Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 134 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Great JOGGING/WALKING stroller!
12/27/2010

Customer review by SmartShopper2008

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by SmartShopper2008
by SmartShopper2008

I've tried out an older version of this stroller (with one front wheel) in the store before ordering this one. The new model (with two wheels) seems a bit wider and heavier, but it's a great value for the price. Keep in mind that this is a JOGGING stroller. It is very big since it's side-by-side and pretty heavy (it will NOT fit through a standard doorway when it's unfolded, and it will NOT fit in most car trunks - I have a minivan and had to take rear wheels off to fit the stroller in the back). But it runs like a dream, I've used it on sidewalks, grass, and gravel, and it's always a smooth ride. My oldest weighs 30 lbs and the baby weighs about 20 lbs in the car seat (she's not old enough to sit up yet, but her Graco Snugride infant carrier fits the stroller just fine). So, with the stroller weighing as much as it is, plus 50 lbs of kids' weight, and it still is a great ride - and I'm getting a good workout just by walking. It was easy to set up (about 20 minutes). The wheels came in already inflated. You will need a Phillips screw driver to install the parent tray and kids' footrest, and a wrench to tighten the front wheels. The back wheels can be taken off easily, the hardware is metal, which is a big plus. I wish the brake hardware was metal as well (it's plastic), I haven't had any problems with it, but plastic parts make me nervious. Both seats recline almost 180 degrees (and you can still reach the basket underneath). The basket is separated into two compartments, not one big basket as I thought - but still plenty of room to put all the picnic stuff in there, blankets, diaper bag, etc. Each kid gets his/her own tray with cup holder (big plus, most strollers I've seen have just a holding bar). The MP3 connection in the parent tray is ok, but I didn't really have any need to use it much yet. The canopies can be repositioned to keep the sun out at any angle. Overall, it's a GREAT jogging stroller, but do not plan on taking it shopping or anything unless you just do mall walking - it will not fit through most doors, or those security bars, or the aisles at the stores.

Was this review helpful? (127) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper2008
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Stroller - I love it!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Chelszilla

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Chelszilla
by Chelszilla

I did tons and tons of research on double strollers while I was pregnant with my second daughter, and really thought about what features were important to me, and what weren't. When I bought this, it only had 2 or 3 reviews on it at the time, but they were both really well-written reviews with pros and cons, so I took a chance, and I am so glad I did! First of all, it arrived a day earlier than it said it would (I paid the extra $3 to have it shipped to my house - such a good idea!), and it only took me about 30 minutes to get it set up. (Another 10 minutes to get it out of my house, because, like a bozo I put it together in a flurry of excitement in my front hall and the stroller is wider than my doors). I've had it for over a month now, and have used it for several different things. PROS: *It's really great to take to parks or on long walks because there is TONS of storage, 2 cupholders for each kid, and 2 for the parent as well. (I love cupholders, that was definitely a selling point for me!) The storage baskets are fairly easy to get to, and hold lots of stuff. There's also pockets behind each seat, great for storing wipes, dirty onesies (sigh), etc. *The snack trays open and fold out to the side to allow your bigger kid the freedom to get out and run off energy. *The foot rest is big enough for BOTH kids, a huge selling point. *My Graco carseat fits perfectly. The back also lays down enough that I can put my 2-month-old in there and sometimes, if I'm really lucky, she'll take a nap. *The sun shades pull all the way down, which I like because my 3-year-old can keep the sun out of her face no matter which direction it's coming from, and which she likes because it's all the rage to play with them, apparently. *It steers like a dream. You can push it with one hand, which is great when you have your newborn in the sling and the toddler on your hip. (Yeah, glad I brought the stroller...) *I think the speakers work fine. I could do with or without them, but it is pretty cool that I have the option... *Although the stroller is very heavy (heavy enough that I feel like I got a workout lifting it from my minivan!), even with two big kids in it. (I've pushed around my daughter and several of her friends...the stroller is super cool. It attracts new friends, I swear) CONS: *It is very heavy. It folds nicely, but it's a pain to have to lift it. *The front wheels do shake when you run BUT, if you lock them, they're fine. Although because it is so heavy, it's kind of hard to pull the stroller back to turn corners. I just shrug it off as an upper body workout;) *The seats do not sit all the way upright. I don't really care about this, and neither does my daughter so far. *It's too wide to take shopping. I solved that problem by buying an inline double stroller off craigslist. (I have a slight stroller obsession). I mostly use this stroller for walks and jogs. Although today I took it to the beach and it was perfect! I just love the storage capacity! Even the cons aren't enough to make me dislike one single aspect of this stroller. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelszilla
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this stroller- Very happy!
7/19/2011

Customer review by KellieJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by KellieJ
by KellieJ

I spent a TON of hours researching online for the best double jogging stroller. I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old and so their weight has quite a big difference and I wanted something that would be durable enough and stable enough for my kids. That was one of the reasons I sought after a double jogger with two wheels in front, for the extra support. I also fell in love with the oversized footstool for them, especially after reading another review that stated a third kid sits on it when he needs a break. Nice bonus! It took about an hour to set up. Probably would have gone more quickly but I was trying to be very careful to not make any mistakes or overlook a step. My kids were in love instantly! The fabric is sturdy, the handle bar is higher than most joggers which is great since my husband and I are 5 10 and who wants to hunch over when jogging? Another bonus that I wasn't looking for but didn't realize how much I'd love is the mp3 player/speakers!!!! Let me tell you it makes all the difference and my runs last longer because of it. I plug in my little ipod and it's great. Loud enough for me and my kids to hear. I know a lot of people complained about this feature so I was worried it would be useless... NOT THE CASE! Yay! I love that the trays swing out and can stay open without being in the way. I can just BARELY squeeze this stroller through my very standard-sized front door. I'm happy about that. There's tons of storage space and pockets and the racheting sunscreens are great. I didn't realize how great to have two separate ones. Love it. I also am happy that it has reflectors for night runs. That was an important feature I was looking for. It's big and bulky, but not so bulky that I love it any less. This was the best investment. I'm loving my morning jogs with my kids and they love them equally as much. My 4yr old son says he just enjoys sitting next to his baby sister instead of behind her like with our sit n stand (which we sold on craigslist to help pay for this jogger). Oh! And I received this literally two days after purchasing it online with only spending three bucks on shipping. I'm ecstatic about this purchase and will never look back! Thank you Walmart for supplying such a wonderful product. Definitely would recommend this guy to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellieJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A review for other serious runners
10/3/2013

Customer review by Runningwithkids

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Runningwithkids
by Runningwithkids

I looked and looked for a stroller to meet my running needs and my husband's idea of an appropriate price. So here's the deal, for the price I think that this stroller does the job and i am comfortable running with it. Here's why: easy to push/control, handles bumps pretty nicely, love the mp3 hook up, and wheels glide great. I ALWAYS lock the front wheels to run, you have to. It actually isn't hard to run on paths that have slight curves and I just pop up the back to turn. I am in my late 20s and have 2 kids(3 and 1 yrs old). I am a normal weight and 5'5". I have no trouble handling this stroller w/ both kids in it. Both of my kids fit nicely and the seats do seem roomy and love that the canopy is not one unit. I like to shield my little one from the sun but my 3 yr old always wants to control her own shade(go figure:) I usually run about 3 miles every other day and feel like for the money this is the best double jogger i could find. I haven't taken this stroller out for a long run but could see myself taking it for 6 miles or more, but I think my kids would be done WAY before I would finish. So for now it's used for everyday runs and I run the long ones alone. This stroller is used just for running for me and if that's what you need a review on then this is the review for you:) I wanted a BOB but just couldn't get my husband to go for the price. I was fearful that I would get this stroller and never run w/ it b/c it was too heavy or found it too hard to run with. It's actually a great stroller and I am glad that my husband did't agree on the $400 BOB. Don't get me wrong, this stroller is great but do realize that running w/ any jogger is going to be a harder run. I just figure I am getting a more intense workout and conditioning w/ the stroller makes running by myself seem like a breeze:) Hope that this review helps other runners out there:)

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runningwithkids
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2011

Customer review by sfmamaof2

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by sfmamaof2
by sfmamaof2

Fantastic purchase! Easy assembly. We bought this for our 18 month old and newborn. Two months in, we still love it. Our Graco carseat fits perfectly which was important. It's a nice, smooth ride and easy to push. We just use it for walking, haven't tried jogging. Our toddler loves going for rides. We call it the Cadillac of strollers. :) It's quite heavy, which I expected, and large, again, I expected. We have trouble getting through the entrance at our local zoo; we have to unload the kids and fold it up - trying to drive straight through doesn't work. Well worth the slight inconvenience though. It fits in the back of our CRV just fine. I love the fact that each child gets equal space and has a tray. The mp3 player option is a nice perk, I never thought we would use it, but our toddler enjoys it. The speakers are up top on the parental tray, and the volume isn't too loud. Again, so pleased with our purchase. I never write reviews but have enjoyed this so much I thought I'd spread the love.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfmamaof2
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stroller
4/16/2011

Customer review by elenah8

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by elenah8
by elenah8

I Love this Stroller. I have two kids boy 2 years old (38" tall and 36lb) and a girl 7mos old ( 26" tall and 19.5lb) So I have prety big kids and it was my mane concern. I wanted a stroller that would last for a while however my kids were comftrable. This stroller provides plenty of space for both of them. It is very easy to assemble and easy to stir. It is great stroller and it doesn't have flaws (just make sure you assemble it right). It is great for running and walking. Walmart provides the best price. Before buying it I spent 3 weeks searching and comparing. This stroller works in every aspect great for me. Yoy will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elenah8
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jogging Stroller
3/18/2012

Customer review by Lalida

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Lalida
by Lalida

After alot of research, we decided to go with this jogging stroller. Reasons we chose this one: Leg room---both our boys are tall and would need their own leg room. I did not want their legs to dangle off of the side or for them to have to sit sideways. Sitting area--both my boys are solid and need space Snack tray for children---snacks and drinks are a must for Mommy to get a jog in Water and storage tray for parent---holds my phone, plug in ipod, water and keys Under storage---while it does has the bar inbetween, each side is plenty big for jackets or snacks or umbrella. Even small diaper bag fits fine on each side. Head room---my 2 year old is 38 inches and my 1 year old is 32 inches. So we needed something that would accommodate that and growth for the years to come Individual moveable canopies---necessity for jogs cause the sun hits each boy differently depending on where we are Ability to lock wheels from back----has a foot latch on each side in the back Ease of open/close ---so easy to open and close Ability to navigate with ease---I am a very petite woman and my boys are 32lbs and 25 lbs. I have absolutely no problems jogging/ walking with this stroller All of the above were our reasons for purchasing this one, and all the above well exceed our expectations. I read reviews about the front wheels shaking violently. I have used this stroller daily since receiving it less than a month ago. Fast speed walks, wheels unlocked, the stroller does fine. Jogging with the wheels unlocked, yes the wheels shake violently. Lock the wheels and jog--wheels are fine. As for weight, yes it is a double stroller, it is a bit heavy, but I am able to lift it in and out of my mini van putting some muscle behind it. I am 5ft 5 in and weigh 120, I can maneuever it. Knock on wood, I have been 110% satisfied with this. My boys aren't small yet I am very petite. This stroller has been nothing but perfect for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lalida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very satisfied
6/8/2011

Customer review by ktnewmom

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by ktnewmom
by ktnewmom

I don't ever write reviews, but I read them. Picking out a double stroller is so difficult and I have decided to contribute my 2 cents. Overall, I'm very pleased with this one so far. I have a 3 month old and a 2 yr old. I wanted one that would fit my Graco Snugride carseat without having to buy a bunch of extra attachments. This one fits great. It pushes great, too. I love all the cupholders and having the snack try. I really love that this stroller cost around $200 and came with all these features. I was looking at more expensive ones that didn't offer near as much. I think with every stroller there were numerous cons and it was just a matter of deciding what was really improtant to you. For me it was price, easy pushing, car seat adaptation and cupholders. Other reviews have said the speakers are junky, but for me, I just think its neat to have speakers at all. I turn on Pandora on my phone, plug in and it's my own little dance party. It's not premium sound, but its better than nothing. There are drawbacks. I decided these weren't dealbreakers for me, but they might be for you. It is heavy. It weighs 40 lbs and it's heavy. It's big. I dont' think it would be very good to take to a mall and go through a bunch of doorways or store aisles. If you're going to use this for a bunch of shopping trips, I would probably get a different one. The seats don't sit upright. They sit kinda upright. So far my daughter hasn't complained, but she does try to sit up a little straighter. Overall, I'm really pleased especially since I didn't have to break the bank. Another tip, I paid $2.97 and got it shipped to my house. I know you can get it shipped to the store for free, but the box is big and heavy. There is no way I would have been able to have 2 kids and get this box by myself.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktnewmom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
4/7/2011

Customer review by mommyof2handsomeboys2010

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by mommyof2handsomeboys2010
by mommyof2handsomeboys2010

This product is very good. It tightly has fit through every door I have gone through. It is a very good product for everyday exercise.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2handsomeboys2010
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's big but what double stroller isn't???
4/22/2013

Customer review by HowDoYouChoose

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by HowDoYouChoose
by HowDoYouChoose

We have a 1 and a 2 year old. I wanted a jogger that could fit them for a while to come and for them to be comfortable in it. After LOTS of research and review reading I decided on the BT-Navigator. Yes it is BIG, but what double stroller isn't? It fits both my kids, with room to spare at this point. It is great with 2 cup holders in each tray. The footrest holds both of the kids feet. A lot of the other double jogger's foot rest only held 1 of each of their feet and the other was left hanging. The storage units underneath hold a lot. It opens and closes with little effort. It does weigh in at about 50 pounds so it does take a little effort to get it into my SUV. It does take up a good amount of space in my SUV, but again, what double stroller doesn't? It is NOT a good "shopping" stroller. It doesn't fit through a single door. But again, what double jogger does? In all, I am very please with our purchase, for those of you looking for a stroller for walking/jogging this one is extremely roomy, very comfortable for the kids and rides super smooth! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowDoYouChoose
Gilbertsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stroller, great price with many features!
9/16/2013

Customer review by 4twinmama

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by 4twinmama
by 4twinmama

I love this stroller, great price for a lot of features...I have had it for 3 weeks now...I brought it when my girls turned 2, so I have no review for other ages groups, but I can tell you this.....it has plenty of room to grow, (which I was looking for) my twin girls just turned 2 and are big for their age. They weigh 36 and 37 lbs right now and are tall for their age...I had to get a new double stroller because the one I was using had very small wheels and was becoming harder and harder to push and turn (although my girls were still in the weight range). This stroller has real tire wheels and pushes and turns very easily and smoothly! (I did have to go to a local gas station and inflate the wheels when I received the stroller) I love the weight limit, 50 lbs per seat, 100 total....I am not using it as a jogging stroller, I use it everyday as an outside walking stroller. But I did give it a test jog and it worked very well! The front wheels can swivel or stay straight. For jogging, you should lock them in place so they stay straight. It has the wrist strap for jogging and reflectors on the wheels...My girls fit very comfortably with plenty of room. Plenty of seat room and leg room...I like how the foot area is more rounded, not like a triangle, so their feet can sit on the area without hanging off...I would have liked more head room for them. Their heads come to the top of the back of the seat already....but then there is a mesh lining, which I plan to attach a travel pillow too or sew a small cushion or padding, so they have more head room as they grow...Love the removable individual snack/drink trays for them. Love that the canopies are separate and can move in any direction. The seats and harness are adjustable. The seats lay almost flat...there is plenty of storage in the storage bins under the stroller as well as each seat having a storage pocket in the back of it as well. There is a great parent cup holder (holds two) and a speaker hook up for an ipod/phone or can be used as a storage for a phone or small item. The breaks work fine, one on each side of the back of the stroller on the back wheels. The stroller folds and opens easily, it is a bit heavy, but that's not a problem for me at all. It fits in the back of my minivan. If it does not fit, you may want to remove the child trays. Easy to assemble, you have to screw the screws in place, (read and follow all directions). Overall I am very happy and pleased with my decision to purchase this stroller!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4twinmama
Boonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Front wheels wobble!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by MontanaMomma7

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MontanaMomma7
by MontanaMomma7

No matter how tight or loose we made the front wheels we could not get them to stop wobbling. I would not recommend this stroller to a friend! When you locked the wheels in place the stroller road smoothly, but it is extremely difficult to turn left or right when you have two kids in it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaMomma7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So easy to manuver, even through grass
8/19/2012

Customer review by fancybandit

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by fancybandit
by fancybandit

Really love this strollar. Yes it is big, but it folds easy enough and wasn't difficult to load into the car. It has plenty of room for both my 4 yr old grandsons. Having two cup holders for each was perfect, plus there are plenty of cup holders for me. Having two baskets at the bottom is great it can carry everything you need. The big test was pushing it around our local fairgrounds through all the grass and over all those cables. Every other strollar I have used has been impossible there. This one was so easy, no struggle at all to push and very easy to turn.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancybandit
Grass Valley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Stroller
5/26/2013

Customer review by KRISEJ

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by KRISEJ
by KRISEJ

I have only had this stroller for about a month but it's been camping, shopping and on tons of walks. I love it. There is no doubt about it that it's a very wide stroller. I was happy to find that our local Dollar General has isles big enough for me to actually maneuver through them if I NEED to actually go buy something. As far as terrain: We went camping last weekend with our twin 1 year olds. Our oldest son wanted to hike so we figured we would try it out on some walking trails and it was great! It was so nice for all of us to be able to go hiking on trails. Usually either my husband or I have to stay behind. There is a ton of storage and the trays are wonderful. That was why I chose this stroller. Most joggers are lacking in the snack tray area and finally I found a stroller that had all of the things I was looking for. I haven't tried out the speakers yet, but I would assume they would work like an other built in speakers. Overall, this stroller is perfect and it's "cheap" compared to other jogging stroller. It's worth more than what it is priced at.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRISEJ
Sheffield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm very happy with this purchase.
4/20/2013

Customer review by titomo

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by titomo
by titomo

To say that I spent an insane amount of time researching double jog strollers before making this purchase is an understatement. My daughter is 18 months and my son is now 1 month old, and we have 3 school age boys who are very active in sports. My biggest selling point was finding something that was going to be durable enough to take out to the many sporting events we frequent on any given day. I'm not a big shopper, and if I do shop, I just put my daughter in the front of the cart and my son in his infant seat in the back of the cart. Or my daughter in the front of the cart and my son in the snugly carrier on my chest. So finding something practical to fit in department store aisles did not matter to me. We're more an outdoors family than a shopping mall family. The stroller has been awesome, and I'm very glad I made this purchase. My mother-in-law purchased another stroller for us that I had been considering, but ultimately I chose not to keep that one because I knew that several of the reviews had pointed out that it was nearly impossible to access the under-seat baskets due to a poorly placed support bar that blocked the opening. We use those baskets ALL the time. Not being able to access them without a hassle was definitely a deciding factor. Luckily, we were able to return it and we kept the Navigator. So far, we have taken it on walks down to the bus stop (paved road#, baseball games #grass, paved roadways#, and around our property #grass, gravel, asphalt#. It has handled wonderfully in all instances. Our infant seat, which is not the same brand as the stroller, fits in it snugly, which I love, because I hate to wake a sleeping infant to transfer from carseat to stroller! #Another seat we have from when our daughter was an infant, however, did not fit in this stroller, just FYI.# When pushing this stroller, it feels almost weightless. Turns on a dime. Pushes like it is self-propelled #lol#. My two cons for this stroller are pretty much the obvious: first, that it is extremely bulky and fairly heavy. Difficult to maneuver into/out of vehicles. I'm not a wimpy woman, but it is pretty heavy to lift. A tiny bit difficult to open at times as well. The second con is the width. It is a smidge #and I mean the slightest little smidge) too wide to make it through my sliding glass door. So I have to fold it to get it in and out of the house. Other than that, I really love this stroller and am very happy that I decided to go with this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titomo
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
10/28/2013

Customer review by txmom111

2.0 stars 10/28/2013 by txmom111
by txmom111

I spent a lot of time researching double strollers and really wanted to avoid spending the money for the higher end ones, since it seems ridiculous to spend that kind of money on a stroller. I ordered this one based on overall positive reviews and the price point. This stroller is big and heavy which is to be expected, but the quality is really subpar. The very first time we took it out one of the front wheels shook back and forth horribly, it was completely nonfunctional. It had to be tightened constantly with a wrench and the stroller was pretty much unusable. For the price, if the wheels functioned properly, I would be ok with it. We returned (which was very easy with Wal-Mart - thank goodness!) and purchased a City Mini GT Double instead. So much happier with that one. Luckily we got a great deal on a floor model but it is worth the extra money if you want a stroller that collapses easily and is very easy to navigate for outside walks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmom111
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love mine, but make sure its right for you!
9/30/2011

Customer review by AKTM

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by AKTM
by AKTM

I bought this jogging stroller to go running with my kids and I am totally in love with it. I relied on the reviews other people had written in deciding on a stroller, so hopefully I can offer some helpful advice to someone else. Most importantly, this stroller is intended for someone looking to use it as a jogging/walking stroller, if your looking for something that can also be used as an every day stroller, I don't recommend this one. The first thing I was looking for in a jogging stroller was one that would take an infant car seat, my Graco infant carrier fits perfectly. I have a single jogging stroller that does not have a front swivel wheel. Having the option to lock/unlock the front wheel has been wonderful because the stroller is heavy so if you are walking and need to make a lot of turns, the swivel wheels work great, and when your jogging locking the wheels keeps a smooth ride. Also the double front wheel gives more leg room for the kids then a single wheel. My kids are 5, 3, and 4 months. My 5 year old (who is at least 42 inches, and 40 pounds, fits comfortably with room to grow, even though it says maximum recommended height is 42 inches. Also, the stroller is heavy, and with the combined weight of any two of my kids plus the stroller, it is amazingly easy to push/steer. The ratcheting canopies are nice because you can move them to block the sun from any direction. The MP3 plug in is a nice feature, although not something I needed to have. The kids like picking out something to listen to and it keeps them entertained. With the parent tray, two under seat storage baskets, and two large pockets on the back of each seats there is more storage room then you could ever need! I also like that the cup holders are very deep so if you are on bumpier road cups wont bounce out like the would in a normal stroller. The stroller folds up very, very easily, but is big and bulky and heavy to carry. I keep it on our porch and even folded it is tricky to get it through the doorway. THINGS TO BEWARE OF: This stroller is very wide! It is perfect for someone who is planning on using it for running/walking on roads, side walks, parks, etc – it will not fit through store aisles, doorways, etc. I read that the stroller does not fit in some people’s vehicle trunks and I believe it!! It does, just barely, fit in the trunk of my minivan with the child cup-holders set to the side position and the back wheels off (which are incredibly easy to pop on and off, with just the push of a button). It is also very heavy to lift in and out of the trunk. Assembly is required, it took me about 20 minutes, but wasn’t anything too tricky. Since I was aware those things before I bought it, I was not disappointed, but my one complaint is that the child tray and the parent tray are a little odd to open and close. I find myself struggling with the latch every time I open them. This is a great jogging stroller and I highly recommend it – as long as you’re looking for just a jogging stroller and not planning on also using it as an every day stroller. I ordered it online and was going to use site to store, until I realized I could have it shipped right to my house for less than $3.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best buy $$$
7/4/2011

Customer review by angelmeows82

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by angelmeows82
by angelmeows82

I spent months searching for a double stroller both in store and online. Everything that I liked seemed to cost in the way of 500+ so when I came across this one I was intrigued. It has everything I was needing in a double. I love that the seats are compatible with a baby seat since I will be using it for my new born and my 2 year old. The sun visors are independent of each other. The storage spaces are helpful. It has a cup holder tray for each child and for the parent. Though I will say I liked the parent cup holders on my evenflo travel system much better these do serve the purpose. Just be careful over bumps etc as they are not deep and things spill easily. Weve used it a few times for farmers markets and county fairs and my 2 year old loves it. My husband put it together in under a half hour with no issues. It drives/steers sooo much better than expected. I thought it would be like pushing a bus and I had a much easier time with it than with my even flo single stroller! Turning etc is so easy! It does take up a lot of space. Like the whole back of my husbands Pacifica! But really what double isnt going to take up space?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelmeows82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go on, buy it - you will NOT be sorry
1/25/2013

Customer review by NorCalMomma

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by NorCalMomma
by NorCalMomma

Fantastic double jogger. This thing is an absolute Cadillac. The sunshades can be pulled all the way down for coverage any time of day. My old Baby Trend carseat from my single jogger snaps right in for my 6 mo. old and there is still plenty of room for my 2 1/2 year old. I was nervous that the carseat would inhibit my older child's personal space - not so. The kids can also look at each other and they love that. Handles beautifully - light and turns on a dime. Lots of storage & cupholders. The 4 wheels balance out the weight difference of the kids & carseat. There are 2 foot breaks and a sort of "leash" for your wrist in case you lose control of the stroller. Oh - best suprise of all - this thing actually fits through my front door!! Our house was built in the 90's and I heard from a carpenter that the newer houses front doors are 3 feet wide. Was I ever happy to discover that! So - advice from someone who owns it - get it! Congratulations to all of you parents and grandparents out there on your babies and good for you for getting a product that's going to get you and your little ones out for some fresh air. You're doing a great thing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorCalMomma
American Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for outdoors, bad indoors
5/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very excited to buy this stroller, and was super disappointed when I got it and took it inside for the first time. It was tough to put together (which was fine), but the trays are so stiff that even after about 4 months of owning the stroller, they still haven't loosened up. The front right wheel (as you're pushing it) shakes side to side if you're walking any faster than a casual stroll, which is super frustrating when you're trying to quickly get across the road to avoid traffic. It almost spins the stroller out of control and you need to carry a wrench with you everywhere because the wheel loosens itself so that you need to tighten it every four walks or so. One thing that I found out, that I would have REALLY like to have known before I purchased this stroller is that it doesn't fit through a standard size door frame or in a handicap bathroom stall or family washroom door frames. I have a potty-training son and it is such a pain to get in and out of the bathroom. I had to put him in the bathroom and leave the stroller outside. It got so frustrating that I had to purchase a second double stroller just for the indoors. With that being said, we take this stroller on outdoor day excursions and camping and for that, it's absolutely amazing. The big wheels make it easy to get over the roughest terrain (as long as you don't forget your wrench!). And it's comfortable for the kids, there's lots of room in the two undercarriage bins and the pockets at the back. It folds up very easily and compactly, and while it's about 50 pounds to carry, it's got conveniently located handles to distribute the weight nicely. It's also incredibly easy to turn and (for those moms, like me, who have a lot to juggle) you can steer the stroller, with all the kids, and packed to the brim with only one hand. Yay, you can have an uninterrupted lunch in the other! And if you're using the stroller just for jogging, the wheels do lock in place which does solve the wiggly wheel. You just lose your ability to turn. The mp3 hook-up works great as well. It's a lot more sound than you'd expect from two tiny speakers and keeps you and the kidlets entertained while running. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone who is solely using this as their double stroller. BUT, if you're looking for a great jogging stroller and something to take out into the great outdoors, then it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews