Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 66 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 47 reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Good price but....
8/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received damaged - had two large chips (quarter size) in the coating. Obviously, these are not just iron with a coat of paint. Looks like a cement or plaster coating under the paint. Check for damage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price
8/18/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Kettlebell in a set (20,25 and 30lbs) for $79. This is a great price at a $1.05 per pound. Some of the "elite" kettlebells cost over $2 a pound. The differences are noticeable however. The bottoms and handles are smaller, not as round. So if you're doing anything from the plank position (eg - push-ups), balancing is difficult as these bells tend to roll. Also, the handles are not as wide, so if you're doing an exercise with 2 hands in 1 kettlebell, it is a little uncomfortable. Finally, these are more of a glossy/painted finish, so they do chip if they bang. No big deal, but the higher cost cast-iron bells don't chip. Overall, they are a great price for the product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the Price
1/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a no-gimick, basic kettlebell for strength training. The handle is thicker than the more expensive ones you find at Dick's or Sports Authority, but the price, and a serious workout, this is a great value, at about 40% cheaper than other comparable brands/weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Buy
2/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We live in a fairly small city and it's extremely difficult to find any kettlebells that are over 15lbs. I couldn't believe just how expensive these things are when I started shopping around online! $60 - $70 a piece, I wasn't ready to spend that much on each one. When I found this online through Wal-mart I bought it and I am totally happy I did. It's literally half the price you'll find anywhere else and worth every penny. Another reviewer mentioned a thicker handle, this is true but I'm a pretty petite female and I have no problems using this kettle bell. Shop no further, this is a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Kettlebell
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the set of 20#, 25# and 30# Cap Kettlebells and couldn't be more pleased. The Walmart shipping costs were exceptionally low and the KBs arrived in perfect shape. The handles (horns) are wide enough for both hands to comfortably fit for two-handed swings. Additionally, the handle diameter is only slightly bigger than competition KBs and feels very comfortable. Since my initial order for the three-pack (20/25/30), I also ordered and received the 35# and 50# Cap KBs and have zero complaints. Overall, these are excellent KBs and the least expensive I've found. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Kettlebells!
1/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I teach bootcamp classes and needed some heavier kettlebells for my guys in the class. I bought this kettlebell as part of 20lb, 25lb, and 30lb set for $80 plus free shipping. You can not beat this price anywhere not even on Amazon, because I did the homework. The handles are big enough that the guys can get two hands on them and the girls have no problem gripping them either. If your looking for something to just do the job for a great price, then these are your kettlebells!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
2/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this kettlebell as part of the 20, 25, 30lb set. The handle is about 1/4" larger in circumference than the gold's gym kettlebell I bought my local Walmart store. The width is about the same. The handle is smoother but is not a problem. A great value especially at the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent deal for the money
11/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These kettlebells are heavy duty, cast iron. They are not rubber coated, they have big sturdy handles. People with smaller hands might not like the larger weights. Also, they aren't really fully stable for doing pushups because the flat on the bottom is not real big. You would be pretty high off the ground anyway. I don't care because I do pushups on the floor. The value on these kettlebells is excellent for the money, I have not seen them lower in price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you want to get toned quick -- just do the kettlebells - I bought most all of the lbs - just need to keep doing them every day - little bit at a time - in a week I've noticed my toning coming back - and that's also watching what I eat - I'm committed to get back in shape and the kettlebells are AWESOME !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kettle Bell(s)
12/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I was looking for. Shopped it pretty good. Couldn't beat Walmart's price for these items. Saved on shipping by having it shipped to the store near my home. Considering I bought a set of three (3) kettle bells weighing 75 pounds I saved at least $30.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
adequate
5/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
as far as a kettle bell is concerned, there's not much variation I'd expect. the ones I ordered and which arrived promptly could be tweaked. the current handles are narrow and thick. if they were wider and thinner, I think the feel of the bell would be improved
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
3/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I chose this product since it was not as expensive as the other brands. It is not as nice as the more-expensive brands, but it achieves the same results. The handle can get a little slippery with sweat, which is the only knock I have on this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for price
12/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the 30 lbs kettlebell as part of the three piece bundle. It was awesome for the price, and Walmart is unmatched for this product. The weight is exactly what I expected, arrived ahead of projected time and was in tact.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
5/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a kettlebell, works fine. The handle is on the thick side, but even though I have very small hands it is not a problem. Black nailpolish works great to cover up the inevitable nicks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CAP 30lb KB
3/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Plain and simple KB. Comes with a smooth black finish. Must have improved the shipping because mine came in two cardboard boxes. Arrived earlier then expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value and quality
12/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kettle bell has all one needs in such an item at a cost that is very reasonable. The quality is excellent and I am happy with the finish and shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Kettlebell, Good Price
2/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delivered quickly, it does have one small ding on the lower side but none on the handle, cheapest one I found anywhere. Solid quality...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
3/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't be beat -- great price and, obviously, nothing to break. Arrived on time in good condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good quality product, and the cheapest price around. Very good product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kettlebell
11/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value - hard to mess up a kettlebell
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-