Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Its a Great Product for any woman of color
7/28/2011

Customer review by StephyD

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by StephyD
by StephyD

I have eczema on my face and my skin is really sensitive to most makeups. I did alto of research on different products and found that Iman cosmetics was one of the few that had few and far between bad reviews. When I saw the price on walmart i figured I couldn't go wrong trying it, Ive had it for about two months now and It is a fantastic product, I barely use any more than three swipes and it covers my entire face and my dark under eyes are virtually gone! It blends really well and is very light weight with hardly any wipe off I defiantly will buy it again the next time i run out.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephyD
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me......
9/22/2011

Customer review by 25happyshopper

2.0 stars 9/22/2011 by 25happyshopper
by 25happyshopper

I was excited to try this foundation considering the good reviews and Iman has several different shades to choose from for women of color. I really wanted to like this product but I didnt for many reasons. First of all I bought this one shade too light in Clay 5 and I found out that my shade is an Earth 1. Secondly, it broke me out. I do not think this kind of foundation is meant for somebody with Oily skin such as myself, but I tried Iman's semi loose powder for my other foundations and I have to say that I love it! the powder is great for oil control and it goes on smooth. If you are somebody with normal/Dry skin, then I would recommend this product for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
25happyshopper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Makeup!
4/13/2012

Customer review by SereneS

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by SereneS
by SereneS

I started using this 2 years ago and has refused to use any other product since. It was hard to find a product that blended well with my skin well. It is also non-greasy, easy to apply (as it is a roll on), goes on nicely, lasts for awhile, the price is not bad, as it is a reasonable price because it is quality with quantity. It is cheaper to buy it online than in the stores. I couldn't be happier after I discovered and used this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SereneS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect!
7/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My skin has yellow undertones, and it is so hard to find a foundation that perfectly blends into my face as well as the rest of my body. No more weird pink tinges and foundation "masks" after I found this product! I'm used to spending $50 for fancy department store foundation but now I can buy Iman's foundation stick in Sand 3 for less than $15 for practically the same quality and coverage. It is easy to apply: rub some of the stick onto your first three fingertips on one hand, then rub your finger tips together with opposite hand to warm the foundation a bit so it will blend easier on the face. Pat lightly onto parts of face you want the most coverage (for me, my T-zone and around the mouth/chin) then blend into the rest of face. I've had no bad reactions nor break outs with this product either. The reason why my title says "Almost Perfect" is because there are is a downside I have experienced with this foundation...there is transferring even when I use powder and MAC fix+ to set. I noticed they use "added minerals", basically making this a type of mineral make-up and my skin does not go well with mineral make-up. The foundation tends to "sit" on my face and if I am not careful, I will leave make-up stains on clothing and objects. This is avoidable by not rubbing your face on stuff. If this foundation stick could stick to my skin and nowhere else, then this would be my holy grail. However, for the price, color-match, and blend-ability, it is definitely a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Iman is the best
3/20/2012

Customer review by beautyguru

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by beautyguru
by beautyguru

OMG! I love this stuff, this foundation is amazing. I hardly have any spot my but the little spots I do have this foundation covers it very well. It is very lightweight but all in all this is the number one product on my list.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyguru
Sandersville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Foundation Stick
12/4/2013

Customer review by Straightreview

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Straightreview
by Straightreview

Great color choices and blends WELL with other foundation brands. Wears as well as any product found so far with good 'stay', but really lasts the day. Minimal creasing in line areas. Nice application by fingertip. No shine. Does require cold cream or removing product for best cleansing. Hard to find in stores!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straightreview
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Foundation for Dark Skin
6/29/2014

Customer review by Klewis31975

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Klewis31975
by Klewis31975

This foundation is my all time favorite! It blends well, is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, has great pigmentation, is light weight and long lasting. And most importantly it has several different shades that are an excellent match for darker skin tones. I use Earth 4 and Clay 1 for contouring, using the lighter shade in the middle of my face really makes my face look natural and bright. It goes on and blends easily with a flat top buffing brush and you can build coverage to your liking. I use it for everyday because you can wear it as it is with no need for concealer underneath or powder on top. It goes on quick and easy which is great for those who need to be out of the house early in the morning like me plus the compact size is ideal. It is noncomedogenic and never makes my face oily or causes me to get breakouts. I get compliments on my skin / makeup all the time since I started using this foundation, the only thing that would make it better is if it were sold in the stores!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klewis31975
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iman Clay Makeup
12/10/2011

Customer review by TexasReviewer2012

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by TexasReviewer2012
by TexasReviewer2012

I have been a faithful and ecstatic fan of Iman for her line of makeup and curtains, however this product was a great disappointment. : ( It was disappointing because it is so easy to carry around its virtually invisible, its the size of a lipstick and its at a great economical price but its so hard to apply, its hard to smooth on evenly over your face and it does not come with an applicator. I guess this product was named Iman clay makeup because it literally feels like you are smoothing clay onto your face and that isn't something I was looking forward to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasReviewer2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Spoilbratt

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Spoilbratt
by Spoilbratt

I love this product, blends it PERFECT !!!! Only foundation I use. Cover up dark spots also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoilbratt
Ny,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non oily
12/2/2013

Customer review by momAZ

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by momAZ
by momAZ

Very nice finish. Non oily, medium coverage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momAZ
katy, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2011

Customer review by Yanot11

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Yanot11
by Yanot11

Makeup is what it is. Shipping was quick and it came with welcomed extras, free lipstick and some blackhead cream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanot11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
1/28/2014

Customer review by qpworu

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by qpworu
by qpworu

This foundation offers great coverage without feeling or looking heavy. It also, from my experience, doesn't turn orangey like some other foundations. Great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qpworu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovee
3/4/2014

Customer review by SpoilbrattD

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by SpoilbrattD
by SpoilbrattD

I honestly love this, I use it wayyyyy more than my M.A.C foundation. Now I be sure to order two so I wont run out. Must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpoilbrattD
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like very much. stays on all day. love love
10/25/2013

Customer review by isenhower

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by isenhower
by isenhower

Enjoy this product very much. Glad I can order from walmart on line. Can't find it in your stores anymore. Would be great if I could when I run out and can't wait for odering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isenhower
miss.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a lot
10/23/2014

Customer review by Monique2016

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Monique2016
by Monique2016

I would have given this product 5 stars but there is only a LITTLE AMOUNT for the price. I bought it to see if I like it better then the one in the compact case. I like both but again there is not much and I don't wear make up everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monique2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.