Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Meets all expectations.
7/31/2011

Customer review by Moonchild7474

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Moonchild7474
by Moonchild7474

I purchased this tent for solo camping/hiking trips, great size for one adult with plenty of room for a small ice cooler, hiking pack, and sleeping bag with mat. Inside dome ceiling has hook attachment for hanging a lantern. Only window is on the door but ceiling is screened so air flow is great with the window down, tent comes with rain fly (mine was missing one bungee hook no big deal made a replacement out of paracord). Tent has one storage pouch large enough for an alarm clock, wallet, and keys. Recommend getting an 8x10 tarp to place under the tent, floor of tent appears to be much thinner than my 8 person Coleman family tent. So far the floor has held up better then I initially expected, I wouldn't put a cot in this tent with out some type of hard flooring underneath it. I set the tent up in my living room after bringing it home from Walmart just to verify all parts were there before taking it out on an overnight hike, also to inspect the seams for weather proofing...as most tents, seams will need to be re-enforced with a additional sealant, no one's perfect at this price range. First weekend in use, tent was put to the test with a pretty good storm blowing through, though I added sealant before I took it out, it did not leak a bit, and the poles and tent material handled the 25kt winds and pounding rain through out the night. Overall I was very pleased with this tent and though I still think the material is much thinner than I would like, it held up fine and has made it through a dozen camping trips so far with no issues. With anything, all things require maintenance. This tent worked out great, cheap and did what I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonchild7474
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Prefer over 2 pole style
6/15/2012

Customer review by Tumorine

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Tumorine
by Tumorine

We have owned 3 pole tents from Walmart in this pattern but different color. Our tent held up very well when our son's 2 pole tent broke its poles during high winds in Utah north of Great Salt Lake. Our son was forced to stay in our tent with a small dog the rest of 2 week trip. We had enough room and added additional roof tarp to protect the coolers and firewood so only backpacks were inside tent with us. Multiple camping trips and held up for years before age or mice made holes in fabric. We also recommend a tarp under floor for added protection and enhance life of floor. Will buy another one over a 2 pole when available. Great price for this size.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tumorine
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for beginner!
8/6/2013

Customer review by Ravensfan79

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Ravensfan79
by Ravensfan79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For this price, this tent is great! It is noting fancy, but it gets the job done. I went for a 3 days camp and it rain all day on the second day. Not a drop of water got inside. It is a small tent tho. I'm 5'7 and it fit me perfectly. I don't recommend this tent if you are 5'10 and above. Forget about it if you are over 6 feet. This is a small tent but perfect for 1 adult and 1 kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravensfan79
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Strong and durable but this is for 2 people
9/7/2012

Customer review by FrankLoveWalmart

2.0 stars 9/7/2012 by FrankLoveWalmart
by FrankLoveWalmart

The product says fits 3 People. Me and my wife went for camping and it was really tight for both of us. It's not big enough for 3 people, you can't even move around, if 3 people sleeps in it. But for 2 people great camper, really strong base and foundation, stays firm after you place it. The only difficulties I faced was it was very difficult to install it as one of the rods were not getting into the end of the tent hook up. So I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankLoveWalmart
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great tent for Kids and Adults alike
5/28/2013

Customer review by MomOf2InWichita

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by MomOf2InWichita
by MomOf2InWichita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Appears very durable, easy set up, good value, exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2InWichita
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2012

Customer review by DotF

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by DotF
by DotF

Bought this for my youngest grandson and placed it in my backyard. Big enough for 3 or 4 children; fairly easy to assemble; couldn't believe what good quality for the price.ty

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DotF
Greenbrier, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great tent
10/16/2011

Customer review by FishermanPR

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by FishermanPR
by FishermanPR

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishermanPR
Comerio, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by keykeykeeper

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by keykeykeeper
by keykeykeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good for a camping single sleeping spot. makes a good one person bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keykeykeeper
colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent
11/9/2013

Customer review by CKEEN621

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by CKEEN621
by CKEEN621
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tent for my 11 year old son and its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKEEN621
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
11/18/2012

Customer review by sharekel

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by sharekel
by sharekel

I am 5'4" and there is no place in this tent that I can lay flat without touching sides at head and feet. Because of it's shape, either side of me has even LESS space. It claims to be a 3 person tent; only if those 3 people are under the age of 10!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharekel
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for the back yard!
9/9/2012

Customer review by DevonHeaven

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by DevonHeaven
by DevonHeaven

There was an awesome amount of space for 2 people. My husband is a wild land firefighter and does a lot of traveling and camping. I bought this tent for him and when the wind came across his tent the material ripped apart and one of the poles actually shattered! I was impressed that wind could bring this tent crumbling in one day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevonHeaven
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tent. Easy to set up.
7/22/2012

Customer review by LifetimeCyberShopper

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LifetimeCyberShopper
by LifetimeCyberShopper

This tent was great. It was easy to set up and my kids loved it. I used it in a VBS Bible Boot Camp. I had 20 kids (2nd graders) who played in the tent for five days and it held up very well. We are not true campers but now my own 2 kids (12 and 13) sleep in it inside and in our back yard and they also love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifetimeCyberShopper
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
disapointed
7/9/2012

Customer review by daydreaminberly

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by daydreaminberly
by daydreaminberly

not for 3 men. not enough room

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daydreaminberly
Platte, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
3/1/2013

Customer review by HPExpert

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by HPExpert
by HPExpert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't still use, but checked the material and looking strong, and has a good finish. Reasonable for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPExpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.