Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
If you have a chance to buy one.... buy it !!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Keetah

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Keetah
by Keetah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the first year that we decided to finally make a Fried Turkey after all of my friends raved about it.... first of all, this machine makes frying your turkey ....safe and efficient !! We had a 10 lb turkey and it fit exactly in the fryer basket. Then it only took approx 30 mins to fry and Boy was it delicious !! Crispy outer skin and extremely moist inside. There are only 2 drawbacks that we noticed... first the peanut oil that they recommend is pretty expensive given that it is oil and 2nd you do kind of miss the Turkey roasting whole house smell with the stuffing smell. Other than that, this is a must try !!... We were very pleasantly surprised. We used the injection method to infuse our turkey with flavor.... and it was not too spicy but just right... my husband did the dirty work of lowering the turkey into the hot oil, and found it splashed just a little .... and when he needed to he would raise it just a little before he finally lowered it all the way and closed the lid. This is easy peezy !! You won't regret the purchase... you can do other frying things with it too !! Buy one !!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keetah
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fried Turkeys are Best!
12/14/2011

Customer review by SoFloMom

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by SoFloMom
by SoFloMom

We have been die hard fans of fried turkey for many years now. The only down side is that most fryers can only hold up turkeys up to 14 lbs. We end up frying several... some injected with seasoning, some without. But, since they cook up so fast, its not a problem. And they never go to waste. Our 3rd fryer burnt out on Thanksgiving (yes, we use it a lot) and I was in my local WalMart yesterday in search of a new one. I bought this model ( it was one of 2 remaining on the shelf) in lieu of the traditional propane model in hopes of an easier to use, easier to clean, longer lasting model. It was on clearance for only $54. I am so excited by all the reviews I have read. If you have never fried your bird, give it a try. You will never go back!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoFloMom
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT PRODUCT! A LIFESAVER!
11/27/2011

Customer review by SERENITY4

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by SERENITY4
by SERENITY4

Our oven broke on Thanksgiving morning! We thought we had a disaster on our hands with a 14lb turkey and no way to cook it! Called our local Wal-Mart which was open that day (thank God for US!). Went down and found that they had both outdoor AND indoor turkey fryers. Purchased the Butterball Indoor Turkey Fryer with the assistance of a lovely team member named Heather. The fryer preheated in about a half hour and cooked the turkey in under and hour! The basket sits on the side of the fryer for convenient draining and used less oil than most other fryers! The skin was very crispy and the meat extra moist! DELICIOUS! Have already purchased this item and had it shipped as a Christmas gift! THANK YOU WAL-MART AND BUTTERBALL FRYERS FOR SAVING OUR HOLIDAY!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SERENITY4
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product Easy 2 Use Prefect 4 Family Dinners
11/27/2011

Customer review by RyLeePooh

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by RyLeePooh
by RyLeePooh

OMG! this is the best deep fryer EVERY! Much less expensive over all no need for propane tanks. The fryer is very easy to use. I was able to deep fry 18 pieces of chicken in less than 15 mins, 8 pork chops in 15 mins and 25 pieces of fish in 10. Everything is well done and most important JUICY!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyLeePooh
Paramount, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It, Love It, Love It
11/21/2012

Customer review by AboutTheDeals

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AboutTheDeals
by AboutTheDeals

This is easier and safer than using the conventional fryer with propane. It cooks quickly and the Turkey is just as good as the old method we used. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AboutTheDeals
Anamosa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I couldn't be happier with this indoor fryer!
11/24/2012

Customer review by lynner888

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by lynner888
by lynner888

We cooked a 9lb turkey and a 12lb turkey, the 9lb took about half an hour while the 12 lb took about 45 mins. and we used the same oil for both. Turkeys both came out great but what made me even happier was how easy this thing was to clean the next day! The interior is non-stick, a little hot water and Dawn cleaned it up with just a sponge. No scrubbing, soaking, etc. Although it says you can cook up to a 14lb turkey, I really don't see how you could get it in the basket or worse, get it out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynner888
34112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this fryer!
12/5/2012

Customer review by askasa

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by askasa
by askasa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this fryer right before Thanksgiving to replace my old propane one. I'm really glad I did. I had a turkey that was just over 14 lbs. and it just fit. Definitely don't try anything bigger. I've used it a total of three times, twice to make buffalo wings, and find it really easy to use and clean. There is a drain in the back, so I drain and filter the oil each time. Really happy I purchased this! No more worries about starting a grass fire!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askasa
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by LiLovesColorado

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LiLovesColorado
by LiLovesColorado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this fryer for Thanksgiving and it was amazing. I wouldn't fry the 14 pound turkey, it was really stuffed in the basket and didnt seem to cook as thoroughly as my 12 pound turkey. I love that I can use it also for boiling potatoes and steaming tamales. I need a large pot for both of these. I used it outside because I didnt completely trust that it was indoor. After I was done though I am comfortable that it will be perfectly safe indoors as long as you lower the food into the fryer VERY SLOWLY .

