Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-12 of 12 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

shark iron problem
11/6/2010

Customer review by nigel14

2.0 stars 11/6/2010 by nigel14
by nigel14

I like the Shark brand of iron but I bought this iron not very long ago and now it has stopped working. The steam was very powerful and I really liked it but it doesnot work well after a while. This is my third shark iron that stopped working abruptly. I bought the most expensive one thinking it would have been better.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nigel14
ft lauderdale,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just walked in the door with it - NOT WORKING!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Danthebassist

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Danthebassist
by Danthebassist

I just bought this at Walmart and got it home. I followed the instructions and filled the water to the "max-" line, plugged it in and waited. It's been about 45 minutes and it's still not working. No light indicating on or temperature or anything. Yet the base of it is warm to the touch! Guess I'm bringing it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danthebassist
Sarasota Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
VERY DISSAPOINTED
5/13/2011

Customer review by justamom0f2

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by justamom0f2
by justamom0f2

This was my 4th and final Shark Iron. When they work, they are the best iron I have used, but they just don't hold up. The first two I bought lasted almost a year, the 3rd, about 6 months. The 4th was given to me as a gift..the most expensive Shark Wal-Mart carried. This one lasted only 4 months before it started leaking and the light won't even stay on. I LOVE the Shark products, but they need to improve on their quality...their products just don't last....don't waste your money on their products until they do!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justamom0f2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i like it!
11/16/2010

Customer review by BUSYBUSYMOTHER

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BUSYBUSYMOTHER
by BUSYBUSYMOTHER

My husband bought this iron for me and so far it has met all my expectations. I was so confused and didn't know what iron to buy so this one it's perfect for me. It heats up fast and the steam works just fine. In regards to the review where the person says that is not durable and is not working as it did at the beginning well i guess i will have to wait and see but so far it works perfect for my husband's jeans. I am happy with it. I say try it what u got to lose, u can always returned it, right?

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUSYBUSYMOTHER
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2011

Customer review by Carolyn55

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Carolyn55
by Carolyn55

This iron is awesome! Super comfortable to use, fairly light weight, and looks high end. The steam is amazing and removes wrinkles effortlessly. Super satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolyn55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Pro. Iron
12/2/2010

Customer review by suprise2010

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by suprise2010
by suprise2010

Iron worked great when I first purchased it. Lasted less than a year. Could not find orginal receipt therefore it was not replaced so into the trash it went. The iron had good steam and was easy to use. Bought a GE, bad bad idea!!! Will go back to the Shark Professinal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suprise2010
Rome, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this iron
8/20/2013

Customer review by kieakake

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by kieakake
by kieakake

I was a happy owner of a Shark iron for too many years to count. It finally went out. I iron everything I wear to include T-Shirts. I bought this one at Wal-Mart and it does not stand up to the standard I had always taken for granted with my proir experiences. This iron will not iron but one garment before it shuts itself off. I suppose I would really love this iron if it would allow me to iron multi garments without having to unplug and start completely over after each garment. If only I could say this is an isolated problem, but darn it..... my sister bought a new iron at the same time. Guess what..... she has the same problem. It appeared to be the real answer, that is before I got home with it and tried to iron. It looked as durable as my old one, but then looks have proved to be very decieving. I can not assess any Value because I have not found any to be satisfied with at this point. I am a very busy caregiver as well as full time employed.I did not need another hassle in life at this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kieakake
Iowa Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Company and Products
6/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the first review I have ever written and my words of advice are to STAY AWAY from Shark products!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am on my 2ND!! Shark Professional iron. The first one I took back because the steam button stuck within a month. I tried them again but the second one stopped working altogether after a few months - no power, no lights, no0nothing. I tried to take it back to the store but the 30 return period had ended. I called Shark customer service and they ended up sending me an inferior iron to the one I bought. Like one commenter said, when the iron worked, it worked very well. I will NEVER buy another Sharp product or recommend one to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So nice!
11/20/2010

Customer review by CObusymom

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by CObusymom
by CObusymom

This is a great iron. It's substantial, has a long cord, and the stainless steel plate glides very well -- better than my non-stick one I had prior to this. The thumb buttons for steam bursts are a little stiff, but better than some models I tried. The steam burst is great, and the water "trap door" is great, too. It has a long cord, and 'm very happy with my new iron! It definitely needs to be steam flushed prior to the initial use; its weight makes this a burden, but it is worth it. I liked the lightweight (blue) model as well, but wanted the heavier weight. I would recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CObusymom
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shark Porfessional Electronic Iron G1568
11/27/2012

Customer review by Mikeky7

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Mikeky7
by Mikeky7

I bought the iron about 6 months ago and I do not use it very often, except to iron some dress shirts and pants. Occassionaly some linen and cotton tableclothes and kitchen towels (The reason I bought an expensive iron) Well now the steam button is stuck and I am not able to reset it. For the number of uses and how long i have the iron this should never happen. I bragged about this iron to others and even made a sale for the company. I cannot find the receipt and I think I threw out the box so I am stuck with a piece of junk that cost me almost $60. I wish Shark would honor my warranty. Oh well.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeky7
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/19/2013

Customer review by AMajors62

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by AMajors62
by AMajors62

Worked great when I first purchased but did not last a year. Feel most people would assume "professional" would infer an iron that holds up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMajors62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The worst
8/21/2013

Customer review by Yankeemagnolia

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Yankeemagnolia
by Yankeemagnolia

Thought I'd treat myself to a high quality iron. When it works ,it works okay, but in less than a year it quit on me twice. Bought a Sunbeam like the one I had for 10 years for half the price. If you want an iron that will work, don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankeemagnolia
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week