Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Best Makeup I've used
7/3/2011

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer07

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Satisfiedcustomer07
by Satisfiedcustomer07

This makeup is great. It is a concealer and powder finish in one. Its easy to apply with a sponge (included) and gives you a flawless look. It hides under eye circles and blemishes. I would recommend using an iman powder to finish your look. You may have to powder your nose and forehead throughout the day if you have oily skin. There are so many different color choices to choose from which helped me decide on earth 1. I was using clay 5 before but found that earth 1 matches and conceals alot better. This makeup is only 13 dollars and is worth so much more because of how great you will feel and look after using it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer07
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better coverage and color match than my Mac NC45.
1/8/2012

Customer review by FOXII1913

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by FOXII1913
by FOXII1913

I've used Mac and MaryKay as my makeup staples. Not anymore. I went on Imans website to find my perfect match that corresponds with the color I was using in my other makeup and was delighted to find such a perfect match. I will never change again. Perfect for women of color!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOXII1913
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by Chemira

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Chemira
by Chemira

I am very pleased with the smooth look of my face when I use the cream to powder. I have received numerous positive comments and my skin feels wonderful. I wish I could purchase additional sponges.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chemira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy perfection for me!
3/7/2014

Customer review by ImaPisces

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by ImaPisces
by ImaPisces

Love this product. FINALLY a color - Clay 1, that matches my skin tone. I since I was 17 years old I have been trying to find a color that matches my deep brown heavy golden olive undertone skin. I usually had to settle for something close to a match or a combining one of each, a deep and med foundation product to try to get a match. The Clay 1 is perfect!!! I heard of IMAN cosmetics coming to retail stores. I could never find it anywhere, and the price point was a little steep for me at the IMAN website. Now I am 54 years old and don't have the patience to fuss with mixing colors to match my skin color, and frankly I don't care about the price anymore. I will pay for product that is quality and works for me. I hope Walmart continues to keep all the IMAN cosmetics in stock because it's convenient to order the product and it's affordable. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaPisces
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Coverage
11/14/2012

Customer review by monique803

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by monique803
by monique803
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This full coverage foundation is one of my favorites! It covers very well and sets in a light powder finish. I use it almost everyday. The only thing I dont like about it is that there is not a lot of product in the compact so I have to buy a new one abiout every two months. But the price makes up for that :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monique803
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good make up finish look
11/22/2013

Customer review by 524alma

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 524alma
by 524alma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the foundation so far. I have had it for two weeks. It lasts all day & i dont have to keep doing touch ups...so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
524alma
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful makeup line for all women!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MCalvin

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MCalvin
by MCalvin

I love Iman cosmetic products. My skin is very dark and it was not easy to find makeup products that give such beautiful results. I also appreciate the reasonable cost. I now can look beautiful everyday without breaking the bank! Thanks you so much for this products line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCalvin
Harvey, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit for my complexion
3/10/2013

Customer review by Ladyshine4life

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Ladyshine4life
by Ladyshine4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommended for dual-multi toned complexions and oily skin. Iman's cream to powder gave my face a flawless and natural look that lasted all day. Only downside is that it transfers easy. Outside of that, this product is well worth the price. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyshine4life
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cream Foundation, goes on smooth
12/20/2013

Customer review by AlaskaGirl1962

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by AlaskaGirl1962
by AlaskaGirl1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this Cream Foundation. Goes on smooth and covers well, a little pricey, but does the job intended, will see how many days of use I get out of it, before needing a new one and might have to find a cheaper brand if it runs out too soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskaGirl1962
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/28/2012

Customer review by Detailsimp

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Detailsimp
by Detailsimp

I use my fingertips to blend this founadtion in though it comes with a sponge. It smoothes on without blotches. It stays on all day...highlights my features so that I dont need much more makeup added on...It is just a great product...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Detailsimp
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth and natural
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mrslmw

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mrslmw
by Mrslmw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product matches my skin tone well. its smooth and goes on light. stays on all day

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrslmw
madison heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love Imans Cosmetics!
5/30/2012

Customer review by preciousladyg2

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by preciousladyg2
by preciousladyg2

I became acquainted with Iman Cosmetics several years ago on a Home Shopping program. Since then I've used her foundation. I found it to have the right coverage that I need to create an almost flawless complexion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousladyg2
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product As Always
7/24/2012

Customer review by ImanGirl7

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by ImanGirl7
by ImanGirl7

This product has been my absolute favorite beauty product for years. The foundation is extremely easy to use and provides great coverage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImanGirl7
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/24/2011

Customer review by ShoeLover2You

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by ShoeLover2You
by ShoeLover2You

Great price, great product, great end result!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeLover2You
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/22/2013

Customer review by Beelv

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Beelv
by Beelv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Iman's Cream To Powder cosmetics. The smooth creamy texture and range of color tones gives me the choice of choosing the color that is perfect for my dark complexion. The product arrived on the date specified. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beelv
Winston-Salem, N. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the price
4/14/2014

Customer review by SherryB35

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by SherryB35
by SherryB35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a excellent product at a very reasonable price. I was very happy when i found out i could purchase this product at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryB35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice finish BUT
3/2/2014

Customer review by Monique2016

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Monique2016
by Monique2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really nice on my face BUT after a couple of hours my face is really oily!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monique2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for women of color
2/12/2016

Customer review by Readabook

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Readabook
by Readabook

I've used Iman a few years now and the coverage is nice and smooth. The color blends well with sponge or brush application. The decent price is good but I've noticed a increase of about two dollars. Iman is difficult to find and often sold out online. I hope Wal-Mart continues to sell Oman products. The lipstick is nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Readabook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best make up!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by wikkazzi

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by wikkazzi
by wikkazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Iman cream to powder foundation. . It seals all my black spots and leaves my face looking so even and nice.. I will definately recommend this product to women out there who wants their skin to look beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wikkazzi
las vegas, nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no match
4/3/2012

Customer review by TJ7411

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by TJ7411
by TJ7411

It is a great product but the color does not match. I need to see if I can return it for the correct color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ7411
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews