Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 46 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Fulfilled My Expectations and Then Some
9/9/2016

Customer review by Bossman

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Bossman
by Bossman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned a very early (70's) Wagner spray gun and was disappointed. I figured I would give them another try since I had a new horse barn that I needed to get stained and sealed quickly because I had horses coming soon. I shot a 10 stall barn in a single day with me shooting and two girls brushing out to even the stain/sealer. In my case the material had to go on fairly thick and get spread to soak in evenly since the sealer would not allow a second coat to adhere according to the manufacturer. This sprayer put the material on as heavy as I needed and worked without issues for the entire day of heavy use. I shot 10 gallons of the stain in about 8 hours. Afterwards, cleanup was very easy. The parts are easy to clean with mineral spirits and then a soap and water wash. No residue after cleaning. The gun looked like new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bossman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
House painting
7/29/2016

Customer review by Scooter

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Scooter
by Scooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this sprayer to paint my house. Easy to use, did a great job. Control spray made easy to use around windows and doors. Clean up only 6 pcs to clean.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Novice friendly
7/24/2016

Customer review by ChiefCookBottlewasher

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by ChiefCookBottlewasher
by ChiefCookBottlewasher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to rescue vintage wood paneling in one of my offices and had never used a sprayer before. Pre-treated wood properly then opened the box and put it together in a few minutes. Simple instructions, easily applied tinted poly coat to walls in about 30 minutes. Definately need a quality respirator due to spray fumes, safety glasses too. Have used since then with outdoor deck and wind could present an issue. Easy clean up and ready for next project.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefCookBottlewasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So worth it
6/13/2016

Customer review by HappyCamper

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paint alot and i have to say this is one of the best out there, its not expensive, no over spray and very easy to clean. I do not have any issues with this. I painted 2 rooms in less time vs the traditional way. Im so glad i got this.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
9/30/2016

Customer review by Misa

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Misa
by Misa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made painting much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/23/2016

Customer review by Moxie

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Moxie
by Moxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy operation, works like it says it does!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great on my boat dock
12/17/2014

Customer review by Russ1947

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Russ1947
by Russ1947

I used the sprayer to stain my boat dock with Behr's Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain and Sealer. Much easier and worked better than using a roller. I could easily get between the gaps in the boards with the spray. Spray was even and clogging wasn't a problem except when I took an hour off to eat lunch. When I came back to paint, the spray was no longer even and was clumpy. I had to take the spray head apart and clean it. So, complete a job in one swoop, don't stop. If you have to stop for any length of time then dump the remaining paint back into the paint can and clean the unit. Then refill when you resume the job.

Was this review helpful? (106) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to use
8/24/2016

Customer review by Frank

2.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Frank
by Frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paint must be thinned, difficult to measure correct thickness with measuring stick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great for the price point
7/20/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Linda
by Linda

This is designated as a small project paint sprayer. I had to paint a stagnated wooden fence, with interior posts and exterior posts - a daunting task with a brush. I called a rental place and they wanted over $100 to rent a sprayer for a day. So I scoured on line and saw this. Well, it worked really well!! I finished the fence in less than a day (it would've taken me a lot longer if I needed to brush paint it). I was very happy with it. Just make sure you clean it well when you are done so the trigger doesn't get clogged. I would definitely recommend it. You also need a long extension cord as it only comes with a short cord.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Painting
9/16/2016

Customer review by monsterpike

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by monsterpike
by monsterpike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked great...the only downfall was cleaning it out after using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monsterpike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sprayer for medium sized projects
8/24/2014

Customer review by stayathomemom2014

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by stayathomemom2014
by stayathomemom2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this sprayer to refinish an antique dresser with chalk paint. It was fantastic! Easy to use...easy to clean...great spray...no bubbles or lumps. I didn't even have to sand down the end result. I thinned the paint significantly. I painted an entire 8 drawer buffet with only a quarter gallon of paint using this sprayer. I was able to do three coats of paint in 45 min (that includes time in between layers for drying). Best purchase I've made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomemom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small projects.
5/23/2016

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I painted a few doors in my house and I liked it, but I had a couple of big walls to paint and it was kind of slow so I switched to a pain roller.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Latex Paint
8/13/2012

Customer review by OverlyOptimistic

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by OverlyOptimistic
by OverlyOptimistic

Very poor application even after drastic thinning of latex wall paint. Wagner should explicitly describe the sprayer as only for thin stains and oil paints.

Was this review helpful? (136) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/15/2013

The packaging should describe the intent of the unit. The Control Spray is a thin-bodied material sprayer for things such as stains, sealers, varnish, and oil-based enamels and primers.

OverlyOptimistic
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fast and Easy!!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Mommyof2npreggo

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Mommyof2npreggo
by Mommyof2npreggo

I just bought this to help do the base paint on signs for my craft business. I can now get the base color on 10 of my boards in less time then it took to paint one!! As of right now I have NO complaints! Very fast and easy to use as well as fast and easy to clean and get the next color in!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2npreggo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Control Spray
5/30/2014

Customer review by hesmysnowman

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by hesmysnowman
by hesmysnowman

I have been attempting to paint a boat hull with the roll/tip method with very little luck. After researching several HPLV sprayers, the reviews of this unit and it's price got my attention. Sanded and prepped thoroughly. Shot my first layer of thinned rustoleum topside and was VERY impressed. Other than a slight sag in the beginning while trying to get my spray distance correct, it went on flawlessly. This was shot outside with a slight wind and in close quarters to a fence and garage with almost no overspray. Shot thinner through the unit to clean it, followed by disassembly to finalize cleaning. Shot a 19' hull in 10 minutes with 30 minutes of cleanup #due to the oil based enamel# where it was taking me 1.5 hours to roll/tip the hull prior #with bad results#. This is an awesome product. Wagner continues to impress me with the rear fan units. I have also purchased a texture sprayer that worked well when mix directions were followed.

hesmysnowman
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Did the job
3/16/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I bought this sprayer to paint a wooden fence. I had never used a paint sprayer before, but I found it pretty easy to use. It got the job done!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Tulip823

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Tulip823
by Tulip823
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for something to paint a small piece of furniture with and I saw the great recommendations for this one online, so I decided to purchase it. It was my first time using a sprayer. It was extremely simple to use and it cleaned a very well. My piece of furniture turned out great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tulip823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Great Design, Great Results
2/19/2015

Customer review by MCRINC

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by MCRINC
by MCRINC

Great product - for $55 it saved me 5 hours easy in priming and 2 coat finish for a large beadboard ceiling project. The directions are clear - the parts fit well and allow for several types of paint - with quick change in spray density and pattern. Clean up was a breeze (assuming water clean up) due to all the parts coming apart. This is a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRINC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great !
10/20/2012

Customer review by Jackstraw1016

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Jackstraw1016
by Jackstraw1016

I spray oilbase and water base paints , a little thinning and it is awsome , you can get amazing quality out of this little set up .

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackstraw1016
Oceanside,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT!!!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by mrsbrg

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by mrsbrg
by mrsbrg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this sprayer because I didn't want to spend hundreds of $ in Home Depot or Lowes. I am using it to paint new picket fencing and it works fantastic. I did water down the exterior paint to be safe, but I will have to do 2 coats. But works like a champ!! GREAT Value and ridiculously easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbrg
Calverton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews