Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Septic Safe, Strong, Doesn't Tear, Great Value
4/13/2012

Customer review by fivekitten

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by fivekitten
by fivekitten

This has become my regular toilet paper purchase. I can't use extra soft toilet paper because it clogs the plumbing up and I have a septic tank. The cheap stuff I buy goes way too fast. Contrary to the other reviewer, I felt this lasted longer than other cheap brands I've tried. One day I stared at the toilet paper selections for a while and compared yards and sizes of pieces, and this ended up being one of the best buys. This isn't super soft, but it's not rough either - I've had much worse. It's strong and won't tear up easily on you. I was really surprised to read some of these bad reviews because I've been happy with this brand. I will add that I normally don't care how soft a toilet tissue is, only that it holds up to the wiping and goes down with the plumbing and is affordable. This is, and being Green is a plus. If I have a choice between two similar brands and one is green and the other isn't, I go with the Green.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivekitten
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not half as good as the regular Scott
5/28/2011

Customer review by Beanz

2.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Beanz
by Beanz

I wanted to order 4 packages of regular Scott. That stuff last forever. This is an entirely different product. Had to run to the store because this stuff ran out so fast. I will never buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beanz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a big fan!
2/22/2011

Customer review by LuvElleLee

1.0 stars 2/22/2011 by LuvElleLee
by LuvElleLee

I bought this TP because of the cheap price and the "going green" theme but once i opened the package and felt how rough it was i was really disapointed. Its not even worth the low cost it was. Its like using cardboard on your tushie. My family didnt make it past the first roll before going out and getting a different brand. I use the remainder for cleaning the bathroom sink. Don't bother unless you have guests coming that you don't want coming back...like an annoying mother in law or something.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvElleLee
Parkersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Rough to be Natural!
1/31/2011

Customer review by Sevenstars245679

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Sevenstars245679
by Sevenstars245679

This was my first time purchasing a Scott's product,I wanted to try the Earth friendly bathroom tissue for myself and my family. I was thinking since it was natural, It would be soft. No, it reminds me of the bathroom tissue in most public restrooms!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevenstars245679
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Scott Tissue - Not Fully Up to Par
11/6/2010

Customer review by Comingtoatheatrenearyou

3.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Comingtoatheatrenearyou
by Comingtoatheatrenearyou

Scott tissue has stood by their products for quite sometime. I am truly disappointed with the quality of this product. I would suggest to stay with the "original" brand in lieu of this additive. Allow the users to experience it for themselves. They may like it. I am just speaking from my personal perspective. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comingtoatheatrenearyou
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made from 40% recycled paper
6/13/2011

Customer review by 1terre

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by 1terre
by 1terre

This bathroom tissue is at a great price right now AND 97 cents ship to home (in my area anyway). If you're used to the regular Scott tissue you'll notice that this is a little softer. It is two-ply instead of siingle-ply and 880 sheets total compared to the 1000 sheets total of the single-ply. I hope they keep it at this price, ($2.68 online only), it's an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1terre
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why no rolls?
5/30/2014

Customer review by Patti416

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Patti416
by Patti416

I went to purchase some toilet paper the other day, just to find that the toilet paper roll is not there. The center was so mangled, that I can just picture it getting jammed and unable to pull off the toilet paper from our roller. A square does not fit into a circle. Just has no roll, and a smashed center will not roll. I have believed in this produce for quite some time. I have even sold the product to customers in the store. How, you say? I pointed out the sheets per roll versus other brands. Not only do you get more, you are paying alot less than other leading brands. I will not buy the no roll toilet paper. Please go back to the roll, so we can enjoy the product again. Yours truly, Patti Schivelbein

Comment from Shannon L. - 6/3/2014

Hi Patti! Thank you for your loyalty and for giving Scott Naturals Tube-Free Bathroom Tissue a try. We assure you that all other types of Scott Bathroom Tissue will continue to have a tube in them. We have passed your feedback on to our team.

Patti416
Won't buy again
10/4/2011

Customer review by eyeonprice

2.0 stars 10/4/2011 by eyeonprice
by eyeonprice

The Naturals is too soft and shreds, leaving tissue particles. I thought this would be better than the Extra Soft, but is seems the same. The 1000 sheet type is still the best!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyeonprice
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2011

Customer review by lenagena

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by lenagena
by lenagena

I LOVE SCOTT PRODUCTS.. LAST MUCH LONGER THAN OTHER BRANDS...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenagena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"New" Scott Naturals Bath Tissue
6/4/2014

Customer review by Natural55

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Natural55
by Natural55

Scott Naturals Bath Tissue used to be a great product and good value but we are very disappointed in the "new" Scott Naturals bath tissue. Not only is there no tube in the center of the rolls but also the amount of tissue has been greatly reduced. There used to be 487 two ply sheets per roll with a total of 204.0 square feet. Now there are only 400 one ply sheets per roll with a total of 170.8 square feet. What used to be a great product is now not such a good value at all.

Comment from Shannon L. - 6/10/2014

Hi, Natural55! Thank you for being a loyal Scott Products consumer and for giving the Scott Naturals Tube Free tissue a try. Our regular Scott Naturals tissue with a tube is still readily available. Please follow this link for help finding a retailer near you: http://www.scottbrand.com/where-to-buy?ProductID=054000349362.

Natural55
My favorite "cheap" toilet paper!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Danidoodle

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Danidoodle
by Danidoodle

My mother and I bought this a while back because "natural" appealed to us, and we normally bought regular Scott tissue anyway, so we were used to its roughness. After using it, I found I greatly preferred it over the regular because it was much softer. Not as soft as say, Charmin or Angel soft, but I thought it was still fine. Only problem was, it ran out pretty fast. There isn't as much tissue on the roll as the regular kind, but I think it's fine if you have your own private bathroom and don't go through tissue that fast on your own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danidoodle
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
6/30/2014

Customer review by TPUSER

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TPUSER
by TPUSER

This is a bad change. The new tube free design isn't bad. The new paper is not good. Bring back the old stuff. Won't be getting this again unless it's changed back!!!

Comment from Maria - 7/8/2014

Hi there! We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our team. We continue to offer Scott 1000 and Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue and encourage you to give them a try! Please print some coupons out at www.scottbrand.com

TPUSER
Scott Naturals Tissue
6/10/2014

Customer review by ladybug

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by ladybug
by ladybug

The new Scott Naturals Tissue is a prime example on how to ruin a wonderful product. Will never buy it again.

Comment from Shannon L. - 6/10/2014

We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience, ladybug. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care team directly at http://bit.ly/Ha7Ji1.

ladybug
Less sheets and 1-ply now
7/26/2014

Customer review by Techwizrd

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Techwizrd
by Techwizrd

Why did they have to fix something that wasn't broken by making it inferior? They cut down the amount of sheets you get and made them 1-ply, but had no problem charging the same $ for the product. Was a good and economical product before but now, not so much. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techwizrd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by mmh468

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mmh468
by mmh468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was shipped to me overseas and I love the fact I can order via Walmart.com. While tissue is available locally, it is nothing like the products I am accustomed to. Great tissue and great shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmh468
Nairobi, Kenya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by Cisco35

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Cisco35
by Cisco35

This is a good product for the price. It lasted as long as I expected. I recommend ths product and would definitely purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cisco35
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week