Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Finally a non-toxic dryes sheet
12/24/2015

Customer review by Brad

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Brad
by Brad

Finally you have given us a non-toxic way to soften and scent our clothes. These work very well but I have difficulty tearing the sheets along the perforations. They still work but the edges are ragety. Not a deal breaker however.

Brad
Fairfield, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could Smell These All Day
4/15/2011

Customer review by aSqueakyClean

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by aSqueakyClean
by aSqueakyClean

I'll admit, I keep a box of dryer sheets in the car as they smell SO good! I love both the lemon verbena and the LAVENDER! So...the little known secret on these dryer sheets...they are an 80 cnt box, but they are perforated, so you can use 1/2 and stretch them to 160 and they still work great. Another awsome Mrs. Mereys "secret" value is you can use the All Purpose Cleaner to refill the Countertop Spray Trigger. 2 ounces or 2 tablespoons refills a trigger, so WOW, talk about value. Compare that to all those chemically items!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aSqueakyClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't work, keep staining my clothes
3/2/2015

Customer review by The Wild Olive

1.0 stars 3/2/2015 by The Wild Olive
by The Wild Olive

I love most Mrs Meyers things, but these "new version" dryer sheets are TERRIBLE. (1) the scent doesn't transfer to your clothes - even with the box tightly closed the smell just perfumes your laundry room until the sheets no longer smell like much of anything. Even when the box was brand new I never noticed that my clothes smelled at all fragranced. (2) the material is crispy paper which just wads into a little ball every single time, so it's obviously not going to be touching much surface area of your clothes, and therefore it won't be softening your clothes (3) worst of all - every time I've used them they have left grease stains on whatever pieces of clothing get tangled around that wadded up piece of paper. I just use them on my bed sheets now, because these sheets were sooooo expensive that I don't want to throw them out.

The Wild Olive
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this fragrance
1/23/2013

Customer review by 1togo

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by 1togo
by 1togo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mrs. Meyer's Dryer Sheets in the Lemon Verbena fragrance are wonderful. I use these dryer sheets in a number of ways - place them in drawers to keep contents fresh, for example. The fragrance is just right - not overpowering but tantalizing. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1togo
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No lingering scent
11/26/2012

Customer review by Dee

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Dee
by Dee

I used these dryer sheets (one per load) with the lemon verbena detergent. My clothes were soft with no static cling. However, there was no lingering scent left on the laundry - that was disappointing. I could smell the lemon verbena on the dryer sheet itself (after my load was dry) - so I put it in the drawer hoping to freshen the scent of my clothing that way. I am not sure that the star rating is accurate - I clicked 3 stars for average but it shows 4 (at least while I am writing this review).

Dee
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells nice. Not so soft.
1/9/2012

Customer review by theBLKrabbit

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by theBLKrabbit
by theBLKrabbit

I love the smell, love that its bio degradeable. Works well if you leave in a drawer to refresh your cloths or closet. I noticed that it did not soften my cloths, they were still staticy and the sheet sort of rolls up so how is it supposed to do anything if it rolls up like an old receipt paper when heated? Use the liquid softener you will find happier results.

theBLKrabbit
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love, Love, Love!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

When I wash my clothes, I use the liquid fabric softener and one dryer sheet. Our clothes come out smelling wonderful all the time. Plus, there is no static cling. I also place a dryer sheet in with each of our pillows, and put them in our dresser drawers. Mrs. Meyers is so addictive. I am completely sold on all of Mrs. Meyers products. Thank you. :)

Sunshine
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like these a lot!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Marie S.

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Marie S.
by Marie S.

The Mrs. Meyer dryer sheets work very well for me. I have asthma and allergies and I can't use most brands of dryer sheets because they bother my allergies, but I've never had any problems with any of the Mrs. Meyer's scents. Other people have listed some cons, but I find they leave a pleasant hint of scent, reduce static and make my clothes soft.

Marie S.
Monroe, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved them!
1/22/2011

Customer review by Nancy the Entertainer

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Nancy the Entertainer
by Nancy the Entertainer

These left a light, lingering freshness... but no penetrating odor. So I could catch a bright whiff on occasion, just enough to make me smile. In fact, I couldn't quite track what was different for the first few uses, just that my laundry had improved.

Nancy the Entertainer
Santa Barbara, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
musty roll top desk
2/7/2012

Customer review by GG

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by GG
by GG

I have an antique roll top desk that smelled old and musty and made the room smell, too. I placed lemon verbena dryer sheets in the drawers and closed the roll top. Within 12 hours the musty smell was gone.

GG
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I had hoped for
1/10/2011

Customer review by Rebecca

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

These left no lasting scent on my laundry- might as well have purchased unscented. I am so dissapointed. I also did not notice that laundry felt any softer than it would have with out sheet.

Rebecca
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE this product!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Tennis Mama

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Tennis Mama
by Tennis Mama

I was tired of using so many chemicals and have slowly moved to more natural products. This one is top notch! I even get 2-4 uses per sheet so it's economical.

Tennis Mama
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I expected
11/8/2010

Customer review by Jackie

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Jackie
by Jackie

Ii bought the dryer shets and they are not worth the price let alone there is no smell when done drying. The sheets are very hard and I find them not good in the dryer

Jackie
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reduces Lint in Dryer Catch
3/15/2011

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Rick
by Rick

I Found that the clothes are soft, there is just enough scent and the dryer has much less lint in every load. Great for your Dryer! Worth every penny!

Rick
Oberlin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big disappointment
1/25/2011

Customer review by Terra

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Terra
by Terra

These left no scent and did not reduce static at all. Softens fabrics, they say? No way.

Terra
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesn't make a good drawer liner
9/7/2011

Customer review by kumquat

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by kumquat
by kumquat

not meant for a drawer liner....but doesn't make a good one :) but smells great

kumquat
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Smell, Great fabric softener.
10/18/2012

Customer review by Momtofourtwins

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Momtofourtwins
by Momtofourtwins

This really smells clean! and it takes the static out.

Momtofourtwins
Coronado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes