Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
90
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
This is our second one
1/16/2011

Customer review by RegularParents

5.0 stars by RegularParents

Great price, great features, works like a champ without out paying the ridiculous BOB price. I put our other expedition through the field test for over 3.5 years now and it is still running strong. This will be our second for our new baby. If you need to fit in, get the BOB, if you want a quality product at a fraction of the price get this.

Was this review helpful? (89) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RegularParents
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally worth it
2/17/2011

Customer review by JGBMommie

5.0 stars by JGBMommie

Easy set up, took me 5 minutes! On the first trip I thought I would see what it was made of and it lived up to the test. Took it to my father in law's pasture down a gravel road with a rough terrain and it handled like a dream. Goes well over gravel, grass, dirt, bumps, and anything I have thrown at it. This was totally worth it. My 14 month old son loved it and had a great time!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JGBMommie
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stroller
3/8/2011

Customer review by Vew89a

5.0 stars by Vew89a

I was scared ordering this without seeing it in front of me, but I was pleasantly surprised. Super nice, easy to set up and works like a dream. me and my daughter(21mths) go running in it all the time and it works sooooo well! couldnt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vew89a
Richmond ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
3/1/2011

Customer review by USshopperfromCanada

5.0 stars by USshopperfromCanada

You can't beat the price - you get more value than you pay for, especially considering the price of similar strollers!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USshopperfromCanada
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stroller!
4/23/2012

Customer review by ClarksGirl

5.0 stars by ClarksGirl

We were looking for a stroller for our 8-month old that I could take on trails and "off-road" walks. I REALLY wanted a BOB, but just couldn't justify the price. I did some research and found that this stroller had great reviews... boy, were they right!! I love this stroller! Not only is it easy to use, it folds up easily and the snack tray is a cinch to get off and on! My little one falls asleep every time we're out in it, and it's so easy to just recline the seat so he can lay down! I love that it comes with cup holders for me, as well as the compartment for my keys and phone. It's easy to handle, the wheels and tires make trails a breeze. I just finished my first 5k with him in this stroller, and it was so easy, I'll do it again in a heartbeat! Boy, am I glad I didn't spend the extra on the BOB... this stroller is well worth it! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClarksGirl
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price and product
4/19/2011

Customer review by dh79

5.0 stars by dh79

We love this stroller. Wanted it for my 4 year old so i can get out and excercise more. She fits in it great and it is a smooth ride. Great for Joggers!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dh79
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for!
2/16/2013

Customer review by CountryMom07

1.0 stars by CountryMom07

I loved this stroller when I first got it. I reviewed many and decided this was a great stroller for the price. After about two months my front wheel got really wobbly and stopped wanting to steer, my husband took the front plastic foot piece off to see what the problem was and the wheel bearing literally had broken and fallen apart. The pieces fell out and the wheel fell off. I call and they replaced the parts for the tire no problem and I thought I would be good to go. Well a couple months later I noticed the the seat started to rip when I reclined it. I have just had it a year and it is falling apart. My child just turned 3, she is not overweight, but the stolrrer cannot seem to hold up under her 30lbs! the cardboard is sticking out and the stitching is coming apart everywhere on the seat. The backet is torn as well. I use my stroller for every day errands and walks in the summer. I thought it would hold up a lot better for only being 1 yr old. I am currently pricing new strollers :(

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CountryMom07
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller for anyone!
3/6/2012

Customer review by keesh1317

5.0 stars by keesh1317

The only con that I can think of is the "portability and storage" factor - this thing doesn't fold up very small. On the other hand, for it to ride smooth, it needs to be big. It definitely rides smooth. Where I walk is rather rough asphalt with big cracks and uneven pavement and this holds up great! My baby is not bouncing around all over the place. I love how I can pull the sun protector down to cover him no matter which direction I need it. It has a little window where I can watch him if I want. He seem very comfy in it - he falls asleep it in every time and stays asleep for his normal "nap period" time (as if he were in his crib). It has a safety strap just in case I was running and tripped - the strap goes around my wrist so the stroller doesn't go running off. I love that. The breaks work very well. I tested them out by locking them on a incline and trying to push the stroller - didn't budge. It also has storage for diaper bag underneath and a closed storage for keys or whatever you didn't want to carry in your pocket in between 2 cupholders up by your hands. LOVE that feature. Overall - impressed and would buy again in a heart-beat! Like I said, the only downside was the size when it's folded up! :o/

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keesh1317
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome jog stroller
5/17/2012

Customer review by Proudjogger

5.0 stars by Proudjogger

I had this stroller for a month and me and my 9 month old absolutely LOVE it! We go jogging 5-6 times per week and is strolls great. The wheels are like bicycles wheels and it rides smooth through gravel and grass and is so very light weight. I only wish the cup holder for me was deeper, so the water bottle won't fall out, but I'm easy to please, I just use the bottom carrier. I'm very happy in my purchase and glad that I didn't go out in spend hundreds on a jog stroller with the same capability. Who cares about the name, this stroller works great for what I'm trying to accomplish- jogging on a daily basis :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Proudjogger
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value & EASY set up
6/21/2011

Customer review by jaxmommy1

5.0 stars by jaxmommy1

This stroller exceeded my expectations. I can't say much on the durability at this point, but it seems very sturdy & secure. I have heard so many horror stories about putting strollers together, I didnt think I could tackle it alone. Boy was I wrong. This stroller was so easy to put together, all you have to do is pop the wheels on (which go on very easy) & your ready to roll :) I also love the compartments for the adult tray, It is very easy to fold up & I love how easy the back rest moves up & down. My only complaint at this point is the child tray seems difficult to move, I am hoping with use it will loosen up a bit. Also, many reviews say the stroller is large when folded up. I think you need to keep in mind the type of stroller you are purchasing, this is not an umbrella stroller it is a jogger. It is going to be a bigger stroller when folded up, but I certainly don't think it is too large.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaxmommy1
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Budget Friendly Jogging Stroller
1/25/2012

Customer review by Mesilla

5.0 stars by Mesilla

This is a great jogging stroller! It was inexpensive and easy to put together. It is easy to push. The parent tray is nice because of the two cup holders and the middle part of the tray can close, so I can put my iphone in there when I jog and it will not come out. It is big enough for my phone, pepper spray, chapstick and keys, which is great. It is comfortable for my son and easy to switch the seat from laying down to sitting upright. I love it! There is no reason to spend 5x as much on a jogging stroller when this great one is so affordable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mesilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Jogger
6/24/2011

Customer review by BabyK410

5.0 stars by BabyK410

This stroller is great. I use it for my 8 week old when we go on walks/ jogs. I love the saftey strap and the front locking wheel. The stroller is great and rides smooth in hilly areas on and off the pavement. The oversized canopy helps to keep the sun off my baby. As far as comfort goes he seems to love it...he always falls asleep!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyK410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff for the price
6/30/2011

Customer review by MSoleil

5.0 stars by MSoleil

I've only had it for 2 weeks but so far I like it. My 8 month old seems comfortable and is safely strapped in it. I think I want to recommend, to those who are gonna buy it for a very young one (less than 1 year old), to NOT install the child tray yet.......... they're too young to use it anyways and it's blocking part of their view. I tried to take it off but I don't think you can. The left side clicks in and I didn't find a way to click it back out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSoleil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect jogger!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Mamalulu2013

5.0 stars by Mamalulu2013

This thing is so high end for the price it's unbelievable. The roof folds all the way over to the front to block sun from getting in baby's eyes, it has a sun roof like a car, it's easy to fold and the front tire swivels to make it extra flat. The handle is rubber and super nice to grip. The seat reclines and sits up almost all the way. I love that it has real tires making trips to te zoo and walking off path around town really nice. This is exactly what I wanted and I'm so glad we bought this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamalulu2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One bad thing about this jogger!
4/12/2014

Customer review by suweeeeeeeeeeeeeee

1.0 stars by suweeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I have one big issue with this thing. The front tire goes flat, I pump it up and the next day its flat again! Very frustrated because its hard to find a air nozzle that will fit in the spoke area to fill it up. Only one gas station has the right size nozzle to fill the tire and that is six miles away. I called the company and they wont replace the part for me but I can buy a new one for twenty bucks. I bought a new one and guess what, It also went flat after four days! If you live in a desert climate don't buy this thing!! I found out the tires are so thin a jagged rock could cut a thin slit in the tire. I would never buy this again! $109.00 down the drain. Its going in the trash today!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suweeeeeeeeeeeeeee
scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money!
7/7/2011

Customer review by NewMommy1028

5.0 stars by NewMommy1028

We needed a jogging stroller for our 8 month old son to take on all the walks/jogs we go on. Our everyday stroller just wasnt built to go off road. We are on a tight budget but still wanted quality. We found what we were looking for with this Baby Trend Jogger. We use it everyday and it works wonderfully on every surface we have taken it on, even sand! Its easy to maneuver, even with one hand while I jog with our dog! I love all the cup holders, the bottom storage basket and the little tray to store my cell phone. Overall my husband and I love this stroller and have already recommended it to my sister who who has a baby on the way! Great investment!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMommy1028
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product
10/20/2012

Customer review by swgmommy

5.0 stars by swgmommy

I never realized the benefit of a jogging stroller till I purchased this one. It glides easily over grass and other unpaved terrain. I am exercising more and enjoy it thoroughly. My husband assembled it quickly and painlessly. It has cup-holders for baby and mama, a compartment with lid perfect for iPhone or keys, and ample storage underneath. The seat is not cushiony but my 7 month old son has no complaints - he always falls asleep shortly into our adventures! What a value, compared to over-priced jogging strollers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swgmommy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for jogging, but bulky and cumbersome
5/23/2012

Customer review by GaPeach22

4.0 stars by GaPeach22

This is a good jogging stroller. I take it out on gravel and it does pretty well. It doesn't turn well with the front wheel locked, but you have to lock it in order to jog with it. The handles are comfortable. On the con side, it is very bulky and cumbersome, it takes up nearly all of the trunk space, and it is hard to get it in and out of the car. It is also not good for going shopping at stores because it is so big and bulky and hard to maneuver through small aisles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GaPeach22
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pretty good stroller
6/20/2011

Customer review by jettsmom

4.0 stars by jettsmom

I think it's fine for the money. You really can't expect a budget stroller to be as nice as a Bob. However, it rides nice and the baby doesn't look uncomfortable at all. She looks forward to her morning walks and falls asleep before we get home! This was purchased as a second stroller because the other stroller wasn't made for rough terrain. This stroller moves right along on uneven and grassy grounds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jettsmom
Freedom, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SO worth it!
5/2/2011

Customer review by jogginmax

5.0 stars by jogginmax

My requirements for a stroller were something that I could jog or walk with when the weather is nice. Since I'm never out more than an hour at a time, I didn't need a lot of frills and found that this stroller had all the amenities I needed. After a very easy set up, the stroller glides so easy its like pushing a feather. Walking is great with the swivel wheel, it turns very easily. Jogging is just as great with no shaking of the front wheel that you hear about - which I was afraid of from other reviews. The front wheel comes pre-assembled and there are clear directions to tighten the wheel if you have issues. The parent console is very large, with deep cup holders to fit my SIGG bottle snugly. The canopy is very easy to maneuver and moves over the entire top of the stroller to block the sun wherever you run. My one disappointment is the lack of cushion for the baby in the seat. I've had to attach some supplemental headrests to complete a comfier ride. My son sleeps the whole time nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jogginmax
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews