is subtle but definitely makes my eyes sparkle ;-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunsplashRodgers
Box Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No WHITE, the primer is hazy translucent at best
11/20/2014

Customer review by DukeCityMuscle

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by DukeCityMuscle
by DukeCityMuscle

The Walmart website drop-down list has "white" but in reality there is NO WHITE mascara. The primer has a white box, but the product itself is translucent and slightly hazy at best. You will NOT get white lashes from it, you can NOT make your beard and eyebrows white with it. That being said, the primer is still a very good base for fat lashes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukeCityMuscle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does NOT do what is promised!
4/5/2012

Customer review by PixieDust5

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by PixieDust5
by PixieDust5

This product is absolutely horrible! I was super excited to use it because Hard Candy usually has wonderful products, but I was very disappointed. The lashes get inside of your eyes and it irritated my eyes horribly, I rubbed my eyes all day until I finally had time to wash my face and get the mascara off. I do not recommend this mascara!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixieDust5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
great for the price
5/28/2015

Customer review by Emr3030

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Emr3030
by Emr3030

definately a great purchase. I have used Lancome and Dior fiber mascara and this is just as good. The Lancome was a bit better however, it totally killed when comparing it to Dior. The cost is the best, definitely a must. I like to spend money on "good" makeup however, I'm tired of spending the money and the results just don't seem worth it. This product works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emr3030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/7/2012

Customer review by HaleyxErin

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HaleyxErin
by HaleyxErin

I love this stuff. I've only had one tube because I don't have much need for the giant lashes it gives me because I never go out at night but this is some good stuff. Th one and only dow side is if you aren't careful when applying it you might some of the lashes on your face, but you brush'em off and they're gone, just dont get them in you eye, ouch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaleyxErin
McCalla, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's okay
8/18/2013

Customer review by SensitiveSkinAsh

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by SensitiveSkinAsh
by SensitiveSkinAsh

I got this to use when I feel like having color which is very rare but I got two the purple and green one. You have to keep applying to get any color on light brown eyelashes. I have to coat my lashes for a good 3 mintues to get ANY results plus it clumps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SensitiveSkinAsh
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE IT!!!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by LovingItInSLC

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by LovingItInSLC
by LovingItInSLC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The teal mascara is AMAZING! I love the color! I wish the the bottle was bigger! Ideal for the price, and fun to wear!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingItInSLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White Mascara is a PRIMER not a COLOR!
3/24/2014

Customer review by KikiCos

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by KikiCos
by KikiCos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have black lashes. I bought the white Hard Candy Mascara thinking it was a color (ie: it would color my eye lashes white). Come to find out is a primer with very little color. It's good to put on under other colors but not by itself - disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KikiCos
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

doesn't give a very dramatic look but it does make the lashes longer and looks more natural because it is not so dramatic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newton KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad brush. Doesn't add volume
12/25/2015

Customer review by Lawosh

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Lawosh
by Lawosh

Does not add volume. Stick to bristle brush mascara like rimmel volume mascara

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE mascara!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Asphyxia

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Asphyxia
by Asphyxia

This mascara does NOT show up on my brown lashes. No matter how many times i apply it, it refuses to cover my lashes!! It barely shows up on the tips of my lashes. This is a WASTE of money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asphyxia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not White
12/24/2015

Customer review by LeBaiser

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by LeBaiser
by LeBaiser

I was looking for a white mascara to wear underneath blue mascara. I have black lashes and used Diorshow Maximizer. I was excited to find an affordable white mascara but the color isn't opaque white. This Hard Candy primer didn't help brighten my blue mascara at all. Although, it has the same results as Diorshow for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeBaiser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
6/10/2012

Customer review by a726

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by a726
by a726

Doesn't show up at all

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a726
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does nothing
11/29/2012

Customer review by lovemypuppys

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by lovemypuppys
by lovemypuppys

I am easy going and usually can find the positive in things, but this mascara is terrible. It did nothing to lengthen or make my lashes more full. The only thing it did do was stain them darker, however I am looking for something to make them look bigger, not darker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemypuppys
Mountains of So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews