Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
My baby loves it!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by drummertize

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by drummertize
by drummertize

I love that the base is so easy to use. You can put the car seat in and out. The car seat itself can be a little heavy specially my two months is now 16 pounds. But I like that the way is shaped cause you put a toy there with out sliding to the side. The cushion and pads inside seems very comfy cause my son never complains and can sleep there for long time even after the ride and being carried inside the house. I also like the thought that is has a feet cover but as I have said my son is big and he usually kicks it up but works week when he is sleeping and the cool AC in the car don't touch his feet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummertize
Alexandria LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
So easy to use.
8/13/2011

Customer review by ElectronicDad

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by ElectronicDad
by ElectronicDad

I was skeptical at first when buying this car seat because I've had two Graco car seats in the past and they were quality. My wife wanted this one because she wanted the matching sit n' stand stroller. This car seat is great. It is so easy to adjust the height of the shoulder straps and only requires me to turn a knob. The straps tighten and loosen with the touch of a button! My favorite thing about this car seat is how small the base is. I was worried it may not fit in my truck easily because I have a three and five year old in their own seats. There was still plenty of room for my kids to keep their cup holders on their car seat and booster seat. The carry handle also makes it easy to carry it in different positions. The only thing I would change is to move the base release handle from the feet of the car seat to the head. It's really not a big deal though. I'm much happier with this car seat than I was with my Graco.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicDad
Selma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Saved My Daughter
1/18/2016

Customer review by MisaB

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MisaB
by MisaB

I originally bought this car seat in 2011 when I was expecting my first daughter. I loved it from the first moment I used it. It's easy to adjust the straps and easy to get the baby in and out. The only problem we had was it was too big for our second car so we had to sell it and buy a bigger vehicle. In 2015 my second daughter was born and I was incredibly happy that this seat hadn't met its expiration date. It was a complete joy to remember the ease of using this seat. We have an extra base so the only thing that moves from vehicle to vehicle is the seat. Both girls seemed incredibly comfortable in the seat and both have spent time sleeping in it. Today we were in an accident where our vehicle ended up tipping over onto the passenger side. My infant daughter and this car seat were on that side. My 4 year old was on the driver side and she unbuckled her seat belt and fell on top of the car seat. I was also on the passenger side and was able to easily unlatch the seat from the base so that my husband could take her out of the vehicle. She hadn't moved from the position she was in when we strapped her into the seat. The EMT on the scene complimented the structure of the seat and said that it had no doubt saved her from injury. When we got home I immediately started shopping for a new seat. I happy to see this one is still available and I bought it without hesitation. I can't say enough positive things about this seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lucian Gives 5 Stars!
5/13/2015

Customer review by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy

4.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy
by MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy

We my boyfriend and I over all love the carseat. we have the matching sit and stand double stroller to go with it. the carseat is easy to carry with the triangle handle. its really not that heavy when there is no child in it. its nicely padded and our son Lucian seems to love it alot. and even with the padding and the boot which i find really cool you can still fit a carseat cozy on it. my only complaint and i wish i would have known but then again i might not have changed my mind about it is the handle is a pain in the butt to move. like you gotta squeeze both red buttons at the same time on both sides of the handle and if you dont have it just right you wont be able to move the handle. then you gotta stop make sure the handle clicks back in place and try again. repeating it if it dont work the first couple of times. that handle is the only reason why i didnt give the carseat a 5 star review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf3GirlsAnd1BabyBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my sons life
12/27/2011

Customer review by shk111510

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by shk111510
by shk111510

We were in a head on collision and I was told that we had the seat installed perfectly and thanks to baby trend it was easy to do so. I had a very small amount of trouble with adjusting the 5 point harness (they would get to be different lenghts) but once i figured out how to fix it it was smooth sailing. I absolutely love this car seat with a passion simply because it saved out sons life.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shk111510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
8/11/2015

Customer review by JamieC

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by JamieC
by JamieC

I just bought this car seat for one of my twin boys. I unpacked it right away and was very impressed that the car seat itself was nice and lightweight. There is also so many safety features to the base itself. I can't wait to bring my boys home in their new car seats

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAVED MY SONS LIFE!!!!!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by shannonb1982

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by shannonb1982
by shannonb1982

Recently in a side collision with a tree, the hood stopped all glass from even touching him, he was completly safe and secure through the enitire horrible side collision with a tree that totalled my jeep! I will buy this product for the entire duration of my son recquiring a car seat. GREAT PRODUCT, the stroller is Awsome too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannonb1982
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I brought this item for my grand baby love it
1/5/2016

Customer review by Glama

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Glama
by Glama

I just love it and recommend it to any mothers with new born

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Carseat available
3/11/2011

Customer review by mom2Brynn

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by mom2Brynn
by mom2Brynn

This car seat is amazing! The seat is padded well and installing the base is a breeze! It's so incredibly easy to install this base and car seat and I love that the car seat has an indicator to let us know if we've installed it correctly. This car seat is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2Brynn
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat with a couple of annoyances
4/10/2012

Customer review by countrybelle71

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by countrybelle71
by countrybelle71

I have the Baby Trend Sit N Stand double stroller that is compatible with this car seat and I LOVE the stroller! I like this seat a lot too. It is well-made and padded well for baby and it has a handle made for comfortable carrying. The only complaints I would have for this seat are 1) The release handle to release the seat from the base or stroller is at the bottom of the seat, below baby's feet. It is a bit annoying to have to put my hand between the seat and the base to release it. It is a little cumbersome, and my rings gouge into the seat back when I am trying to get to the handle. And 2) it has the harness style that requires you to pair the male portions of the buckle before connecting them to the female portion of the buckle. I really do not like this style of harness. But, overall, I love the set and would buy them again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybelle71
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
12/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2012

Customer review by cmcaninch

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by cmcaninch
by cmcaninch

Carseat is nicely made and fits into base quite easily. Convenient for grocery carts - also snaps on. The straps are a bit complex. The chest catch is fine but the connection between the legs are two puzzle pieces that must be fit one on top of the other before inserting into the catch. This is an additonal step not usual for other car seats. The two pieces come apart sometimes before you are able to snap them into the catch and you have to fit them together again. This was probably made this way so you wouldn't have two separate pieces to insert into catch between the legs. Overall, it is a nice looking comfortable carseat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcaninch
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If I could do it over, I would buy a different one
9/27/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

We bought this car seat for our 3rd child. The car seat we used for our first two had expired so we decided to get this one and also buy the baby trend sit and stand stroller that goes with it. We bought it a few months before our daughter was born. Once she was born and we actually tried it out there were a lot of things I didn't like about it. First of all, on the one we got the left button on the handle that you push in to adjust it up and down is EXTREMELY stiff and sticks so it is almost impossible to get it to move forward and back. My husband always has to do it and it's even hard for him. He has to do it when our baby isn't in there because it takes so much force. I would imagine that this is probably not the case with all of them and we probably just got a defective one. We looked in to the warranty to see what we could do but because we had bought it a few months before she was born the warranty had already expired. The other thing I don't like is the triangle carrying handle. Because we can't get the handle to adjust forward and back very easily, it is hard to get my baby in and out without bonking her head on the triangle part. It is also a very heavy car seat, so trying to carry it with that triangle handle makes it difficult and awkward. Also, I don't know if this is how all new car seats are made now, but the base has her tripped really far forward. This is also the case when we click her car seat in to the corresponding stroller. I feel like she is going to fall right out if it weren't for the buckles! I am actually not a huge fan of the stroller either. I don't know if its a coincidence or not but from day one my baby has hated her car seat and cries every time we get her in it. If I were to do it over again, I would not buy this car seat or the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best of the Best
5/10/2015

Customer review by AmyB

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by AmyB
by AmyB

This is the 2nd time around that we've used this car seat and we could not be happier. It easily adjusts the heighth of the straps with the turn of a hand, which doesn't happen with other brand of carseats at this price. It easily adjusts the tightness of the straps, which is also awesome. And the triangle handle gives you a couple more options of how to carry this awkward thing. It doesn't get too hot and easily wipes down when it gets dirty. It's not too heavy. I researched many different brands and styles and this is the best one for the price by far. I have no complaints and we've used it with 2 kids now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but has some flaws.
7/17/2015

Customer review by Mommy

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

The price is what had me buy this seat. It was only $75 and all the reviews seemed very good. However I don't like how the latch to remove the seat from the base is in the front instead. It makes it kinda hard to get to between the seat and the actual seat in the car. And in a 2 door car it's really difficult. Also the harness buckle is kind of hard to get pushed in especially if your little one likes to move. My son was 5lbs 11 oz when we brought him home from the hospital and it was still a little hard. But overall I like the seat and it's fairly light weight plus for the price I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Carseat
7/10/2014

Customer review by Hawkins7

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Hawkins7
by Hawkins7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this car seat. The buckle between the legs is a bit hard sometimes. But I would pick this over car seats I have used in the past. I have had 5 kids and this is the one I recommend over all of the seats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkins7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CAR SEAT!
10/14/2011

Customer review by jtamez78

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by jtamez78
by jtamez78

this is a really great car seat i purchase this for my 6 month old baby and now he is 9 months and its great. i love the way it snaps on the base and its really really easy to take out of it too. my wife and i are expecting twins this next january 12' and we are defenetly buying another two of this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtamez78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
10/29/2015

Customer review by TTHALL

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by TTHALL
by TTHALL

I love this carseat and cannot wait until my son arrive. This is great material and will be great with the adjustment of the height changes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTHALL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Judy
by Judy

It even arrived a day earlier than what was said!!! It's pretty, and light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't know.
10/25/2015

Customer review by WichitaKs

3.0 stars 10/25/2015 by WichitaKs
by WichitaKs

I haven't used it yet but I have heard a lot of good things about this car seat! But what I can say is that it is a very nice seat and I can't wait to use it. I like it so far! I'll come come back and let you all know in January 2016

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WichitaKs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews