Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
8
1-20 of 188 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
great investment!
12/8/2010

Customer review by raystiffany

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by raystiffany
by raystiffany

We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (205) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raystiffany
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sit and Stand double stroller
7/8/2016

Customer review by GrandmaBees

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by GrandmaBees
by GrandmaBees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this stroller! Light weight, easy to assemble, maneuver, and comfortable for babies!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaBees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price and perfect for 2 carseats.
10/6/2013

Customer review by Mamito5

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Mamito5
by Mamito5

It's a beautiful stroller, maneuvers well for its size the only thing is to get to the basket I will have to remove the sit and stand foot rest in the back, but I'm very happy with it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamito5
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It suited it's purpose
7/10/2016

Customer review by AllyCatFish

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by AllyCatFish
by AllyCatFish

I used this stroller at home and on the go with my twins. It was a bit heavy with the boys in it and wasn't user friendly off road...on our dirt, gravel road. It worked fabulously on concrete, through airports and crowds. I could even fit it through most doorways. It worked out great for the things that we needed it for. The kids were comfy. I didn't use a baby trend car seat when I first got this so strapping my other car seat to the stroller was a bit of a hassle. I finally bought the baby trend car seats and couldn't be happier with the way it worked. Closing the stroller to store it or load into the trunk of my suv was a breeze as long as the trays were removed. Otherwise it took a bit more patience than I had at times. I still managed to get it everywhere I needed to go with ease. Overall, I am pleased with Baby Trend products. I wish I could have been one of those people paid to review the products long before I had kids. I lived and learned the hard way with other strollers. I was happy with this purchase though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyCatFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the price
9/24/2013

Customer review by Rugbywarrior

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Rugbywarrior
by Rugbywarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great for our 2 yr old and 2 month old. It was super easy to put together and not overly complicated to figure out.The safety latch on the side confused for a few minutes (but doesn't every baby contraption?lol). It can be a little difficult to get items into the compartment under the seat if the child is in the back seat and I wish the sun protector over the back seat came out a little farther. It seems fairly light for a double stroller. That said, the overall comfort and material could be better. For instance, the back rests are basically hard plastic covered with cloth. Our Graco car seat fits into either compartments just fine. It rolls and steers very easily, especially for having such a long wheelbase. Folds up really easily except one cup holder needs folded down before folding and sometimes the position of the front wheels prevents it from folding completely. Overall, this is a GREAT stroller for the lower $100s. I would recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rugbywarrior
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
April
6/29/2016

Customer review by Godspromise

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Godspromise
by Godspromise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My children will be 16 months apart with my baby due next month. I loved that this is going to grow with them for years to come. I only had slight difficulties putting it together from understanding the instructions and folding and unfolding but it was mainly human error (watched a video) After I realized my errors...it was easy to lift and put away and to remove the back part for the sit and stand. I am just using a carseat that I had last year from another maker and it seems to fit fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godspromise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2012

Customer review by rkcurrie

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by rkcurrie
by rkcurrie

Great value for $. We gave it 5 star. My husband was concerned that the wheels are plastic and not rubber but since we use it to go shopping, on short walks, etc. and don't use it as a running stroller or offroading adventures then the plastic tires are perfectly fine. The backseat I use for my 3 month old and he doesn't need the tray so it isn't a problem now, but later it will be annoying to remove the back tray to close the stroller for storage. You can't fold it up without removing the tray so be sure to store the tray on top of the stroller if you intend to use it or you may forget it and be trayless. It has one bar across the top for steering and I LOVE this feature. My last stroller had two handles and if I was taking a sip of my diet coke or talking on the phone I couldn't steer, this bar makes it easier, although you aren't able to hang a bag from the handles. That is probably safer in the long run, however, as hanging bags disrupts the balance of the stroller. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkcurrie
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2013

Customer review by Mb17

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Mb17
by Mb17

I have had a double stroller before and it was very hard to steer I currently have a sit and stand stroller and it is also tough to steer! We needed a double stroller and wanted one that will convert to a sit and stand so I can get rid of the one we have and just have one! We got this in the mail last wk very easy to assemble took my husband just a few minutes I am 37 Wks pregnant and wanted to test it out so had my 5 year old and one year old climb in and it was very easy for me to handle even with one hand! My graco snug ride infant carseat fits in both the front and back seats! I am very happy with this stroller it seams much sturdier then the graco one I had in the past! I will be getting rid of my sit and Stan and keeping this for a very long time! Love the look of it also! Lifting isn't easy for me right now but I had no problem putting this in or getting out of the back of my Tahoe when we got to and left the mall

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mb17
Pleasant Hill, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy set up - perfect option for multiple children
8/31/2011

Customer review by 3MOTHERtoTHREE

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by 3MOTHERtoTHREE
by 3MOTHERtoTHREE

We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us!

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3MOTHERtoTHREE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Mara2635

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Mara2635
by Mara2635

I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another. During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking. The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-)

Was this review helpful? (89) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mara2635
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, great product!
12/23/2013

Customer review by mandican

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by mandican
by mandican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this over similar models because it had the full, reclining back seat that is removable to turn it into a sit and stand. My daughter is too young for the bench seat or standing just yet, but I wanted a stroller that would last us many years. Even though I will usually only have one child in it, I could use the extra space for storage and will have the extra seat for when my granddaughter is with us (Yes, I have a 1-year-old daughter and a 1-month-old granddaughter!). It folds down easily, although it is bulky and heavy, so if you are looking for a quick solution to popping it in and out of the car, I would choose another model. It is also VERY long and big, but that is what I prefer...plenty of comfortable space for the kids and storage space underneath. My husband likes this because he is tall and the handle sits quite high for pushing instead of him having to stretch for the handles like he does on most strollers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandican
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller
11/26/2011

Customer review by DommysMommy

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by DommysMommy
by DommysMommy

I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DommysMommy
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy
2/22/2014

Customer review by Bubbenski

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Bubbenski
by Bubbenski

I have to say that honestly despite the good review I feel like the baby trend sit and stand strollers straps are made very cheaply. This is the second time that my straps have unraveled with my children in them. I am very disappointed to say the very least with this product. I have been using this product for less than a year and I have only been able to use it for a very short amount of time. The straps unraveling is a very serious problem. Both of my children could have fallen out of their seats yesterday when we went for a walk. If I wasn't so observant, they would have. The straps have been replaced one already for both the front and the back. I just installed the ones for the back yesterday right before our walk. I was very disappointed that I waited so long for something that fell apart on the same day I installed it. Needless to say I no longer believe that baby trend provides a safe product for my child.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbenski
Lone Pine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3mth old & 18mth old
2/9/2011

Customer review by Honey123456

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Honey123456
by Honey123456

Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey123456
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats
11/21/2011

Customer review by KristianJ

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by KristianJ
by KristianJ

I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristianJ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
double stroller
7/3/2016

Customer review by Gramma

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Gramma
by Gramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this stroller as a gift and it was just what the couple receiving it wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by HappyMomma

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by HappyMomma
by HappyMomma

My husband and I have been looking for a double stroller for quite a few months as we were expecting our second addition to the family. Our son is 2.5 and he still enjoys riding in the stroller especially for the longer journeys. Our dilemma in finding the proper stroller was both in price and the fact that we wanted the option to be able to click in our infant car seat. (We also preferred the front back option instead of side-to-side and liked the options that converted to a sit and stand for when our son gets too old to ride in the stroller seat.) Because of this we were having a very hard time finding a stroller that was not $300+ dollars or seemed cheaply made. I have to admit that in all of my searches I overlooked the Baby Trend brand as I was not very familiar with them and I also did not believe that our Graco infant car seat would be compatible. THIS STROLLER IS AMAZING and I am so glad that I finally looked into it. It is an amazing price (Walmart had the best pricing that I could find at the time) it was a front and back option as well as it had the ability to remove the back seat in order to convert it to a sit and stand. We anxiously awaited its delivery and was very impressed with the quality of it. Our son loves it and another problem we found with other front and back options was that the front child's feet was getting caught in the wheels and that does not seem to be an issue unless he is purposely trying to do it. (He is 2 what can I say). Also, our Graco click connect compatible car seat does connect to this stroller wonderfully and quite snuggly which I appreciate and it leans the car seat back in a way that positions the baby as if they are laying down which promotes good breathing and no fears of their head rolling forward. The ride is smooth and it maneuvers very well which is useful in the stores. This buying experience will have me looking to Baby Trend in the future and I am so happy to have this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2011

Customer review by sciphi

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sciphi
by sciphi

GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99..

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sciphi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product and value for money
5/17/2016

Customer review by mlokesh

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by mlokesh
by mlokesh

We have used it for 10 days and so far we didn't have any issues. Its very good overall for the price we paid. I feel that the base of the two seats (length of each seat) is very small, if its slightly bigger, it would have been more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlokesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it so far
12/5/2010

Customer review by harsav

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by harsav
by harsav

we have a 3 yr old and expecting a baby. wanted a stroller that will grow with family., figured that 3-yr old would not want to sit in seat for long, but wanted the option of having the seat in case we make long trips to mall. We received stroller withing 5 days. It came 90% set-up and rest we were able to. best thing, that it fits in the trunk of our Honda Civic!! We took the back seat off, but will carry it in car for when we need it. Another good thing is the our Graco car seat fits on this stroller. haven't used it yet, so couldn't rate durability. Fairly simple to fold, as well.

Was this review helpful? (78) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harsav
Indianpolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews