Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Perfect weight, I wear it backwards and love it!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Jebrille

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Jebrille
by Jebrille

Most of the weight in this vest resides on your back when you wear it as intended. This feels awkward and very unnatural to me, so I just turned it around! This makes it a fantastic training vest for a man, in fact I imagine it feels much the weight of a bra might for some women. This product won't work for some women - look at the photo I attached of the photo on the box cover. But it's so inexpensive! As currently priced, you'll buy two of these and wear them simultaneously in opposite directions and it would only cost half what a 20 pound vest would. Or just give one away as a Christmas gift. Incredible value for someone looking to make their workouts tougher.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jebrille
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
helpful, neat product
11/30/2010

Customer review by se12a

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by se12a
by se12a

i really like this vest. first, is as comfortable as it could get. i like the quality material that is made of. i use it to do all my workouts except when im lying flat on the floor,. i use it to go running and it stays put and it doesnt hurt my shoulders. 12 lbs is a good poundage to be carrying around, is not a lot of weight nor a little bit.. im 5' 5" so i think the pounds are perfect for me because im not looking to get tired and exhausted carrying this on but rather i look forward to enhance all my workouts carrying with something i can bare.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
se12a
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT workout asset!. GREAT INVESTMENT!
4/18/2011

Customer review by magnumdiva1

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by magnumdiva1
by magnumdiva1

I wanted to amp up my cardio regime and this vest does exactly that. You burn more calories, build your tolerance, tone and enhance your muscle with the added weight. I use it mainly for cardio: running, cycling, and the eliptical. I've been using it lately, while doing push ups, pull ups and dips. Wow! you can really feel the difference. I've gotten so many compliments on the increased muscle definition in my upper body, legs and butt. The only negative comment: I wish I could remove the weights and throw it in the wash vs. hand washing after each use. You WILL work up a sweat!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnumdiva1
SOUTHERN CALI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it a lot!!!!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Edricka

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Edricka
by Edricka

This vest is great. It is not too heavy or too light. I got it in a timely manner and immediately started using it. It has helped tone my stomach (wear it while doing my situps) and with my walking. I can't wait to wear it in the summer time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edricka
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Autism tool!!!
7/7/2011

Customer review by brogoitti

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by brogoitti
by brogoitti

My son (13 y/o) is on the autism spectrum. You'd never know unless you spent a little time with him.....weight on his joints and back are particularly calming to him. This vest is not too heavy and small profile enough that he can wear it under his clothes at school (he's very concerned about standing out and being different, so concealment is key for him). This vest works GREAT for him. It seems well built, it does not have any smell other than what you generally get with neoprene. Totally happy with this and when he wrecks or loses the one he's got, I will for SURE be getting another!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brogoitti
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not constructed for women with large breasts
2/4/2012

Customer review by poopette

3.0 stars 2/4/2012 by poopette
by poopette

The vest fits around the body fine but I am not able to use the snap belt due to large breasts. a woman would have to be small to medium build to be able to snap the belt and do something like situps.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poopette
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used for walking and resistance bands
5/5/2012

Customer review by pwoakor

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by pwoakor
by pwoakor

I purchased this vest to increase the intensity of my Wii walking game... which it does. It feels like I am exercising at 20% more effort. If I were to wear the vest outside, it has a handy optional pouch for cell phone or other items. I also wear it while using resistance bands. The large armhole area allows for a wide range of motion. The filler product appears to be made of sand or some other heavy substance. The instructions say "do not wash" and most likely it would fall apart if washed the normal way. The strap/fastener for the vest fits across the upper part of the chest. I measure 37" and the strap could increase another 8". I was a little worried that the vest would not be heavy enough, but everyone who picks it up says "THIS is 12 pounds!?" It is a useful product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwoakor
4/17/2011

Customer review by Sanguin

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Sanguin
by Sanguin

This is a great product! I have noticed that my stamina has already improved since I started using it about a month ago.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanguin
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works how expected
1/26/2011

Customer review by captaintikid

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by captaintikid
by captaintikid

It fits very comfortably and is nicely distributed, I bought this for running and i could really feel it working in my legs. Have only used it once, but expect great results. I am in the army and im using this to lower my run time for APFT, It is however a little pricey, i paid just over $35 for it in store, looks like it is cheaper on line so if you can wait for it i would recommend site to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captaintikid
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
4/6/2012

Customer review by Bcap83

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Bcap83
by Bcap83

I searched the internet high and low to find a weight vest that didn't look like I had a bullet proof vest on. Turns out my training partner had a weight vest like this one but made by a different company with no logo on the vest. I finally came across this vest on another site and decided I would buy it and found it on Walmarts online site cheaper than anywhere else. I wear this vest will doing cardio kickboxing, jogging, walking, and pretty much every time I workout. When first using the vest you will find that your shoulders will hurt until you get used to it, while 12lbs might not sound like much it will greatly increase the challenge of any workout you have already been doing. The vest has been holding up very well and is very comfortable to wear for long periods of time, great investment for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bcap83
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
easy to use, don't know its there
12/3/2013

Customer review by sunshinedawnrae

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by sunshinedawnrae
by sunshinedawnrae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

12 lbs is heavier than you think, but I love it!!! I wore it for over 4 hours the first day while working clearing brush and cutting down trees. It is awesome. I have been trying to lose weight slowly, but have come to a plateau and looking forward to using the vest to assist in my weight loss and strengthening my back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinedawnrae
Canton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect
1/28/2014

Customer review by IamLEGENDary

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by IamLEGENDary
by IamLEGENDary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical when purchasing this vest because of the price ($17) but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. PROS - The 12 pounds is distributed fairly well and I didn't feel a majority of the weight on 1 or 2 places only. I really liked how the weight rests higher on your body and does not restrict your mid-section. The construction and stitching is sturdy and I like that the weight is from sand and not metal. CONS - This vest is good for walking and light jogging but if the movements are sharp or hard then the vest has a lot of movement and depending on your size it could flop around. There is a small "net" type pocket on the back that isn't very functional because unless you are a contortionist or you remove the vest then its not easily accessible. There is a small velcro pocket which attaches to the front of the vest that I believe is meant for a cell phone but it is way too small for today's phones. You're luck to get your keys and maybe some gum in there. OVERALL - This is a great vest for the price. I've seen 8 & 10lb vests cost three times as much and not be as nice as this one. I would recommend this vest to consumers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamLEGENDary
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly easy
2/23/2011

Customer review by Mema

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Mema
by Mema

My doctor recommended that I get this to wear while doing stuff around the house. He said it would help keep my posture straight and was easy to work in. He was right about the easy part, not sore after wearing it for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mema
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
3/25/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi
Top 1000 contributor

The vest fits well. It is even weight and I forget it's on. I walk about 2.5 miles a day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
uncomfortable
2/14/2012

Customer review by starben62

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by starben62
by starben62

I was really looking forward to using the 12 pound weight vest, but unfortunately, it was very uncomfortable to wear. I got terrible neck and shoulder pain from it and there was no way to adjust the fit except for the chest strap. It needed a way to tighten the fit over the shoulders. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starben62
Verona, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality, easy to wear
10/17/2015

Customer review by Ralphy11

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Ralphy11
by Ralphy11

Bought this to add resistance and difficulty to exercising. Good quality and worked well. Had it for over a year now and it has also worn well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralphy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
1/16/2014

Customer review by Terloublag

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Terloublag
by Terloublag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would like to state that I like as far as for female weighted vest the 8 lb. vest also available at Walmart. The feel is just better and I like how it snaps on the abdomen for support. This vest is mostly for shoulders and upper back and the fit isn't that comfortable. But I am making do with this product and it is supplying my workout needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terloublag
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by plgj

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by plgj
by plgj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit is snug so it will not bounce around while being used. May be to small for bigger folks. I am 5'9, 150#. Appears to be well made. Time will tell how well it holds up. For 12.00 it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plgj
NoCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well fitting vest
12/3/2013

Customer review by scruffum

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by scruffum
by scruffum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a weight vest that I could run and hike with. My concern was a snug fit. I didn't want a vest that would irritate or slide around. This worked out very well as an accessory to my work outs. it's great to hike or run with somebody when one person is a stronger hiker. It evens the playing field and allows both a good workout. 12 lbs is perfect for most occasions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scruffum
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay
5/3/2011

Customer review by gummie87

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by gummie87
by gummie87

the product is okay it has a really strong gasoline scent to it when u take it off the scent sticks to you hopefully it'll go away after a couple of washes the fit isnt bad im 5'1" and was pretty happy with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gummie87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews