Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
JUST THE BEST!!! PS3 Move is Awesome!!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by vixx78

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by vixx78
by vixx78

Folks this product is highly recommended if you have wild kids running around the house like crazy. I have my own and let me tell you this thing works. I just thought video games are some not healthy but ps3 move is the one to get. not only they are having fun but they are also moving around excersising even i enjoy it. this keeps them out of trouble and in one place. even my wife is happy about it and doesnt yell out too much anymore lol.. over all ps3 move is family friendly and i highly recommended.. trust me you wont be a couch potatoe with this one. you will just think you are in the game. just like wii.. but of couse ps3 move is better. cuz i can even play my blu ray, dvds, cd, and browse through photos, chat, and i can go on and on. wii what do they do??? o yeah Mario.. this all i have to say.

Was this review helpful? (164) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vixx78
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what you expect from Sony PS
12/8/2010

Customer review by JStegall

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by JStegall
by JStegall

I have both a Wii and just both the PS 3 with Move. The wii is more geared for kids under 10. PS 3 is more suitable for preteen and up to 80yrs old. Dont get me wrong, they both are fun but PS is way more realistic and accurate. You can play the Wii games with not really "moving" but mearly "flicking" your wrist to make the controller move. With PS you is a full range of 1:1 motion and is more accurate. Also most Wii games graphics are more cartoonish looking. Example of Accuracy differences in consoles **Playing the Wii table tennis game, you can keep your arm in one position and hit the ball by a quick flick of your wrist to move the controller. **Playing the PS3 table tennis game, you have to swing your arms back and forth and/or move side to side. The ball awesome tells how hard you swing or spin the ball Playstation Move is still new but they got it right from what i can tell. There are some good games that are coming out in 2011 that i cant wait to play on Move. Youtube the PS3 game "Sorcery" to see what i mean. PROS: Stunning HD graphics, plays blu ray/dvd, free playstation network to download movies and games, stream Netflix in HD, can be used as media server, quality you expect form Sony, 320gb of hard drive space, wireless controllers CONS: A lot of money to invest to get the complete package (set of controllers, set of move controllers, set of move navigation controllers if needed). Overall: If you have the money it is well worth it. Blu Ray, Gaming and Entertainment at the best quality!

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JStegall
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awe-inspiring Technology
12/5/2010

Customer review by BearWitness18

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by BearWitness18
by BearWitness18

The PS3/ Playstation Move Bundle is really worth buying if you want the best of the best. The PS3 "Slim" version doesn't play PS2 games, which I expected it to after three years into PS3's introductory years. However my expectations WEREN'T shattered, because the Bundle includes the $400 320GB version of the PS3, the $100 Move controller and Eye, and the $40 Sports Champions game. If my expectations weren't met, it was because I was misinformed by some of my peers. This Bundle is a steal for anyone who has considered the 320GB PS3. It was really worth the month without fast food.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearWitness18
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome.
10/26/2010

Customer review by lizziemonsterr

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by lizziemonsterr
by lizziemonsterr

First gaming system i bought was a PS2, so automatically i'm a sony person. My parents bought me a wii two years ago but i realize now how juvenile it has become. x-box is good for halo, but nothing beats the PS3 gaming system. free internet, blu-ray, graphics are outta control and not to mention the move. who doesn't wanna play bocce in the comfort of their own living room? extremely realistic and anything but elementary. PS3 w/ move bundle wins- hands down.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizziemonsterr
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for Everyone
12/7/2010

Customer review by newyorker69

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by newyorker69
by newyorker69

I purchased the PS3 to play blu ray movies and have netflix streaming, but now i'm also addicted to the games. My entire household loves it! Sony is always a good quality brand so i chose this over the xbox which does not play blu ray movies.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyorker69
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS3 320 GB with Move bundle
1/15/2011

Customer review by JDee8

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by JDee8
by JDee8

This console is a blast, and I wouldn't want it any other way. However, the red, yellow, white cables that hook into my tv from the ps3 does not work. Good thing I'm using HDMI cable anyway. Stupid it doesn't come with HDMI cable. This is a problem with Playstation though... NOT Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDee8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The 320gb PS3 is great,Move not so great!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by profitscp

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by profitscp
by profitscp

I bought this bundle and I am very pleased with the PS3 320gb console (although the PS3 still has a few problems with their Wifi, run a ethernet cable for best results trust me) The Move to me is not fun at all, I sold the Move part of mine on ebay and got 80 dollars for it, so it was almost like I came out better that way. I got a 320gb PS3 for $320 if you look at it that way. If you enjoy products where you must move around and be part of the game then just buy a Wii, it is so much better than the Move. The Move is just no good and for the price you could almost buy a Wii. Then use your PS3 for the real games and the Wii for the movement games. It is a shame that Sony and Xbox have come out with such poor copies of something Nintendo did perfect 5 years ago!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
PS3
3/11/2011

Customer review by exels1

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by exels1
by exels1

This is my second PS3, my original burnt out from constant playing since 2007. i got the Move bundle because it just dropped $50 in price. PS3 can play blu-rays and with the Move it is comparable to the Wii. The best thing about PS3 is splaying online is FREE compared to XBOX360 that charges each month. It also has 802.11b/g Wi-Fi(wireless) & Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio bitstreaming(great sound). FYI please keep your ps3 in a well ventilated area because it does get hot

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exels1
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!!!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by BellaBlue1

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by BellaBlue1
by BellaBlue1

Love this PS3 with Move! My nephews really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaBlue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son Just Loves It!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by pjrplus5

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by pjrplus5
by pjrplus5

Was so happy that I found the PS3 "Move" package for my son's birthday gift! Best price from all the places I checked! Great video camera and new wireless control is really slick and works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjrplus5
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy
11/6/2010

Customer review by shaskasdelight

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by shaskasdelight
by shaskasdelight

I enjoyed how quick the product was mailed to the store but i didnt realize how much extra things need to be bought

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaskasdelight
cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
replaced old ps3
3/28/2011

Customer review by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE
by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE

As with all other orders with WalMart. This product arrived earlier then expected with no problems. A side note for anyone replacing a PS3. Once you tranfer information you can no longer use the old PS3 for the Playstation bought movies or games. This is a good deal and the kids love the Move.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Games and Movies Together
2/18/2011

Customer review by moviewatcher353

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by moviewatcher353
by moviewatcher353

I am a big proponent of multi-function devices. This is why I was so happy that my video game console, the Sony Playstation 3, is not just for games. It also plays DVDs and BlueRay disks. This is perfect for me. It means one less remote, one less device, one less set of wires and one less manual to read. I find it just makes everything easier. It plays DVDs just as well as any other DVD player on the market and I find has a much better user interface compared to other DVD players. Getting this was a no-brainer for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviewatcher353
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart is careless
4/19/2011

Customer review by preopenedbox

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by preopenedbox
by preopenedbox

I ordered from site-to-store online. The package arrived in a timely manner. However, the package had been previously opened and re-sealed. This was obvious as the playstation 3 box itself had been ripped and and there was a crease where the tab had been pulled out. At the price I paid, I expect a BRAND NEW machine, not something that had been returned or previously opened, (for any reason). Also the package had been dropped. I am assuming one of these issues is what caused the console to make very loud noises during game-play, and not due to some fault at Sony's end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preopenedbox
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ya gotta Love it!
12/28/2010

Customer review by starfishlbi

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by starfishlbi
by starfishlbi

Best device ever made...it gets my husband out of my hair for hours!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starfishlbi
LBI, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/9/2011

Customer review by DessNbruce

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by DessNbruce
by DessNbruce

Love it...Always played xbox this is the first playstation in the family and we love it! And my wife loves the move so much family fun

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DessNbruce
S.,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
attachments...
1/4/2011

Customer review by winefairey

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by winefairey
by winefairey

I just wish this came with the clamp you have to buy sepretley to put the camera on your t.v. If you have a flat screen t.v. which pretty much everybody does, you have to buy the clamp. Just a way for sony to make extra money. But the game works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winefairey
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best
4/11/2011

Customer review by janux

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by janux
by janux

Have had my new PS3 for a month so can not endorse long term reliability but it's a Sony and I fully expect it to last, like my other Sony devices, until I no longer have any use for it or it's long since been replaced by newer technology. In that "newer technology" department and for those like myself who didn't already know the PS3 with at least v3.5 firmware is not only a Blu-Ray player but a 3D Blu-Ray player, means you have a truly multipurpose device. Folks - and there are a few - you still can not watch 3D movies without having the 3D TV, glasses etc. to view but you certainly won't have to spend even a couple hundred dollars to get the last piece of the puzzle. Blu-Ray movies make for awesome viewing on a 50" + size screen and the PS3 delivers. However note that there are 2 outputs from your PS3. One is an HDMI cable and the other is a composite - red, white and yellow cable. If like myself you do not have an HDMI input to your older audio amplifier and home theater system then you will most probably be running that HDMI straight to your TV and then using the much less dramatic TV speakers. Or you can run the composite cable to your home theater amp and send those signals to your TV losing the signal purity you would get with the HDMI. Just be aware it's either/or - you can not do both. Not at least without manually holding the power on button for several seconds and doing a manual audio reconfiguration every time you want to switch. It is somehting of a shortcoming particularly when any number of modern electronic devices will serve multiple outputs at the same time. Also know that for controlling Blu-Ray movie viewing the Dual Shock controller that comes as an included item with all PS3's is usable but a bit clumsy. It's very easy to accidentally hit one of the front buttons which control fast forward or chapter forward/reverse. I find myself doing that more often than I like. The alternative is to buy a more standard remote control for the PS3 that looks and acts like most others and it will cost you yet another $20 and you can add to your stack of remotes. So after those caveats which for most people will probably be minor, the graphics, movies games and other things you can do with a PS3 will be keeping you up until sun is sneaking up on you again for many nights. At the current price that I purchased - $349 - for the 320gbyte with Move bundle, I am well pleased with the quality and value at least until the price drops even lower. However I believe that the terrible situation in Japan could only lead to the price for this rising if only in the short term.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janux
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/16/2011

Customer review by electronicman42

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by electronicman42
by electronicman42

This PS3 bundle package is a great deal and an awesome buy. I love it. Just bought Tiger Woods PGA Tour '12 Collectors' Edition and it's awesome too. I would definitely recommend this over WII or Xbox 360. You can play games online for free. It has a web browser, which needs a little tweaking from Sony, hopefully with an update or two. It's got it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicman42
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
gift for grandsn
2/25/2011

Customer review by starlite19442

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by starlite19442
by starlite19442

bought this for my 12 year old grandson as his home had been broken in to and his ps3 was stolen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starlite19442
Spanish Fort AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews