Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
61
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 173 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
great investment!
12/8/2010

Customer review by raystiffany

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by raystiffany
by raystiffany

We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (182) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raystiffany
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3mth old & 18mth old
2/9/2011

Customer review by Honey123456

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Honey123456
by Honey123456

Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (88) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honey123456
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it so far
12/5/2010

Customer review by harsav

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by harsav
by harsav

we have a 3 yr old and expecting a baby. wanted a stroller that will grow with family., figured that 3-yr old would not want to sit in seat for long, but wanted the option of having the seat in case we make long trips to mall. We received stroller withing 5 days. It came 90% set-up and rest we were able to. best thing, that it fits in the trunk of our Honda Civic!! We took the back seat off, but will carry it in car for when we need it. Another good thing is the our Graco car seat fits on this stroller. haven't used it yet, so couldn't rate durability. Fairly simple to fold, as well.

Was this review helpful? (74) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harsav
Indianpolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Mara2635

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Mara2635
by Mara2635

I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another. During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking. The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-)

Was this review helpful? (85) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mara2635
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy set up - perfect option for multiple children
8/31/2011

Customer review by 3MOTHERtoTHREE

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by 3MOTHERtoTHREE
by 3MOTHERtoTHREE

We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3MOTHERtoTHREE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price and perfect for 2 carseats.
10/6/2013

Customer review by Mamito5

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Mamito5
by Mamito5

It's a beautiful stroller, maneuvers well for its size the only thing is to get to the basket I will have to remove the sit and stand foot rest in the back, but I'm very happy with it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamito5
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by PCOSsux

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by PCOSsux
by PCOSsux

Overall I like this stroller. I purchased the stroller and two infant car seats, without the seats the stroller is pretty light weight, with the two seats attached it becomes quiet a bit heavier. The two seats snap quickly and easily onto the stroller and come off almost as easily. Removing the front sit (which the manual recommends removing first, before the back seat) is slightly more difficult simply because you have to reach in between the car seat and stroller seat and there isn't much give because the back seat is also taking up room, it's not a huge problem just a minor annoyance. I did not realize (and the manual does not state) that you must completely remove the tray from the back seat in order to fold the stroller, again not a major deal but annoying all the same as you will now have to ensure you remember to take the tray as well or you cannot snap the car seat into the back. Other than that I really like the stroller and look forward to using it! On a side note, I remember seeing in someone elses review before I purchased this that the foot bar in the back seat inhibits your ability to access the basket underneath, this is true however, the foot rest can be removed by unscrewing the two screws that hold it in and be replaced later when the child actually needs it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCOSsux
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller
11/26/2011

Customer review by DommysMommy

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by DommysMommy
by DommysMommy

I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DommysMommy
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by sciphi

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sciphi
by sciphi

GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99..

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sciphi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the price
9/24/2013

Customer review by Rugbywarrior

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Rugbywarrior
by Rugbywarrior

It works great for our 2 yr old and 2 month old. It was super easy to put together and not overly complicated to figure out.The safety latch on the side confused for a few minutes (but doesn't every baby contraption?lol). It can be a little difficult to get items into the compartment under the seat if the child is in the back seat and I wish the sun protector over the back seat came out a little farther. It seems fairly light for a double stroller. That said, the overall comfort and material could be better. For instance, the back rests are basically hard plastic covered with cloth. Our Graco car seat fits into either compartments just fine. It rolls and steers very easily, especially for having such a long wheelbase. Folds up really easily except one cup holder needs folded down before folding and sometimes the position of the front wheels prevents it from folding completely. Overall, this is a GREAT stroller for the lower $100s. I would recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rugbywarrior
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy
2/22/2014

Customer review by Bubbenski

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Bubbenski
by Bubbenski

I have to say that honestly despite the good review I feel like the baby trend sit and stand strollers straps are made very cheaply. This is the second time that my straps have unraveled with my children in them. I am very disappointed to say the very least with this product. I have been using this product for less than a year and I have only been able to use it for a very short amount of time. The straps unraveling is a very serious problem. Both of my children could have fallen out of their seats yesterday when we went for a walk. If I wasn't so observant, they would have. The straps have been replaced one already for both the front and the back. I just installed the ones for the back yesterday right before our walk. I was very disappointed that I waited so long for something that fell apart on the same day I installed it. Needless to say I no longer believe that baby trend provides a safe product for my child.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbenski
Lone Pine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2013

Customer review by Mb17

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Mb17
by Mb17

I have had a double stroller before and it was very hard to steer I currently have a sit and stand stroller and it is also tough to steer! We needed a double stroller and wanted one that will convert to a sit and stand so I can get rid of the one we have and just have one! We got this in the mail last wk very easy to assemble took my husband just a few minutes I am 37 Wks pregnant and wanted to test it out so had my 5 year old and one year old climb in and it was very easy for me to handle even with one hand! My graco snug ride infant carseat fits in both the front and back seats! I am very happy with this stroller it seams much sturdier then the graco one I had in the past! I will be getting rid of my sit and Stan and keeping this for a very long time! Love the look of it also! Lifting isn't easy for me right now but I had no problem putting this in or getting out of the back of my Tahoe when we got to and left the mall

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mb17
Pleasant Hill, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good!
4/12/2011

Customer review by MomOfTwoInSeattle

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by MomOfTwoInSeattle
by MomOfTwoInSeattle

We purchased this to accommodate a two-year old plus an infant. Love that toddler can either sit or stand and not have to adjust things for infant. Set up was rather straight forward. Also, it fits in the back of our Acura MDX so that's good too! Only problem has been that we purchased because we had read that the stroller would accommodate a Chico Key Fit car seat. We have tried multiple times to put the car seat in the front slot - it does NOT fit there (there securing straps do not fit around it). We can fit the car seat in the rear position - but that means toddler has no choice but to "sit" and we can not easily swap his position in and out. Overall though we are keeping it and liking it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwoInSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I was expecting
2/28/2011

Customer review by momof2ac

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by momof2ac
by momof2ac

We received our stroller yesterday. I have a 2 year old son, and Im currently pregnant with another little boy who is due in June. Obviously I havent gotten to use the stroller yet (I put every few days under how much I use it since thats how much I used my single stroller), but I thought Id review the features and issues we have had with it so far. My husband claimed that this was the easiest "some assembly required" product that he had ever put together. All you do is pretty much snap the wheels on and the canopies and youre done. The only problem I see so far is that the canopies are rather difficult to remove. The buttons to push in to release the canopy are extremely stiff and dont want to push in. My husband and I have yet to get them off. My plan is that once we do, I will just leave the back canopy off completely. The other problem so far is that the removal of the backseat to convert it to sit-n-stand is a little involved. It's not difficult to do, it's just a little tedious and time consuming. I would recommend removing it at home before going anywhere or at least have a quiet place to do the conversion. My two year old loves sitting on the sit-n-stand bench. Overall this is just what I was expecting and Im really excited to use it with both of my children in a few months!

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2ac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and can be used for three!
4/10/2012

Customer review by countrybelle71

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by countrybelle71
by countrybelle71

I love this double sit and stand stroller! I have had a double stroller, a Baby Trend sit and stand LX and this stroller as well as a single Graco Days of Hunny stroller. The single is definitely ideal for convenience of hauling, etc, but this stroller, of all of the sit and stand or double strollers I have had is by far the best! I have had this one for about three months now, and it has been very convenient. All double strollers are going to be big/bulky to and take a lot of space in a vehicle. This one is no different. It is super-easy to set up and fold away. You have to just be sure to back up about a foot or so before trying to close it up, or the front wheels will get in the way and it will not close properly. It does state this in the instruction manual as well. I have used the front of this stroller on many occasions for my infant seat in the front, and had my toddler sitting in the jump seat, facing forward and my five year old standing on the rear with no issues. The foot rest for the rear seat, when it is set up as a double, is still in place when the rear seat is removed, so it is easy to face one forward on the jump seat. This will, more than likely, exceed the rear weight limit, but it has caused no issues for the stroller for me. Also, this stroller is the easiest to handle/steer of all of the large ones I have had. It reminds me very much of my Graco single in handling. My main complaints would be 1) Bulky--but all of them are if you need a double or sit and stand. 2) Front footrest seems to be easy to break loose, then doesn't want to stay once reattached (had this problem with both Baby Trend strollers) and 3) when kids are on the stroller, bottom basket is pretty difficult to get in and out of. Overall, I love this stroller and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybelle71
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats
11/21/2011

Customer review by KristianJ

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by KristianJ
by KristianJ

I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristianJ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I needed
2/22/2011

Customer review by IzMom

2.0 stars 2/22/2011 by IzMom
by IzMom

I am the mother of a 2.5 yr old and have another on the way in May. We were hoping to find a great double stroller that offer a good price, folded small and had all the storage we would need for two. While the cost was even less than we wanted to spend, the savings was not really worth giving up on the storage necessary. While the basket looks large, there is really no way to access it because of the second seat's foot rail. I could not even get my purse in and out let alone a diaper bag. We will be returning it and looking for a model with storage.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/23/2011

Customer review by Adopted

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Adopted
by Adopted

Although Consumer Reports doesn't have current specific recommendations for double strollers, it does tell you what to look for regarding features and this model has them all! I was very concerned when I looked up the Baby Trend Sonic Sit N Stand model on another website and they had very bad reports regarding the front wheels (which came off within the first few uses. The Millennium model is the newer version apparently and it appears that the defect has been cared for. This model has shocks (which the Sonic does not have). We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adopted
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this stroller!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by PnPmommyDawn

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by PnPmommyDawn
by PnPmommyDawn

I wasn't sure which double stroller to buy for my newborn and 19 mth old. But after weeks of looking at reviews of many different ones I decided to buy this one. I have used it numerous times so far and absolutely love it! It steers great and folds up smaller than I was expecting. Plus my infant car seat fits in the back when it's not one of the compatible car seats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PnPmommyDawn
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stroller if you have kids a yr or 2 apart
9/3/2011

Customer review by thriftygrl2011

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by thriftygrl2011
by thriftygrl2011

This stroller has been perfect for my 2 1/2 yr. old and newborn. I love that for now my big girl can be tucked safely into her seat and when she matures a little we will have the convienence of the sit-n-stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftygrl2011
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews