Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 684 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

684 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

684 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
532
4 stars
98
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 633 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews
Great vale, great performance!!
8/1/2013

Customer review by RaeRaeMo

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by RaeRaeMo
by RaeRaeMo

Bought this to make frozen drinks, smoothues, shakes...any sort of cold beverage. I was amazed at how smooth it blended the ice. No more struggles with my old blender with 10 different buttons. One button, very easy to use and I get great results every time!!!

Was this review helpful? (230) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeRaeMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used daily for two years and still LOVE it
10/5/2014

Customer review by charlestonkt

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by charlestonkt
by charlestonkt

I love this thing. I have a vitamin as well but prefer to use this for my every day smoothies. It's held up great and I'm so impressed with it. I use this 5-6 times a week for two years and it's still awesome.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlestonkt
Charrlston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great blender (so far)
12/15/2015

Customer review by SecretShopper

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by SecretShopper
by SecretShopper

I've only owned this for a little over a week & have only made 4 smoothies, but it seems to work great! This mornign, I did have a bit of a struggle crushing ice...seemed like a few of the cubes were getting stuck under the blade or something? I just had to shake it up a bit & wait a few seconds, and it worked fine again. As with most blenders, you may need to add water or juice occassionally to help the blending once you add fruit/veggies. I do really like how well it chops up everything...GREAT consistency! Very sharp blades so be careful when cleaning. always grip it at the top far from the blades or you may lose a finger. I've owned 2 black & decker blenders in the past....but i must say this one is by far my favorite!!! Lastly--if you have a sleeping child or spouse, you don't want to blend any ice...this thing is SOOOOOO LOUD when crushing ice! LOL. I also bought a 2 yr warranty for $3 just in case. My last blender broke on me (blade snapped) so I was just out of $75

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecretShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even BETTER than my OLDER, MORE EXPENSIVE Ninja!
5/12/2016

Customer review by BellaMa04

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by BellaMa04
by BellaMa04

About three years ago, I purchased a more expensive, similar model Ninja Drink Mixer from another retailer and it was so good that I was really upset when the motor failed after many, many uses (About 3 years old.) Sure enough, I found this model @ Walmart.com, and immediately had to give it a try after reading all the great customer reviews! At first, I wanted to purchase it right away at my local Walmart and was surprised to learn how much cheaper it sold for on-line! I ordered it on-line that very same day and had it shipped SUPER FAST via Site-to-Store in a few days! Not only was it an exceptional price, but the whole store pick-up experience was great! I have already used this wonderful Ninja Drink Maker three times during the two days I have owned it, and have to say it is" EVEN BETTER THAN MY OLDER, MORE EXPENSIVE MODEL!" I absolutely LOVE IT & HIGHLY RECOMMEND it! Why pay more? Save your money and buy this! Thank you again, Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaMa04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This thing is awesome!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ojosmorenas3

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ojosmorenas3
by ojosmorenas3

About a year ago I purchased the Ninja XL Master Prep Professional Blender, NJ600 for around $80 at my local Walmart. I liked it pretty well, but it was kind of a pain to clean and was rather large for my needs. It ended up breaking after a month or so, so I took it back. I wanted to start making smoothies again, so I went to go by a blender. I saw this one and was immediately intrigued. I had been needing a small food processor as well, so I thought double whammy, and for only $40?! I was excited, but a little skeptical because the price was so low. However, this things really is awesome! It's so easy to use that my 7 year old son can make his own smoothies! The clean up is incredibly quick. The blades are so sharp that it demolishes ice NO problem. I've only had a couple of times where I have had to move the food around for it all to get mulched, but most of the time it gets it all in a snap! LOVE this thing and would recommend it to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (192) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ojosmorenas3
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best smoothie maker yet!
9/19/2010

Customer review by giglyn

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by giglyn
by giglyn

I love my smoothies in the morning. But none of the blenders I've purchased have made them as well as the Ninja. My smoothies completely rival my favorite smoothie shop. I buy fruit on sale and freeze it on cookie sheets. Once frozen, I put them in plastic bags in the freezer. When I'm ready to make a smoothie, I drop a handful of ice cubes in the Ninja and give it a couple of pulses. Then open it and add about a 1/2 C to 3/4 c of my fruit of choice and about 1/2 cup of liquid. You can use juice, water, milk, coffee - whatever you like. Give it about a 15 second spin and you're ready to fill a glass and run out the door. The downside is that you have to remove the top to add the ingredients. But it's so fast, it's really not that big of a deal. I love my Ninja. I have to admit I'm a little concerned about durability. I haven't had any problems yet after 3 months of daily use, but the area on the lid where the gears fit in look like they are starting to wear. I'm keeping my fingers crossed it will last for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (418) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giglyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product initially
12/9/2010

Customer review by SnowedinWy

3.0 stars 12/9/2010 by SnowedinWy
by SnowedinWy

I bought this product so I could make protein shakes daily, crushing ices was a major factor in the purchase decision. I have used the product almost daily for over three months and a few days ago the plastic drive cracked and broke, rendering the power pod useless. The blades are marvelous and I've chopped vegetables and nuts in the smaller container and it worked like a charm. Cleaning the containers and blades is quick and easy. The rubber rim on the bottom make it so there's no slippage. The lids are a bit difficult to clean, especially the pitcher's. After three months of use the plastic has stained and there's grit stuck where I can't get to it. Bottom line, this product worked great, made ice into snow every time, love the blade design, but it just isn't durable. It's almost all plastic- and will crack under pressure. If this product had glass containers and a metal drive, then I might think about buying that.

Was this review helpful? (524) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowedinWy
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Shari36360

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Shari36360
by Shari36360

I got this for Christmas from my mother-in-law. I had indicated to her that I wanted the bigger one the BL700. However, she got me this. To tell you the truth, I thought it was going to be a cheap version, that didn't perform as well. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! This blender/processor is as wonderful as the big one! Why was I so willing to waste so much on the "bigger" one? This chops ice in a matter of moments. You control it by pressing down. For larger chunks you only press for a few moments and for larger chunks, hold it down. It makes great shakes! I have used mine to make Alfredo already and it was awesome! I didn't have to pre-chop all the cheese up. I just divided into four and plopped it in. Also, it comes with two containers, one small and then one large. Really super handy. I like it enough and it is small enough to leave on the counter too! An excellent gift to get and to give. I would suggest it for anyone looking for a housewarming, engagement or wedding present...or surprise your daughter in law with one because she is awesome :)

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari36360
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blender!!! blends veggie smoothies well!
3/20/2016

Customer review by MalunaKai

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MalunaKai
by MalunaKai

This blends veggie smoothies well!!! If you're on a budget, this is a great blender for veggie/fruit smoothies! It does better than average blending. It won't blend finely as a Vitamix, but it blends everything smoothly still with flecks of fruit/veggies still showing, which I like because it makes it look more appealing. The Vitamix blends til where you can't tell what the heck you are drinking. I like this because the texture of the smoothies is still smooth, but you can tell there was strawberry put in, if that's what you like. I've only tried this with smoothies. It looks like you can still blend salsa and it won't turn into mushy liquid since you can pulse it. this is easy to use, however you do have to stand there and hold the blender down to work. It does take longer than a vitamix to blend, but works great! It is compact so it is super easy to clean! I love how the blades come out. The vitamix is tall and annoying to clean in a short sink. I totally recommend this blender! I've researched many out there. This one worked well for me. I have heard from other reviewers that the plastic that holds the blades have gotten shredded and into the food, so careful on that!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MalunaKai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/8/2012

Customer review by Ariesangel

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Ariesangel
by Ariesangel

ive had my ninja for about a year and a half now and i LOVE it. i havent found anything yet that it doesnt chop. ive even used it to "grate" my bar soap to make my own homemade laundry detergent. it works great for making smoothies and blended frozen drinks, but its absolutely awful to clean, especially if you get something messy (like my morning smoothie) that splashes up into the lid. the lids-especially on the pitcher-have so many nooks and crannies that just invite stuff to get stuck. ive tried using the dishwasher and washing by hand and neither method works. the dishwasher just left even more debris trapped from the dishwasher, and there is no way to get into all the little nooks and crannies by hand. ive also noticed both the pitcher and the bowl have developed some hairline cracks on the bottom around where the little metal piece is that the blade system is seated on. its a great product, but could use some rethinking as to the design.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariesangel
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love it!
1/2/2012

Customer review by Miya21

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Miya21
by Miya21

This ninja i got for christmas and didn't know that much about it. So I decide well lets make smoothies in it. There is no assembly the parts are all in the box: motor in its own box, the main pitcher, blades, and 2 lids. All I did was take it out, put my fruits in it, stick on the lid and motor and bam! The two blades are extremely sharp I will say that, be careful cleaning. But in just a few seconds everything it blended together (whole frozen strawberries, ice, yogurt, banana#. And cleaning, all i did was run the hot water and rinse out everything its all very quick to clean and very easy. Blades come right out of the middle without you getting your hands in the food you just blended because the stick the blades are on goes up through the whole middle. I can't say enough about the ninja its really great! Extremely easy to clean, very powerful but not loud #less noisy than most blenders), light weight, sturdy, convenient, easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miya21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best gift I got for Christmas 2 years ago
12/7/2013

Customer review by trollkepr

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by trollkepr
by trollkepr

I didn't think I would use this small blender/food processor very much but I was wrong. I find more and more reasons to use the Ninja FP. I love the dual level blade design. Plus with the way they work they didn't make them so sharp that you get cut washing them by hand which I have done on other blenders. I use it to grind hard parrot pellets to a fine powder for feeding baby parrots and the Ninja works great. Other blenders will give you very unequal results where some is fine powder and some if chunks of all sizes. The Ninja gave me a balanced fine powder. If you need a small size blender food processor, especially if you don't use them much the Ninja is the way to go. Great results at a great price. Cons- There are two cautions I will share. The blender lid has a large grove around the outer area of the lid that food will often go up into and when you clean it, make sure you double check this area. The other caution is you have to make sure both the lid and motor are tight down with no gaps. If you don't it will either not turn on due to the safety design or you will chew up the splines. Now buy it!

Was this review helpful? (94) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trollkepr
OKC OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/10 Would Buy Again
9/1/2014

Customer review by celticreader

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by celticreader
by celticreader

I recently bought this product for making smoothies and frappes. It's a dramatic step up from a traditional blender, for a few reasons. Unlike a traditional blender where the motor and 4 small blades sit at the bottom (UNDER your ice & ingredients--and your ingredients "hop around" on top of the blades), the Ninja's very powerful (400W) motor sits on the top--and torques 2 sets of blade arms, one set midway down and one set near the bottom--so nothing escapes its wrath, so to speak. I use ice cube trays so I have the "big cubes" of ice and the Ninja turned 9 big cubes into a smooth-smooth frappe in 10-15 seconds with no chunks, and it did it with half the noise of a blender. I was amazed. Be sure to have one hand on the top and be holding the base or pitcher with the other, because it's really powerful. Comes apart easily, washes up quickly. Haven't used the smaller chopper base yet but I'm sure it's going to work just as well. Totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celticreader
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great, blade broke, no warranty
1/30/2012

Customer review by smoothieGuy

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by smoothieGuy
by smoothieGuy

My lovely wife bought a large ninja and the smaller one for smoothies. I drink a lot of smoothies and health drinks. I received the product at Christmas, used it for three weeks and it was fantastic. Then the central plastic blade shaft shattered. The plastic is hollow and cheaply constructed. No worry, I called ninja and the promptly sent me a new blade and shaft. Unfortunately, it didn't fit. I called back and they can not locate the walmart model QB750 in their database, so no warranty. They said if I send it back, it will cost about 15$ to ship and I have to also pay $15 return shipping. I said, you can't repair it, it shattered, and it only cost $19. They would not send me another blender. Weird stuff. Fortunately, walmart said they would refund the money today, so I will take it back. The larger blender works well. But I am checking the model number to make sure ninja tracks it. We paid a lot more for the larger blender and not having warranty parts is bad. Ninja must have made a special order for walmart. Buyer beware on the quality and warranty for this blender.

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothieGuy
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
2/7/2014

Customer review by Maddey42

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Maddey42
by Maddey42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered one of these Ninja blenders from Qvc and loved it so much, called in to order one for my daughter and got put on hold forever, so i went to walmart's online site and ordered it from them, the difference was i didn't have to pay shipping and the one I ordered for her had a separate food processor. All in all by the time I paid shipping on my Qvc order it was more than the one from Walmart and not as superior. As far as the ninja for blending veggie drinks and fruit drinks, this small ninja is wonderful, you can even make ice cream. makes about 2 large glasses of drink, also great for grinding up nuts etc. Wish I had ordered one of these a long time ago, i use mine every day and my daughter also uses hers every day, a great benefit if you're trying to stay fit and healthy. Took me 2 weeks to get mine from QVC, took my daughter 1 day. Can't beat Walmart

