Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 25 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great! Got white, it's a primer,for color mascara
9/26/2013

Customer review by Gingerkittykitty

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Gingerkittykitty
by Gingerkittykitty

My color mascaras never looked very colorful, even on my light brown/strawberry blonde lashes. Then I found out you have to wear a white primer first! I apply this, which is a great fiber primer for ANY mascara, let it dry for a minute then put on what ever color I want and the color pops! It works for any color, even browns and blacks. The fiber in it actually extends for lashes and looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingerkittykitty
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great mascara though Indigo Blue isn't bright
11/25/2012

Customer review by Anaste

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Anaste
by Anaste

I love this mascara. With its unusual applicator it separates my lashes nicely and doesn't leave lumps. However, if you are going for bright color, Indigo Blue is not for you. It gives a hint of blue, which is subtle and unconspicuous. Thus it slightly highlights my blueish eyes, but leaves my look natural. Natural is actually the perfect word to describe the look this mascara gives you. I've never been a fan of glaring makeup, and a way too black mascara gives me a tired look. If you are like me, that one is for you. Another reason I love Hard candy is that it doesn't do animal testing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anaste
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This stuff is AMAZING.. If you use it right.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Gidoublegles

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Gidoublegles
by Gidoublegles

In order for it to TRULY work you need the PRIMER as well as the color. DO NOT put it on your bottom lashes or it WILL get in your eyes. I use something else for my bottoms. I have used this product so much that it has actually strengthened my eyelashes and they have grown a bit. This stuff is absolutely amazing and I have shown and recommended it to a bunch of friends and they all love it as well! (They also followed my instructions!)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gidoublegles
Rocky Mount NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does NOT do what is promised!
4/5/2012

Customer review by PixieDust5

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by PixieDust5
by PixieDust5

This product is absolutely horrible! I was super excited to use it because Hard Candy usually has wonderful products, but I was very disappointed. The lashes get inside of your eyes and it irritated my eyes horribly, I rubbed my eyes all day until I finally had time to wash my face and get the mascara off. I do not recommend this mascara!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixieDust5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
No conplaints and i have dark lashes!
3/10/2013

Customer review by BrightlyColoredSoul

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by BrightlyColoredSoul
by BrightlyColoredSoul

I dont know why people are complaining it worked great for me i have the green and first application it showed up on my dark brown almost black lashes! Its easy to use and it lasts all day without flaking. Its one of the best colored mascaras ive used i would recomend it to everyone who can apply mascara properly as it doesnt seem most of the reviews can apply the mascara properly. It has fibers you have to brush them on and make sure they line up if you line them up they will stay without problems. All these negative reviews for nothing its easy to use. I cant wait to try all of the colors : )

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrightlyColoredSoul
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by HaleyxErin

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HaleyxErin
by HaleyxErin

I love this stuff. I've only had one tube because I don't have much need for the giant lashes it gives me because I never go out at night but this is some good stuff. Th one and only dow side is if you aren't careful when applying it you might some of the lashes on your face, but you brush'em off and they're gone, just dont get them in you eye, ouch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaleyxErin
McCalla, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Mascara Primer
10/15/2012

Customer review by anakay44

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by anakay44
by anakay44

If you buy this in white it is a mascara primer. I put a little bit on, let it dry for maybe 25 seconds, then I apply my mascara. It dries pretty quickly since it has fibers, so it doesn't make my curl fall flat. It definitely lengthens, and adds volume. And you can't really put a lot on, but that's a good thing because then all of it gets covered up by your mascara and you can't see any of the white. It's super cheap and it last a really long time. I haven't tried this as a mascara, but as a primer it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anakay44
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE mascara!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Asphyxia

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Asphyxia
by Asphyxia

This mascara does NOT show up on my brown lashes. No matter how many times i apply it, it refuses to cover my lashes!! It barely shows up on the tips of my lashes. This is a WASTE of money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asphyxia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Makes my lashes LONG with a hint of color
10/29/2013

Customer review by SunsplashRodgers

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SunsplashRodgers
by SunsplashRodgers

I bought this mascara in teal and purple and I'm going to reorder both colors just to have more on hand. This separates my lashes and makes them very long. And the color is subtle but definitely makes my eyes sparkle ;-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunsplashRodgers
Box Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
6/10/2012

Customer review by a726

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by a726
by a726

Doesn't show up at all

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a726
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!!!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by LovingItInSLC

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by LovingItInSLC
by LovingItInSLC

The teal mascara is AMAZING! I love the color! I wish the the bottle was bigger! Ideal for the price, and fun to wear!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingItInSLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

doesn't give a very dramatic look but it does make the lashes longer and looks more natural because it is not so dramatic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newton KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No WHITE, the primer is hazy translucent at best
11/20/2014

Customer review by DukeCityMuscle

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by DukeCityMuscle
by DukeCityMuscle

The Walmart website drop-down list has "white" but in reality there is NO WHITE mascara. The primer has a white box, but the product itself is translucent and slightly hazy at best. You will NOT get white lashes from it, you can NOT make your beard and eyebrows white with it. That being said, the primer is still a very good base for fat lashes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DukeCityMuscle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
8/18/2013

Customer review by SensitiveSkinAsh

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by SensitiveSkinAsh
by SensitiveSkinAsh

I got this to use when I feel like having color which is very rare but I got two the purple and green one. You have to keep applying to get any color on light brown eyelashes. I have to coat my lashes for a good 3 mintues to get ANY results plus it clumps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SensitiveSkinAsh
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/13/2013

Customer review by PeaceOutCat2

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by PeaceOutCat2
by PeaceOutCat2

Award winning???? This may very well be the WORST mascara I've ever used - and I've used a lot! Not only does it not deliver the promised volume, it flakes off. And as if those black flakes all over my face weren't bad enough, by mid-day I have gray circles caused by the black color underneath my eyes. It's already so incredibly difficult to find cruelty-free products in the first place, it ultra disappointing when it's wasted money. I cannot WAIT until our location begins carrying the Flower line by Drew Barrymore - thus giving me a much needed choice for make-up not tested on animals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceOutCat2
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This mascara is HORRIBLE!
7/19/2014

Customer review by JujubeeB

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by JujubeeB
by JujubeeB

I was excited to try this mascara and was very disappointed! I am a makeup artist and I'm used to using good products, this is horrible! It does not stick to the lashes, even when using primer. I am returning it and getting my money back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JujubeeB
Would recommend to a friend? No
White Mascara is a PRIMER not a COLOR!
3/24/2014

Customer review by KikiCos

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by KikiCos
by KikiCos

I have black lashes. I bought the white Hard Candy Mascara thinking it was a color (ie: it would color my eye lashes white). Come to find out is a primer with very little color. It's good to put on under other colors but not by itself - disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiCos
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does nothing
11/29/2012

Customer review by lovemypuppys

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by lovemypuppys
by lovemypuppys

I am easy going and usually can find the positive in things, but this mascara is terrible. It did nothing to lengthen or make my lashes more full. The only thing it did do was stain them darker, however I am looking for something to make them look bigger, not darker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemypuppys
Mountains of So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great mascara
10/18/2014

Customer review by justhappened

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by justhappened
by justhappened

Love this mascara. Love Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justhappened
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
10/21/2014

Customer review by Wendi95

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Wendi95
by Wendi95

Awesome product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendi95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews