Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
435
4 stars
82
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 508 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Best smoothie maker yet!
9/19/2010

Customer review by giglyn

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by giglyn
by giglyn

I love my smoothies in the morning. But none of the blenders I've purchased have made them as well as the Ninja. My smoothies completely rival my favorite smoothie shop. I buy fruit on sale and freeze it on cookie sheets. Once frozen, I put them in plastic bags in the freezer. When I'm ready to make a smoothie, I drop a handful of ice cubes in the Ninja and give it a couple of pulses. Then open it and add about a 1/2 C to 3/4 c of my fruit of choice and about 1/2 cup of liquid. You can use juice, water, milk, coffee - whatever you like. Give it about a 15 second spin and you're ready to fill a glass and run out the door. The downside is that you have to remove the top to add the ingredients. But it's so fast, it's really not that big of a deal. I love my Ninja. I have to admit I'm a little concerned about durability. I haven't had any problems yet after 3 months of daily use, but the area on the lid where the gears fit in look like they are starting to wear. I'm keeping my fingers crossed it will last for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (320) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giglyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product initially
12/9/2010

Customer review by SnowedinWy

3.0 stars 12/9/2010 by SnowedinWy
by SnowedinWy

I bought this product so I could make protein shakes daily, crushing ices was a major factor in the purchase decision. I have used the product almost daily for over three months and a few days ago the plastic drive cracked and broke, rendering the power pod useless. The blades are marvelous and I've chopped vegetables and nuts in the smaller container and it worked like a charm. Cleaning the containers and blades is quick and easy. The rubber rim on the bottom make it so there's no slippage. The lids are a bit difficult to clean, especially the pitcher's. After three months of use the plastic has stained and there's grit stuck where I can't get to it. Bottom line, this product worked great, made ice into snow every time, love the blade design, but it just isn't durable. It's almost all plastic- and will crack under pressure. If this product had glass containers and a metal drive, then I might think about buying that.

Was this review helpful? (405) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowedinWy
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works better than expected!
9/7/2010

Customer review by primalspy

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by primalspy
by primalspy

My wife had been wanting one of those Montel Williams Health Master blenders but $200.00?! Are you kidding me? She loves making vegetable & fruit smoothies every morning & with a regular blender it was taking about 10 minutes. I bought this Ninja as a surprise for her. I hid it where we normally kept the blender & she was thrilled when she found it! The Ninja has been amazing! It has saves us time! Now our smoothies are smooth with no more chunks. I used the small container to make some of the best guacamole I’ve ever tried. You don’t have to cut everything up too small. The blades are extremely sharp & cut through very efficiently. The motor seems to be quite powerful & doesn’t hesitate at all. Not too difficult to clean. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (497) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primalspy
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked well while it lasted
9/30/2011

Customer review by peepsqueak

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by peepsqueak
by peepsqueak

I loved my Ninja for making protein shakes and fruit smoothies, but it hasn't been durable - the plastic part attached to the blade that the power head sits on stripped out, so the blade no longer turns. I believe it was from chopping ice - perhaps if you only want to whip up your protein powder mix and some fruit it would last longer. (But that kind of defeats the point of a smoothie, if you can't have ice whipped into it.) This only lasted me a few months, now it's unusable. The replacement blades are $12.95 plus $11.95 for shipping. I'll be looking for a more durable product.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peepsqueak
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In LOVE!
3/29/2011

Customer review by punkstermom

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by punkstermom
by punkstermom

This is my favorite kitchen appliance now! We have made smoothies, and made soooo many things in the food processor! It chops veggies for our veggie pizza perfectly, it chops through pecans and frozen cream cheese with ease, and it was so fast chopping up a whole block of cheese for a pasta salad! I just love love loved the results from everything we have put it to the test with. I will be using it to make baby food in a few months and have not one doubt it can make every baby food I want it to and save me tons of time and money. This will save you HOURS of time and food prep. Only pulse it once at a time (its super sharp!!!) and this is for sure a product that goes over well if you have a dishwasher. I would be terrified to clean it without one since it is so sharp and has tiny grooves. I would recommend this a million times over!

Was this review helpful? (188) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkstermom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vale, great performance!!
8/1/2013

Customer review by RaeRaeMo

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by RaeRaeMo
by RaeRaeMo

Bought this to make frozen drinks, smoothues, shakes...any sort of cold beverage. I was amazed at how smooth it blended the ice. No more struggles with my old blender with 10 different buttons. One button, very easy to use and I get great results every time!!!

Was this review helpful? (134) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeRaeMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't put all your weight on the power button
12/6/2013

Customer review by TB626

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by TB626
by TB626

I love my Ninja processor! I've used it to puree food for my son, chop up graham crackers for a cheesecake, make smoothies, and more! It will chop up pretty much anything and the longer you have the blade spinning, the more finely chopped the food will be. I like a smooth consistency in my smoothies, like Jamba Juice, and the Ninja makes that happen! I saw past reviews complaining about the bottom plastic part cracking and I think that is due to the user pushing down too hard on the processor since the power button is on top and you have to hold it down until you are done chopping. I know I have a tendency to push down too hard, but it isnt necessary at all. Don't overload the plastic container and dont push down too hard. It should work great and last a very long time!

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TB626
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love My Ninja :o) Long Lasting & Powerful !
6/3/2013

Customer review by seasonschange

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by seasonschange
by seasonschange

I make LOTS of milk shakes and smoothies so I usually go through a blender per year, the motors go and the blades dull. Now matter how much money I pay they dont last more than a year. I have had my Ninja for 3 years now and it is still going strong. The motor is powerful , the blades are very sharp and it is easy to clean. I like that you can snap the storage lid on and put it in the fridge for later. The Ninja makes great smoothies and shakes , very smooth no ice chunks. I like to use the smaller sized canister to make home made Tzatziki sauce to go with my Souvlaki. I would not recommend putting the large canister/ pitcher in the dish washer or soaking it in water for a long period of time, when I did the hallow handle on the large pitcher / canister filled up with water and never really dried out inside its kind of yucky inside the handle now. I would just fill it half way with warm soapy water pulse it a few times and rinse it out / wipe it out .... allow to air dry. I am very happy with my Ninja :o) it exceeds all of my expectations. When the time comes to replace it I will buy another just like it ! Great value , honeslty I can't believe it doesn't cost more.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seasonschange
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This thing is awesome!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ojosmorenas3

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ojosmorenas3
by ojosmorenas3

About a year ago I purchased the Ninja XL Master Prep Professional Blender, NJ600 for around $80 at my local Walmart. I liked it pretty well, but it was kind of a pain to clean and was rather large for my needs. It ended up breaking after a month or so, so I took it back. I wanted to start making smoothies again, so I went to go by a blender. I saw this one and was immediately intrigued. I had been needing a small food processor as well, so I thought double whammy, and for only $40?! I was excited, but a little skeptical because the price was so low. However, this things really is awesome! It's so easy to use that my 7 year old son can make his own smoothies! The clean up is incredibly quick. The blades are so sharp that it demolishes ice NO problem. I've only had a couple of times where I have had to move the food around for it all to get mulched, but most of the time it gets it all in a snap! LOVE this thing and would recommend it to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (116) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojosmorenas3
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best gift I got for Christmas 2 years ago
12/7/2013

Customer review by trollkepr

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by trollkepr
by trollkepr

I didn't think I would use this small blender/food processor very much but I was wrong. I find more and more reasons to use the Ninja FP. I love the dual level blade design. Plus with the way they work they didn't make them so sharp that you get cut washing them by hand which I have done on other blenders. I use it to grind hard parrot pellets to a fine powder for feeding baby parrots and the Ninja works great. Other blenders will give you very unequal results where some is fine powder and some if chunks of all sizes. The Ninja gave me a balanced fine powder. If you need a small size blender food processor, especially if you don't use them much the Ninja is the way to go. Great results at a great price. Cons- There are two cautions I will share. The blender lid has a large grove around the outer area of the lid that food will often go up into and when you clean it, make sure you double check this area. The other caution is you have to make sure both the lid and motor are tight down with no gaps. If you don't it will either not turn on due to the safety design or you will chew up the splines. Now buy it!

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trollkepr
OKC OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Shari36360

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Shari36360
by Shari36360

I got this for Christmas from my mother-in-law. I had indicated to her that I wanted the bigger one the BL700. However, she got me this. To tell you the truth, I thought it was going to be a cheap version, that didn't perform as well. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! This blender/processor is as wonderful as the big one! Why was I so willing to waste so much on the "bigger" one? This chops ice in a matter of moments. You control it by pressing down. For larger chunks you only press for a few moments and for larger chunks, hold it down. It makes great shakes! I have used mine to make Alfredo already and it was awesome! I didn't have to pre-chop all the cheese up. I just divided into four and plopped it in. Also, it comes with two containers, one small and then one large. Really super handy. I like it enough and it is small enough to leave on the counter too! An excellent gift to get and to give. I would suggest it for anyone looking for a housewarming, engagement or wedding present...or surprise your daughter in law with one because she is awesome :)

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shari36360
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! THIS IS THE BEST!
9/17/2010

Customer review by shopwallyworld2

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by shopwallyworld2
by shopwallyworld2

I spent money on Food Network and Cuisinart machines $$$$ only to return them disappointed. I love making smoothies, shakes and margaritas only to hate the machines I owned that did not live up my expectations of ice that would be crushed quickly, and into small pieces. This Ninja is the BEST! I doubted it for sure but for $39 why not give it a try. It crushed my ice in 5 seconds into snow cone quality. I also crushed frozen fruit for my smoothie in less than 30 seconds. I made a milk shake in less than a minute. Get one and one for family for Xmas, they will love you for it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwallyworld2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Ninja Paradise!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Nautious1

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Nautious1
by Nautious1

Date Purchased: May 6, 2011 Price: $45.00 Location: Ewa Beach, HI I bought the Ninja Master Prep Food Processor/Smoothie maker for my wife as a Mother’s day gift as she is always trying to make the “perfect” smoothie. I decided on this one vice the bigger more expensive one because it was just the right size for what she needed. Our initial thought on the Ninja “blender” is very good as advertised! Pros: - Easy to use - Easy to clean - Mixes well (and fast) - Crushes ice well enough to look like snow! - Sturdy - Great Design Cons: - “Process” order (more on that below) - Splash up spindle - Pouring issue - Cover cap guide Most of the “Pros” that I listed above are self explanatory. It truly is easy to use right out of the box after a good cleaning. The setup is very simple in that all you do is set the blades to the middle spindle, place the cover over the holder and attached the hand held motor driven piece to the top and have at it. The very first thing that I did was load it with regular cubes of ice from my refrigerator ice maker. After about 15 – 20 pulses (I’m sure it was less) the ice looked like I had scooped snow out of nowhere! Truly amazing as that is what my daughter said. On to the Cons. I listed those above because I felt that those were really important to know before buying. This was based off of making a simple banana smoothie. I mentioned the “process” order as one of them because I found that if you put the “dry” products in first and blend it, it won’t process it good. If you do the ice thing too early, then you’ll have a harder time with blending the liquids in there. I would recommend (your preference) to do the liquids first in the bigger blender then adding the banana (or any fruits) as the second step. Use the smaller container to crush your ice then add it to the mixed liquid ingredients and blend together in the bigger container. It seems like that is the easiest way to make it work better and have a good consistency. The “splash up spindle” probably is a minor non-existent issue but I wanted to note it. The only reason this happens is I blend the liquid ingredients first as noted in the previous paragraph. With the motor hand held on the cover, there is a very small gap that the liquid could splash its way up there, thus causing some unwanted concoction on the motor. Again, maybe not a big deal but good to know. I listed the “pouring issue” only because the container itself has a wide opening if you are not using the cover. Even if you use the cover, the output spout might not be big enough if your mixture is too thick. Just be careful when pouring whichever way you choose. Lastly, the “cover cap guide” really doesn’t have a guide. There is only one way you could put the cover for the small and big containers. For the big one, the handle of the container has to be on the right side and the cover has to have the wider part on the left to allow the spout to function properly. This will allow the push button on the motor to face you and would be easier to mix. The small container has to have the raised plastic in the cover to your side so that the motor is facing you. Aside from that, it really doesn’t matter as that is how I felt would work best. Overall thoughts are this kitchen utility is worth every penny that I paid. Since purchasing this, I’ve made all types of smoothie drinks for my wife, kids, and family members from Green Tea Matcha, to Frappacino Chill. All of which they said was better than the stores like “Jamba” or “Starbucks”. Most of the drink recipes are similar to those stores found on-line. The great thing about this product is that it blends the items very fast and really good utilizing all four of the blades. I will tell you this though that what makes it great is even my 5 year old daughter can work this device with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nautious1
Ewa Beach, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cross contamination of food--beware!
8/29/2011

Customer review by iheartgoodfood

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by iheartgoodfood
by iheartgoodfood

I took a decent amount of time going through all the reviews on the various types of blenders and food processors that Walmart offers. I bought this item because there were so many positive reviews, and it looked like the item could work as both a blender and a food processor. I used the food processor to smooth out a meat mixture (i.e., with RAW pork). The processor worked great in getting it to the consistency that I wanted it. However, when I opened up the lid to get the contents out, I saw a bunch of the raw meat contents had worked its way up to the little groove that goes into the motor. I read through the instruction manual to try to see if I'm using the machine wrong, and how I can clean the machine after its use. I was not using the machine wrong. Plus, they don't have much of a section on how to clean the machine. They do tell you to wipe the motor area if things get in there. However, wiping can not get out all of the stuff/bacteria that gets in there. There is no way to completely sanitize that area. Plus, the manual said that you should not submerge the motor area in water, which makes sense. I then tried to put significantly less of the meat mixture in the processor to grind. However, the same thing happened...the raw meat flew up to the grooves where the motor is located. I was shocked by the design of the machine. For instance, I used it to mix raw pork this time, but what if I used it to make a smoothie the next morning?? Total risk of cross contamination, as the food/bacteria can mesh with each other at a later time.

Was this review helpful? (178) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartgoodfood
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Glad I listened and read reviews!!!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Evilfairy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Evilfairy
by Evilfairy

I was looking for a blender and a food chopper.A friend suggested the Ninja Master Prep. I looked into it and thought I wouldn't like how this thing worked,since the motor was on top and not on a base. I figured it was going to be small and not really what I was looking for. My friend kept pushing this on me. Finally she says "If you don't like it I will give you your money back" So low and behold I bought the dang thing..!!! I / WE Love it!!!!! It is amazing for frozen drinks...fruit smoothies...slushy coffee drinks and whipping up dressings for salads and sweets for pies! The smaller 2 cup container is great for chopping onions,celery,tomatoes etc... you quickly push the motor 3 times and you have salsa or any other type of finely chopped veggies. It may take a bit of getting used to how fast this things whips through veggies so as not to get puree',but so far we really like it. CLEAN UP is so easy!!! Not like a blender where you either have to take it apart or clean around the blade worrying you will get cut. The Blades come out in a tube like fashion and you just dip in soap water and wash out the container. (I dont have a dish washer) Very Simple to use and to clean. I RECOMMEND THIS!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evilfairy
Ft.Myers,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
2/7/2014

Customer review by Maddey42

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Maddey42
by Maddey42

I ordered one of these Ninja blenders from Qvc and loved it so much, called in to order one for my daughter and got put on hold forever, so i went to walmart's online site and ordered it from them, the difference was i didn't have to pay shipping and the one I ordered for her had a separate food processor. All in all by the time I paid shipping on my Qvc order it was more than the one from Walmart and not as superior. As far as the ninja for blending veggie drinks and fruit drinks, this small ninja is wonderful, you can even make ice cream. makes about 2 large glasses of drink, also great for grinding up nuts etc. Wish I had ordered one of these a long time ago, i use mine every day and my daughter also uses hers every day, a great benefit if you're trying to stay fit and healthy. Took me 2 weeks to get mine from QVC, took my daughter 1 day. Can't beat Walmart

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddey42
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2011

Customer review by smyleigh123

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by smyleigh123
by smyleigh123

I only had my ninja blender for 6 mos. and the motor is no longer working. I didn't use it everyday, so the reason for the malfunction is beyond what I can figure out. I really liked it while it was working :0( ... Thank God for the warranty!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smyleigh123
Charles County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One word... AWESOME
6/29/2011

Customer review by honkifyoulovecupcakes

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by honkifyoulovecupcakes
by honkifyoulovecupcakes

i first saw this advertised on qvc. i think it might've been the latest model but i thought i could trust the brand. that and it is so DIRT CHEAP compared to other choppers/blenders/juicers. so i brought it home. no, i did not make snow first bc honestly, i wont be doing that much. so i used the bigger blender to make a smoothie. a smoothie that i would normally mash up bananas and chop spinach before it even making it to the blender. i put in ice, a banana that i just broke in half (no slicing or mashing), whole leaves of baby spinach, and milk. i pulsed a few times and then held the blend button down a little longer and i couldn't believe my ears or eyes. on the last pulse i heard no ice chucks flying around. i looked in mixed it a bit and i saw no ice or banana. it was awesome. i can't tell you how many times i had to shake my blender to make sure everything got crushed... and it never did. not with this. smoothies are SMOOTH with this blender. within the first 2 days i made 7 smoothies and 2 cups of ice cream. the best part is that you don't have to cut up fruit or anything else that you put in here. the blender does the work. ice cream was good. keep in mind you have to use frozen fruit (i reccommend frozen banana, some light coconut milk, skim milk, a packet or two of sugar, and coconut flakes). don't think that you can make some milk ice cubes, it won't work. i used the small blender to make salsa and it was chopped to perfection. i also made guacamole and i've never seen avacados so smooth. in addition i used it to make cake mix. i did half a box in the small one and it all fit fine and it took about three long pulses. i went a step further and then make the icing in it too; perfect! i really like that the motor is on the top, it makes it easier to control. i also love that you can take out the blade and you have a pitcher ready to bring outside to pour some frozen beverages. the only cons i had was that it didn't come with a recipe book. you can get them online but still. not a big con bc i have plenty of ides but for others just know you have to go online. also, some spillage occurs where the lid meets the actual blender if you have a good amount of wet ingredients in there it might leak but it's truly minor. make sure you don't fill your blender too much or too little with ingredients because it won't mix properly. there have been a couple times i had too much in the smaller ninja and it didn't crush everything; user error. also use CAUTION when handling and cleaning blades. i have cut myself several times, one was a gusher. my advice is to rinse the blender after every use. i have actually only used soap on it a couple times due to peanut butter. based on the price, my pros, and cons, the ninja gets 5 stars from me. i can't compare it to any other blender or whatnto that i have had. it does the job and it replaces your blender, chopper, food processor, electric mixer, and mich more. yay for counter space!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honkifyoulovecupcakes
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really - it makes SNOW.
11/23/2010

Customer review by momof2twinkies1cupcake

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by momof2twinkies1cupcake
by momof2twinkies1cupcake

It makes snow - not snow with a few ice chunks and not using thin tiny ice - like from your fridge crescent ice cubs - within seconds. I have a professional grade ice crusher I got from a restaurant supply store and the best it can do is small chunks. EVERY blender I bought, no matter it's claims or motor speed, still leaves large chunks. This is unique. The design really works. You can use the smaller one as a food processor or for a single server blender. The larger is ideal for blending smoothies and crushing ice. I will now be getting rid of our bulky food processor, ice crusher and blender. I like that this has the motor in the top part where it never gets dirty - you really only rinse off the blades, lid and container. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2twinkies1cupcake
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
9/8/2012

Customer review by Ariesangel

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Ariesangel
by Ariesangel

ive had my ninja for about a year and a half now and i LOVE it. i havent found anything yet that it doesnt chop. ive even used it to "grate" my bar soap to make my own homemade laundry detergent. it works great for making smoothies and blended frozen drinks, but its absolutely awful to clean, especially if you get something messy (like my morning smoothie) that splashes up into the lid. the lids-especially on the pitcher-have so many nooks and crannies that just invite stuff to get stuck. ive tried using the dishwasher and washing by hand and neither method works. the dishwasher just left even more debris trapped from the dishwasher, and there is no way to get into all the little nooks and crannies by hand. ive also noticed both the pitcher and the bowl have developed some hairline cracks on the bottom around where the little metal piece is that the blade system is seated on. its a great product, but could use some rethinking as to the design.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariesangel
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews