Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Saved my sons life
12/27/2011

Customer review by shk111510

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by shk111510
by shk111510

We were in a head on collision and I was told that we had the seat installed perfectly and thanks to baby trend it was easy to do so. I had a very small amount of trouble with adjusting the 5 point harness (they would get to be different lenghts) but once i figured out how to fix it it was smooth sailing. I absolutely love this car seat with a passion simply because it saved out sons life.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shk111510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy to use.
8/13/2011

Customer review by ElectronicDad

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by ElectronicDad
by ElectronicDad

I was skeptical at first when buying this car seat because I've had two Graco car seats in the past and they were quality. My wife wanted this one because she wanted the matching sit n' stand stroller. This car seat is great. It is so easy to adjust the height of the shoulder straps and only requires me to turn a knob. The straps tighten and loosen with the touch of a button! My favorite thing about this car seat is how small the base is. I was worried it may not fit in my truck easily because I have a three and five year old in their own seats. There was still plenty of room for my kids to keep their cup holders on their car seat and booster seat. The carry handle also makes it easy to carry it in different positions. The only thing I would change is to move the base release handle from the feet of the car seat to the head. It's really not a big deal though. I'm much happier with this car seat than I was with my Graco.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicDad
Selma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Carseat available
3/11/2011

Customer review by mom2Brynn

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by mom2Brynn
by mom2Brynn

This car seat is amazing! The seat is padded well and installing the base is a breeze! It's so incredibly easy to install this base and car seat and I love that the car seat has an indicator to let us know if we've installed it correctly. This car seat is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2Brynn
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent car seat
9/14/2011

Customer review by Thang11

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Thang11
by Thang11

I love this car seat, it was easy to set up and easy to use. Excellent features compare to other car seat. I also purchase the sit n stand stroller to complete the set, but haven't use it yet...I'm pretty sure I will like it as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thang11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAVED MY SONS LIFE!!!!!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by shannonb1982

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by shannonb1982
by shannonb1982

Recently in a side collision with a tree, the hood stopped all glass from even touching him, he was completly safe and secure through the enitire horrible side collision with a tree that totalled my jeep! I will buy this product for the entire duration of my son recquiring a car seat. GREAT PRODUCT, the stroller is Awsome too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shannonb1982
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by cmcaninch

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by cmcaninch
by cmcaninch

Carseat is nicely made and fits into base quite easily. Convenient for grocery carts - also snaps on. The straps are a bit complex. The chest catch is fine but the connection between the legs are two puzzle pieces that must be fit one on top of the other before inserting into the catch. This is an additonal step not usual for other car seats. The two pieces come apart sometimes before you are able to snap them into the catch and you have to fit them together again. This was probably made this way so you wouldn't have two separate pieces to insert into catch between the legs. Overall, it is a nice looking comfortable carseat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmcaninch
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTABULOUS CARSEAT
10/31/2011

Customer review by CANDILAND1006

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by CANDILAND1006
by CANDILAND1006

I absolutely love this carseat! We are first time parents & my husband put the base in my car & seen how everything worked on the seat first. It was quick & easy! It is very trendy & the handle is so comfortable when my son is in it & we are transporting him around, lol! I just can't say enough about this carseat! Will stay with the Baby Trend products from here on out!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANDILAND1006
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat for preemie
5/5/2014

Customer review by HappyShopp1ng

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by HappyShopp1ng
by HappyShopp1ng

Car seat is the perfect size for preemie. Very compact but heavier than other car seats. Had to order car seat on line because it was not available at our local stores. Fits Baby Trend Jogging Stroller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopp1ng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable but heavy
11/25/2011

Customer review by Momma4242

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Momma4242
by Momma4242

This seat has held up through my two boys and is still in great shape for number 3. However the carrier handle is difficult to fold back and the seat itself is very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma4242
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CAR SEAT!
10/14/2011

Customer review by jtamez78

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by jtamez78
by jtamez78

this is a really great car seat i purchase this for my 6 month old baby and now he is 9 months and its great. i love the way it snaps on the base and its really really easy to take out of it too. my wife and i are expecting twins this next january 12' and we are defenetly buying another two of this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtamez78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My baby loves it!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by drummertize

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by drummertize
by drummertize

I love that the base is so easy to use. You can put the car seat in and out. The car seat itself can be a little heavy specially my two months is now 16 pounds. But I like that the way is shaped cause you put a toy there with out sliding to the side. The cushion and pads inside seems very comfy cause my son never complains and can sleep there for long time even after the ride and being carried inside the house. I also like the thought that is has a feet cover but as I have said my son is big and he usually kicks it up but works week when he is sleeping and the cool AC in the car don't touch his feet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummertize
Alexandria LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice Carseat
7/10/2014

Customer review by Hawkins7

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Hawkins7
by Hawkins7

I would recommend this car seat. The buckle between the legs is a bit hard sometimes. But I would pick this over car seats I have used in the past. I have had 5 kids and this is the one I recommend over all of the seats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkins7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced for the features
3/19/2012

Customer review by DisappointedSmitty

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by DisappointedSmitty
by DisappointedSmitty

After having a second child in less than a year of the first, I felt I needed a double stroller. I learned that I needed the matching car seat so it would fit appropriately. I now have both Millenium double stroller and a single car seat, but really preferred the Evenflo stroller and car seat I had before. The differences in this seat compared to the Evenflo are the following: 1)the release lever is in the front of the seat so you have to dig down between the seat of the car and the car seat (which is snug agains the seat when they're rear-facing); 2)the little foot cover (I guess that's what that was) that came with the seat doesn't stay on. My baby is only 4 months and he kicks the thing up. What good is it if he can kick it out of position?; 3)the head cover does not stay in place in the back. The Evenflo had a velcro patch so the swinging cover over his head stayed in place over the top. This one does not so when the baby reaches for it, he pulls it from over his head, when I put a rain cover over the front of it, it appears to be too heavy and pulls it to the front, when I swing the handle pass it, it moves forward - just not sturdy; 4)the seatbelt latch between the legs is inconvenient to have to hold two separate pieces together to clamp into the seatbelt part. It's hard enough trying to keep the baby's fingers out of it so I don't snap his skin, or just moving his hands out of the way, all while trying to hold those two pieces together and hurry and snap it before he puts his hand back down there - very irritating! I liked my Evenflo products better... It's PRETTY though!! Pretty color scheme...I didn't know that was all I was paying for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedSmitty
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
9/14/2014

Customer review by Ekawecki

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Ekawecki
by Ekawecki

The car seat was just what they said in ad, the features like the adjustable head rest work great for my baby. Easy to put in car and easy to place baby in and out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekawecki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it and my baby isnt even here yet
10/13/2014

Customer review by RydersMommy2014

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by RydersMommy2014
by RydersMommy2014

I love the handle the texture n fabric and everything about it! My son will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RydersMommy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat with a couple of annoyances
4/10/2012

Customer review by countrybelle71

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by countrybelle71
by countrybelle71

I have the Baby Trend Sit N Stand double stroller that is compatible with this car seat and I LOVE the stroller! I like this seat a lot too. It is well-made and padded well for baby and it has a handle made for comfortable carrying. The only complaints I would have for this seat are 1) The release handle to release the seat from the base or stroller is at the bottom of the seat, below baby's feet. It is a bit annoying to have to put my hand between the seat and the base to release it. It is a little cumbersome, and my rings gouge into the seat back when I am trying to get to the handle. And 2) it has the harness style that requires you to pair the male portions of the buckle before connecting them to the female portion of the buckle. I really do not like this style of harness. But, overall, I love the set and would buy them again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybelle71
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lucian Gives 5 Stars!
5/13/2015

Customer review by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy

4.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy
by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy

We my boyfriend and I over all love the carseat. we have the matching sit and stand double stroller to go with it. the carseat is easy to carry with the triangle handle. its really not that heavy when there is no child in it. its nicely padded and our son Lucian seems to love it alot. and even with the padding and the boot which i find really cool you can still fit a carseat cozy on it. my only complaint and i wish i would have known but then again i might not have changed my mind about it is the handle is a pain in the butt to move. like you gotta squeeze both red buttons at the same time on both sides of the handle and if you dont have it just right you wont be able to move the handle. then you gotta stop make sure the handle clicks back in place and try again. repeating it if it dont work the first couple of times. that handle is the only reason why i didnt give the carseat a 5 star review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good, but it's really not
4/3/2013

Customer review by pacificnwmomma

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by pacificnwmomma
by pacificnwmomma

I bought this because it has such good reviews, but it is such a pain to buckle. You have to put the two buckles together between baby's legs, hoping they aren't kicking, and try to line them up to buckle together. My last car seat could be buckled one side at a time. This one has to have the buckles at the bottom of the straps lined up, one over the other, then put into the piece between their legs. Such a pain. I also only had it a couple weeks before I took my baby out in the rain. It stained the canopy cover with water spots on the inside. Weird? Now it just looks tacky.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacificnwmomma
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by Sheybon

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Sheybon
by Sheybon

Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheybon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT CHOICE
8/30/2012

Customer review by 818APEE

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by 818APEE
by 818APEE

BABY FILLS GOOD IN IT LIES GOOD BACK SIDE IS DOWN SO BABYES HEAD NOT FOLDING CARSEAT IS NOT HEAVY EASY TO HOLD

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
818APEE
GLENDALE CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews