Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-17 of 17 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Waste of Money
7/3/2013

Customer review by simplesoft

1.0 stars 7/3/2013 by simplesoft
by simplesoft

Bought these about a week ago. Used them about 5 times. One snapped the other day while being used, and the other snapped today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplesoft
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT TENSION! EXCELLENT RESISTANCE!
6/21/2013

Customer review by KINGPRIEST

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by KINGPRIEST
by KINGPRIEST

YOU CAN REALLY FEEL THE RESULTS OF USING THESE GRIPS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE THAT WANTS TO BUILD UP THEIR FOREARM STRENGTH. GREAT PRICE, TOO. FAST DELIVERY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KINGPRIEST
AURORA, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
4/22/2014

Customer review by PumpedUp4

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by PumpedUp4
by PumpedUp4

These work well, but wish they also came in a pair which have stronger tension. Medium tension in fine to start with, but may become too easy after awhile. Soft padded grips make them more comfortable to use than the hard plastic handle grips that are out there. I don't understand the reviews where people are saying these grips are breaking on them. What are these people doing to these grips that they are breaking? Squeezing them with both hands? Using them as thigh developers? Using them to play tug-o-war with their pitbull? LOL. I have been using them frequently for quite awhile now and have not experience any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpedUp4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate for my needs
8/7/2014

Customer review by LoveWalmart14

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LoveWalmart14
by LoveWalmart14

Soft grip is easier on my Dove softened hands . Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWalmart14
Haverford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exercise
11/24/2014

Customer review by 617excercise

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by 617excercise
by 617excercise

Good, but a little small for bigger hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
617excercise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good quality
7/28/2014

Customer review by GaryWM

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by GaryWM
by GaryWM

One of them broke after about a month. They were only used once a day for about 100 squeezes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryWM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor!
5/26/2014

Customer review by marco1234

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by marco1234
by marco1234

Both broken within two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marco1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/13/2013

Customer review by kennbo

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by kennbo
by kennbo

Broke the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennbo
Tuscaloosa,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Believe the 1-star Reviews!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Jaregorn

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Jaregorn
by Jaregorn

Junk. Snapped after about 5 squeezes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaregorn
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love Golds hand grip
5/16/2014

Customer review by 1104

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by 1104
by 1104

I love Golds grip. Confortable. great for ladies !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fanstanic
2/7/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

I feel very comfortable hand grips. My favorite Golds Gym many years. Bobby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was good while it lasted
3/25/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

3.0 stars 3/25/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

I really enjoyed using these while sitting at my desk as a way of loosening up my hands. They worked really well, but one morning (today actually) they just popped! I've had them for a short amount of time, but longer than the 30 days I'm given so I guess I'll just have to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke after 6 months
7/11/2015

Customer review by WoodTreker

2.0 stars 7/11/2015 by WoodTreker
by WoodTreker

I used these about once or twice a week for about 6 months, then the handle broke. Gave it a 2 star simply because of the 3 dollar price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodTreker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Total junk
4/24/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Both of these broke the first time I use them. I was in my car on the way home and the first one snapped after a few squeezes. I tried the other one and it's snapped too. I'll be returning this tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product
2/17/2015

Customer review by vinalotys

1.0 stars 2/17/2015 by vinalotys
by vinalotys

Tried this out of the box upon arrival and it broke right away! I wasn't even working it very much before one of the handles snapped. This was immediately returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinalotys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap plastic garbage!
2/22/2015

Customer review by sigmaace

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by sigmaace
by sigmaace

On the second day the dumb things BROKE and bruised my index finger!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigmaace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
7/19/2015

Customer review by Style

1.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Style
by Style

The product snapped in half on one in about 45 reps, so I tried the other. It did the same thing, and I just got them today July 18th, 2015. If I decide to get hand grippers again it will definitely be some Heavy Grip Grippers or Captains of Crush Grippers. All metal so there is not plastic to snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Style
Would recommend to a friend? No