Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 518 reviews
5 stars
350
4 stars
118
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 363 reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
George Twill Pants for Boys in Navy size 7 straigh
6/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
These are a very nice quality pant. I would let my grandson wear these pants for dress and school. They are made of 100 percent cotton and are very soft to the touch. They are made in Haiti. Washing instructions say to wash in cold water with like colors. Use on non-chlorine bleach when needed. Tumble Dry low. Cool iron as needed. I washed the pants per the instructions but I hung them on a hanger to dry. The didn't need to be ironed. They washed very well. The measurement were a perfect fit for my son. The pants have a 26 inch waist at the largest setting but can be made small as the waist is adjustable. The crotch measures 9 inches from crotch inseam to waist. Inseam is 22 inches long with a 1 inch hem. The leg openings measure 6.75 inch which is a very slight flair. These pants would look equally nice with a polo shirt or a dress shirt. There are two front slice pockets and two pockets on the back that have a button closure. I am very satisfied with these pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
COOL DUDS
6/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
 Spark reviewer - received free product
I ORDERED THESE GEORGE BRAND BOYS FLAT FRONT TWILL PANTS WITH SCOTCHGUARD FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE WEARS A SIZE 8 SO THAT IS WHAT I ORDERED. THEY FIT PERFECT IN A LOOSE FIT. THEY HAVE THE WAIST EXTENDERS AND THE FLAT FRONT. THE LENGTH WAS GREAT. THE PANTS ARE WRINKLE RESISTANT AND ARE SCHOOL UNIFORM APPROVED. THE LEGS ARE A STRAIGHT LEG FIT. I TOLD MY DAUGHTER TO WASH THEM IN COLD OR LUKEWARM WATER TILL SHE KNEW HOW THEY WOULD WASH. THIS IS THE FIRST PAIR OF PANTS IN THIS LINE SHE HAS TRIED AND IS AMAZED HOW GOOD THEY LOOK. I HAVE A PAIR OF GEORGE BLUE JEAN JEGGINGS WHICH I LOVE SO I WAS NOT AFRAID TO TRY THIS BRAND. YOU CAN DRESS THESE UP OR GO CASUAL. I THINK THEY ARE A BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE WITH A MORE EXPENSIVE FEEL AND LOOK. MY DAUGHTER TOLD ME ABOUT THE WAIST EXTENDERS WHICH IS A GREAT INVENTION. I LOVE THE WRINKLE RESISTANCE AND SCOTCHGUARD FEATURES. THESE ARE GREAT FOR A GROWING BOY AND MAN IS HE EVER GROWING!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit Large
6/12/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
My first impression of these pants was that they were very clean, as far as the line and appearance. I really like the flat front style. Immediately I can feel the scotch guard on the fabric, it has a concentrated liquid fabric softener feel to them, it could see them being a bit itchy but so far I have no definitive proof just suspicion. My son is in a size 6-7 so with the option of these pants I went with the size 7 in this style of pants and they were just way too big for him. These pants have a very long inseam even with tucking and cuffing they are just way too long in the crotch for fit. I do love the adjustable waist because my son is very slender, but with his size the adjustable waist is still way too large even on the tightest notched button. After my initial wash of the pants they did hold form, even at the bottom of the pile of laundry they did not wrinkle and of course with children eliminating one step in getting them dressed is always a plus. I do like these pants but my son will definitely need way more time to grown into them. They appear to be very durable, the fabric is a heavier weight which helps when skidding on the ground and playing. Although I see a lot of pros to these pants, they are definitely made for the larger end of a boys size 7 which is just too larger for my son who is a standard 6-7 size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
neat looking
6/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
 Spark reviewer - received free product
I think these pants are so sharp looking. I don’t think any boy would look bad in them. They don’t wrinkle. Even after being wadded up, they hang so neatly. The Scotchguard was a big factor in my selection. I am familiar with how Scotchguard can prevent stains. This is a huge issue especially in little boys clothing. I choose this item so my grandson could have them. He is so proud of them. I was very pleased to notice the adjustable waist band because I didn’t think they made an adjustable waistband on the older boys, size 12, pants. My grandson has a small waist and it can be adjusted for his size. The adjustable elastic band seems to be heavy weight, not a light, rolling elastic. I believe they will wash well. They haven’t been washed yet but the twill is a good, strong fabric that will last a long time. The pants will probably be around long after he outgrows them. They are not lightweight, thin twill. I am pleased with this choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 3rd pair of these pants I have ordered for my sons. I think they are nice, comfortable dress pants and the price is a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item are a perfect fit! material is nice, not cheap looking! I would recommend this item to anyone who has children that has to wear uniforms!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Similar to Dickies brand, except truer to size
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kindergartner is tough on pants. The George line has the hook & eye closure and my son prefers that over buttons. These pants are reinforced in the knees so they last longer. Dickies seem to run small but these pants run very true to size. Never have to iron them, either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these for my son, they are true to size, they have adjustable tabs inside which are perfect because my son is very skinny. All in all these are great pants, very study and comfortable. They were delivered in no time at all too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for a whole school year
5/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Now that it's been a whole school year (180 days) of use, here is my review: For the price, it cannot be beat. This was my son's Kindergarten year. I bought 6 pairs, and by school year's end, 2 of the 6 are just slightly hole-worn at the knee. He was rough with these, always coming home with dirty knees, with me having to always spot-treat them on laundry day (spray and scrubbed them with a stiff brush, warm water, laundry booster, and machine dried). With that said... I'm happy they held up well for my Kindergartener. Dirt ALWAYS washed off (no matter how long it set) with the help of a stain fighter and they always looked wrinkle-free when coming out of the dryer and/or drawer. NOTE: I bought the darker khaki color. These are true button closures. Be sure your kid knows how to do it. My son had to learn fast. LOL!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasts through the more expensive brands.
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 6yr old son who is rough and tough has wore these pants every other day for over a year and I haven't had any holes or damage. I previously bought other expensive brands and they didn't last not even a month. Shipping was also quicker than I expected. Will definitely order these for the rest of school years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Buy Ever!!!
9/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These pants are by far the Best Buy Ever!!! My son will only wear the pants with the hook and eye clasp at the top of the zipper. You cannot even buy them in the store, but this is how they come online and Walmart even sells them in a bundle pack of 2 pants with 5 short sleeve shirts for something like $45.00. It's a ridiculous bargain! They are stain resistant and can be kept that way simply by spraying them with Scotch Guard again after each wash. The waist is adjustable and they really hold up great! Cannot praise them enough! Definitely should be purchased every year!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what u paid for...
11/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, I get it these were inexpensive uniform pants I bought for my 9 year old son, but they barely lasted him a month. One day, about the third week of school he came home with a big rip in the knee, he just fell while playing basketball at recess, there goes one pair. One afternoon, we get home from school and he grabs his soccer ball and maybe played for five minutes, while I watched, he slipped on the ball, fell on the driveway and when he got up there was a big rip on the knee, second pair gone. So, now we are down to our last pair hopefully they will last until the new ones I ordered get here. I will never buy these again. I thought that maybe they would be ok, normally I get the Dickies kind with the double knee, which are great, but this year against my better judgement I went and ordered these, huge mistake, cuz here I am having to buy new pants and the school year just started.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great uniform pants
11/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchase this brand for both my children who currently attends a school that requires uniforms. these pants are great!! they stay nice and neat, doesn't wrinkle easy & comes out the dryer like new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good sturdy pants / Recommended
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The adjustable waistband was a GREAT suprise find for us, as we hadn't noticed it when trying them on our 4yr. old in the store. They are adjusted smaller now to fit his slim frame, but can be loosened as he grows or to layer with thermals in the winter. The George brand seems to be quality at a reasonable price and I will definitely purchase items from this brand again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RUN BIG
3/18/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boys have other George pants so I thought it would be no big deal to order online since my local store didn't carry them. I was wrong....all three pairs I ordered ran big so now I am stuck taking them back and ordering more and am out the shipping fee.One pair was even slim and they were still so loose they looked 2 sizes bigger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great School Uniforms!!
1/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love that Walmart has School Uniforms year round. It is impossible to find school uniform pants or shirts during the school, because they are considered seasonal items in most stores. Walmart is a lifesaver selling and keeping school uniform in stock all year round (online). Perfect when you kids get a growth spurt. Thanks Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-