Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Falling apart
7/22/2013

Customer review by Jaydubyah

2.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Jaydubyah
by Jaydubyah

The weights are great. The bar is not so good. After 5 months of heavy lifting, the bar is coming apart. Ive had to purchase and replace several of the roll pins that hold the bar together. It started great, but every week im re-hammering in the roll pins to keep the bar together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaydubyah
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Very Good
8/12/2013

Customer review by DCPhotoGuy

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by DCPhotoGuy
by DCPhotoGuy

This would be a good barbell set except the bar is poorly designed. They give you four metal pins that you are supposed to hammer into holes in the bar to hold the two bar pieces together. On my set one of the sets of holes do not match up. And now, one of the pins keeps wiggling out. That is just plain cheap design and construction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCPhotoGuy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Plates are great, but the Barbell is not...
12/17/2013

Customer review by Aurbina

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Aurbina
by Aurbina

For the price, the plates themselves are great. However, the barbell that comes with this set is simply poorly made. It comes in 3 pieces, the bar is held together by screws that stick out and the metal used for it is not the best. My bar bent and I never put more than 160 lbs on it. Three stars max, for the plates.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurbina
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent set, terrible company
2/12/2014

Customer review by Links234

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Links234
by Links234

I just picked it up earlier, and immediately ran into a problem. The four pins that hold the barbell together were nowhere to be found. The box was completely new, so it appears to be a manufacturing issue, not walmart's. I called Gold's Gym (who was very helpful) and come to find out it's actually not their product, but a third party that markets their name. When I try to contact "Cap Barbell, inc", I twice get a message saying "Mailbox is full, you will be transferred to a rep" and then get disconnected. Decent product, but not digging the company at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Links234
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Starter Lifting Set
7/16/2013

Customer review by DaveTS6

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by DaveTS6
by DaveTS6

This set is very good for an at home starter kit. The product is very clean and efficent. Changing weights is a snap. Putting it together is a very easy process and can be done in less than 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveTS6
Marion, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incomplete product
8/4/2014

Customer review by Jacko75

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Jacko75
by Jacko75

I didn't receive the pins to keep the weights on the bars. I paid a lot of money for this item and now it can't even b used!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacko75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by ENTROPY68

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by ENTROPY68
by ENTROPY68

i lift just to remain limber. just the right ammount of weight for my age.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENTROPY68
BANGOR,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Reviewerererer

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Reviewerererer
by Reviewerererer

It was everything I expected and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewerererer
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good value
10/8/2013

Customer review by Majestek

2.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Majestek
by Majestek

I bought this and it arrived without the pins for the bar. I found also on this site that there was another 110 lb Olympic set for substantially cheaper. The maker was willing to send new pins, but, I have found a set locally that the bar is one solid piece and comes with more weight for only slightly more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majestek
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.