Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE THIS ROLLER. I am a single mom. Own my home.
6/17/2011

Customer review by JustanotherladyfromIowa

5.0 stars by JustanotherladyfromIowa

I have no patience for painting and I dread doing it at all. So I did my studying on equipment and pricing BECAUSE I have to paint the exterior of my house next. (it needs it BAD) So, I read all of the reviews and it was such a mixture from people hating it and people loving it. I took my chances and I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT. Some people complained it was sooo hard to clean. I do not agree with that at all. Pros: Don't have to tip over the paint can to pour paint into tray (less mess), don't have to keep refilling your roller, easy- easy- easy usage. Take your time with reading the instructions and roll as you push the button that makes the paint come out (slow at first until you get the hang of it)... It's that simple. PS- I will leave you with this one tip I learned from a professional painter. If you are not done with the roller and are going to use it again in the next couple of days, put it in a gallon size freezer zip lock baggy and put it in the freezer. Take it out when you are ready, put it on and just start painting. I SWEAR IT WORKS!!! Good luck with your painting adverture...

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustanotherladyfromIowa
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
big draw back
3/29/2011

Customer review by Montour

5.0 stars by Montour

It's a great paint roller. Works very well and not too difficult to clean. However, it has one huge drawback. You cannot get replacement parts, not even at the Wagner website. So if you lose a part or something breaks, you're out of luck. I have a perfectly good one with one of the ends from the roller missing and I cannot use it. I had to buy another Turbo Roll because of a 50 cent part that was missing.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Montour
Montoursville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Wagner 00271008 Turbo Roll Paint Applicator
3/15/2011

Customer review by luvsaprojectperson

5.0 stars by luvsaprojectperson

I love a project and I love gadgets--some are good and some are not. This one, however, outdid any expectations I ever had. I stopped bothering with drop cloths as there is never a mess/splatter. My 9 & 15 year olds used it and were proficient within minutes. I've done walls and ceilings. Cleanup is easy. I actually bought a second one so 2 of us could paint at once. Ive used sprayers and electric rollers, but nothing compares to this. I would do commercials for them!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvsaprojectperson
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome paint roller
12/21/2010

Customer review by lightuser99

5.0 stars by lightuser99

It was great to use. and clean up was really easy. The only thing i have bad to say is not to use it on small projects.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lightuser99
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Would be a great tool if it didn't break.
9/6/2011

Customer review by Allie77

2.0 stars by Allie77

When I started using this tool - I loved it! So easy to put together and use, and it saves a lot of time for not having to stop and reload the roller. However, the clean up is a real bear. I spent at least 30 mins cleaning up after using and despite such good care, the dang thing started leaking after 3 uses! I tried reconnecting and recleaning, but to no avail. I am disappointed that a $40 tool would break so easily. If I had evaluated after 1 or 2 uses, I would've given it at least 4 stars, but honestly, I feel quite let down that it didn't last very long. I ended up going back to the old fashioned roller and was able to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allie77
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't even TRY to use on 9' ceilings
3/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The instructions state that the roller will work for ceilings up to 8’. Unfortunately, I tried to use it for my 9’ ceilings. Don’t make that mistake. I really don’t see how it could possibly work for even 8’ ceilings. It’s shorter than a normal roller on a pole… and significantly heavier when full. Just too much weight to hold up over your head for hours. I'm sure the roller will work fine for walls, and plan to try it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
2/10/2012

Customer review by Ricpgh53

5.0 stars by Ricpgh53

Wonderful product. It works great and saves time on painting. Love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ricpgh53
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wagner 00271008 Turbo Roll Paint Applicator
8/31/2011

Customer review by MrDmus

5.0 stars by MrDmus

This was by far the best roller I've utilized! Only thing please clean the roller after use, don't let the paint dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrDmus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
11/18/2012

Customer review by mustangfan74

5.0 stars by mustangfan74

i bought this to prime and paint my man cave in my basement and i just primed new drywall with it with no mess worked well. i will be painting it soon saved a lot of time and a lot of mess

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mustangfan74
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good job at decent price
8/25/2012

Customer review by Ronjer

4.0 stars by Ronjer

The Turbo Roller works very well on fairly smooth finishes, with NO drips or spatter, even on ceilings. For ribbed type finish, a roller with longer nap would probably fill in cracks better. This is noted in manual, but none were available when I picked up the roller. I painted a garage about 30 x 30 with lots of window trim and a wood ceiling with grooves every 2 inches. Other than the grooves being hard to hit with short nap, it worked great. Easy fill from paint can, smooth electric paint flow, NO drips. For ceilings, an additional 12-18 inches of length would make it less tiring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ronjer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
9/7/2011

Customer review by vm1111

4.0 stars by vm1111

It works well. Buy extra batteries because the ones that came with it had just enough power to fill the roller and then they quit. You have to buy the special roller covers with the holes in them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vm1111
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I am quite impressed by this product
2/7/2013

Customer review by StephsBitByBit

5.0 stars by StephsBitByBit

I had the opportunity to review Wagner TurboRoll and SMART Edge Roller.I love to paint.I am a Artist and love to do Wall Murals.I used these products in my little girl's bedroom and was saying to myself "Were was Wagner TurboRoll and SMART Edge Roller all my life? Let me just say it made painting her walls so easy and when it says 7 x 10 on one fill,they are not kidding. I used a little bit of paint out of the can.I only filled the paint roller once for a wall in a half and still had paint left and emptied the leftover paint in the can.It covers the wall with paint very well.I am quite impressed by Wagner and I will definitely use their products in the future. I would highly recommend Wagner TurboRoll and SMART Edge Roller for anyone painting products. I give 5 Stars out of 5 Stars and 2 Thumbs Up!

StephsBitByBit
Natrona Heights, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product makes painting,fun,easy and enjoyable
2/9/2013

Customer review by StephsBitByBit

5.0 stars by StephsBitByBit

Let me just say it made painting my daughters walls so easy and when it says 7 x 10 on one fill,they are not kidding. I used a little bit of paint out of the can.I only filled the paint roller once for a wall in a half and still had paint left and emptied the leftover paint in the can.It covers the wall with paint very well.I am quite impressed by Wagner and I will definitely use their products in the future.

StephsBitByBit
Natrona Heights, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
product great,clean up is easy if you follow directions
5/27/2013

Customer review by rick1

5.0 stars by rick1

it was great,the biggest wall in my house is about 20 ft long and 18 ft high.i painted the wall in about 15 minutes

rick1
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Give The Inventor ***** Gold Stars
5/5/2014

Customer review by Ed948cc

5.0 stars by Ed948cc

When I first saw this device I thought "you gotta be kiddin". After painting one room...a task i h-a-t-e...I am convinced that Wagner has truly reinvented the idea of painting a room. The TurboRoll makes painting the ceiling...(even with stipple...not ever an easy job) ...but I will tell you folks: It has never been easier and less painless! Clean up...the instructions say it is easy...and it is. The plastic releases even dried paint. All parts come clean and ready to store. One "draw" of the turbo-wand and there is enough paint in the handle to do enough that it's time for a little coffee break. Very nice product...excellent reinvention!

Ed948cc
Exiled in Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Most Awesome Time Saving Tool for Painting!
12/10/2014

Customer review by jpm6078

5.0 stars by jpm6078

I have been a renovator for some 30 years. One of my least favorite jobs is painting because it is slow, multiple repetitions into the tray, streaking and back breaking! I have used the Wagner paint sticks for years, have painted 4000 sq ft homes and ceilings requiring two and sometimes 3 coats of paint. The paint sticks alone have been a God send for the Do It Yourselfer but the Turbo Roller eliminates the manually drawing of paint up into the stick and makes sending paint to the roller head a cinch! I have no idea why this product has not taken off like it should. They need more Infomercials to sell this concept. I have owned 2 and am getting ready to buy a third. Am I getting a third because they wear out? No, it's because they cost less than some gallons of paint I use and I hate cleaning them up. Don't get me wrong, I'm spoiled that they have saved me so much time that I indulge myself with a new one after finishing a large job and just won't not clean it up. The clean up is pretty darn easy. They have continued to refine the plastics used in this unit. Paint doesn't stick to it. So much so that most times I get it looking like new every time. Oh, and talk about not having to bend over to put your roller into a pan! For 12 x 12 room you may have to bend over 4 times to put the paint head into the draw up tube in the gallon container. After that you are standing up straight. I wish I had the money to buy this product line from Wagner! It's awesome and should be in every Do It Yourselfer's van or trailer. I have know idea why commercial painters who do houses don't use it. One more thing. You can paint a full room faster than the person cutting in around the ceilings and corners(depends on the person cutting in and how badly you want to get the room painted). Two third's the time saver for me.

jpm6078
Palmrya, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product; Terrific Time Saver
11/4/2011

Customer review by bm3w

4.0 stars by bm3w

The TurboRoll is an excellent product. Doubles the amount of work you can get done. Easily rolls on ceilings with a minimum of spatter. We did my entire house in three days. The only negative is the amount of cleanup required, but it's not much more than you experience with a normal roller. Highly recommend it.

bm3w
Lake Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes painting with a roller very easy and quick.
2/24/2012

Customer review by paintitlikeapro

4.0 stars by paintitlikeapro

The Turboroll has made painting our indoor renovation much easier and quicker, I don't have to run up and down a ladder to move to the next section, worry about the pan and the paint in it, and how many more brushes and rollers to finish the job.

paintitlikeapro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes