Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 78 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
JUST THE BEST!!! PS3 Move is Awesome!!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by vixx78

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by vixx78
by vixx78

Folks this product is highly recommended if you have wild kids running around the house like crazy. I have my own and let me tell you this thing works. I just thought video games are some not healthy but ps3 move is the one to get. not only they are having fun but they are also moving around excersising even i enjoy it. this keeps them out of trouble and in one place. even my wife is happy about it and doesnt yell out too much anymore lol.. over all ps3 move is family friendly and i highly recommended.. trust me you wont be a couch potatoe with this one. you will just think you are in the game. just like wii.. but of couse ps3 move is better. cuz i can even play my blu ray, dvds, cd, and browse through photos, chat, and i can go on and on. wii what do they do??? o yeah Mario.. this all i have to say.

Was this review helpful? (164) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vixx78
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what you expect from Sony PS
12/8/2010

Customer review by JStegall

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by JStegall
by JStegall

I have both a Wii and just both the PS 3 with Move. The wii is more geared for kids under 10. PS 3 is more suitable for preteen and up to 80yrs old. Dont get me wrong, they both are fun but PS is way more realistic and accurate. You can play the Wii games with not really "moving" but mearly "flicking" your wrist to make the controller move. With PS you is a full range of 1:1 motion and is more accurate. Also most Wii games graphics are more cartoonish looking. Example of Accuracy differences in consoles **Playing the Wii table tennis game, you can keep your arm in one position and hit the ball by a quick flick of your wrist to move the controller. **Playing the PS3 table tennis game, you have to swing your arms back and forth and/or move side to side. The ball awesome tells how hard you swing or spin the ball Playstation Move is still new but they got it right from what i can tell. There are some good games that are coming out in 2011 that i cant wait to play on Move. Youtube the PS3 game "Sorcery" to see what i mean. PROS: Stunning HD graphics, plays blu ray/dvd, free playstation network to download movies and games, stream Netflix in HD, can be used as media server, quality you expect form Sony, 320gb of hard drive space, wireless controllers CONS: A lot of money to invest to get the complete package (set of controllers, set of move controllers, set of move navigation controllers if needed). Overall: If you have the money it is well worth it. Blu Ray, Gaming and Entertainment at the best quality!

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JStegall
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awe-inspiring Technology
12/5/2010

Customer review by BearWitness18

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by BearWitness18
by BearWitness18

The PS3/ Playstation Move Bundle is really worth buying if you want the best of the best. The PS3 "Slim" version doesn't play PS2 games, which I expected it to after three years into PS3's introductory years. However my expectations WEREN'T shattered, because the Bundle includes the $400 320GB version of the PS3, the $100 Move controller and Eye, and the $40 Sports Champions game. If my expectations weren't met, it was because I was misinformed by some of my peers. This Bundle is a steal for anyone who has considered the 320GB PS3. It was really worth the month without fast food.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearWitness18
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome.
10/26/2010

Customer review by lizziemonsterr

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by lizziemonsterr
by lizziemonsterr

First gaming system i bought was a PS2, so automatically i'm a sony person. My parents bought me a wii two years ago but i realize now how juvenile it has become. x-box is good for halo, but nothing beats the PS3 gaming system. free internet, blu-ray, graphics are outta control and not to mention the move. who doesn't wanna play bocce in the comfort of their own living room? extremely realistic and anything but elementary. PS3 w/ move bundle wins- hands down.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizziemonsterr
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PS3 320 GB with Move bundle
1/15/2011

Customer review by JDee8

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by JDee8
by JDee8

This console is a blast, and I wouldn't want it any other way. However, the red, yellow, white cables that hook into my tv from the ps3 does not work. Good thing I'm using HDMI cable anyway. Stupid it doesn't come with HDMI cable. This is a problem with Playstation though... NOT Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDee8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun for Everyone
12/7/2010

Customer review by newyorker69

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by newyorker69
by newyorker69

I purchased the PS3 to play blu ray movies and have netflix streaming, but now i'm also addicted to the games. My entire household loves it! Sony is always a good quality brand so i chose this over the xbox which does not play blu ray movies.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newyorker69
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The 320gb PS3 is great,Move not so great!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by profitscp

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by profitscp
by profitscp
Top 500 contributor

I bought this bundle and I am very pleased with the PS3 320gb console (although the PS3 still has a few problems with their Wifi, run a ethernet cable for best results trust me) The Move to me is not fun at all, I sold the Move part of mine on ebay and got 80 dollars for it, so it was almost like I came out better that way. I got a 320gb PS3 for $320 if you look at it that way. If you enjoy products where you must move around and be part of the game then just buy a Wii, it is so much better than the Move. The Move is just no good and for the price you could almost buy a Wii. Then use your PS3 for the real games and the Wii for the movement games. It is a shame that Sony and Xbox have come out with such poor copies of something Nintendo did perfect 5 years ago!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
PS3 320GB Console with Move is great gaming system
1/15/2011

Customer review by KBofCNY

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by KBofCNY
by KBofCNY

I find that the PS3 is an excellent gaming/entertainment console. Sony quality shines through in this product, but unfortunately so does Sony pricing. The features are outstanding, and the PS3 even out performs my Sony internet ready home theatre system at receiving streaming video from Netflix. The PS3 controllers are well-constructed and durable and are wireless. The 320GB Hard Drive provides ample storage for games, game add-ons and updates, as well as music, photo, and video storage. The Move Bundle includes a motion controller, video camera, and a very fun motion game. And the quality of the Move system is excellent. The only draw back is that the system is very pricey. For the price you pay you would expect to get (2) PS3 Dual Shock3 Controllers and (2) Move Motion Controllers instead of one each, and to buy additional ones isn't cheap. But with the vast array of games and downloadable content its still hard to argue that it isn't worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBofCNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS3
3/11/2011

Customer review by exels1

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by exels1
by exels1

This is my second PS3, my original burnt out from constant playing since 2007. i got the Move bundle because it just dropped $50 in price. PS3 can play blu-rays and with the Move it is comparable to the Wii. The best thing about PS3 is splaying online is FREE compared to XBOX360 that charges each month. It also has 802.11b/g Wi-Fi(wireless) & Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio bitstreaming(great sound). FYI please keep your ps3 in a well ventilated area because it does get hot

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exels1
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Current Xbox360 Owners Might be dissapointed...
3/30/2011

Customer review by Tom0262

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Tom0262
by Tom0262

The PS3 is a much more versatile machine than the Xbox360, meaning it does a whole lot more. Web browsing, video editing, 4 person videochat, printing... the list goes on. But being someone who really appreciates astounding graphics in a game, I think the PS3 falls a little short of the xbox. The Xbox360's graphics are much more photorealistic. Cars, people, scenery etc look much more like the real thing than with the PS3. The PS3's graphics have more depth in them, however. More "3D" looking- but are sadly much more computer-generated looking than the xbox's. Also, there's currently only about 250 games in total to download for the PS3. If you took all of xboxlive's arcade games, downloadable full titles, and indie games and put them together it would be around 2000+. Yes, everything with the playstation is free which is good- both the network service and game updates, xboxlive everything costs money almost. If I had to reccomend either of the two to someone, I'd say get the Xbox360 for sure- if gaming alone is what you want at its best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom0262
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Son Just Loves It!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by pjrplus5

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by pjrplus5
by pjrplus5

Was so happy that I found the PS3 "Move" package for my son's birthday gift! Best price from all the places I checked! Great video camera and new wireless control is really slick and works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjrplus5
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!!!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by BellaBlue1

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by BellaBlue1
by BellaBlue1

Love this PS3 with Move! My nephews really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaBlue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart is careless
4/19/2011

Customer review by preopenedbox

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by preopenedbox
by preopenedbox

I ordered from site-to-store online. The package arrived in a timely manner. However, the package had been previously opened and re-sealed. This was obvious as the playstation 3 box itself had been ripped and and there was a crease where the tab had been pulled out. At the price I paid, I expect a BRAND NEW machine, not something that had been returned or previously opened, (for any reason). Also the package had been dropped. I am assuming one of these issues is what caused the console to make very loud noises during game-play, and not due to some fault at Sony's end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preopenedbox
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Games and Movies Together
2/18/2011

Customer review by moviewatcher353

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by moviewatcher353
by moviewatcher353

I am a big proponent of multi-function devices. This is why I was so happy that my video game console, the Sony Playstation 3, is not just for games. It also plays DVDs and BlueRay disks. This is perfect for me. It means one less remote, one less device, one less set of wires and one less manual to read. I find it just makes everything easier. It plays DVDs just as well as any other DVD player on the market and I find has a much better user interface compared to other DVD players. Getting this was a no-brainer for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviewatcher353
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replaced old ps3
3/28/2011

Customer review by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE
by 2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE

As with all other orders with WalMart. This product arrived earlier then expected with no problems. A side note for anyone replacing a PS3. Once you tranfer information you can no longer use the old PS3 for the Playstation bought movies or games. This is a good deal and the kids love the Move.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ndgenerationSUPERDAVE
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
happy
11/6/2010

Customer review by shaskasdelight

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by shaskasdelight
by shaskasdelight

I enjoyed how quick the product was mailed to the store but i didnt realize how much extra things need to be bought

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaskasdelight
cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
5/5/2011

Customer review by Arminho232

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Arminho232
by Arminho232

This set is a great deal: the camera, the move control, and the game, sports champions, are great, the table tennis is smooth (my father tried and he feels the move control accurate) and the volleyball is fun; I have not tried other games from sports champions, but I am sure they are good! Also, I played Dead Space Extraction, and I feel the control well balanced, better than the Resident Evil for Wii. And the graphics are superb! God of war 3 looks beautiful, impressive! I connected the PS3 with a Sony HDMI cable... I am speechless... 320 GB may be a lot of space, but I think it will be very useful. BUT... you have to spend more cash if you want to play Move with other friends, or other games (fighting games can't miss)... And may be the price is a little bit high, but the quality is great! Sorry for my English, I am Mexican.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arminho232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great unit - if it doesn't just quit
11/19/2010

Customer review by MrTommy

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by MrTommy
by MrTommy

This is my first gaming machine. I've been a PC gamer for years. I brought this unit home, set it up without the HDMI cable hookup, and it worked great. I bought "Call of Duty - Black Ops" to go with it. On the second day I hooked it up via the HDMI port and ran it through my stereo tuner (per instructions) and the increase in realism was astounding! But, on day three, the PS3 would not boot up. Not even the red flowing screen. Nothing. And, now my tuner is trashed! Not sure how all this happened but that's my story. Now I have to send my tuner back to Pioneer to get IT repaired. I'm not sure if I'm going to try the HDMI thing again or not. But the gaming unit is solid when it's working. I took the four day old one back to Wal-Mart and exchanged it for a new one. Hopefully I won't have the same problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTommy
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
attachments...
1/4/2011

Customer review by winefairey

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by winefairey
by winefairey

I just wish this came with the clamp you have to buy sepretley to put the camera on your t.v. If you have a flat screen t.v. which pretty much everybody does, you have to buy the clamp. Just a way for sony to make extra money. But the game works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winefairey
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/9/2011

Customer review by DessNbruce

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by DessNbruce
by DessNbruce

Love it...Always played xbox this is the first playstation in the family and we love it! And my wife loves the move so much family fun

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DessNbruce
S.,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews