Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 159 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
I'm Too Old for Snow!
11/29/2010

Customer review by SUtahShopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SUtahShopper
by SUtahShopper

Bought this last year to help me with snow shoveling. The kids are gone and hubby still travels for business, my back just can't handle shoveling a large driveway anymore. I could not be happier with what I got for my money! I can easily hang this on a garage wall and carry it out to the driveway. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with oil, spark plugs, gas mixtures, etc. I does the job chewing through 10 inches of snow, just don't FORCE it..just let it work at the snow at it's own pace. The interior blades are metal (better than many other models on the market), but the shell is still plastic, so no big rocks or gravel driveways. I also tied the extension cord to the side of the handle, to keep it out of my way. It easily throws snow 10+ feet (adjust the chute so you don't accidentally pelt your house windows). Best money I ever spent for my back!!

Was this review helpful? (178) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUtahShopper
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Snow Joe Snow Thrower - Great product!
12/5/2010

Customer review by windsocklady

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by windsocklady
by windsocklady

Dec. 5, 2010 - I just came in from trying out my new Snow Joe snow thrower. Just so you'll know, I'm 4'11", 67-year-old lady with extreme back problems. I previously owned John Deere and Troy-Bilt snowblowers, which both were too heavy for me to operate. This Snow Joe is a super machine, very light to operate, but it gets the job done. I have a 70' driveway and it was very heavy wet snow, 6"+, and it cut right through it with no problem. It took me about 25 minutes to clear the whole driveway. I couldn't do it that quickly with the John Deere. The 100' electric cord is a little cumbersome, but if you do it right, it's no problem. It was also extremely easy to assemble, as it is pretty much all assembled when you take it out of the box, and all you do is tighten up the screws. Simple! I highly recommend this product, especially for women and older folks.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windsocklady
Elbridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small in size but big in heart!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Mrwyatt19

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Mrwyatt19
by Mrwyatt19

Bought this for the price, $199 including taxes. Didn't expect much from a electric blower. When I picked it up from Walmart site to store I even laughed at the small box it came in. Boy do I feel like a fool. I set it up, took only 5 minutes. Actually picked it up during a Pocono snow storm. We got about 8 to 10 inches overnight. I woke up, unraveled my 100 foot drop cord, Plugged this baby in and off we went. It cut through 10 inches of snow over my 22 ft by 15 ft driveway like melting butter. No stalling, no loss of power, it even cleans down to the blacktop. I would have given this 5 stars easy except they mentioned that it can shoot snow up to 20 feet away. I only registered a distance of maybe 8 to 10 ft depending on the wetness of the snow. I can live with that. Cleared my two car 20 plus foot driveway in 10 minutes. Now thats a powerful little blower.

Was this review helpful? (91) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrwyatt19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful product
12/30/2010

Customer review by 2BuckChuck

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by 2BuckChuck
by 2BuckChuck

I bought this snow blower because we had a lot of snow last year, the price was right and I’m getting older each year. I read some reviews online about this Snow Joe, they were not all good. I am very happy with this unit. We had a very large snow fall, 2 ½ feet just 5 days ago. I just got it a month ago and was waiting for the snow. This unit is light and made from heavy gauge plastic not like the metal ones selling for almost 3 times the price. When the snow started I was out on my driveway and zipped through 6 inches of snow with no problem at all, my driveway will fit 4 cars easily. Then when I got up the next morning and saw all the snow I was stunned at the amount. You cannot push the machine into that much snow it will overload, so I used a shovel and made a small path then started to blow the snow away. I pushed the snow into the path then started to blow it away. After a short time the area cleaned was large so I could push much more snow into the open area and in a few passes that was blown away. After a reasonable amount of time the driveway was clear. One tip; do not overload the machine and it will throw the snow far away. For the price I paid it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BuckChuck
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING JOE BLOWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by 2013BLIZZARD

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by 2013BLIZZARD
by 2013BLIZZARD

Ok i want to thank everyone for putting their comments on this product.. I was a lil skeptical at first but with the reviews and the price, I figured i cant go wrong. I live in CT and today is 2/11/13 we just had over 30 inches of snow!! The worst blizzard in history! I finally used my snow blower! Ok so i was a little embarrased to take this blower out because everyone around me had the "Ariel, John deer, craftsman blowers) lol.. BUT!! This amazing "toy" was my life saver! It really did the job!!!! My son took the shovel and lowered the snow and i was right behind him and it just picked the snow with no problem! up to 4 inches at a time! by the time i finished with my long driveway, I was so proud of it!!! lol... My sister just went to home depo and purchased an $800 blower and mine did the same as hers! The difference was about $650 less!! hahahah... Go ahead and buy this blower, u will deffinately not regreat it! (just remember the cord is a lil in the way but no biggy!)

Was this review helpful? (46) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013BLIZZARD
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Snow Joe snow blower electric
11/29/2010

Customer review by xraykid40214

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by xraykid40214
by xraykid40214

I have owned this unit for 3 years. A gear which turns the chute and a plastic piece on the crank broke over this time frame. I notified the company and both times they sent replacement parts at no cost. Great blower on fine, dry snow. Living in Kentucky, we have many times wet snows, this blower will clog a chute with this type of of snow. Would still recommend this unit, reasons are: easy to move or carry, no gas to mix and engines not starting,customer service.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraykid40214
louisville , kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
back saver
1/22/2011

Customer review by INshopper4u

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by INshopper4u
by INshopper4u

We have gotten a bit of snow this year and my back was hurting from shoveling. I decided to get something to help remove snow more quickly and without pain. The blower works well - clears in a short time and blows the snow several feet so I do not have mounds of snow at the sides of my drive nor have to go over sections repeatedly. It does have a lot of backlash - had hair icicles, scarf and part of shirt that wasn't blocked by my coat covered in snow, and the machine was covered by the time I got done. Only when shooting snow directly forward would it not spray back. I did not know I was going to have to buy a rather expensive cord for this, costing about 1/3 of the machine itself. Sometimes it is hard to keep the cord out of the way, but the machine works well and I am glad to not have to do a gas and oil mix. It saves me time, is easy to use, and is easy on my back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INshopper4u
Guilford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Connecticut big snows this year 2011
2/9/2011

Customer review by joeykon1

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by joeykon1
by joeykon1

I bought this in early January based on others reviews but totally expected it would not work on the big snows Connecticut got this year. But to my surprise with now 7 storms under its belt this machine works great on all kinds of snows. Yes it if is deep snow fall you have to clean a first pass when it gets to about 8 inches but the machine is lightweight and throws the snow well so I don't mind doing too passes for my 100 foot long driveway. Even handled the snow plowed street snow at the end of the driveway. For wet snow just simply spray with a the chute and interior with a good quality spray lubricant before using and even that snow is no problem. Great product for a great price

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeykon1
Simsbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
offseason trade
1/5/2011

Customer review by raymay

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by raymay
by raymay

I live in the Baltimore area and I purchased the Troy-Bilt Flurry in October 2010 at a local Lowes store and thought I made a decent purchase.Well, Black Friday came in November of course and Lowes ran a sale on the identical item at 15% off from what I paid which was $179.00. So I asked If they could refund the difference, they politely declined since it was out of the time frame to honor such a request.I went home and went online at walmart.com and saw the snowjoe ultra 620 at $165.00 and since it had a more powerful motor 11 amp vs.13.5 also a larger intake 14 x 9.5 inch vs. 18 x 12 inch and lastly a user friendly adjustable chute vs. a manual adjust chute. Bottom line more Blower for less money. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (52) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raymay
Baltimore,Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Snow Joe is best for a small job
12/10/2010

Customer review by Sunnidays

3.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Sunnidays
by Sunnidays

I ordered my SnowJoe just in time for the first snow of the season. We got about 3 inches of snow (pretty, fluffy, postcard snow). I live on a corner lot so I had a nice sized job ahead of me. Set up was quick and easy, took maybe 5 min. SnowJoe started right up. It will not blow all of the snow off of the side walk, but it does an ok job. The length of power cord that I would need to do my corner lot is way too much & too much of a hassle. I only did my front walk and some of my drive way. The snow was thrown about 6-7 feet. Very easy to turn the snow shoot to which ever side you wish. I give it 3.5 stars because of the way I had to wrap the cord around my arm so it wouldn't get caught in the blades & because it does an ok job at removing snow. A cordless SnowJoe would be an amazing option for me. It's not a heavy duty snowblower, & if it wasn't for the cord getting in my way, I probably could have done my whole lot. I will try with the next snow and provide an update.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnidays
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
19 inches no place to put it
2/2/2011

Customer review by Satisfiedbeyondbelief

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Satisfiedbeyondbelief
by Satisfiedbeyondbelief

The shipping time was fantastic! I ordered this just prior to the 19 inches we got here in NJ. Got it within 3 days (the night before the storm) My husband went out and this little machine (super machine) cleared everything out for us. It even handled cleaning out a spot in the street for our daughter to park (that had been filled by the plow) You do need to go slow, more like some have said push, pull back, push but the thing I loved the best, we have no place to put snow anymore, while I watched neighbors wrenching their backs trying to toss snow up higher, the Snow Joe just shot it up on top of the highest pile. He has only used it on that storm, I'm hoping this machine keeps doing what it already has proved it could do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfiedbeyondbelief
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
pretty impressive
12/26/2010

Customer review by Darmy

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Darmy
by Darmy

Used three times now 2" dry snow, 2" wet snow and 5-6"wet snow. Very pleased with how it performs. Just what I need for my use, we don't live in a typically heavy snow area. Wheels are made of plastic. Lightweight. Electric easy start, Just have to watch my electric cord.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darmy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love, love, love my snowblower
8/8/2011

Customer review by Beatriz269

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Beatriz269
by Beatriz269

This snowblower was a God send. I just moved into a smaller home with a smaller driveway (100'x 30') and didn't want to pay for snow plowing and am tired of shoveling. I live in a snow belt area and this season we were buried in snow for months. The biggest snow storm of 30 inches of snow was no problem for this snowblower. Of course, I didn't abuse it and did layers at a time - 2 total. It worked beautifully and I had a clear driveway in less than an hour. Take care of it and it will take care of you. Great buy. The extension cord I thought would be a real inconvenience but it worked out just great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatriz269
Monroe, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
dig in great value
2/2/2011

Customer review by street91

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by street91
by street91

Wow , I was pleasantly suprised . 4 inches of snow gone from the driveway in 10 minutes. This little guy does just what it claims that it will do . Light weight and very easy to handle . Just don't do what my wife did ; I warned her to make sure the shute was pointed but she was having too much fun and got a facefull of snow . I would recomend this snow blower to anyone . It really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
street91
penn hills , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Was skeptical in the beginning
11/29/2010

Customer review by OKIEINNEB

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by OKIEINNEB
by OKIEINNEB

I was a little skeptical when I first purchased my Snow Joe a few winters ago. since it was electric, there was something about electricity. wet ground and extention cords that somehow didn't sound like they would mix. but I have used this blower for the last three winters in Nebraska without any problems. I didnt purchase the item from WalMart but from "another" retailer. If mine was to quit right now I would purchase another one, perfect especially if you have small areas to remove the snow from>

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIEINNEB
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
12/6/2010

Customer review by SatisfiedMom12

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by SatisfiedMom12
by SatisfiedMom12

I ordered the SnowJoe electric snowblower because I have a hard time starting gas engines with their pull-cords in the past, and don't like to have to add gas and oil. SnowJoe is great for this single gal; we had 6 inches of snow this weekend, and I was able to clear out my driveway and sidewalk with ease using my SnowJoe. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedMom12
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Snow Joe 620
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this electric snow blower for $160.00 and was a little skeptical about it. Today we had 4-8 inches in Queens, NY and boys did it move the snow. This machine has a lot of power. I would definitely suggest it. The only draw back with this unit is the cord. I also want you to know if the snow is on the hard side or like a snow ball it may take multiple times trips to remove it because the snow gets clogged in the chute. Otherwise with the chute clear away the snow goes. It sure beats breaking your back with a snow shovel !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little product
12/27/2010

Customer review by oldtimer36

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by oldtimer36
by oldtimer36

I'm 75 and have breathing problems so I have a lawn tractor with a snowblower to clear our driveway. Last year my wife would sneak out and shovel a path to the shed 100' away because I would have to pause while walking out there. I bought the Snow Joe so that either of us could use it to clear a path. Wegot 22" of snow last night,and my wife used this little machine to get to the shed. She would push into the snow, back out,and push in again. She was very impressed with this product,and so am I. She was angry at me at first for buying it,; thinking that it was a waste of money. It's NOT. I would recommend it to anyone. No gas or oil to contend with is great . Yes, the cord is a little annoying, but not that bad. I'm glad I go it ! Thanks Walmart! Delivery was prompt !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtimer36
Plainville,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great snow blower!
12/28/2010

Customer review by sally40

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by sally40
by sally40

Great item, using it in the NY North Country, works excellent. Not too heavy, easy to install, easy to use, fast snow removal even at 14 inches of snow. It would be great if the chute could be turned more than 180 degrees but I'm still very happy with this product and believe it’s worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sally40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good choice
1/15/2014

Customer review by Godfather64

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Godfather64
by Godfather64

I never had an electric snow blower before but I took a chance on this when the big snow came in January and it did not disappoint. Worked great for the 8-10 inches of snow we got. Even with the drifts as high as the opening on the machine, Snow Joe plowed through it all and threw the snow out at least 15 feet. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godfather64
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews