Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
112
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 342 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
8/5/2011

Customer review by NUBIANMOTHEROF2

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by NUBIANMOTHEROF2
by NUBIANMOTHEROF2

WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUBIANMOTHEROF2
REYNOLDSBURG, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2010

Customer review by harristx

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by harristx
by harristx

This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harristx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/30/2011

Customer review by goincrazyinmn

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by goincrazyinmn
by goincrazyinmn

This is the 3rd pair of these pants I have ordered for my sons. I think they are nice, comfortable dress pants and the price is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goincrazyinmn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Similar to Dickies brand, except truer to size
1/2/2014

Customer review by fortunefaded

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by fortunefaded
by fortunefaded

My kindergartner is tough on pants. The George line has the hook & eye closure and my son prefers that over buttons. These pants are reinforced in the knees so they last longer. Dickies seem to run small but these pants run very true to size. Never have to iron them, either.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortunefaded
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2010

Customer review by REDD05

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by REDD05
by REDD05

This item are a perfect fit! material is nice, not cheap looking! I would recommend this item to anyone who has children that has to wear uniforms!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDD05
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by jones1182

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jones1182
by jones1182

I ordered these for my son, they are true to size, they have adjustable tabs inside which are perfect because my son is very skinny. All in all these are great pants, very study and comfortable. They were delivered in no time at all too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jones1182
Rocky River, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts through the more expensive brands.
12/27/2013

Customer review by momof2boyz07

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by momof2boyz07
by momof2boyz07

My 6yr old son who is rough and tough has wore these pants every other day for over a year and I haven't had any holes or damage. I previously bought other expensive brands and they didn't last not even a month. Shipping was also quicker than I expected. Will definitely order these for the rest of school years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2boyz07
Lockport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Ever!!!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MICKEY01108

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MICKEY01108
by MICKEY01108

These pants are by far the Best Buy Ever!!! My son will only wear the pants with the hook and eye clasp at the top of the zipper. You cannot even buy them in the store, but this is how they come online and Walmart even sells them in a bundle pack of 2 pants with 5 short sleeve shirts for something like $45.00. It's a ridiculous bargain! They are stain resistant and can be kept that way simply by spraying them with Scotch Guard again after each wash. The waist is adjustable and they really hold up great! Cannot praise them enough! Definitely should be purchased every year!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MICKEY01108
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturdy pants / Recommended
10/1/2013

Customer review by Deals4Steals

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Deals4Steals
by Deals4Steals

The adjustable waistband was a GREAT suprise find for us, as we hadn't noticed it when trying them on our 4yr. old in the store. They are adjusted smaller now to fit his slim frame, but can be loosened as he grows or to layer with thermals in the winter. The George brand seems to be quality at a reasonable price and I will definitely purchase items from this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deals4Steals
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RUN BIG
3/18/2012

Customer review by hyzzangelmomof3

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by hyzzangelmomof3
by hyzzangelmomof3

My boys have other George pants so I thought it would be no big deal to order online since my local store didn't carry them. I was wrong....all three pairs I ordered ran big so now I am stuck taking them back and ordering more and am out the shipping fee.One pair was even slim and they were still so loose they looked 2 sizes bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyzzangelmomof3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great uniform pants
11/9/2011

Customer review by meia

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by meia
by meia

I purchase this brand for both my children who currently attends a school that requires uniforms. these pants are great!! they stay nice and neat, doesn't wrinkle easy & comes out the dryer like new.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meia
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neat looking
6/7/2015

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by grandmamma
by grandmamma

I think these pants are so sharp looking. I don’t think any boy would look bad in them. They don’t wrinkle. Even after being wadded up, they hang so neatly. The Scotchguard was a big factor in my selection. I am familiar with how Scotchguard can prevent stains. This is a huge issue especially in little boys clothing. I choose this item so my grandson could have them. He is so proud of them. I was very pleased to notice the adjustable waist band because I didn’t think they made an adjustable waistband on the older boys, size 12, pants. My grandson has a small waist and it can be adjusted for his size. The adjustable elastic band seems to be heavy weight, not a light, rolling elastic. I believe they will wash well. They haven’t been washed yet but the twill is a good, strong fabric that will last a long time. The pants will probably be around long after he outgrows them. They are not lightweight, thin twill. I am pleased with this choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Value
9/7/2011

Customer review by MomO3Monsters

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by MomO3Monsters
by MomO3Monsters

I purchased a uniform bundle. I was skeptical as to what the quality would be since the price was so great. The quality is wonderful, much better than the higher priced uniform pants I bought in previous years (that cost a lot more)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomO3Monsters
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great School Uniforms!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by frugalmomx3

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by frugalmomx3
by frugalmomx3

I love that Walmart has School Uniforms year round. It is impossible to find school uniform pants or shirts during the school, because they are considered seasonal items in most stores. Walmart is a lifesaver selling and keeping school uniform in stock all year round (online). Perfect when you kids get a growth spurt. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmomx3
Royse City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
Gets the job done.
4/7/2014

Customer review by D613

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by D613
by D613

Overall pleased w/purchase. Good heavy-duty, black pants that are dressy enough for our purpose. I bought these because they have the adjustable waist elastic. My son is tall and slim so that is a must for me when I purchase pants for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D613
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Twill Pants for Boys in Navy size 7 straigh
6/2/2015

Customer review by MommomEllie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by MommomEllie
by MommomEllie

These are a very nice quality pant. I would let my grandson wear these pants for dress and school. They are made of 100 percent cotton and are very soft to the touch. They are made in Haiti. Washing instructions say to wash in cold water with like colors. Use on non-chlorine bleach when needed. Tumble Dry low. Cool iron as needed. I washed the pants per the instructions but I hung them on a hanger to dry. The didn't need to be ironed. They washed very well. The measurement were a perfect fit for my son. The pants have a 26 inch waist at the largest setting but can be made small as the waist is adjustable. The crotch measures 9 inches from crotch inseam to waist. Inseam is 22 inches long with a 1 inch hem. The leg openings measure 6.75 inch which is a very slight flair. These pants would look equally nice with a polo shirt or a dress shirt. There are two front slice pockets and two pockets on the back that have a button closure. I am very satisfied with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommomEllie
Drexel Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great buy
12/7/2013

Customer review by mzbrigham

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by mzbrigham
by mzbrigham

Good pants maintains color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzbrigham
apopka,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by DealFinderMother

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DealFinderMother
by DealFinderMother

These pants are not what I expected for a school uniform. My son has been wearing them for two weeks and they are already fading and showing signs if wear and tear. At this rate I will have to purchase more sooner than anticipated. I do not recommend this product as a school uniform.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealFinderMother
N/A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Boys' Navy Flat Front Pants
11/7/2013

Customer review by cruiselady11

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by cruiselady11
by cruiselady11

These George brand pants were purchased as school uniform pants in August. After several washings, the zipper on both pairs of navy pants frayed completely off of one side of the front closing. As of November, both pairs have now been thown in the trash! I have not had this issue with the khaki ones, but buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruiselady11
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pair of pants!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Lawsonmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Lawsonmom
by Lawsonmom

I was debating between these pants and Dickies brand. I bought these because they cost less. I was so happy when my son tried them on and the actually fit him good! His waist is small, but his legs are long so the adjustable waist made them perfect! Before you spend $15 to $20 on name brand pants try these....I'm sure glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawsonmom
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews