Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great Product
1/24/2011

Customer review by gtg183b

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by gtg183b
by gtg183b

I needed a gate that would keep my dog out of certain areas of my apartment. He is a big dog and the opening between the rooms is wider than a normal door so this product was perfect. It was too tall for him to jump over and wide enough to fit the opening. The assembly and installation were simple. The only problem I had intially was that my dog could push the gate out, but that problem was solved by installing the wall cups that were included. Great product overall!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtg183b
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extra Tall Baby Gate
4/12/2012

Customer review by moeree

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by moeree
by moeree

I purchased this gate to keep my new Pug {dog} in the kitchen area at night and when we go to work. I only have two words for it, LOVE IT. If you are a tall person like me 5'10" it's a perfect height. It's alittle on the expensive side but we will have it for a long time to come. Plus, no nails in the wall. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moeree
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful buy!
3/7/2012

Customer review by poldon72

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by poldon72
by poldon72

This gate is perfectly toddler proof. The mounting process is very easy. You just have to screw in the mounting retainers, find the right width needed, and pressure mount it. It's strong, sturdy and easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poldon72
Iota, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
2/3/2011

Customer review by IsabellaGrace

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by IsabellaGrace
by IsabellaGrace

I searched for a week for the perfect baby gate. I needed a gate that could go between a banister and a wall at the bottom of the stairs. My daughter insisted on going up the stairs many times a day so I was determined to find the perfect gate to keep her safe. I also needed it pressure mounted so that I didn't have to make holes in the wall. And I also needed a lock that my very smart twenty month old couldn't open but yet we could easily get open when we needed too. I measured how tall I would need the gate, and the gate wasn't as tall as it had said. I was an inch or so off but it works. I have to adjust it about once a week but I expected it because it's not screwed in. I only rated it a four because of the fact that I have to adjust it and the measurement was off, but other than that, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsabellaGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't fit my space
3/9/2012

Customer review by RURocker

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RURocker
by RURocker

Overall I liked the gate but it didn't fit the space I needed. You must have the exact size in order to use the extensions. One was too small and using two made it to big. Measure properly before you order this gate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RURocker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
1/25/2014

Customer review by FairyQuartz

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by FairyQuartz
by FairyQuartz

My vet recommended a baby gate to keep one cat (who is obese) from eating the others' food. I searched for an extra tall gate and this came with the extensions. It was a snap to put together, it's sturdy and does the job perfectly. I used the 6 inch extension and it is a snug fit. Now, one cat can lose weight and another can gain weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairyQuartz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really sturdy gate
2/11/2014

Customer review by Jenniethecat

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jenniethecat
by Jenniethecat

This is a great gate, at first when putting it together I thought I was doing it wrong because the door kept opening wile putting it on wall but once you tighten the rubber stoppers it fits great, a little tricky when alighning the plastic holders or stopper to hold the rubber stoppers but over all not bad.... Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenniethecat
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Tall Baby Gate!
12/8/2012

Customer review by CentralPAGal

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CentralPAGal
by CentralPAGal

After much research on baby gates, I found that this was the best fit for what we're looking for. I like the fact that it expanded to 52" (although, we only needed 40.5") and that it was tall so you don't have to bend over with baby in arms. I also like the fact that it didn't have an automatic close mechanism, which is unnecessary for us...especially since we have dogs. We put the gate in a rather awkwardly curved hallway where the walls aren't exactly parallel to each other and it worked out perfectly. The bottom pressure mounts are on the wooden baseboards and we nailed-in the top pressure mounts to the wall (with the provided "cups") to ensure that our baby wouldn't push it over. With some spackle and paint on the wall, that's an easy cosmetic fix! Very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralPAGal
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
4/1/2012

Customer review by schary

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by schary
by schary

We ordered 2 gates to block off areas of the house when we got a new puppy. The gates were very easy to put up and you can open them with one hand. I've seen the same gates priced much higher and we even got free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schary
La Crescenta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty sturdy
10/12/2012

Customer review by clisha

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by clisha
by clisha

used as a fence gate for outside front porch and looks very good.Easy to operate by adult but kids take longer time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by jveg

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jveg
by jveg

This gate is easy to install....no screws in my walls. It is tall enough to keep my little jumper from escaping, easy to open with one hand. It only loses one star because the opening is rather narrow and I can't get certain wide items through without lifting them over. Because it is used to keep my little escape artist from running out the door to the garage, I often have large items to get through the opening. If the opening were double the size, I would give this gate 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jveg
Casselberry FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive and fairly strong. Works great for pets
4/26/2014

Customer review by Rugbygram

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Rugbygram
by Rugbygram

Attractive and fairly strong. Fairly easy to install. Works great for pets; even our medium size cat cannot squeeze between the bars. It does fit our 48" opening, even though the online manual on the Regalo website said it would not fit openings between 39 and 49". Lock is quite difficult to open, but it can remain unlocked, unless you are trying to confine a tall 2-and-1/2-year-old like ours who opens it easily when it is unlocked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rugbygram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
5/26/2014

Customer review by Momof4n1

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Momof4n1
by Momof4n1

This was easy to set up, took less than 10 mins. I did only use the pressure mount and not the wall mounted cups. I found the pressure mount grips to be not very "grippy" - they slip easily. I'd be happier if the rubber was thicker. The closing latch seems pretty cheap. Granted, I've only had this for one week, I honestly would be surprised if the latch lasted longer than a few months. Maybe, if this were placed in a doorway that does not get regular traffic it would suffice. I also was not happy with the doorway opening - not wide enough. If you are not a thin person, you will have to enter sideways. I did like that the gate had a stop guard on the bottom so the gate only opens one way. I purchased because I wanted something taller than normal - I am very happy with the height, does not reach / cover the doorknob, so the door can still close easily. The bars do seem to be well made, I do not foresee them being bent by children climbing etc. Overall, I would rate as average - will work until I have to replace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4n1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this was perfect!
3/19/2011

Customer review by Voltrina

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Voltrina
by Voltrina

I had an odd area in my kitchen that I needed to block off puppies from, this worked perfectly fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voltrina
augusta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Regalo-Extra Tall Gate work perfect
10/3/2011

Customer review by YorkieFam

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by YorkieFam
by YorkieFam

My hubby and I purchase this gate to stop our Yorkies from going into our formal living area and to the front door when it rings. We did not have to put screws or mount anything in the wall. It was simple to put up and found it to work great for our expanding family of Yorkies. My girl Yorkie just had five puppies. Whoooo!!!! I really need the gate right about now. The door easily opens, it stay sturdy on the walls, and most of all it looks good. (I would recommend this gate to all that are looking for a nice looking and durable gate.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YorkieFam
Lithonia, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by IowaGal5

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by IowaGal5
by IowaGal5

Very easy to install as it doesn't screw into the wall, but uses pressure to hold it in place. We bought it to keep our dog off the carpeted areas of our house and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaGal5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bargain
3/5/2012

Customer review by Hersheybug

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Hersheybug
by Hersheybug

Purchased these gates to keep my pets out of certain rooms in the house, they are easy to install, easy entry/exit to rooms. Price was great as opposed to purchasing from pet store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hersheybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by MKNH

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MKNH
by MKNH

The gate is easy to install and easy to operate

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKNH
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK Value for the money......
11/3/2012

Customer review by swandel1

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by swandel1
by swandel1

Both the gate for pet confinement. Easy to install. Needed to use the cups to make it sturdy. So far, I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swandel1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading
12/9/2012

Customer review by LittleMissesKate

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LittleMissesKate
by LittleMissesKate

The product description advertises that "toddler-proof" latch, which is what I needed for my 2.5yo. Less than 10 minutes after setting up the gate, my son was able to easily unlatch it. We returned this gate and purchased a step-release latch instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMissesKate
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews