Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Easy set up
5/26/2014

Customer review by Momof4n1

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Momof4n1
by Momof4n1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to set up, took less than 10 mins. I did only use the pressure mount and not the wall mounted cups. I found the pressure mount grips to be not very "grippy" - they slip easily. I'd be happier if the rubber was thicker. The closing latch seems pretty cheap. Granted, I've only had this for one week, I honestly would be surprised if the latch lasted longer than a few months. Maybe, if this were placed in a doorway that does not get regular traffic it would suffice. I also was not happy with the doorway opening - not wide enough. If you are not a thin person, you will have to enter sideways. I did like that the gate had a stop guard on the bottom so the gate only opens one way. I purchased because I wanted something taller than normal - I am very happy with the height, does not reach / cover the doorknob, so the door can still close easily. The bars do seem to be well made, I do not foresee them being bent by children climbing etc. Overall, I would rate as average - will work until I have to replace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4n1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
6/8/2016

Customer review by carebear943

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by carebear943
by carebear943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate says it goes to 52'' which is what we needed for the opening into our kitchen. It fit fine but we used both extensions and the gate was not sturdy AT ALL. You literally wiggle it and move it around. No go for us... What's the point of it if it's not sturdy? Total waste of money and we returned it and bought another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carebear943
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth to buy
6/5/2016

Customer review by Bridgeway

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Bridgeway
by Bridgeway

Do not buy the gate, its not worth spending your money for it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridgeway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helpful product
2/3/2011

Customer review by IsabellaGrace

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by IsabellaGrace
by IsabellaGrace

I searched for a week for the perfect baby gate. I needed a gate that could go between a banister and a wall at the bottom of the stairs. My daughter insisted on going up the stairs many times a day so I was determined to find the perfect gate to keep her safe. I also needed it pressure mounted so that I didn't have to make holes in the wall. And I also needed a lock that my very smart twenty month old couldn't open but yet we could easily get open when we needed too. I measured how tall I would need the gate, and the gate wasn't as tall as it had said. I was an inch or so off but it works. I have to adjust it about once a week but I expected it because it's not screwed in. I only rated it a four because of the fact that I have to adjust it and the measurement was off, but other than that, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsabellaGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Height is 37 Inches NOT 31 inches
7/3/2016

Customer review by Grannie

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Grannie
by Grannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The web description of the gate indicates it is 31 inches when it is actually 37 inches. The gate had to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install and works great
5/20/2016

Customer review by KRTH

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by KRTH
by KRTH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked this item as it installed with pressure and we did not have to use screws or nails. It was very easy to install and I liked the height as we used it for the entrance to our infant and toddler room. They cannot climb it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRTH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tall and wide retaining gate
6/21/2016

Customer review by PetGranny

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by PetGranny
by PetGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shopping experience with Wal-Mart online shoppingwith delivery to store was good. Gate is tall and wide and easy enough to put together...even for only one person assembly. Latch does require 2 hands (for me, anyway) to open and gate only swings one way. These are not problems for me, but might create issues for others (someone carrying a baby or pet).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gate if you don't have super dog!
5/2/2016

Customer review by katzbug

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by katzbug
by katzbug

I did alot of research on these gates, I needed one as tall as I could get it as I have a lab/pit 6 month old pup that jumped every gate i used. Thought this one would be perfect because of how tall it was and the metal bars ( couldn't climb it) boy was i wrong! Lol he pulled himself right over it! Not the gates fault...lol its made great, gate stayed attached to the wall...fixed problem by keeping my other dog locked in kitchen with him...he was just lonely and wanted out! Lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Tall Baby Gate
4/12/2012

Customer review by moeree

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by moeree
by moeree

I purchased this gate to keep my new Pug {dog} in the kitchen area at night and when we go to work. I only have two words for it, LOVE IT. If you are a tall person like me 5'10" it's a perfect height. It's alittle on the expensive side but we will have it for a long time to come. Plus, no nails in the wall. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moeree
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/24/2011

Customer review by gtg183b

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by gtg183b
by gtg183b

I needed a gate that would keep my dog out of certain areas of my apartment. He is a big dog and the opening between the rooms is wider than a normal door so this product was perfect. It was too tall for him to jump over and wide enough to fit the opening. The assembly and installation were simple. The only problem I had intially was that my dog could push the gate out, but that problem was solved by installing the wall cups that were included. Great product overall!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtg183b
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful buy!
3/7/2012

Customer review by poldon72

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by poldon72
by poldon72

This gate is perfectly toddler proof. The mounting process is very easy. You just have to screw in the mounting retainers, find the right width needed, and pressure mount it. It's strong, sturdy and easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poldon72
Iota, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too wide or not wide enough
5/3/2016

Customer review by Bekka

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Bekka
by Bekka

Simple to put together, but not sturdy enough for my entryway. I need it to be about 48 inches. The extensions either make it too short where it's very wobbly or too wide where I can't even get the gate to fit in the space. I will have to purchase a different gate to use in my entry way. Also, I may have skimmed over when reading the description, that the handle to open the door is a bit more involved than I imagined. It takes 2 hands for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekka
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome baby gate
1/16/2016

Customer review by familyof8

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by familyof8
by familyof8

We have 6 kids and 3 dogs. We went through about 6 of the $10 wood gates in 4 months before we broke down and bought this one. The wood gates get loose and if they you tighten them down to hard they will break. My dogs pushed right through them and the kids could wiggle one side loose to get through. This metal gate we have not had a problem with at all in 3 months... good buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Tall Baby Gate!
12/8/2012

Customer review by CentralPAGal

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CentralPAGal
by CentralPAGal

After much research on baby gates, I found that this was the best fit for what we're looking for. I like the fact that it expanded to 52" (although, we only needed 40.5") and that it was tall so you don't have to bend over with baby in arms. I also like the fact that it didn't have an automatic close mechanism, which is unnecessary for us...especially since we have dogs. We put the gate in a rather awkwardly curved hallway where the walls aren't exactly parallel to each other and it worked out perfectly. The bottom pressure mounts are on the wooden baseboards and we nailed-in the top pressure mounts to the wall (with the provided "cups") to ensure that our baby wouldn't push it over. With some spackle and paint on the wall, that's an easy cosmetic fix! Very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralPAGal
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tyra
4/26/2016

Customer review by Tyra

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Tyra
by Tyra

Love the product wish gate opening was a little wider

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/7/2016

Customer review by hans

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by hans
by hans

Love that this is extra wide AND tall. Easy to install, sturdy enough without wall clamps, but we may add these as baby gets older 'just in case'. Nice to gave that option. Lock is easy to use one handed - but high enough, and complicated enough to not worry about baby reaching it. I've been looking for ages for a gate like this! Happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
1/25/2014

Customer review by FairyQuartz

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by FairyQuartz
by FairyQuartz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My vet recommended a baby gate to keep one cat (who is obese) from eating the others' food. I searched for an extra tall gate and this came with the extensions. It was a snap to put together, it's sturdy and does the job perfectly. I used the 6 inch extension and it is a snug fit. Now, one cat can lose weight and another can gain weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyQuartz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really sturdy gate
2/11/2014

Customer review by Jenniethecat

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jenniethecat
by Jenniethecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great gate, at first when putting it together I thought I was doing it wrong because the door kept opening wile putting it on wall but once you tighten the rubber stoppers it fits great, a little tricky when alighning the plastic holders or stopper to hold the rubber stoppers but over all not bad.... Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniethecat
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra tall, wide baby gate
4/1/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy

Easy to install and operate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't fit my space
3/9/2012

Customer review by RURocker

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RURocker
by RURocker

Overall I liked the gate but it didn't fit the space I needed. You must have the exact size in order to use the extensions. One was too small and using two made it to big. Measure properly before you order this gate.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RURocker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews