Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 303 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
It will surprise you
11/29/2014

Customer review by Daveoiam

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Daveoiam
by Daveoiam

Bought it today and put it to work right away. Out of the box, few tightening of the screws on handle and plugged in and operating in 8 minutes....so easy. It is durable and powerful, throws snow far, easily 15 feet no problem. Cleans right to concrete unless snow is packed down. Wheels could be a bit tiny, but I had no problem rolling the blower forward and backward, besides for the price, I can look past this point. The 13.5 amp is powerful throws snow far. Operates at a noise level that is tolerable. Light enough to lift up if need to carry over a drift or up onto a deck, it is around 35 lbs. For the price this is a great unit and saves time and your back from shovelling. Get one, you will not be disappointed.

Daveoiam
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Very good choice
1/15/2014

Customer review by Godfather64

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Godfather64
by Godfather64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never had an electric snow blower before but I took a chance on this when the big snow came in January and it did not disappoint. Worked great for the 8-10 inches of snow we got. Even with the drifts as high as the opening on the machine, Snow Joe plowed through it all and threw the snow out at least 15 feet. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godfather64
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a gas powered
3/17/2014

Customer review by bushman1679

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by bushman1679
by bushman1679

I bought this 2 years ago and used it less than 10 times. Wont stay on. I through it in snow bank front lawn.

bushman1679
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Snow Joe is best for a small job
12/10/2010

Customer review by Sunnidays

3.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Sunnidays
by Sunnidays

I ordered my SnowJoe just in time for the first snow of the season. We got about 3 inches of snow (pretty, fluffy, postcard snow). I live on a corner lot so I had a nice sized job ahead of me. Set up was quick and easy, took maybe 5 min. SnowJoe started right up. It will not blow all of the snow off of the side walk, but it does an ok job. The length of power cord that I would need to do my corner lot is way too much & too much of a hassle. I only did my front walk and some of my drive way. The snow was thrown about 6-7 feet. Very easy to turn the snow shoot to which ever side you wish. I give it 3.5 stars because of the way I had to wrap the cord around my arm so it wouldn't get caught in the blades & because it does an ok job at removing snow. A cordless SnowJoe would be an amazing option for me. It's not a heavy duty snowblower, & if it wasn't for the cord getting in my way, I probably could have done my whole lot. I will try with the next snow and provide an update.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnidays
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE-LOVE!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Kelster2

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Kelster2
by Kelster2

I got to use this after this first snowfall(and I bought this in July, lol)and to say, wow! I love it! towards the end of storm, it started to change to rain, so snow was becoming wet, but with careful use, it powered right thru--any noise changes should alert you to go alittle easy..don't force it! Also spray the insides, blades and chute with WD-40 and nothing will stick....only thing you will have to get use to is figuring out the path and the cording so you're not walking around in circles fighting the cord. I grabbed one of my shepards hooks and placed it in the area I use and it helps with keeping some of the cord off the ground Without the shoveling I was so surprised I wasn't all sore and tired afterwards...absolutely can't beat the bundle with cord, tool and cover for $169 when it was on sale during the summer...I leave it out with the cover on and it's ready to go! I do put it up on a upturnt bread rack so that there is space to drip and not freeze the bottom to the ground

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelster2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING JOE BLOWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by 2013BLIZZARD

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by 2013BLIZZARD
by 2013BLIZZARD

Ok i want to thank everyone for putting their comments on this product.. I was a lil skeptical at first but with the reviews and the price, I figured i cant go wrong. I live in CT and today is 2/11/13 we just had over 30 inches of snow!! The worst blizzard in history! I finally used my snow blower! Ok so i was a little embarrased to take this blower out because everyone around me had the "Ariel, John deer, craftsman blowers) lol.. BUT!! This amazing "toy" was my life saver! It really did the job!!!! My son took the shovel and lowered the snow and i was right behind him and it just picked the snow with no problem! up to 4 inches at a time! by the time i finished with my long driveway, I was so proud of it!!! lol... My sister just went to home depo and purchased an $800 blower and mine did the same as hers! The difference was about $650 less!! hahahah... Go ahead and buy this blower, u will deffinately not regreat it! (just remember the cord is a lil in the way but no biggy!)

Was this review helpful? (68) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013BLIZZARD
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Sno Joe Snowblower 18"
2/16/2016

Customer review by hotstuff57

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by hotstuff57
by hotstuff57
Top 1000 contributor

We had a 14" snowfall that i shoveled on for about three days to clear my driveway. That is when i decided to buy and Electric Snow Thrower. I purchased the Sno Joe SJ620 from WalMart.Com. This is the best deal i have made in a long time. We just had another 8" snowfall and it was supposed to rain the next day so i really did not need to clean the driveway but i wanted to give the Sno Joe a try. It was a breeze. It was so easy to push (easier than the shovel) and it threw the snow at least 12 feet. So it took no time at all to clean the driveway. I bought the additional warranty with it just in case but i really think i got my moneys worth on this one. And best of all no more hurting back. I would recommend this snow thrower and had already recommended it to friends. I think my neighbor also liked it because as he was shoveling his driveway by hand he kept watching me breeze through mine. ha. ha..

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotstuff57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
big snow
2/15/2014

Customer review by Elementjoy

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Elementjoy
by Elementjoy

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas 2013. We had 2 small snowfalls after he received it and he did not try it, but he did for the big snowfall. More than 12 inches of snow and it worked great, right down to the gravel driveway. I watched out the window while he cleared around the cars and the driveway. The cord kept getting in the way, so if I had gone out to hold the cord that would have made it better. He did spray wd40 on the blades and chute so snow wouldn't stick and it did not pack up at all. The snow was light and fluffy, but where it met the snowplow ridge it powered on through the packed snow. He moved it forward in slow pushes, but it never stopped and left the prettiest pathways through the snow. He did say his arms got tired towards the end due to the pushing motion. Next time I will volunteer to hold the cord, especially when he hooks it up to a longer cord. It is great to have a snow blower that is quiet and doesn't need gas or oil maintenance. So much better than shoveling and heart attacks.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elementjoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I'm Too Old for Snow!
11/29/2010

Customer review by SUtahShopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SUtahShopper
by SUtahShopper

Bought this last year to help me with snow shoveling. The kids are gone and hubby still travels for business, my back just can't handle shoveling a large driveway anymore. I could not be happier with what I got for my money! I can easily hang this on a garage wall and carry it out to the driveway. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with oil, spark plugs, gas mixtures, etc. I does the job chewing through 10 inches of snow, just don't FORCE it..just let it work at the snow at it's own pace. The interior blades are metal (better than many other models on the market), but the shell is still plastic, so no big rocks or gravel driveways. I also tied the extension cord to the side of the handle, to keep it out of my way. It easily throws snow 10+ feet (adjust the chute so you don't accidentally pelt your house windows). Best money I ever spent for my back!!

Was this review helpful? (238) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUtahShopper
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Small in size but big in heart!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Mrwyatt19

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Mrwyatt19
by Mrwyatt19

Bought this for the price, $199 including taxes. Didn't expect much from a electric blower. When I picked it up from Walmart site to store I even laughed at the small box it came in. Boy do I feel like a fool. I set it up, took only 5 minutes. Actually picked it up during a Pocono snow storm. We got about 8 to 10 inches overnight. I woke up, unraveled my 100 foot drop cord, Plugged this baby in and off we went. It cut through 10 inches of snow over my 22 ft by 15 ft driveway like melting butter. No stalling, no loss of power, it even cleans down to the blacktop. I would have given this 5 stars easy except they mentioned that it can shoot snow up to 20 feet away. I only registered a distance of maybe 8 to 10 ft depending on the wetness of the snow. I can live with that. Cleared my two car 20 plus foot driveway in 10 minutes. Now thats a powerful little blower.

Was this review helpful? (121) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrwyatt19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snow Joe Snow Thrower - Great product!
12/5/2010

Customer review by windsocklady

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by windsocklady
by windsocklady

Dec. 5, 2010 - I just came in from trying out my new Snow Joe snow thrower. Just so you'll know, I'm 4'11", 67-year-old lady with extreme back problems. I previously owned John Deere and Troy-Bilt snowblowers, which both were too heavy for me to operate. This Snow Joe is a super machine, very light to operate, but it gets the job done. I have a 70' driveway and it was very heavy wet snow, 6"+, and it cut right through it with no problem. It took me about 25 minutes to clear the whole driveway. I couldn't do it that quickly with the John Deere. The 100' electric cord is a little cumbersome, but if you do it right, it's no problem. It was also extremely easy to assemble, as it is pretty much all assembled when you take it out of the box, and all you do is tighten up the screws. Simple! I highly recommend this product, especially for women and older folks.

Was this review helpful? (128) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windsocklady
Elbridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
11/13/2012

Customer review by GlacierSnowman

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by GlacierSnowman
by GlacierSnowman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1st off the shipping box ..well designed, hand holds for carrying. 2nd, the machine fit it like a glove, easy to remove. 3rd, the assembly was very easy, a pre-teen could do it without instructions. Unfold the 2 part handle, tighten the 4 large oversized attached wingnuts. Insert the discharge chute crank thru the hole on the handle, tighten the oversized, screwdriver sloted threaded screw and you are ready for business. No screwdriver needed. We had 18" of snow 2 days before the Snow-Joe arrived and it warmed up, then went to below 0* leaving the snow heavy crusted with ice. Using the machine like an old fashioned reel lawnmower it cut right thru it slowly. No stalling. Our winds here in Glacier county Montana are always with us in the winter so, no fault of the machine, I looked like Frosty the Snowman when I finished. It was fun tho, even for this 76 yr. old man. Excellent buy, Excellent machine..well thought out. Will rereview this at the end of the winter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlacierSnowman
St. Mary, Montana Glacier N. Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
back saver
1/22/2011

Customer review by INshopper4u

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by INshopper4u
by INshopper4u

We have gotten a bit of snow this year and my back was hurting from shoveling. I decided to get something to help remove snow more quickly and without pain. The blower works well - clears in a short time and blows the snow several feet so I do not have mounds of snow at the sides of my drive nor have to go over sections repeatedly. It does have a lot of backlash - had hair icicles, scarf and part of shirt that wasn't blocked by my coat covered in snow, and the machine was covered by the time I got done. Only when shooting snow directly forward would it not spray back. I did not know I was going to have to buy a rather expensive cord for this, costing about 1/3 of the machine itself. Sometimes it is hard to keep the cord out of the way, but the machine works well and I am glad to not have to do a gas and oil mix. It saves me time, is easy to use, and is easy on my back.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INshopper4u
Guilford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very Powerful, But don't let the size fool you
1/24/2016

Customer review by PoconoEagle

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by PoconoEagle
by PoconoEagle

First very fast shipping from Walmart the Blizzard was expected to arrive late Friday Night. I ordered the Snow blower on Tuesday and It arrived Friday Evening. The Blizzard arrives late Friday night, when I got up on Saturday we were buried in snow. Somewhere around 7 - 8 inches and it was still coming down. So I out I went to test This Snow blower. I was very impressed with the performance of this small snow blower. Handled the snow like a champ. Starts right up, no need to mess with gas or oil and fighting to get it started like my pass gas snow blowers. I am very pleased with this Snow blower. So Sunday morning wake up to more snow and this snow blower again preformed like a champ. Not even the plowed in front of our drive way was a match for this snow blower, cut right through like butter. What I like about it I was done in a fraction of the time it would take me to shovel.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoconoEagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful product
12/30/2010

Customer review by 2BuckChuck

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by 2BuckChuck
by 2BuckChuck

I bought this snow blower because we had a lot of snow last year, the price was right and I’m getting older each year. I read some reviews online about this Snow Joe, they were not all good. I am very happy with this unit. We had a very large snow fall, 2 ½ feet just 5 days ago. I just got it a month ago and was waiting for the snow. This unit is light and made from heavy gauge plastic not like the metal ones selling for almost 3 times the price. When the snow started I was out on my driveway and zipped through 6 inches of snow with no problem at all, my driveway will fit 4 cars easily. Then when I got up the next morning and saw all the snow I was stunned at the amount. You cannot push the machine into that much snow it will overload, so I used a shovel and made a small path then started to blow the snow away. I pushed the snow into the path then started to blow it away. After a short time the area cleaned was large so I could push much more snow into the open area and in a few passes that was blown away. After a reasonable amount of time the driveway was clear. One tip; do not overload the machine and it will throw the snow far away. For the price I paid it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BuckChuck
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
19 inches no place to put it
2/2/2011

Customer review by Satisfiedbeyondbelief

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Satisfiedbeyondbelief
by Satisfiedbeyondbelief

The shipping time was fantastic! I ordered this just prior to the 19 inches we got here in NJ. Got it within 3 days (the night before the storm) My husband went out and this little machine (super machine) cleared everything out for us. It even handled cleaning out a spot in the street for our daughter to park (that had been filled by the plow) You do need to go slow, more like some have said push, pull back, push but the thing I loved the best, we have no place to put snow anymore, while I watched neighbors wrenching their backs trying to toss snow up higher, the Snow Joe just shot it up on top of the highest pile. He has only used it on that storm, I'm hoping this machine keeps doing what it already has proved it could do.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedbeyondbelief
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
She removes snow like a CHAMP!!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by WalkingDeadFan74

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by WalkingDeadFan74
by WalkingDeadFan74

I bought my Snow Joe last year, but had such a mild winter that I only used it once. I didn't want to write a review with only having used the product one time. This winter has been pretty snow filled for me, so it's time to write my review. I have used it 4 times this winter, I absolutely love it! It's easy to operate, relatively light, does a great job & costs so much less than a gas snow blower. It does take a little longer to power through large amounts of snow, but being patient & allowing the machine to do it's job is no big deal to me. It really throws the snow a good 8 feet or more, cleans right down to the pavement. I see that the price has dropped about $100 since I bought mine, so for anyone out there reading this I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you order this ASAP! There is no need to kill yourself shoveling when this great working product is so cheap. Excellent value & quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkingDeadFan74
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Just like a little electric shovel.
2/10/2016

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Alice
by Alice

Just love the ease of use over the shovel. My driveway is quite large and my walk way and front of my garages always need shoveling. My son plowes my driveway for me and I used to shovel the walkway and garages and throw the snow into the driveway. I'm getting older (74) and the shoveling is hard. My son started to shovel for me, but he has a business and I feel bad to take up his time and energy, he's not getting any younger either. This little snow machine is just what I needed. No gas, no problem starting. I just plugged it in (great extension cord included) and the little machine just shot out the snow into the driveway. Probably not great for big storms, unless you use it a couple of times until the storm ends, but this is what I was looking for to meet my need. Forget the shoveling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snow Joe
1/15/2016

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

This snow blower is small and easy for both men and women to handle. It is electric and I liked that it came with a cord, cover, and tool to clean the blades. Although we have only had small storms since our purchase, we are very please with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snow Joe snow blower electric
11/29/2010

Customer review by xraykid40214

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by xraykid40214
by xraykid40214

I have owned this unit for 3 years. A gear which turns the chute and a plastic piece on the crank broke over this time frame. I notified the company and both times they sent replacement parts at no cost. Great blower on fine, dry snow. Living in Kentucky, we have many times wet snows, this blower will clog a chute with this type of of snow. Would still recommend this unit, reasons are: easy to move or carry, no gas to mix and engines not starting,customer service.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xraykid40214
louisville , kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews