Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really good ladder
11/2/2011

Customer review by elf3hrh

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by elf3hrh
by elf3hrh

Has a weight limit of 200 or 250 lbs but I'm almost twice that size and it still held my weight which surprised me. It's very light weight and easy to set up as well as close up and store. Would recommend to anyone especially for those like me who live in an apartment with little storage space.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elf3hrh
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great light-weight all purpose ladder!
10/4/2011

Customer review by KoiLover

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by KoiLover
by KoiLover

Especially like the shelf, handy for a paint can or a pail of water. Just the right height for myself (5'4" tall). Easy to carry where I need it, be it painting or cleaning. Used it for fall decorating my front porch, upper areas I could not reach otherwise. Had one of those ladders already, resides in my cellar. Great for reaching upper storage shelves. Reasonable price for an item I could not live without!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoiLover
Ansonia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rubber feet leave ugly black stains on carpet
12/29/2011

Customer review by Tom4

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Tom4
by Tom4

I bought this a little over a year ago to use inside my condo. The black rubber non-skid feet deteriorated in less than a year and leave ugly black marks on the carpet and floor. I contacted Louisville Ladder but they did not respond. For now I wrapped rags around the ladder feet. I will replace the ladder with another brand when I have extra cash.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom4
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great price
8/14/2012

Customer review by dayworker

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by dayworker
by dayworker

It's a half price of the fiberglass one and serves the purpose. Light weight and easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dayworker
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by AmericanVet42

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by AmericanVet42
by AmericanVet42

The ladder is good and sturdy with good rubber feet for a non slip secure feel. When I picked up my ladder, it had 1 or 2 dents on the frame, but nothing to hinder its operation. It is very handy around the house and for washing and detailing my SUV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanVet42
Palm Coast, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great shorty ladder.
1/13/2012

Customer review by FERAL1

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by FERAL1
by FERAL1

This ladder is great for work in and around the house. Lightweight and easy to move, but plenty strong and stable for any projects I've had. A very good value for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FERAL1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great 4' ladder for the price!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by fvf1149

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by fvf1149
by fvf1149

This ladder is great for the price. It is lightweight and very handy around the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fvf1149
Crawfordville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent ladder for small jobs.
5/19/2013

Customer review by winter55

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by winter55
by winter55

I need a small ladder to be able to reach high enough to take down my curtains and wash the windows, also do a little painting around the house. This ladder is perfect for my needs. It has a place to put your bucket of water or paint and it is very light -weight, which I really love. I like being able to get it and set it up without breaking a sweat or getting worn out just setting up the ladder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter55
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight & functional
8/21/2012

Customer review by linzk

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by linzk
by linzk

The ladder is very lightweight and perfect for my needs of getting into tall closets!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linzk
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/22/2013

Customer review by killerdiller

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by killerdiller
by killerdiller

the ladder was good for the price but for a painter like i am the top rung won't let you fit a paint pan on the top because where the red plastic is the Louisville should be on the other side of the ladder. i had to cut some of the red plastic to fit the paint pan. other than that the ladder was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killerdiller
fairfield, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ladder
11/26/2012

Customer review by Larcat

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Larcat
by Larcat

We have been doing a lot of painting and this ladder is perfect. It's light weight and easy to fold up and store. Makes painting easier with the paint shelf-you don't have to climb up and down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larcat
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by VGDA

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by VGDA
by VGDA

Great , i like it , light and easy to move around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VGDA
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by EWU777

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by EWU777
by EWU777

This is a great ladder. Unfortunately and my mistake, I thought it would make me tall enough for the task at hand, but it did not - so I exchanged it for the six-foot just like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EWU777
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets needs
1/19/2014

Customer review by DeeBee911

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by DeeBee911
by DeeBee911

light weight, managable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeBee911
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS little ladder
3/5/2013

Customer review by TexasDave

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by TexasDave
by TexasDave

I got this for my wife as she paints childrens murals at either schools or homes and it has worked out great. It's not a good ladder to gain access to your roof but it is great, the shelf rocks and it is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy
12/29/2013

Customer review by commonsensehere

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by commonsensehere
by commonsensehere

Ladder was cheaply made and flimsy. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
commonsensehere
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.