Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great kettlebell, but needs a packaging upgrade
2/18/2012

Customer review by bensrb

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by bensrb
by bensrb

This is the fourth CAP kettlebell I have purchased; the first from Walmart.com. Here is my opinion: Pros -Great value -Smooth, protective finish looks good and is comfortable to use (no sharp burrs or seams) -Excellent price from Walmart.com -Fast shipping from Walmart.com (order came two days prior to estimated arrival, on a Saturday) Cons -Packaging from the manufacturer is not sufficient to protect kettlebell during transit So far, I have had four of these shipped to my door. The packaging from the manufacturer consists of a plastic bag around the kettlebell, a few very thin pieces of styrofoam on the inside of the box, and some plastic strapping to help hold the box together. Even on the previous three I had received where the finish was satisfactory, the boxes were in pretty bad shape when they arrived -- the thin styrofoam was nearly ground to powder. It's not molded around the kettlebell, so it allows the weight to move around too much. The 80lb kettlebell I received has a few marks on the handle and body, which I wasn't happy about, but it was acceptable -- after all, it's for exercise, not display. However, the 60lb. kettlebell that I just received from Walmart.com is a mess. There are multiple scuffs and chips out of it, including holes (!) -- how does a hole appear in a solid piece of iron? The holes may have been a manufacturing defect, and honestly, if that's all that was evident, it would not have been a big deal. Again, this is a problem from the packaging from the manufacturer, not Walmart.com -- they had packaged the kettlebell box inside another shipping box. My only beef with Walmart.com is that based on the condition of the manufacturer box, I believe they should have realized that the contents would not be in good shape. I've included a couple pictures of the kettlebell and the manufacturer box. The box was not modified at all before the picture was taken -- I was able to pull the kettlebell out without cutting or ripping it further. Despite my last experience, I plan to return this to a store and try to get a replacement -- but realize the condition in which it will arrive is highly variable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bensrb
Hooksett, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great product for best value
9/10/2011

Customer review by wfe579

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by wfe579
by wfe579

Kettlebells are expensive pieces of iron, but Walmart has a wide selection of KBs and good prices, especially on the CAP line. I ordered a 60lb. KB and had it delivered to my nearest store. I received a text notifying me when I can pick it up, and doing so was quick and convenient. This was a good experience, and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wfe579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome kb's!
5/19/2011

Customer review by jcosley

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by jcosley
by jcosley

These are very cheap yet effective....super heavy duty!!! I love these and intend to buy more...for the price they are unbeatable and the shipping is ridiculously low on these!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcosley
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The most bang for your buck!
8/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Searched amazon for almost a year before, then saw this. Definitely the Most bang for your Buck! Prompt shipping, took some damage/ scratches in the process but I was not about to return it even though it could have been. This item will rust once scratched, suggest a rubber spray coating around the base. Bottom line is this is a piece of exercise equipment and it will last for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2012

Customer review by JJNNNGS

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by JJNNNGS
by JJNNNGS

Shipping was fast and inexpensive, however product was chipped and scratched upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJNNNGS
adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product as described - Good Quality, Fast delivery
12/12/2013

Customer review by jcaputo99

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jcaputo99
by jcaputo99

Product is sturdy and will last a long time. The advertised weight is accurate and it arrived on time. Used the site to store pickup which was convenient and no hassles. All is well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcaputo99
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Value KB's
8/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered 2 of these 60lb KB's for doing front squats. They arrived at the store in a few days which was great. The savings alone from this option make buying the KB's EASILY the best option for most people. The KB's themselves are nicely put together. Handles are a good size for doing any KB exercises. In terms of value and quality of product I can't fault these. When I get strong enough I will absolutely be buying the 70lb and 80lb Cap barbell KB's through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great price!!
3/1/2012

Customer review by bballi

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by bballi
by bballi

I've looked everywhere for reasonably priced kettlebells...and walmart had them...my husband loved his!!! gonna order again!! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bballi
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price great condition
1/1/2014

Customer review by kingeo

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by kingeo
by kingeo

picked up my bell yesterday. I was wondering what condition it would be when it arrived (because of other's reviews) all I can say is that somebody got the memo. it was packed very well, there was about 3/16th thick layer of stretch wrap on the outside, the bell was double boxed, and there were two foam wedges holding the handle upright so the unit couldn't shift in transit. the bell is great. thick smooth handle, good finish, good casting, heavy as all-get-out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingeo
washington il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
4/16/2014

Customer review by ihatetextfieldrules

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ihatetextfieldrules
by ihatetextfieldrules

It was very nice to be able to find a reasonably priced kettle Bell at this weight. Also, it was shipped to the store in a double lined box so that it didn't tear through before I could get it home and open it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatetextfieldrules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kettlebell
2/20/2014

Customer review by JWii

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JWii
by JWii

Best price I could find on a kettlebell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWii
Seward, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic value and quality
7/25/2012

Customer review by tts001

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by tts001
by tts001

the shipping and packaging is horrible. The cardboard box fell apart and there was no packing inside. Get it right and I may order another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tts001
raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value/Damaged in shipping
12/14/2012

Customer review by qqppwwrrssff

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by qqppwwrrssff
by qqppwwrrssff

The Kettlebell was a good value. Our issue, after reading the reviews on the damage that happened in shipping to other people's kettlebells, we decided to pick it up at our Walmart store. Our's still had a chip in the handle. Walmart needs to make sure the packaging is upgraded to protect the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qqppwwrrssff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price..
5/16/2014

Customer review by VL602

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by VL602
by VL602

The price is lower than other kettlebells. CAP makes a great kettlebell with a smooth surface. It will not irritate or blister your hands like rough surfaced kettlebells can do. The only flaw was that there was a large chunk about the size of a silver dollar knocked off of the finish coat. I am sure it was dropped while being shipped. They are packaged pretty well in styrofoam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VL602
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
3/24/2014

Customer review by kettlebellguy

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by kettlebellguy
by kettlebellguy

I've been using kettlebells for about two years and ordered this one to see what I would get and was really pleased! It arrived early and was in great shape. I will do this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kettlebellguy
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
5/29/2014

Customer review by MDAbril

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by MDAbril
by MDAbril

My kettlebell came in a timely manner, it was a little scratched up on the handle, but not too bad and no big deal considering the heavy use it will get. Great product value for the price. Very comparable to the Dragon Door bells I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDAbril
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.