Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fit depends upon window
11/29/2010

Customer review by Lesliecat

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Lesliecat
by Lesliecat

this seemed like a good cat perch. However, because I have a large molding under the window sill, it was unusable and I had to return it. To work, the sill must have wall only below. Molding prevents the braces from engaging.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesliecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent purchase
12/8/2010

Customer review by Thr1fty

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Thr1fty
by Thr1fty

Nothing really wrong with the product. I just would have liked to know that it doesn't work if you don't have a true window sill. With most homes being built these days with flush windows it seems logical to include such pertinent information in the details of the product. I adapted by nailing a board to the slight sill I had and it works fine, but by no means is attractive now...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thr1fty
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good value
3/8/2011

Customer review by MailOrderMaven

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by MailOrderMaven
by MailOrderMaven

Although the instructions are bare and it doesnt exactly work just the way the instructions say it does (had to make some modifications, just drilling a new hole) I was pretty happy with the result. My cat loves it and took to it right away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MailOrderMaven
Whidbey Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit in window sill.
8/4/2011

Customer review by Jvol

2.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Jvol
by Jvol

While the Bamboo perch looks nice, it does not fit in a standard window sill. It only attaches on the wall in one spot and it sits on the edge of the sill- just waiting to fall. It appears that mine was already assembled by someone else, as it was put together and had a peice missing; I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jvol
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/10/2011

Customer review by PsychChic10

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by PsychChic10
by PsychChic10

This window perch gave me 2 days of stress and strife. First of all, the directions are completely useless. Putting it together the way that they say WILL NOT WORK. You pretty much just have to work with it and figure out when is going to work best for you. It says that the screws are optional but mine wouldn't stay up without them and there was no velcro included so I had to go and buy some. After messing with it and completely ignoring the directions I finally have it installed and my cat loves it. I recommend this product simply because it does look really nice and my cat seems to really enjoy it. It could however, come with better instructions and the design should be fixed because the way that they have to set it up doesn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PsychChic10
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
6/22/2011

Customer review by giggles1980

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by giggles1980
by giggles1980

The seat did not fit in any window of the house. We had to tear it apart and rebuild it so it would fit. Now it works and is holding up but I guess I should have just build one myself to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giggles1980
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned next day
12/18/2010

Customer review by Guest97

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Guest97
by Guest97

The product was beautiful until I tried to sit it on the windowsill. Then I realized there was no way to sit it on the sill with where the brackets were positioned. So unless the wall beneath your window is sunk in or your sill juts way out, there is no way to sit it there. Completely defeats the purpose. If they change the location of the brackets underneath, it would probably work perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guest97
Would recommend to a friend? No