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddey42
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little gem......
7/9/2016

Customer review by pgaultsc69

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by pgaultsc69
by pgaultsc69

I bought this mainly for making breakfast smoothies to help me with my weight loss goals. I tried 3 different blenders and none could blend and chop the ice. The prices ranged form 20 bucks to 60 bucks. I learned about the Ninja, but really didn't want to spend the 80 to 100 bucks for the extremely powerful models. I saw this little gem sitting on the bottom shelf. Its easily portable is also a food chopper plus smoothie maker. MOST IMPORTANT THING IS it blends and chops beautifully. Easy to store away and clean up. I use my pitcher and Ninja every morning and I have even been using the chopper bowl for awesome salads. I can't believe this little gem was $39 bucks. I won't own anything else but Ninjas from n ow on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pgaultsc69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In LOVE!
3/29/2011

Customer review by punkstermom

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by punkstermom
by punkstermom

This is my favorite kitchen appliance now! We have made smoothies, and made soooo many things in the food processor! It chops veggies for our veggie pizza perfectly, it chops through pecans and frozen cream cheese with ease, and it was so fast chopping up a whole block of cheese for a pasta salad! I just love love loved the results from everything we have put it to the test with. I will be using it to make baby food in a few months and have not one doubt it can make every baby food I want it to and save me tons of time and money. This will save you HOURS of time and food prep. Only pulse it once at a time (its super sharp!!!) and this is for sure a product that goes over well if you have a dishwasher. I would be terrified to clean it without one since it is so sharp and has tiny grooves. I would recommend this a million times over!

Was this review helpful? (203) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkstermom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works better than expected!
9/7/2010

Customer review by primalspy

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by primalspy
by primalspy

My wife had been wanting one of those Montel Williams Health Master blenders but $200.00?! Are you kidding me? She loves making vegetable & fruit smoothies every morning & with a regular blender it was taking about 10 minutes. I bought this Ninja as a surprise for her. I hid it where we normally kept the blender & she was thrilled when she found it! The Ninja has been amazing! It has saves us time! Now our smoothies are smooth with no more chunks. I used the small container to make some of the best guacamole I’ve ever tried. You don’t have to cut everything up too small. The blades are extremely sharp & cut through very efficiently. The motor seems to be quite powerful & doesn’t hesitate at all. Not too difficult to clean. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (545) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
primalspy
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't put all your weight on the power button
12/6/2013

Customer review by TB626

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by TB626
by TB626

I love my Ninja processor! I've used it to puree food for my son, chop up graham crackers for a cheesecake, make smoothies, and more! It will chop up pretty much anything and the longer you have the blade spinning, the more finely chopped the food will be. I like a smooth consistency in my smoothies, like Jamba Juice, and the Ninja makes that happen! I saw past reviews complaining about the bottom plastic part cracking and I think that is due to the user pushing down too hard on the processor since the power button is on top and you have to hold it down until you are done chopping. I know I have a tendency to push down too hard, but it isnt necessary at all. Don't overload the plastic container and dont push down too hard. It should work great and last a very long time!

Was this review helpful? (115) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TB626
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glad I listened and read reviews!!!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Evilfairy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Evilfairy
by Evilfairy

I was looking for a blender and a food chopper.A friend suggested the Ninja Master Prep. I looked into it and thought I wouldn't like how this thing worked,since the motor was on top and not on a base. I figured it was going to be small and not really what I was looking for. My friend kept pushing this on me. Finally she says "If you don't like it I will give you your money back" So low and behold I bought the dang thing..!!! I / WE Love it!!!!! It is amazing for frozen drinks...fruit smoothies...slushy coffee drinks and whipping up dressings for salads and sweets for pies! The smaller 2 cup container is great for chopping onions,celery,tomatoes etc... you quickly push the motor 3 times and you have salsa or any other type of finely chopped veggies. It may take a bit of getting used to how fast this things whips through veggies so as not to get puree',but so far we really like it. CLEAN UP is so easy!!! Not like a blender where you either have to take it apart or clean around the blade worrying you will get cut. The Blades come out in a tube like fashion and you just dip in soap water and wash out the container. (I dont have a dish washer) Very Simple to use and to clean. I RECOMMEND THIS!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evilfairy
Ft.Myers,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews