Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily
4/12/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Awesome for my height
3/27/2011

Customer review by Ohdanigurl

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Ohdanigurl
by Ohdanigurl

I am five foot two inches and this was perfect for me without making me feel like I was barely touching the ground. I have to use it for my sons physical therapy as well. And it is the perfect size for him as well.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohdanigurl
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for a fantastic price!
10/26/2010

Customer review by anmlvr

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by anmlvr
by anmlvr

i have been using stability balls for years and this one is on par with other balls costing $100+!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anmlvr
auburn, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tone Fitness 55cm
5/10/2011

Customer review by maddog2211

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by maddog2211
by maddog2211

Comes with pump and 2 plugs. Easy to pump up. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddog2211
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the cost
2/1/2011

Customer review by acmb

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by acmb
by acmb

I bought the stability ball to aid with 3rd trimester pregnancy pains in my legs and hips. I am just under 5'4" so I went with the smaller size offered. It had to be REALLY inflated to get my legs at the 90 degree angle. But if I would have went with the next size up I don't think I would have been able to sit comfortably on it. Overall good investment for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product - Especially for the Price
3/19/2011

Customer review by radioheadfloyd

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by radioheadfloyd
by radioheadfloyd

Ok - so it hasn't actually passed the 'fitness' test yet as this has basically just been my 7 year old son's favorite chair for the three weeks that it has been inflated so far. He just bounces up and down on it while he plays the Wii. I suppose that in itself is kinda like stability training for him in a way as he's constantly trying to keep himself on the ball as he plays. Anyway - it seems very durable, hasn't lost any air and at ten bucks you can't beat it. The hand pump that comes with it is extremely cheap and it fell apart numerous times as I was inflating it (but with a little patience you can keep putting it back together - as you can see in my pics). The plastic hole plug is pretty hard to remove from the hole once you put it in; but it has to be very snug for obvious reasons (a few times I needed to take it back out when I realized that it wasn't inflated enough and I needed a coin to jimmy up the edge enough so I could grab onto it).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radioheadfloyd
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price!
5/8/2012

Customer review by rednckgirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by rednckgirl
by rednckgirl

Wonderful tool for strength training. I weighed right at the weight limit and this ball has held up nicely. I bought this ball to help me with my weight loss and it has turned out to be somthing I use quite often. After using this ball, I have shaved 3 inches off of my waist and 2 off of my thighs! Definately worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rednckgirl
Saraland, Alabama
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice and firm.
5/16/2012

Customer review by nylatindoll

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by nylatindoll
by nylatindoll

I brought this ball to replace my computer chair. It will help me with toning my abs some while i'm on the computer since I be online for hours at a time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylatindoll
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by jr19021

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jr19021
by jr19021

I like my ball and use it as a chair while I am playing games on my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jr19021
croydon, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD BALL
11/27/2013

Customer review by Mahlei

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Mahlei
by Mahlei

This is a good, sturdy ball. It was sort of stuck together, but when I started pumping it up it straightened out. It is also easy to inflate. If you are going to use it for floor exercises, however, be sure you pay attention to the heights given in the descriptions. I got it to use for stability on exercises my PT is giving me and one for sitting or laying on would have been too big. This one is perfect as I used the measurement of the ball I use at PT. It is a great ball, just read the description and get the right size for what you will use it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahlei
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Royale21

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Royale21
by Royale21

Im 5'0 ft, exactly and this ball fits my size perfectly. It pumps up with no complications and its great for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Royale21
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a ball!
3/8/2013

Customer review by liddysmom

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by liddysmom
by liddysmom

It is a ball, and you can do exercises with it. (simple stuff and hard to mess up) It comes with a dvd with a few extra exercises demonstrated that were not on the glossy paper leaflet that came with it. They were enough to get me started, the best info is on you tube. It also comes with an air pump. Works fine and easy and quick to fill. The ball is very firm, but seems to work fine, I am 5' and 3/4" tall and when the ball is fully inflated, my legs are not at the recommended 90 degrees when sitting, but not far off. I left it that way thinking it might relax or loose air--it did not, but I use it as is still. If you are on the borderline of going to the next size ball for your height, I'd get the bigger ball. I like pink real well, but seriously wish it was white or something. It seems a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liddysmom
somewhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2012

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

I don't know that I should review this ball, since, really, my only comment/complaint is that it was too small for me. I'm 5'6". I'm providing the feedback only so that others might benefit from knowing this. I didn't have the opportunity to really test it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
11/4/2011

Customer review by loveresearch

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by loveresearch
by loveresearch

Great exercise ball for the value. better than I expected. I work on it 3 to 4 times a week. Takes a little time to get used to, if you have never used an exercise ball before. I have been using it for over 8 months, have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveresearch
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2013

Customer review by Lazyfour

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Lazyfour
by Lazyfour

This stability ball is good in terms of not being slippery, and comfortable to sit on, when exercising my lower back. I'm 5'2"" and this 55cm size is perfect for my height. Found the syringe- type pump very hard to use, and had to have my son inflate it. Good product value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazyfour
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
4/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does the job, supports my weight. I'm 5'1" and this ball was perfect for my height. My only critique is that I wish the material was a bit thicker, sometimes I get nervous that the ball is going to pop. I did like that the ball came with a DVD with various workouts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that sturdy
9/25/2014

Customer review by KV81

3.0 stars 9/25/2014 by KV81
by KV81

The material seems to be kind of cheap leaving it somewhat flimsy. It does not support very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KV81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by Bluejay123

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Bluejay123
by Bluejay123

Great value for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluejay123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stability ball is what I expected
9/15/2014

Customer review by lady1184

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by lady1184
by lady1184

A little hard for me to blow up, but my husband was able to do so. We made it slightly smaller than full inflation, because it fit properly. (I am about 5'3"). Seems sturdy, comfortable to sit on, can use it at computer desk. I like the color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady1184
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
7/30/2014

Customer review by jannaz1592

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by jannaz1592
by jannaz1592

You never know what you're going to get, but this ball seems to be very good quality, durable, perfect size for my 5'2" frame, as the size chart says. Color is nice, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannaz1592
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews