Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
love this product but...
1/27/2016

Customer review by erin's kitchen

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by erin's kitchen
by erin's kitchen

Love this product in the basil scent, with such a conscious brand I was SURE you would carry an environmentally-friendly XL refill pouch. sigh! i had to write because of this one simple thing.

erin's kitchen
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can taste it on my dishes
1/22/2016

Customer review by RT

2.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RT
by RT

I like most of Mrs. Meyer's products, but I just cannot stand behind this one. The cleaning quality is great-it cuts grease and cleans food messes as well as any of the competition. The fragrance is pleasant but it lingers on the dishes. I rinse my dishes thoroughly and I can taste this soap in my drinks, in my food, on my plates, etc. It may smell nice, but it does not taste nice.

RT
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
The BEST: PLEASE Make a Larger Version!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mia

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mia
by Mia

This is my favorite scent, and I've just recently purchased the gift set. The only thing I hope to see from Mrs. Meyer's is a large dish soap or dish soap refill. Can't get enough of this stuff!

Mia
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeaky clean dishes
12/30/2015

Customer review by Donniesfish

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Donniesfish
by Donniesfish

Love the smell of this dish soap and the price is great! A bottle usually last me several weeks, even with hand washing dishes on a daily basis.

Donniesfish
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the soap wish there was bulk refill
11/1/2015

Customer review by Tzigane

2.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Tzigane
by Tzigane

A bulk refill like the hand soap would make this product invaluable.

Tzigane
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doing dishes is so pleasant now!
4/5/2015

Customer review by NanaGrannyB

5.0 stars 4/5/2015 by NanaGrannyB
by NanaGrannyB

I recently decided that I wanted to start using cruelty free products in our home. I began by purchasing a bottle of both the Basil hand soap and dishwashing soap. Oh my, that was my lucky day! My dishes are squeaky clean, the scent is divine and my sink is not constantly filled with billowing blobs of soap that take forever to dissipate. The scent is so nice I do not even mind doing the dishes and it leaves my hands so soft. And it makes me so happy to know that your products are all cruelty free! I am now a huge fan and even though I just received an order, I am shopping again now! I am a soon to be loyal fan! Please do not ever discontinue the Basil scent; it is a winner!

NanaGrannyB
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
4/3/2012

Customer review by mlssptrsky

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by mlssptrsky
by mlssptrsky

Love this product. Has a wonderful, natural scent & works well on dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlssptrsky
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love...but really need a pump top!
7/7/2015

Customer review by blueheron

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by blueheron
by blueheron

Love this product, love the scent even more. Would love a pump top dispenser available for purchase to make for easier access!

blueheron
Phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do a good job
6/9/2015

Customer review by blueheron

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by blueheron
by blueheron

Very well combination of ingredients and smells good. recommended.

blueheron
racine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the Product
6/9/2015

Customer review by blueheron

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by blueheron
by blueheron

LOVE LOVE LOVE

blueheron
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product!
4/21/2015

Customer review by Janechia

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Janechia
by Janechia

This was my first time trying a MRS MEYER'S product. The basil scent was wonderful and the suds lasted until I finished my big load of dishes. Highly recommend and I can't wait to try the rest of your wonderful products. LOVE the free shipping!!

Janechia
Bessemer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I tried Mrs. Myers products!
10/13/2011

Customer review by DollytheDolphin

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by DollytheDolphin
by DollytheDolphin

I'm so glad I tried some of Mrs. Myers products because they're great! We're now getting the dish detergent and liquid hand soap. The products are environmentally friendly, so I feel good about going green. They also have very fragrant scents that are so nice! Very light and fresh. The basil is my favorite. The liquid soap and dish washing detergent go a long way -- you only have to use a few drops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DollytheDolphin
Currituck, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAY too fragrant.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Melemus

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Melemus
by Melemus

I thought I would like this product, because I used to like the basil sent of Mrs. Meyer's room spray and hand soap, but I have to say that the smell is WAY too strong, and perfumey, and it stays on the dishes, to the point where I can taste it! I just washed a straw with it, and when I took a drink through the straw, I got a big taste of basil soap, and I had thoroughly rinsed it! When I'm washing a big sink full of dishes, I almost get a headache, this is so strong smelling!

Melemus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loving the clean Basil scent
3/4/2013

Customer review by Mickerry

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Mickerry
by Mickerry

I just tried two products in Basil, the dish soap and surface scrub. I always purchase lemon verbena but decided to try a new scent. I am loving the gorgeous fresh basil scent in my kitchen today. I washed some dishes and scrubbed the sink and the basil is just such a clean, fresh scent. The dish soap is gentle on my hands, no dry, tight hands after washing up, just soft hands and a lovely scented kitchen - and clean dishes of course.

Mickerry
Medway, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/18/2013

Customer review by Sarah from WV

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Sarah from WV
by Sarah from WV

I first used this product at a friend's house, where I first fell in love with the Basil scent! It is just so clean and refreshing! The dish soap works great on dishes; it works well on greasy pans and burnt on food. Also have used it as a sort of all purpose cleaner on a foreclosure to clean up baseboards, scrub walls, etc. It was just perfect for all those uses, and of course left the entire house smelling just wonderful!

Sarah from WV
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very strong smell
8/28/2014

Customer review by Sunflower

2.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

The scent for this product is very strong. I could smell it several rooms away after filling a basin of water in the kitchen and the smell was not that great. I would describe it as overpowering. If you love the scent, you will love its ability to permeate your house. If you don't, you may be better off with a less powerful scent.

Sunflower
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best all natural dish soap I've tried so far
3/30/2013

Customer review by AllNaturalGirl

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by AllNaturalGirl
by AllNaturalGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are many "ECO" friendly products appearing on the market, however, if you read the ingredients carefully, most contain manmade fragrance, and other ingredients that are not truly natural. Mrs. Meyer's products are different - all the ingredients are natural. The scent of the products comes from the use of essential oils in the product which are emulsified exceedingly well in the formulas. Very effective dish soap that has the added benefit not only of a pleasant scent that lingers in your kitchen sink, but also, the essential oils have antiviral, antifungal, and antibacterial properties. It acts as a deodorizer/antisceptic in your kitchen sink. I am now trying the other products in the Mrs. Meyer's line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllNaturalGirl
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basil scented products
11/8/2010

Customer review by Mommalee

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Mommalee
by Mommalee

I first found this Basil scented product at my daughter's home while she was in college. I use it now for it reminds me of being with her. We washed dishes, cleaned every room and it takes me back to a very sweet time with her. Very effective and good for the planet.What more can you ask for?

Mommalee
Cedar Rapids IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle on the Hands
8/19/2012

Customer review by Orchard Ranch

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Orchard Ranch
by Orchard Ranch

My hands used to be really rough from washing dishes, especially in the winter. When I began using Mrs Meyer's products, the skin on my hands became smooth. Over time, they've healed. The only thing that is different is the soap. While I'm at it, the hand lotion is lovely, too.

Orchard Ranch
Smack in the Middle of the Continent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not my favorite
11/15/2010

Customer review by Alex

2.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Alex
by Alex

I was excited to try this dish soap for the basil fragrance, however that fragrance was way too overpowering. I've tried other scents of this dish soap before and was pleased by their performance, but the basil smelled too strong to be enjoyable.

Alex
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews