Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW! Great Scent! Fills Room
6/24/2011

Customer review by mommykat11

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by mommykat11
by mommykat11

My daughters got me one of these Vanilla scented jar MainStay candles..I figured I'd light it and that would be it..just a light, not much scent. Man, was I wrong! They scent is fantastic, makes me want to eat a piece of wedding cake! And it fills the entire downstairs of our home, I"m very impressed with it so far. I've burned it on 2 separate occasions now and it does not disappoint. Much better value than Yankee Candle for a very similiar scent. If the jar and color were a little prettier I'd give it a 5 star, but still looks fairly cheap from the outside. I plan to buy more!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommykat11
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2013

Customer review by SavvyCricket

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by SavvyCricket
by SavvyCricket

I LOVE these candles, they are affordable, have a good scent throw & burn evenly! They burn slow and are simply decorated and blend in well with home decor. As with ANY candle I do recommend keeping your wick trimmed to 1/4" for best results. I would recommend this candle to friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyCricket
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays Candles
1/14/2013

Customer review by gregmark6

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by gregmark6
by gregmark6

Great Candles @ a GREAT Price!! Terrific value for the person who loves vanilla candles like I do! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregmark6
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great candles
2/20/2014

Customer review by bcbartlett

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by bcbartlett
by bcbartlett

Great smell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcbartlett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice candles
9/13/2014

Customer review by ivyhearts

3.0 stars 9/13/2014 by ivyhearts
by ivyhearts

Good for the money but one candle was cracked so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivyhearts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Candles were not as fragrant as I had hoped.
10/21/2014

Customer review by retfunky

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by retfunky
by retfunky

I have used these candles before but this time they seem less fragrant. I was also really upset over the delivery. For some reason they came USPostal Service and since I live in an apartment they drop all all packages at our rental office. When packages come UPS or FED EX they get delivered to my door. This in why I order online for the delivery to my door. I am handicapped and on oxygen, so leaving home to pick up the packages was not acceptable delivery to me. I pay for shipping to door.....lets get a service that actually brings it to my door please.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retfunky
Southern Georgia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scent!
4/4/2014

Customer review by mumsi

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by mumsi
by mumsi

Love the smell of these candles! Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumsi
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
12/3/2013

Customer review by t1man

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by t1man
by t1man

Smells like Vanilla Cupcakes. Yummy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t1man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great candles for the Price.
4/15/2014

Customer review by Grandyhat

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Grandyhat
by Grandyhat

I buy these candles every month. They are used in two bedrooms and the living room. The scent is very appealing. Any of the vanilla candles are really great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandyhat
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No fragrance
8/13/2014

Customer review by CaliCutie

2.0 stars 8/13/2014 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie

I use Bath & Bodyworks 3 wick jar candles which can be gotten at $10 per on sale so thought I'd try and save some cash. These have no fragrance. I can burn these for an hour and not smell it in my bedroom. Bath & Bodyworks scent the bedroom in 5 minutes and smell without even lighting wicks. I guess if you wanted to get a set of 6 to make 6 gifts, wanted emergency candles or use as stocking stuffers they'd be okay because they burn well though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor