Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 130 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
10/11/2011

Customer review by fer2676

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by fer2676
by fer2676

I like these pants. After washing and drying all you need to do is hang them up. They fit good, after I had them cut off and hemmed to length. If clothing companies had length selection for kids that would be great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fer2676
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
8/10/2011

Customer review by kls71

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by kls71
by kls71

These pants are comfortable for my son and look nice. He likes the hook closure on these much better than a button closure also. We tried every store for school uniforms and this particular pant and short is the best for my son in size and fit. My son wears a 14 but the length was to long so we went with the 12 husky. Perfect since a regular 12 was snug. These pants and shorts have an adjustable waist. I plan to buy these as long as they're offered. Hopefully they will continue production until my son is out of school. I no longer have to search for a uniform pant that fits.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kls71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Run very tight in waist
9/14/2010

Customer review by mamaoffiveloverof1

1.0 stars 9/14/2010 by mamaoffiveloverof1
by mamaoffiveloverof1

Which country makes these pants? Boys are made straight up and down they don't need the waist to fit like they have hourglass figures! The huskies run really small and very long which I can deal with but what 10-12 year old is really 6ft tall? Need to get waists that are compatible with hips-remember these are boys clothing not full figured girls! Also color that came is not dark khaki-more bone color.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaoffiveloverof1
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good fit and a hard to find size!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Slycoopermom

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Slycoopermom
by Slycoopermom

My son can wear a 36 in men's shorts but the crotch in the jeans hangs way to low so they look rediculous. These pants fit comfortably in the waist (even have an adjustable waist line if needed) and the length is just right. They fit like they should and he looks very handsome in them. He is only 11 so finding something that looks well and helps his self confidence is wonderful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slycoopermom
Mason, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great uniform pants for the price
9/20/2011

Customer review by wrbs

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by wrbs
by wrbs

These double knee khakis with slide closure at waist (better than a button) are great. I bought them online in a 2 pack bundle and the price worked out to only $11 each! Size 14H measures 17" across waist and 26" inseam. My 12 year old son likes them for school and church.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrbs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so great
3/13/2012

Customer review by sam81

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by sam81
by sam81

Once my son used the pants for the second time they tore from the crotch

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for school uniform
12/9/2011

Customer review by angeltonynatesmom

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by angeltonynatesmom
by angeltonynatesmom

i purchased these pants for my son to wear to school. the adjustable waistband is the best thing. my son is husky so i have a hard time finding pants to fit him, they r too big or too small. these pants fit just right. they have not faded with washing either. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeltonynatesmom
brooklyn new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice school pants.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Hilow

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Hilow
by Hilow

I like the fit these pants gave my grandson when I tried them on in the store but they had limited sizes and colors so I had to go on line to order. However, it wasn't easy matching the same pants in the store with those on line. Also, they were more expensive on line and you could not get them shipped to the store you had to have them shipped to your home. The shipping cost was half the price of a pair of pants and that was a really big turn off for me. However, when you need the pants for school and the store doesn't offer them then you have no other choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hilow
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Pants for the Price
8/31/2011

Customer review by Curious96

3.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Curious96
by Curious96

I ordered these pants for my son as part of his school uniform. The waist is good because it has an adjustable waist band. The length is a little short and needs to be about an inch longer. Not all husky size children are very short. That is the only problem that I found with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curious96
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made- they all split in the groin
11/9/2013

Customer review by TxsPicante

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by TxsPicante
by TxsPicante

I ordered four pairs of these pants for each one of my children. The first time that they wore each pair, every single one split wide open in the crotch. Horrible quality and value considering that they all have to be taken to the tailor now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxsPicante
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2012

Customer review by lane1951

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by lane1951
by lane1951

Great pants for my grandson's required school uniform. Don't know why I couldn't find them in the local store; but, the ordering and delivery process was quick and easy. Received them sooner than expected. Will probably just order on-line next time and not worry about trying to find them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lane1951
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Right fit
4/9/2013

Customer review by mom2kids3

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by mom2kids3
by mom2kids3

These are good dress pants if you have a shorter husky sized boy. The length in the legs runs shorter than other brands which just what we need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2kids3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pants
2/14/2014

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

My grandson wears a 16 husky in pants and these fit him well except the waist was a little bit bigger than the other brands I've purchased... which is not a bad thing. :) It wasn't overly big so he wore a belt and it was ok. The material was medium weight and the beige was a nice color that went with everything. I can't really comment on the length because my grandson is short so every brand of pants he wears has to be hemmed, or folded up twice and these were no exception so I think the length is probably average for this size pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expeected
9/8/2014

Customer review by PleasedinMichigan

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by PleasedinMichigan
by PleasedinMichigan

The pants fit my son better than expected and unlike other pants. The double knee was a plus. Very comparable to Dickies but the fit was better. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedinMichigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality, nice price
6/30/2012

Customer review by eden1029

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by eden1029
by eden1029

Love these pants. They are really made well, and priced just right. Catholic school uniforms can be very expensive with all the pieces to the uniform required. These fit my budget perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eden1029
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
School Uniforms
9/5/2014

Customer review by BackToSchoolMom007

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by BackToSchoolMom007
by BackToSchoolMom007

I was surprised at how short of a time the delivery came to the house. And I was definitely satisfied with the uniforms that I ordered. Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackToSchoolMom007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
9/5/2014

Customer review by Elicicci

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Elicicci
by Elicicci

Nice fit and looks very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elicicci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True "Husky" Pants
8/31/2012

Customer review by IsaiahsMomNik

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by IsaiahsMomNik
by IsaiahsMomNik

My preschooler wears a 10H and these fit perfectly. I will have to hem the pants a bit, but these pants are big enough for him to grow in to for the school year. Nice quality; good price. Made for kids with bigger legs and waistlines. Note: the waist is adjustable. Such a great feature!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsaiahsMomNik
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice pants
8/19/2014

Customer review by Gale47

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Gale47
by Gale47

The pants are very nice for the $9 - $12 as sold in the store. The fabric is very nice and they are doubled in the knees. I did not realize when I ordered them (they had not had my grandson's size in the store for weeks) that I would be charged an extra $5.00 to ship them to my homel THEY WOULD NOT LET ME SHIP THEM TO THE STORE TO PICK UP. That said, they are a very nice looking pair of comfortable fitting pants. We will probably use them for dress, church, etc. for a while then return them to school duty. I would however not pay $15 for a pair again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gale47
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but shrink so beware
9/27/2014

Customer review by mimi368

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by mimi368
by mimi368

My son is a husky so I tried many stores to get the right fit. These pants fit the best out of all stores. Only problem is.. husky pants seem to fit extra roomy in the crotch area so I tried a pair out and put it in the dryer to shrink it to fit better. It did wind up fitting better in the crotch but they do shrink ALOT so I wouldn't put them in the dryer every time or if they fit good.. then air dry them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi368
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews