Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yamaha 5.1
1/15/2011

Customer review by Cheezehd

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Cheezehd
by Cheezehd

Great product at a great price. I am mid-50's and audio technology has passed me by. I have to say this product works well, and does what I bought it for. It is very complex with many settings. It took me 4 weeks to get it to work as I intended. To me it is not a simple plug and play. The manual is not much help and there is no support for questions. The remote has so many buttons it will take years to figure out what they do. I wanted 5.1 sound from my TV and/or DVD. I wanted simple plug and play. This is complex. I even tried Best Buy with questions. They really don't know what most features are. It was a great deal, but way over my head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheezehd
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
PERFECT!!
1/22/2011

Customer review by AmazingGrandpa

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by AmazingGrandpa
by AmazingGrandpa

Perfect for the application I needed it for! Did not need anything bigger and this one has all the bells and whistles I needed. Running a blu ray player, DVD player, DVR and game system all through it. Easy to hook up. Using 5 speakers plus a woofer, it really sounds great. It even works with a separate programmable remote control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazingGrandpa
East Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
3/11/2011

Customer review by TVnut7638

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by TVnut7638
by TVnut7638

This receiver is exactly what I needed. Great sound but nothing too complicated. The optical audio input was the reason I bought this. If fixed the sound delay I was having between my new LED TV and my old receiver. Also, I never have to change to input selection because everything runs through my TV (yes, I am aware I could run all my HDMI cables through the receiver, but I prefer it this way). Another nice feature is that the receiver was easily paired to the universal remote that came with my digital cable box. I like the fact that this receiver will work great for a long time, even when I decide to update to better speakers and perhaps a 3D TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVnut7638
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Four HDMI Inputs!
1/22/2011

Customer review by H8sShopping

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by H8sShopping
by H8sShopping

The sound is good, especially for this price range - I run it with Polk Audio's PSW10 woofer, CS10 center, Monitor 50 fronts, and monitor 30 rear surrounds. I bought it to replace a Pioneer VSX-519v which decided it was too "ecologically responsible" to permit any electricity to get used at the amplifier stage after 18 months of continuous duty as the center of home entertainment, and there is no discernible difference in crispness or range. The number of HDMI inputs alone is a good reason to buy this Yamaha...four of 'em; my previous receiver only had two. That means that even with a Blueray and a PVR plugged in, I've got HDMI inputs left over... So - if I can find a gadget to convert a Sony Wii's output to HDMI - I may possibly finally escape the "Helllllp!!! I can't make the whatever work!" that sporadically interrupts my work in my home office when people won't leave the advanced Logitech remote pointed at the equipment long enough for it to cycle all of those devices to the correct inputs...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H8sShopping
Rural Western, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful receiver
5/10/2011

Customer review by ctracker97

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by ctracker97
by ctracker97

The Yamaha RX-V367 has great sound for my music and thru my tv. if I had to buy a receiver all over again this would be my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctracker97
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expected more
2/19/2011

Customer review by datastar

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by datastar
by datastar

Yamaha is know for high quality recievers. I was very disapoointed with this one. A cool feature having 4 HDMI in and 1 out. But if you try to use it on a Plasma TV with DVI-D using a HDMI to DVI-D cable the audio WILL NOT play on the reciever reguardless if you connect the HDMI only from Blueray player or Cable Box, or Component video and either of the 3 audio types ( optical audio, digital coaxial audio, or RCS audio). The only source I could get to work was the Tunner. Of course the manual tells you part of this and of course the maunal is on a CD and the information was in the trouble shooting area. Assigning an audio source to the video source was also a mightmare for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datastar
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day