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLovesColorado
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for catfish
9/19/2013

Customer review by het2455

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by het2455
by het2455
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fish a lot and this product is great for catfish. This is great for any fish and big enough for 14 lb Turkey. I would tell anyone about this product. You can set the temp on it and leave it, also you can drain the oil from the spout on the back that comes with it. I love this fryer easy to clean up after you use it, comes all apart to clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
het2455
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
indoor electric turkey fryer
11/25/2012

Customer review by grannys4

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by grannys4
by grannys4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product performed exactly as expected. A 13.7 lb turkey was cooked to perfection in 54 min. It could have been more flavorful but my husband and I opted for a less is more approach, so that was our fault. Anyone considering this product will be happy with their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannys4
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product never worked
12/18/2012

Customer review by shay50

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by shay50
by shay50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the product to use for Thanksgiving. When I plugged it up it came on for a few seconds then fizzed out. So I returned it and ordered another one. I was going to use it for my baby shower but when I plugged it up it never even came on. After receiving two defective units I chose to try a different brand name. Hopefully this one will work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shay50
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by tlm2004

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by tlm2004
by tlm2004

I was a bit uncertain when my husband brought this home. It only uses 2 gallons of oil, there is an easy to use timer and a green light will shine when the oil is ready for the turkey. I used in the kitchen, no smoke, no mess. We had a ten pound turkey at 4 minutes per pound, 40 minutes later, um um good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlm2004
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great investment and safer
12/2/2012

Customer review by thinkingsafer

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by thinkingsafer
by thinkingsafer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this appliance. It's easy to use, clean and cooks to my expectations. I can store it without using much space and never have to worry about my safety of deep frying a turkey, especially hearing so many horror stories when using propane. The basket allows for safe lowering and taking your turkey out after it is cooked and the timer is idea for perfect cooking. Overall, this is a dream come true for me to deep fry my own turkey without having to surf the net looking for restaurants that take orders for deep fried turkey during the holidays. For me it is a great investment and is safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thinkingsafer
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by Socks61

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Socks61
by Socks61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Wish I had purchased the extra large now!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socks61
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money! Dont buy.
10/11/2013

Customer review by HernandoMS

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by HernandoMS
by HernandoMS

used once. stored for 10 months. attempted to use and would not work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HernandoMS
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
User friendly
12/26/2013

Customer review by indoorturkey

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by indoorturkey
by indoorturkey

The outcome of my turkey was great however I have a serious problem with the mechanics of the fryer.I had to reset the control panel 4 times before the green light came on as the fryer automatically shut off (it was plugged in the proper outlet) and once I got the green light the digital timer failed to work so I had to manually keep time which was difficult due to preparing other dishes. Purchased the Saturday after Thanksgiving and used for the first time Christmas Eve. The concept of a indoor fryer is fabulous hoping this is some minor defect and that when I return it for a different one I will not encounter these problems.I have used outdoor fryers for many years when I lived in a home but since moving to an apartment I'm not allowed and outdoor fryer really praying the next one works like the reviews I've read because I love fried turkey and have not eaten roasted turkey in over 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indoorturkey
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An electric fryer is a SAFE fryer
12/3/2012

Customer review by ForwardingRequested

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by ForwardingRequested
by ForwardingRequested
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it as a gift. It works as promoted. There is one caution in the instructions about using an extension cord. The attached cord is very short. We used a 10-foot heavy duty extension cord to be able to fry outside. It worked perfectly. Cleanup is easy. The turkey size is limited to 12-14 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForwardingRequested
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I purchased this fryer over 1 year ago and have used it at least 10 times. I have fried turkeys, prime rib, chicken, and cornish hens. It is a lot easier than the outdoor friers, uses less oil and easier cleaning. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
groton ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Super Easy to Use!
12/9/2013

Customer review by SwampSnakeMom

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by SwampSnakeMom
by SwampSnakeMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this online..had it within 6 days at my door! We cleaned it & fried up supper that night! So easy & convenient. Highly recommend to everyone!! It stays on my countertop & is such a versatile piece of my cookware now!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwampSnakeMom
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome turkey fryer
12/3/2012

Customer review by fishead123

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by fishead123
by fishead123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooker made cooking a turkey so easy, and it tasted great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishead123
westminster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews