Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 76 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
WRONG SIZE
5/25/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a gate for my porch. The description said that it would fit sizes up to 50 inches; my opening is 47 inches. Unfortunately, the gate will not fit in the opening. With the pieces shipped to me, the gate is either too big for the opening, or too small to be stable. The gate appears to be just what I need -- if only it fit. (At least four hands are required to achieve liftoff!)

Elizabeth
Frankfort, NY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE these gates!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Terri

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I raise show dogs (Keeshonds) and I have not found the right sized gate to keep some of my jumpers where they belong....until now! All metal (chewing not an issue), tall enough, expandable! Perfect for any need.

Terri
ABRAMS,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
5/26/2014

Customer review by Momof4n1

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Momof4n1
by Momof4n1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to set up, took less than 10 mins. I did only use the pressure mount and not the wall mounted cups. I found the pressure mount grips to be not very "grippy" - they slip easily. I'd be happier if the rubber was thicker. The closing latch seems pretty cheap. Granted, I've only had this for one week, I honestly would be surprised if the latch lasted longer than a few months. Maybe, if this were placed in a doorway that does not get regular traffic it would suffice. I also was not happy with the doorway opening - not wide enough. If you are not a thin person, you will have to enter sideways. I did like that the gate had a stop guard on the bottom so the gate only opens one way. I purchased because I wanted something taller than normal - I am very happy with the height, does not reach / cover the doorknob, so the door can still close easily. The bars do seem to be well made, I do not foresee them being bent by children climbing etc. Overall, I would rate as average - will work until I have to replace.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4n1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra tall baby gate.
10/15/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was a little skeptical but I went ahead and bought it. I thought it would be cheap, and break easily but to my surprise this thing's strong, and sturdy. It's just the right size to where you don't have to bend over to open it. I would definitely recommend the baby gate to anyone with children or pets. It's a very good deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful product
2/3/2011

Customer review by IsabellaGrace

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by IsabellaGrace
by IsabellaGrace

I searched for a week for the perfect baby gate. I needed a gate that could go between a banister and a wall at the bottom of the stairs. My daughter insisted on going up the stairs many times a day so I was determined to find the perfect gate to keep her safe. I also needed it pressure mounted so that I didn't have to make holes in the wall. And I also needed a lock that my very smart twenty month old couldn't open but yet we could easily get open when we needed too. I measured how tall I would need the gate, and the gate wasn't as tall as it had said. I was an inch or so off but it works. I have to adjust it about once a week but I expected it because it's not screwed in. I only rated it a four because of the fact that I have to adjust it and the measurement was off, but other than that, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsabellaGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
6/8/2016

Customer review by carebear943

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by carebear943
by carebear943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate says it goes to 52'' which is what we needed for the opening into our kitchen. It fit fine but we used both extensions and the gate was not sturdy AT ALL. You literally wiggle it and move it around. No go for us... What's the point of it if it's not sturdy? Total waste of money and we returned it and bought another brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carebear943
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally! An easy to operate gate!
7/30/2016

Customer review by SanStew55

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by SanStew55
by SanStew55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a Spitz and a German Sheppard. We needed to keep them out of the bedrooms and decided to try this gate. My husband and I are older and it is difficult for us to use the gates you bend down to latch or unlatch with pressure. I am 5'8" tall and my husband is 6"1" tall and on this gate the latch is easy to use and sits at hip height. No bending and very easy to install. It is sturdy and looks nice in our home. I would definitely recommend this gate for pets..... as we have not tried it with our grandkids as yet. Due to our heath issues our grandchildren do not come over as often. But it does work great for large pets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanStew55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver
11/23/2016

Customer review by GratefulMom

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by GratefulMom
by GratefulMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a toddler gate to fit an odd space between my living room and kitchen for years!! This one is amazing! My 2 year old son was into everything in the kitchen and he would climb up the stove. There was NO stopping him. This gate has made my life SO much easier!! I now have piece of mind. I highly recommend this gate. My husband used the pressure mounts but he did have to drill on one side but it's a small tiny hole that we can fill later on down the road. Everyday was a constant battle to keep him safe. Now I have no worries. I am so happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Tall Baby Gate
4/12/2012

Customer review by moeree

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by moeree
by moeree

I purchased this gate to keep my new Pug {dog} in the kitchen area at night and when we go to work. I only have two words for it, LOVE IT. If you are a tall person like me 5'10" it's a perfect height. It's alittle on the expensive side but we will have it for a long time to come. Plus, no nails in the wall. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moeree
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works great!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought this to use as a way to keep my dog off the carpeted portion of my house when I'm not home. I easily still have access to that area without having to climb over, and it's high enough that the dog can't jump over. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
10/21/2016

Customer review by Boys3and2years

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Boys3and2years
by Boys3and2years

Love this gate. my almost three year old can open it. I like that you can just close it or fully lock it. Wish that it opened both ways but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boys3and2years
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful buy!
3/7/2012

Customer review by poldon72

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by poldon72
by poldon72

This gate is perfectly toddler proof. The mounting process is very easy. You just have to screw in the mounting retainers, find the right width needed, and pressure mount it. It's strong, sturdy and easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poldon72
Iota, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/24/2011

Customer review by gtg183b

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by gtg183b
by gtg183b

I needed a gate that would keep my dog out of certain areas of my apartment. He is a big dog and the opening between the rooms is wider than a normal door so this product was perfect. It was too tall for him to jump over and wide enough to fit the opening. The assembly and installation were simple. The only problem I had intially was that my dog could push the gate out, but that problem was solved by installing the wall cups that were included. Great product overall!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtg183b
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good gate if you don't have super dog!
5/2/2016

Customer review by katzbug

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by katzbug
by katzbug

I did alot of research on these gates, I needed one as tall as I could get it as I have a lab/pit 6 month old pup that jumped every gate i used. Thought this one would be perfect because of how tall it was and the metal bars ( couldn't climb it) boy was i wrong! Lol he pulled himself right over it! Not the gates fault...lol its made great, gate stayed attached to the wall...fixed problem by keeping my other dog locked in kitchen with him...he was just lonely and wanted out! Lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
1/25/2014

Customer review by FairyQuartz

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by FairyQuartz
by FairyQuartz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My vet recommended a baby gate to keep one cat (who is obese) from eating the others' food. I searched for an extra tall gate and this came with the extensions. It was a snap to put together, it's sturdy and does the job perfectly. I used the 6 inch extension and it is a snug fit. Now, one cat can lose weight and another can gain weight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyQuartz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Tall Baby Gate!
12/8/2012

Customer review by CentralPAGal

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CentralPAGal
by CentralPAGal

After much research on baby gates, I found that this was the best fit for what we're looking for. I like the fact that it expanded to 52" (although, we only needed 40.5") and that it was tall so you don't have to bend over with baby in arms. I also like the fact that it didn't have an automatic close mechanism, which is unnecessary for us...especially since we have dogs. We put the gate in a rather awkwardly curved hallway where the walls aren't exactly parallel to each other and it worked out perfectly. The bottom pressure mounts are on the wooden baseboards and we nailed-in the top pressure mounts to the wall (with the provided "cups") to ensure that our baby wouldn't push it over. With some spackle and paint on the wall, that's an easy cosmetic fix! Very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralPAGal
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/4/2016

Customer review by RescueMom

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by RescueMom
by RescueMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have dogs, one of which can jump over a regular baby gate. No more jumping over. The only complaint is that I wish the gate were a little wider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RescueMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really sturdy gate
2/11/2014

Customer review by Jenniethecat

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jenniethecat
by Jenniethecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great gate, at first when putting it together I thought I was doing it wrong because the door kept opening wile putting it on wall but once you tighten the rubber stoppers it fits great, a little tricky when alighning the plastic holders or stopper to hold the rubber stoppers but over all not bad.... Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniethecat
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by jveg

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jveg
by jveg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is easy to install....no screws in my walls. It is tall enough to keep my little jumper from escaping, easy to open with one hand. It only loses one star because the opening is rather narrow and I can't get certain wide items through without lifting them over. Because it is used to keep my little escape artist from running out the door to the garage, I often have large items to get through the opening. If the opening were double the size, I would give this gate 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jveg
Casselberry FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too wide or not wide enough
5/3/2016

Customer review by Bekka

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Bekka
by Bekka

Simple to put together, but not sturdy enough for my entryway. I need it to be about 48 inches. The extensions either make it too short where it's very wobbly or too wide where I can't even get the gate to fit in the space. I will have to purchase a different gate to use in my entry way. Also, I may have skimmed over when reading the description, that the handle to open the door is a bit more involved than I imagined. It takes 2 hands for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekka
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews