Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 83 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Gets the job done
2/6/2011

Customer review by stuffedmutt

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by stuffedmutt
by stuffedmutt

Definitely the best line of kettlebells for this price point, and the free shipping easily saved me $100. The weight is well balanced, free of irregularities and adequately rounded on the sides. My only complaint is with the smooth, painted finish, as the lack of a textured iron grip makes certain maneuvers hazardous to household objects in the vicinity. Not much more to say about a cannonball attached to a handle! This is truly the meat and potatoes of real-world strength conditioning. NOTE: if you're new to kettlebells, please do your back and joints a favor and avoid any program from these TV "gurus" like the plague! There are specific internal techniques you must master or you will injure yourself. Period. Pavel Tsatsouline's "Enter the Kettlebell" is the most comprehensive guide I have found for mastering the basics. Follow it, and you will make bigger gains with less pain. I think you can still get "Enter the Kettlebell" from WalMart.com. It is a very detailed manual, though if you shudder at the thought of reading, he has a DVD version available on his website.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuffedmutt
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent Kettlebell for the money
12/8/2010

Customer review by zgunner

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by zgunner
by zgunner

The handle is a little rough and needs to have the paint taken off and then be sanded smooth, but for under $50 delivered to my door it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zgunner
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Kiwi63

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Kiwi63
by Kiwi63

Super fast shipping to store. Price was the lowest around...half that of the sporting goods store! Product was well wrapped and in perfect condition. Clean, smooth and free of chips, scratches, etc. The handle is nice and wide (I wasn't sure by looking at the picture) and works well for double arm swings. Pleasant surprise. I'll definitely order the larger size when needed. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwi63
Ferndale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get it!
1/11/2011

Customer review by fcg6

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by fcg6
by fcg6

This is exactly what I wanted and expected. You cannot beat the price and free shipping! I'm now rapidly gaining strength and whittling away the fat by doing Kettlebell Swings 3x/week.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fcg6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's cheap and it works
12/9/2011

Customer review by dvdspikes

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by dvdspikes
by dvdspikes

I got the 35 and 50, first kettlebells I've used, so I have nothing to compare them to. Walmart had the cheapest price for the 35 and 50 that I could find, and shipping each to home was only $2-3. The finish is smooth so it doesn't tear up my hands. However, they rub the top of my palm near the base of my fingers, so I cut 2-3" strips from a sock to put over the area, at least until my calluses build back up or I get some chalk. For reference, I'm a 190-205 lb 25yo male, haven't lifted weights in over a year, but lifted off and on for 5-6 years prior (265 bench, 305 atg squat, 375 deadlift). For initially building technique, the 35 feels good, but it's definitely too light to get in real strength work. With the 50, I can already clean & press for 5 and snatch for 5. My roommate is a 180-190 lb male without as much lifting experience. He thinks the 35 may be too heavy for him to start with, so a good starting weight definitely varies. I would recommend watching online tutorials for the clean and snatch; I banged up my forearms pretty nicely when I first tried, and couldn't even hold the 35 without pain for a week.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdspikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good value for the money
2/28/2013

Customer review by SpartanRunner

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SpartanRunner
by SpartanRunner

The CAP brand from Walmart are the best value on kettlebells that I have found, and I have looked extensively before I bought them. Look for the deals WalMart has for sets of 3, where the cost per pound goes even lower. These are sturdy kettlebells. The only drawback is identifying them because when you have 3-4, it is hard to tell which is which. I have used a silver Sharpie to solve that problem. I like them because they are compact. Some kettle bells have long skinny handles and are too bulky. I like to use them for the Kettlebell swings, and you don't want a long skinny bell for that exercise. I thought I would not use them much because I also have dumbells, but as it ends up, I use them all the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpartanRunner
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cant be beat
8/16/2012

Customer review by Holditdown02

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Holditdown02
by Holditdown02

How can you beat the prices and with free ship to store it cant be beat. these are great pieces of equipment and the workout you get with them cant be beat. Ordering a 45 lb one time to move up in weight. You wont be dissapointed. As far as people saying theyve come chipped or damamge, it isnt a fashion show its a kettlebell, if you want pretty buy a 5 lb pink one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holditdown02
NY NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good starting weight
11/11/2012

Customer review by fishleg

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by fishleg
by fishleg

various online sources recommend 30-35 lb for a kettlebell beginner man. i am a man who has kept in relatively good shape all my life so i went with 35 even though i am a bit older (49). perfect weight for all the exercises i have attempted so far. think is good design, good size and good feel to handle. there are products with plastic coated handle but i dont think you will need that. think you can spend a lot more for the same thing so do think this was a good deal. it might seem heavy the first few times you play with but for me i knew i had the right weight by the end of the first week. at some point will buy some additional (lighter and heavier) but this should work for general fitness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishleg
dc metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertized
12/4/2010

Customer review by UpNorthofUP

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by UpNorthofUP
by UpNorthofUP

Speedy shipping, and seems good kettlebell(I am fairly new to kettlebell training)! The best part of this transaction was the savings from going site to store. There are cheaper kettlebells out there, but once you factor in the cost of shipping you are paying a minimum of $15 more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpNorthofUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kettlebell great price
10/21/2011

Customer review by JOwens76

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by JOwens76
by JOwens76

I had originally purchased a 20lb kettlebell to get to know KB's and learn the basic exercises, but found that 20lbs was a bit on the light side relatively quickly. So after a bit of research I learned about Cap brand and then started looking for deals. With site to store shipping is free so saving 16+ dollars made Walmart the cheapest by 13 dollars. Now about the 'bell. The first thing I noticed was the smooth finish all over. When gripping it for me this was not a problem as it was smooth but not "slick". The handle has had all ridges removed properly, and gives a fairly thick gripping surface. (The handle is alot thicker than the Gold's Gym kettlebell handles.) My first workout, shortly after I got home with it, consisted of swings and military presses. My back and shoulders really felt it as did my abs to a lesser degree. If you are looking to build a Crossfit home gym, or just want a great single piece of exercise equipment I cant recommend the Cap Kettlebel more. If you are just getting into Kettlebell training I highly recommend you pick up a copy of "Enter the Kettlebell". Also you definitely should consult your physician.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOwens76
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable grip, Free Shipping!
9/11/2014

Customer review by AFitLife

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by AFitLife
by AFitLife

This kettlebell is comfortable to use. The free shipping offered by Walmart was the deciding factor for me in where to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFitLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hubby loves it!
4/13/2012

Customer review by luvthewallyworld

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by luvthewallyworld
by luvthewallyworld

Bought this for my husband...he uses it daily and loves it! These suckers are expensive & Walmart was the cheapest we found :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvthewallyworld
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2011

Customer review by gravitron

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by gravitron
by gravitron

The kettlebell is good quality. walmart was very quick about responding to my email about the first damaged kettlebell we had received. They sent us a new one no problem and paid for us to send the damaged one back. Thanks Walmart for you fast service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gravitron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4
4/8/2014

Customer review by Breggy

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Breggy
by Breggy

Very good I like it 45 pound would be a little bit better but it's very nice product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breggy
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
12/12/2013

Customer review by Ranger0793

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Ranger0793
by Ranger0793

My kettlebell is pretty good, the finish is nice and smooth, no seam in the handle my hands do not get raw and it does not get too slippery when my hands are sweaty. The only thing I can say could be improved is the handle width. I can't get both hands in the handle so my pinky fingers are outside the grip. Not a huge deal but some people might prefer a wider handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger0793
La Paz, Bolivia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Polished & Smooth
6/14/2012

Customer review by SanHoBoy

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by SanHoBoy
by SanHoBoy

It is the correct weight, handle is smooth, painted finish is execellent. Best value for the money! Minor additions would be a rubber bottom & slightly textured handle. These additions are not a deal breakers. Just buy it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanHoBoy
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2011

Customer review by Nyanez

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Nyanez
by Nyanez

Came damaged from Transport to store. Good item but not something to order online for delivery. Too heavy to arrive in one piece

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyanez
Eagle pass, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nicely finished kettlebell at a super price.
1/25/2012

Customer review by YouthCoach

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by YouthCoach
by YouthCoach

It's a cannonball with a handle ... not too complex. What is nice about this product is the finish is smooth and clean. Then handle does not need polishing or anything else ... it's ready to go right out of the box. For the price this is one of the best kettlebell values around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouthCoach
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by DaBearFan

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DaBearFan
by DaBearFan

Was purchased as a gift. My friend was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBearFan
Park City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad delivery
12/22/2011

Customer review by jjjjjjjjj9

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jjjjjjjjj9
by jjjjjjjjj9

I ordered this shipped to home to give as a Christmas present. It arrived with a two-inch wide hole through the outer box, the inner box, a plastic strap around the inner box, and the plastic wrap around the kettlebell. The kettlebell was all scratched up. It must have either been dropped a bunch of times or kicked around the warehouse. Very disappointed in Walmart's shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjjjjjjj9
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews