Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
350
4 stars
117
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
12
1-20 of 361 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Best pants for school
7/29/2015

Customer review by chelle1024

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by chelle1024
by chelle1024

Love these pants for my son i have bought this product for 3 yrs now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelle1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these for my son!!
7/24/2015

Customer review by IsisPapers

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by IsisPapers
by IsisPapers

I love these for my rough son!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsisPapers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George Twill Pants for Boys in Navy size 7 straigh
6/2/2015

Customer review by MommomEllie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by MommomEllie
by MommomEllie
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These are a very nice quality pant. I would let my grandson wear these pants for dress and school. They are made of 100 percent cotton and are very soft to the touch. They are made in Haiti. Washing instructions say to wash in cold water with like colors. Use on non-chlorine bleach when needed. Tumble Dry low. Cool iron as needed. I washed the pants per the instructions but I hung them on a hanger to dry. The didn't need to be ironed. They washed very well. The measurement were a perfect fit for my son. The pants have a 26 inch waist at the largest setting but can be made small as the waist is adjustable. The crotch measures 9 inches from crotch inseam to waist. Inseam is 22 inches long with a 1 inch hem. The leg openings measure 6.75 inch which is a very slight flair. These pants would look equally nice with a polo shirt or a dress shirt. There are two front slice pockets and two pockets on the back that have a button closure. I am very satisfied with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommomEllie
Drexel Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
COOL DUDS
6/3/2015

Customer review by keurig

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by keurig
by keurig
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I ORDERED THESE GEORGE BRAND BOYS FLAT FRONT TWILL PANTS WITH SCOTCHGUARD FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE WEARS A SIZE 8 SO THAT IS WHAT I ORDERED. THEY FIT PERFECT IN A LOOSE FIT. THEY HAVE THE WAIST EXTENDERS AND THE FLAT FRONT. THE LENGTH WAS GREAT. THE PANTS ARE WRINKLE RESISTANT AND ARE SCHOOL UNIFORM APPROVED. THE LEGS ARE A STRAIGHT LEG FIT. I TOLD MY DAUGHTER TO WASH THEM IN COLD OR LUKEWARM WATER TILL SHE KNEW HOW THEY WOULD WASH. THIS IS THE FIRST PAIR OF PANTS IN THIS LINE SHE HAS TRIED AND IS AMAZED HOW GOOD THEY LOOK. I HAVE A PAIR OF GEORGE BLUE JEAN JEGGINGS WHICH I LOVE SO I WAS NOT AFRAID TO TRY THIS BRAND. YOU CAN DRESS THESE UP OR GO CASUAL. I THINK THEY ARE A BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE WITH A MORE EXPENSIVE FEEL AND LOOK. MY DAUGHTER TOLD ME ABOUT THE WAIST EXTENDERS WHICH IS A GREAT INVENTION. I LOVE THE WRINKLE RESISTANCE AND SCOTCHGUARD FEATURES. THESE ARE GREAT FOR A GROWING BOY AND MAN IS HE EVER GROWING!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fit Large
6/12/2015

Customer review by MommyMinski

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by MommyMinski
by MommyMinski
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My first impression of these pants was that they were very clean, as far as the line and appearance. I really like the flat front style. Immediately I can feel the scotch guard on the fabric, it has a concentrated liquid fabric softener feel to them, it could see them being a bit itchy but so far I have no definitive proof just suspicion. My son is in a size 6-7 so with the option of these pants I went with the size 7 in this style of pants and they were just way too big for him. These pants have a very long inseam even with tucking and cuffing they are just way too long in the crotch for fit. I do love the adjustable waist because my son is very slender, but with his size the adjustable waist is still way too large even on the tightest notched button. After my initial wash of the pants they did hold form, even at the bottom of the pile of laundry they did not wrinkle and of course with children eliminating one step in getting them dressed is always a plus. I do like these pants but my son will definitely need way more time to grown into them. They appear to be very durable, the fabric is a heavier weight which helps when skidding on the ground and playing. Although I see a lot of pros to these pants, they are definitely made for the larger end of a boys size 7 which is just too larger for my son who is a standard 6-7 size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMinski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
neat looking
6/7/2015

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by grandmamma
by grandmamma
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think these pants are so sharp looking. I don’t think any boy would look bad in them. They don’t wrinkle. Even after being wadded up, they hang so neatly. The Scotchguard was a big factor in my selection. I am familiar with how Scotchguard can prevent stains. This is a huge issue especially in little boys clothing. I choose this item so my grandson could have them. He is so proud of them. I was very pleased to notice the adjustable waist band because I didn’t think they made an adjustable waistband on the older boys, size 12, pants. My grandson has a small waist and it can be adjusted for his size. The adjustable elastic band seems to be heavy weight, not a light, rolling elastic. I believe they will wash well. They haven’t been washed yet but the twill is a good, strong fabric that will last a long time. The pants will probably be around long after he outgrows them. They are not lightweight, thin twill. I am pleased with this choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
9/29/2011

Customer review by damyankeee

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by damyankeee
by damyankeee

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damyankeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by CageyKat

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by CageyKat
by CageyKat

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CageyKat
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2010

Customer review by harristx

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by harristx
by harristx

This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harristx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by NUBIANMOTHEROF2

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by NUBIANMOTHEROF2
by NUBIANMOTHEROF2

WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUBIANMOTHEROF2
REYNOLDSBURG, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/30/2011

Customer review by goincrazyinmn

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by goincrazyinmn
by goincrazyinmn

This is the 3rd pair of these pants I have ordered for my sons. I think they are nice, comfortable dress pants and the price is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goincrazyinmn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
7/26/2016

Customer review by JFaye

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by JFaye
by JFaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived on time & is exactly what i expected. love these, i only wish they had a latch hookinstead of a button

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2010

Customer review by REDD05

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by REDD05
by REDD05

This item are a perfect fit! material is nice, not cheap looking! I would recommend this item to anyone who has children that has to wear uniforms!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDD05
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Similar to Dickies brand, except truer to size
1/2/2014

Customer review by fortunefaded

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by fortunefaded
by fortunefaded
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kindergartner is tough on pants. The George line has the hook & eye closure and my son prefers that over buttons. These pants are reinforced in the knees so they last longer. Dickies seem to run small but these pants run very true to size. Never have to iron them, either.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortunefaded
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2011

Customer review by jones1182

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jones1182
by jones1182

I ordered these for my son, they are true to size, they have adjustable tabs inside which are perfect because my son is very skinny. All in all these are great pants, very study and comfortable. They were delivered in no time at all too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jones1182
Rocky River, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts through the more expensive brands.
12/27/2013

Customer review by momof2boyz07

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by momof2boyz07
by momof2boyz07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6yr old son who is rough and tough has wore these pants every other day for over a year and I haven't had any holes or damage. I previously bought other expensive brands and they didn't last not even a month. Shipping was also quicker than I expected. Will definitely order these for the rest of school years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boyz07
Lockport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Ever!!!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MICKEY01108

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MICKEY01108
by MICKEY01108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are by far the Best Buy Ever!!! My son will only wear the pants with the hook and eye clasp at the top of the zipper. You cannot even buy them in the store, but this is how they come online and Walmart even sells them in a bundle pack of 2 pants with 5 short sleeve shirts for something like $45.00. It's a ridiculous bargain! They are stain resistant and can be kept that way simply by spraying them with Scotch Guard again after each wash. The waist is adjustable and they really hold up great! Cannot praise them enough! Definitely should be purchased every year!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICKEY01108
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
button is hard for little kids
4/23/2016

Customer review by ThriftyLittleMama

3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by ThriftyLittleMama
by ThriftyLittleMama

The quality and sizing are great, but my kindergartner has a hard time buttoning his pants. I will have to return these pants because I didn't pay attention to the fact that these pants have a button instead of hook & bar closure. Other George pants do so I just need to order a different style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyLittleMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great uniform pants
11/9/2011

Customer review by meia

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by meia
by meia

I purchase this brand for both my children who currently attends a school that requires uniforms. these pants are great!! they stay nice and neat, doesn't wrinkle easy & comes out the dryer like new.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meia
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy pants / Recommended
10/1/2013

Customer review by Deals4Steals

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Deals4Steals
by Deals4Steals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The adjustable waistband was a GREAT suprise find for us, as we hadn't noticed it when trying them on our 4yr. old in the store. They are adjusted smaller now to fit his slim frame, but can be loosened as he grows or to layer with thermals in the winter. The George brand seems to be quality at a reasonable price and I will definitely purchase items from this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deals4Steals
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews