Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Easy set up
5/26/2014

Customer review by Momof4n1

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Momof4n1
by Momof4n1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to set up, took less than 10 mins. I did only use the pressure mount and not the wall mounted cups. I found the pressure mount grips to be not very "grippy" - they slip easily. I'd be happier if the rubber was thicker. The closing latch seems pretty cheap. Granted, I've only had this for one week, I honestly would be surprised if the latch lasted longer than a few months. Maybe, if this were placed in a doorway that does not get regular traffic it would suffice. I also was not happy with the doorway opening - not wide enough. If you are not a thin person, you will have to enter sideways. I did like that the gate had a stop guard on the bottom so the gate only opens one way. I purchased because I wanted something taller than normal - I am very happy with the height, does not reach / cover the doorknob, so the door can still close easily. The bars do seem to be well made, I do not foresee them being bent by children climbing etc. Overall, I would rate as average - will work until I have to replace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4n1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome baby gate
1/16/2016

Customer review by familyof8

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by familyof8
by familyof8

We have 6 kids and 3 dogs. We went through about 6 of the $10 wood gates in 4 months before we broke down and bought this one. The wood gates get loose and if they you tighten them down to hard they will break. My dogs pushed right through them and the kids could wiggle one side loose to get through. This metal gate we have not had a problem with at all in 3 months... good buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not quite as sturdy as I'd hoped
1/11/2016

Customer review by KennyJ

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by KennyJ
by KennyJ

This gate would work perfectly if we were able to let it rest on the floor at the base of our stairs, but because of our rounded trim at the bottom of the baseboards, we had to elevate it slightly, and it does not support its own weight well at all. I had to cut some shims to rest it on so that the gate would work properly. While it may not be designed to be up off of the floor, not everyone will be able to install it resting on the floor, and for those of us that can't, you'll need to install some added support under the bottom rail, or the gate won't open and close properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/21/2016

Customer review by elecsquier2

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by elecsquier2
by elecsquier2

I love these gates. I had already been using a smaller version but needed this wider one for a bigger area. Works wonderfully to keep the little one away from my work space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elecsquier2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful product
2/3/2011

Customer review by IsabellaGrace

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by IsabellaGrace
by IsabellaGrace

I searched for a week for the perfect baby gate. I needed a gate that could go between a banister and a wall at the bottom of the stairs. My daughter insisted on going up the stairs many times a day so I was determined to find the perfect gate to keep her safe. I also needed it pressure mounted so that I didn't have to make holes in the wall. And I also needed a lock that my very smart twenty month old couldn't open but yet we could easily get open when we needed too. I measured how tall I would need the gate, and the gate wasn't as tall as it had said. I was an inch or so off but it works. I have to adjust it about once a week but I expected it because it's not screwed in. I only rated it a four because of the fact that I have to adjust it and the measurement was off, but other than that, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsabellaGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tall Baby Gate
1/2/2016

Customer review by MsMeng

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by MsMeng
by MsMeng

This gate is perfect! I use it to keep my grand-dog out of my formal living room. The gate is Very sleek and classy, looks like it was always there. Matches very well with the smaller gates I had to order for the entrance ways to the dinning room . Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMeng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Tall Baby Gate
4/12/2012

Customer review by moeree

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by moeree
by moeree

I purchased this gate to keep my new Pug {dog} in the kitchen area at night and when we go to work. I only have two words for it, LOVE IT. If you are a tall person like me 5'10" it's a perfect height. It's alittle on the expensive side but we will have it for a long time to come. Plus, no nails in the wall. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moeree
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful buy!
3/7/2012

Customer review by poldon72

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by poldon72
by poldon72

This gate is perfectly toddler proof. The mounting process is very easy. You just have to screw in the mounting retainers, find the right width needed, and pressure mount it. It's strong, sturdy and easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poldon72
Iota, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/24/2011

Customer review by gtg183b

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by gtg183b
by gtg183b

I needed a gate that would keep my dog out of certain areas of my apartment. He is a big dog and the opening between the rooms is wider than a normal door so this product was perfect. It was too tall for him to jump over and wide enough to fit the opening. The assembly and installation were simple. The only problem I had intially was that my dog could push the gate out, but that problem was solved by installing the wall cups that were included. Great product overall!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtg183b
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, Tall Baby Gate!
12/8/2012

Customer review by CentralPAGal

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CentralPAGal
by CentralPAGal

After much research on baby gates, I found that this was the best fit for what we're looking for. I like the fact that it expanded to 52" (although, we only needed 40.5") and that it was tall so you don't have to bend over with baby in arms. I also like the fact that it didn't have an automatic close mechanism, which is unnecessary for us...especially since we have dogs. We put the gate in a rather awkwardly curved hallway where the walls aren't exactly parallel to each other and it worked out perfectly. The bottom pressure mounts are on the wooden baseboards and we nailed-in the top pressure mounts to the wall (with the provided "cups") to ensure that our baby wouldn't push it over. With some spackle and paint on the wall, that's an easy cosmetic fix! Very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralPAGal
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't fit my space
3/9/2012

Customer review by RURocker

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RURocker
by RURocker

Overall I liked the gate but it didn't fit the space I needed. You must have the exact size in order to use the extensions. One was too small and using two made it to big. Measure properly before you order this gate.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RURocker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
1/25/2014

Customer review by FairyQuartz

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by FairyQuartz
by FairyQuartz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My vet recommended a baby gate to keep one cat (who is obese) from eating the others' food. I searched for an extra tall gate and this came with the extensions. It was a snap to put together, it's sturdy and does the job perfectly. I used the 6 inch extension and it is a snug fit. Now, one cat can lose weight and another can gain weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyQuartz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really sturdy gate
2/11/2014

Customer review by Jenniethecat

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jenniethecat
by Jenniethecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great gate, at first when putting it together I thought I was doing it wrong because the door kept opening wile putting it on wall but once you tighten the rubber stoppers it fits great, a little tricky when alighning the plastic holders or stopper to hold the rubber stoppers but over all not bad.... Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniethecat
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by jveg

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jveg
by jveg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is easy to install....no screws in my walls. It is tall enough to keep my little jumper from escaping, easy to open with one hand. It only loses one star because the opening is rather narrow and I can't get certain wide items through without lifting them over. Because it is used to keep my little escape artist from running out the door to the garage, I often have large items to get through the opening. If the opening were double the size, I would give this gate 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jveg
Casselberry FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive and fairly strong. Works great for pets
4/26/2014

Customer review by Rugbygram

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Rugbygram
by Rugbygram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Attractive and fairly strong. Fairly easy to install. Works great for pets; even our medium size cat cannot squeeze between the bars. It does fit our 48" opening, even though the online manual on the Regalo website said it would not fit openings between 39 and 49". Lock is quite difficult to open, but it can remain unlocked, unless you are trying to confine a tall 2-and-1/2-year-old like ours who opens it easily when it is unlocked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rugbygram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Regalo-Extra Tall Gate work perfect
10/3/2011

Customer review by YorkieFam

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by YorkieFam
by YorkieFam

My hubby and I purchase this gate to stop our Yorkies from going into our formal living area and to the front door when it rings. We did not have to put screws or mount anything in the wall. It was simple to put up and found it to work great for our expanding family of Yorkies. My girl Yorkie just had five puppies. Whoooo!!!! I really need the gate right about now. The door easily opens, it stay sturdy on the walls, and most of all it looks good. (I would recommend this gate to all that are looking for a nice looking and durable gate.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YorkieFam
Lithonia, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty sturdy
10/12/2012

Customer review by clisha

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by clisha
by clisha

used as a fence gate for outside front porch and looks very good.Easy to operate by adult but kids take longer time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
4/1/2012

Customer review by schary

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by schary
by schary

We ordered 2 gates to block off areas of the house when we got a new puppy. The gates were very easy to put up and you can open them with one hand. I've seen the same gates priced much higher and we even got free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schary
La Crescenta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good.
9/7/2015

Customer review by Kathey

3.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Kathey
by Kathey

It didn't. It was broken so had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap manufacturing
8/15/2015

Customer review by Mark

2.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Mark
by Mark

It works but it is made as cheap as possible. I had to reengineer the door just to get it to work correctly because the metal flexes too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews