Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 756 reviews
5 stars
589
4 stars
108
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 705 reviews
1-20 of 705 reviews
I would buy again
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love everything about the Ninja blender. Easy to put together to add all ingredients and love that you have a lid to store smoothie. Easy to clean up and put back together for the next smoothly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would recommend this product
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together, make your drink, clean and pit away! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrific !
1/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it! When I went to buy a blender I really didn't have the ninja systems in mind but the price sold me. . . now I realize it's the best kitchen gizmo I've ever owned and I find myself thinking up things to make that I never bothered to do myself like snow cones, home-made salsa and dips. It's so easy to use and so efficient. Thank you Ninja!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product works exactly as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just perfect!
3/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this fast and it works great! We make smoothies with it and it's perfect for the job! Hay needle was new to us and we will be back! Thanks for the great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So happy
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I ordered delivered so quickly. It's a gift so it hasn't been used yet but I know it's exactly what they wanted. Thanks you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vale, great performance!!
8/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to make frozen drinks, smoothues, shakes...any sort of cold beverage. I was amazed at how smooth it blended the ice. No more struggles with my old blender with 10 different buttons. One button, very easy to use and I get great results every time!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (275)No (54)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used daily for two years and still LOVE it
10/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this thing. I have a vitamin as well but prefer to use this for my every day smoothies. It's held up great and I'm so impressed with it. I use this 5-6 times a week for two years and it's still awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing but sharp as heck
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It blends everything perfectly even turns ice cubes into snowball ice but don't touch those blades they are razor sharp I almost sliced both of my fingers of tryna clean it but cleaning is a breeze and im addicted to making smoothies so I've used it everyday for almost two weeks now (strawberry, banana, spinach, honey and almond milk with 5 regular ice cubes=full 8oz glass)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
8/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a trucker with no sink and very little water to clean with it's easy to clean. It works really well with a 1500 Watt inverter in my truck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This thing is awesome!
3/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About a year ago I purchased the Ninja XL Master Prep Professional Blender, NJ600 for around $80 at my local Walmart. I liked it pretty well, but it was kind of a pain to clean and was rather large for my needs. It ended up breaking after a month or so, so I took it back. I wanted to start making smoothies again, so I went to go by a blender. I saw this one and was immediately intrigued. I had been needing a small food processor as well, so I thought double whammy, and for only $40?! I was excited, but a little skeptical because the price was so low. However, this things really is awesome! It's so easy to use that my 7 year old son can make his own smoothies! The clean up is incredibly quick. The blades are so sharp that it demolishes ice NO problem. I've only had a couple of times where I have had to move the food around for it all to get mulched, but most of the time it gets it all in a snap! LOVE this thing and would recommend it to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (215)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great blender (so far)
12/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only owned this for a little over a week & have only made 4 smoothies, but it seems to work great! This mornign, I did have a bit of a struggle crushing ice...seemed like a few of the cubes were getting stuck under the blade or something? I just had to shake it up a bit & wait a few seconds, and it worked fine again. As with most blenders, you may need to add water or juice occassionally to help the blending once you add fruit/veggies. I do really like how well it chops up everything...GREAT consistency! Very sharp blades so be careful when cleaning. always grip it at the top far from the blades or you may lose a finger. I've owned 2 black & decker blenders in the past....but i must say this one is by far my favorite!!! Lastly--if you have a sleeping child or spouse, you don't want to blend any ice...this thing is SOOOOOO LOUD when crushing ice! LOL. I also bought a 2 yr warranty for $3 just in case. My last blender broke on me (blade snapped) so I was just out of $75
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best smoothie maker yet!
9/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my smoothies in the morning. But none of the blenders I've purchased have made them as well as the Ninja. My smoothies completely rival my favorite smoothie shop. I buy fruit on sale and freeze it on cookie sheets. Once frozen, I put them in plastic bags in the freezer. When I'm ready to make a smoothie, I drop a handful of ice cubes in the Ninja and give it a couple of pulses. Then open it and add about a 1/2 C to 3/4 c of my fruit of choice and about 1/2 cup of liquid. You can use juice, water, milk, coffee - whatever you like. Give it about a 15 second spin and you're ready to fill a glass and run out the door. The downside is that you have to remove the top to add the ingredients. But it's so fast, it's really not that big of a deal. I love my Ninja. I have to admit I'm a little concerned about durability. I haven't had any problems yet after 3 months of daily use, but the area on the lid where the gears fit in look like they are starting to wear. I'm keeping my fingers crossed it will last for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (430)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product initially
12/9/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product so I could make protein shakes daily, crushing ices was a major factor in the purchase decision. I have used the product almost daily for over three months and a few days ago the plastic drive cracked and broke, rendering the power pod useless. The blades are marvelous and I've chopped vegetables and nuts in the smaller container and it worked like a charm. Cleaning the containers and blades is quick and easy. The rubber rim on the bottom make it so there's no slippage. The lids are a bit difficult to clean, especially the pitcher's. After three months of use the plastic has stained and there's grit stuck where I can't get to it. Bottom line, this product worked great, made ice into snow every time, love the blade design, but it just isn't durable. It's almost all plastic- and will crack under pressure. If this product had glass containers and a metal drive, then I might think about buying that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (555)No (66)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Even BETTER than my OLDER, MORE EXPENSIVE Ninja!
5/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About three years ago, I purchased a more expensive, similar model Ninja Drink Mixer from another retailer and it was so good that I was really upset when the motor failed after many, many uses (About 3 years old.) Sure enough, I found this model @ Walmart.com, and immediately had to give it a try after reading all the great customer reviews! At first, I wanted to purchase it right away at my local Walmart and was surprised to learn how much cheaper it sold for on-line! I ordered it on-line that very same day and had it shipped SUPER FAST via Site-to-Store in a few days! Not only was it an exceptional price, but the whole store pick-up experience was great! I have already used this wonderful Ninja Drink Maker three times during the two days I have owned it, and have to say it is" EVEN BETTER THAN MY OLDER, MORE EXPENSIVE MODEL!" I absolutely LOVE IT & HIGHLY RECOMMEND it! Why pay more? Save your money and buy this! Thank you again, Walmart.com!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected!
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for Christmas from my mother-in-law. I had indicated to her that I wanted the bigger one the BL700. However, she got me this. To tell you the truth, I thought it was going to be a cheap version, that didn't perform as well. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! This blender/processor is as wonderful as the big one! Why was I so willing to waste so much on the "bigger" one? This chops ice in a matter of moments. You control it by pressing down. For larger chunks you only press for a few moments and for larger chunks, hold it down. It makes great shakes! I have used mine to make Alfredo already and it was awesome! I didn't have to pre-chop all the cheese up. I just divided into four and plopped it in. Also, it comes with two containers, one small and then one large. Really super handy. I like it enough and it is small enough to leave on the counter too! An excellent gift to get and to give. I would suggest it for anyone looking for a housewarming, engagement or wedding present...or surprise your daughter in law with one because she is awesome :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/8/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ive had my ninja for about a year and a half now and i LOVE it. i havent found anything yet that it doesnt chop. ive even used it to "grate" my bar soap to make my own homemade laundry detergent. it works great for making smoothies and blended frozen drinks, but its absolutely awful to clean, especially if you get something messy (like my morning smoothie) that splashes up into the lid. the lids-especially on the pitcher-have so many nooks and crannies that just invite stuff to get stuck. ive tried using the dishwasher and washing by hand and neither method works. the dishwasher just left even more debris trapped from the dishwasher, and there is no way to get into all the little nooks and crannies by hand. ive also noticed both the pitcher and the bowl have developed some hairline cracks on the bottom around where the little metal piece is that the blade system is seated on. its a great product, but could use some rethinking as to the design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Love Love it!
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ninja i got for christmas and didn't know that much about it. So I decide well lets make smoothies in it. There is no assembly the parts are all in the box: motor in its own box, the main pitcher, blades, and 2 lids. All I did was take it out, put my fruits in it, stick on the lid and motor and bam! The two blades are extremely sharp I will say that, be careful cleaning. But in just a few seconds everything it blended together (whole frozen strawberries, ice, yogurt, banana#. And cleaning, all i did was run the hot water and rinse out everything its all very quick to clean and very easy. Blades come right out of the middle without you getting your hands in the food you just blended because the stick the blades are on goes up through the whole middle. I can't say enough about the ninja its really great! Extremely easy to clean, very powerful but not loud #less noisy than most blenders), light weight, sturdy, convenient, easy assembly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best gift I got for Christmas 2 years ago
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't think I would use this small blender/food processor very much but I was wrong. I find more and more reasons to use the Ninja FP. I love the dual level blade design. Plus with the way they work they didn't make them so sharp that you get cut washing them by hand which I have done on other blenders. I use it to grind hard parrot pellets to a fine powder for feeding baby parrots and the Ninja works great. Other blenders will give you very unequal results where some is fine powder and some if chunks of all sizes. The Ninja gave me a balanced fine powder. If you need a small size blender food processor, especially if you don't use them much the Ninja is the way to go. Great results at a great price. Cons- There are two cautions I will share. The blender lid has a large grove around the outer area of the lid that food will often go up into and when you clean it, make sure you double check this area. The other caution is you have to make sure both the lid and motor are tight down with no gaps. If you don't it will either not turn on due to the safety design or you will chew up the splines. Now buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (97)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10 Would Buy Again
9/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently bought this product for making smoothies and frappes. It's a dramatic step up from a traditional blender, for a few reasons. Unlike a traditional blender where the motor and 4 small blades sit at the bottom (UNDER your ice & ingredients--and your ingredients "hop around" on top of the blades), the Ninja's very powerful (400W) motor sits on the top--and torques 2 sets of blade arms, one set midway down and one set near the bottom--so nothing escapes its wrath, so to speak. I use ice cube trays so I have the "big cubes" of ice and the Ninja turned 9 big cubes into a smooth-smooth frappe in 10-15 seconds with no chunks, and it did it with half the noise of a blender. I was amazed. Be sure to have one hand on the top and be holding the base or pitcher with the other, because it's really powerful. Comes apart easily, washes up quickly. Haven't used the smaller chopper base yet but I'm sure it's going to work just as well. Totally recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-