Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 21 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Device for people with smaller hands.
6/13/2016

Customer review by Matt

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for exercising and flexing hands. Adds strength and flexibility to hands and for arms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
4/22/2014

Customer review by PumpedUp4

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by PumpedUp4
by PumpedUp4

These work well, but wish they also came in a pair which have stronger tension. Medium tension in fine to start with, but may become too easy after awhile. Soft padded grips make them more comfortable to use than the hard plastic handle grips that are out there. I don't understand the reviews where people are saying these grips are breaking on them. What are these people doing to these grips that they are breaking? Squeezing them with both hands? Using them as thigh developers? Using them to play tug-o-war with their pitbull? LOL. I have been using them frequently for quite awhile now and have not experience any problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpedUp4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Gripping Stregnth
4/5/2016

Customer review by Billionaire

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Billionaire
by Billionaire

This product works best because the traction in one hand grip is greater than the traction in the other hand grip. This suffices to accommodate the greater strength in the hand with the greater strength. Great for everyday use. I do the same amount of grips (60) per day to start with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billionaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap Junk
3/17/2016

Customer review by FedUpConsumer

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by FedUpConsumer
by FedUpConsumer

The first one broke right away, the next one not long after. Complete waste of money. Do I have the receipt? Original packaging? No and no…I would need another garage to keep every receipt and all the packaging from every purchase on the chance it breaks in a week and I need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FedUpConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Personal Use
3/17/2016

Customer review by RickD

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by RickD
by RickD

I like the new grips but these are a little smaller than I remember.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TENSION! EXCELLENT RESISTANCE!
6/21/2013

Customer review by KINGPRIEST

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by KINGPRIEST
by KINGPRIEST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

YOU CAN REALLY FEEL THE RESULTS OF USING THESE GRIPS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE THAT WANTS TO BUILD UP THEIR FOREARM STRENGTH. GREAT PRICE, TOO. FAST DELIVERY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KINGPRIEST
AURORA, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate for my needs
8/7/2014

Customer review by LoveWalmart14

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LoveWalmart14
by LoveWalmart14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Soft grip is easier on my Dove softened hands . Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWalmart14
Haverford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money
7/3/2013

Customer review by simplesoft

1.0 stars 7/3/2013 by simplesoft
by simplesoft

Bought these about a week ago. Used them about 5 times. One snapped the other day while being used, and the other snapped today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplesoft
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exercise
11/24/2014

Customer review by 617excercise

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by 617excercise
by 617excercise

Good, but a little small for bigger hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
617excercise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2013

Customer review by kennbo

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by kennbo
by kennbo

Broke the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennbo
Tuscaloosa,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good quality
7/28/2014

Customer review by GaryWM

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by GaryWM
by GaryWM

One of them broke after about a month. They were only used once a day for about 100 squeezes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryWM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor!
5/26/2014

Customer review by marco1234

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by marco1234
by marco1234

Both broken within two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marco1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
7/19/2015

Customer review by Style

1.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Style
by Style

The product snapped in half on one in about 45 reps, so I tried the other. It did the same thing, and I just got them today July 18th, 2015. If I decide to get hand grippers again it will definitely be some Heavy Grip Grippers or Captains of Crush Grippers. All metal so there is not plastic to snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Style
Would recommend to a friend? No
Believe the 1-star Reviews!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Jaregorn

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Jaregorn
by Jaregorn

Junk. Snapped after about 5 squeezes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaregorn
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
broke after 6 months
7/11/2015

Customer review by WoodTreker

2.0 stars 7/11/2015 by WoodTreker
by WoodTreker

I used these about once or twice a week for about 6 months, then the handle broke. Gave it a 2 star simply because of the 3 dollar price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodTreker
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was good while it lasted
3/25/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

3.0 stars 3/25/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

I really enjoyed using these while sitting at my desk as a way of loosening up my hands. They worked really well, but one morning (today actually) they just popped! I've had them for a short amount of time, but longer than the 30 days I'm given so I guess I'll just have to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total junk
4/24/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Both of these broke the first time I use them. I was in my car on the way home and the first one snapped after a few squeezes. I tried the other one and it's snapped too. I'll be returning this tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product
2/17/2015

Customer review by vinalotys

1.0 stars 2/17/2015 by vinalotys
by vinalotys

Tried this out of the box upon arrival and it broke right away! I wasn't even working it very much before one of the handles snapped. This was immediately returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinalotys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap plastic garbage!
2/22/2015

Customer review by sigmaace

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by sigmaace
by sigmaace

On the second day the dumb things BROKE and bruised my index finger!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sigmaace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fanstanic
2/7/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

I feel very comfortable hand grips. My favorite Golds Gym many years. Bobby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews