Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

81 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

81 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
35
1-20 of 81 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Does what its suppose to
2/16/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

This does what it's suppose too! Its really easy to use and can be done in very short time. the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is I think they should give you a little bigger bottle!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great product.
10/20/2012

Customer review by kitkat3

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by kitkat3
by kitkat3

This was the first time that I have ever tried to color my roots. I usually get my hair colored professionally, but I have been sick and unable to go to the salon. It had been over 10 weeks since I had my hair colored so my roots were very bad. This product was simple to use. I used the ash blonde, and to get a good blend, I took what was left over from the roots and rubbed it through my hair with my hands. I ended up with very good results. I didn't do as good has my hairdresser does, but she is a professional and I am not. For the shape my hair was in, I'm extremely happy with the results. This product completely covered my streaks of gray.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkat3
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love the Results
2/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product and great price. Totally blends in with natural color.

An anonymous customer
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the applicater is great, easy to use.
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really like the ease of application.

An anonymous customer
mission viejo,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please don't discontinue this shade!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Dianthus

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Dianthus
by Dianthus

I have deep auburn hair with grey wings at the temples, and absolutely nothing has ever matched as well or had the staying power of this product. My local Wallgreens didn't have it this month, and the chirpy counter girl suggested it might be discontiunued. I beg the company to keep it in stock!

Dianthus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a little skepic and worried I would end up having to spend the money at the salon to fix it, but I give it a try. My hair is colored and hi-lighted so I was worried it would not blend. The color was true to what it showed on the box and it covered the gray wonderful! I also used one of those little black combs to blend the color further out from the root. I will buy this again!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with my results!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Gaelic5

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Gaelic5
by Gaelic5

This is my third time using root rescue. I am a natural auburn redhead. I used light auburn the last two times with terrible results. I am so happy that I tried the light golden brown to cover my grays this time. It looks so natural and blends perfectly with my natural hair color! Very happy and glad I tried this color.

Gaelic5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much easier and smells great!
7/20/2010

Customer review by GenuineHeart

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by GenuineHeart
by GenuineHeart

I've always used Preference and decided to try this product. A co-worker used it and highly recommend it. This is excellent, easier, less time for coloring, and absolutely smells great. Normally with Preference I would have to use two bottles because my hair is so long; therefore, I purchased two bottles just in case and I only had to use one. My hair is very soft and looks very natural. Furthermore, there is no amonia in is product. I plan to start using this product.

GenuineHeart
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it, have alot of gray and it covers. can
1/22/2012

Customer review by 1sunvalleygal

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by 1sunvalleygal
by 1sunvalleygal

I love it, i don't like the applicator but I like that you can shampoo afterwards and not loose the color

1sunvalleygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blends in perfectly
2/6/2011

Customer review by lindita37

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by lindita37
by lindita37

this product is easy to use, blends in perfectly, better than any salon color

lindita37
HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was so easy to use

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product, for a temporary fix it lasts
7/22/2011

Customer review by Beautiful

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Beautiful
by Beautiful

This product is great, it saves me money , by skipping visits at the salon . It also last longer than Clairols Root Touch Up. I love the way my hair feels. Thank you for a wonderful , affordable product.

Beautiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2013

Customer review by Denice

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Denice
by Denice

I have tried every root touchup out there.... and this was by far the BEST! I have dark brown hair with a ton of gray.... I thought opps I let the gray get carried away, was in a complete hurry and forgot I bought this to try sometime... pulled it out of the cabinet, and BAM! lol seriously BAM!!!! No conditioner with this, and even though I have very thick & curly hair... my hair felt better than it did after the box type that has it as an extra. Promise.... worth it!

Denice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2013

Customer review by barbbasile

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by barbbasile
by barbbasile

I just used this for the first time. I was nervous because of mixed reviews, but went with my gut and gave it a try. GREAT RESULTS! My natural color is dark brown with a little gray. I have it dyed to overall light-medium brown with blonde highlights. I used the medium brown root rescue only on my part, my hairline and a row or 2 beyond the part. Let it in for 15 minutes because of my resistant gray. I rinsed with cold water, than shampooed twice as my fear was the dye would color my highlights. I ended up with almost no loss of highlights, beautiful matching and blending, and gray gone! Looks terrific! Thank you L'Oreal.

barbbasile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2013

Customer review by VERY HAPPY MOM

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by VERY HAPPY MOM
by VERY HAPPY MOM

Used the Healthy Look Creme Gloss Color and am totally satisfied. This is the BEST color ever! It left my hair beautiful...... covered the grays, left my hair very soft & NO nasty smell. I love this product and will never buy another brand. For those of you that are a little nervous to try it, don't be.......I give this product 5 stars:)

VERY HAPPY MOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/4/2013

Customer review by Dancephilly

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Dancephilly
by Dancephilly

I love this for in-between coloring my entire head. It is fast, easy (the applicator is the best!) and the results are great. I only use L'Oreal brands of hair color so the color matches perfectly.

Dancephilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/8/2013

Customer review by lilmoma225

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by lilmoma225
by lilmoma225

Good product, I like the applicator. Have also used it with my Feria color as well since the color selection of this product isn't very appealing to me.

lilmoma225
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/21/2015

Customer review by Bsgodschild68

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Bsgodschild68
by Bsgodschild68

I have used this product several times. Works great for in between colors.

Bsgodschild68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2015

Customer review by hannah mcfall

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by hannah mcfall
by hannah mcfall

Because it will uplift my face. It will help my hair be more natural. It will help my eye lashes by being morstorised. It will my beautiful self out.

hannah mcfall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best my hair color has looked in a long time!
8/27/2010

Customer review by Amazed

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Amazed
by Amazed

Easy - fast - no mess - application Great price - even without a coupon Beautiful coverage and color Great packaging and easy directions Professional coverage and color

Amazed
Jensen Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews