Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 888 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

888 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

888 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
264
3 stars
107
2 stars
58
1 stars
103
1-20 of 813 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 813 total reviews
1-20 of 813 reviews
Great Deal
10/26/2010

Customer review by Chrysaalis

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Chrysaalis
by Chrysaalis

I purchased this sofa using the site to store shipping on October 17th. The website said it would arrive between November 1st and 11th. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it arrived much sooner than that, on the 24th. The sofa itself is very comfortable, easy to assemble, and attractive. I also like the fact that it is faux leather, I'm a vegetarian and while I like the look of leather, I don't support it's use. Plus, it's much easier to care for than real leather, and is great around my 3 year old toddler, any spills wipe up easily. It looks far more expensive than it actually is, and looks great with my black and red themed living room. It's a small sofa, although I can stretch out on in and not touch either end (I'm 5'6"), and it is wide enough to take a nap on comfortably, and I am by no means a skinny girl. As the title suggest, it's perfect for small spaces (the usable space in my living room is approximately 10' x 8'). It is also lightweight (123 lbs) and so easy to rearrange by yourself. None of the other reviews mentioned it, and I know I wondered about this- the chaise is a separate piece (almost like an ottoman) that sits next to the sofa and you just lay the long cushion across the top of it and the sofa. It can be used on either the right, left, or in the center, or I imagine you could use it as a separate ottoman if you used the long cushion on the sofa and put one of the short cushions on the chaise. So, if you're leery about buying this sofa online sight unseen, I highly recommend it. It is a fantastic value for the price, free shipping to the store will save you about a hundred dollars compared to similar products on other websites, and it will easily blend in with many decors.

Was this review helpful? (1454) (113)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrysaalis
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Sofa!
10/29/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81

I expected to get a mushy boxed futon type of sofa when I purchased the small spaces sectional. I am so please that the product is a REAL couch. It is firm enough to support 200lbs sitting on one side daily. My teen daughter flops on it (annoying) and it holds up nicely. Everyone fights over who gets the lounge. I like that you can move the lounge piece to either side. My house is small so a large couch would not have worked for us. I'm 5' 2" and I can lay straight end to end. It is a cozy lil couch. I just love it! If they had one that had a corner peice then made an L to connect to this couch, I would buy that too.

Was this review helpful? (334) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
11/22/2010

Customer review by LG58

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by LG58
by LG58

It's comfortable and is the perfect size for our apartment. As to the durability of the faux leather and foam stuffing, only time will tell. By the way, the carton box containing the sofa is very heavy so if you're going to carry it upstairs remove it first from the box and carry it piece by piece.

Was this review helpful? (213) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG58
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted Less Than 2 Years
1/15/2014

Customer review by thecmf

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by thecmf
by thecmf

This sofa was great for the first year. After that, the cushions started cracking and ruined the appearance of it. After about 18 months, it started to sag because the springs were breaking. Bottom line: I would only recommend this if you need something to use for a short period of time or something that will not get used daily.

Was this review helpful? (107) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecmf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Trendy Sofa
1/21/2011

Customer review by grillgal2

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by grillgal2
by grillgal2

This is a perfect "small spaces" sofa. I paid $300 and did the Site to Store. It was during a Rollback, originally $349. It was a no-brainer at that price. I love the added foot stool. It's trendy and I find it comfortable. I'm 5'2" and it's perfect for me. Maybe not a great fit for a family sofa, but perfect for my single lifestyle. My boyfriend is 6' and seemed quite comfortable as well. It is firm, but I like that in a couch. It has a low back which is fine for me, but may not be liked by some. Super easy set up...put lets on and go. Price and style and free Site to Store shipping made this perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (311) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillgal2
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/5/2011

Customer review by KP2106

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by KP2106
by KP2106

I recently purchased this sofa, and all I can can think of is WHAT A GREAT DEAL! I knew I needed a new sofa with more seating, because I love to have guests over, and my last sofa was not cutting it. I live in a 550 Sq.Ft. High rise. I needed something to not only fit in my cozy living room, but my elevator as well. I ordered my sofa/sectional on a Friday morning and it was estimated to arrive within 2 to 3 weeks afterwards, so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived that following Tuesday ( 3 business days). I used the site to store, and I was able to walk right in and they pulled my order and even loaded it into my car. It fit perfectly into my Denali, with room to spare. It was larger than I expected after reading some of the previous reviews I read, but It was a great surprise. I have high expectations and it met them all. I am 6'2" and fit comfortably on it and find it very relaxing after a long work day. I really recommend this to any one looking for a great value!

Was this review helpful? (94) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP2106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for a small room!
12/30/2011

Customer review by SVWis

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by SVWis
by SVWis

This piece of furniture matches our living room couch in color and fabric! I absolutely love this small couch. We are using it in a small office/entertainment room. It was easy to put together, the cushions were all included (you need to flip the couch over to get the two that are in the bottom) and it is comfortable. I was a little worried about the back of the couch only going half way up to the cushions, but was worried for nothing. It is sturdy, and with a few throw pillows is SO inviting! If you are looking for a little couch to put in a small room, this will definitely work! I love the rolled arms also. I know that some other reviews on couches in this same series, were not very good. I almost did not purchase because of them. Some people wrote that the couch does not sit together correctly, and the ottoman is a different size. The trick here is to follow the directions. All the feet have one flat edge and one angled. Make sure to put them all on the same way, just as the directions picture. The next piece to the puzzle is to turn the ottoman clockwise if it looks like it does not fit or goes out farther than the seat cushion. Great purchase for the money! I am very pleased, and would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVWis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY ON A BUDGET
7/11/2013

Customer review by Chikita4v

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Chikita4v
by Chikita4v

This is a great purchase if you are on a budget. Shipping was very fast, actually arrived 2 weeks before we expected it. IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS. I was contemplating not buying this because of a few bad reviews but then decided to go for it and I was not disappointed. It's great for a small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chikita4v
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect...
3/14/2011

Customer review by SmallSpaceEqualSmallSofa

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by SmallSpaceEqualSmallSofa
by SmallSpaceEqualSmallSofa

I've had this sofa for about a month now. It looks great, is very light to move, and is pretty comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend this, but beware of two things. 1. The sectional part is extremely short. Unless you are 5'-6" or less, you probably won't be able to stretch your legs out on this part. 2. The sofa is fairly short. I'm 6'-1", and have to lay at a bit of an angle to fit. It's not terrible, but consider yourself warned. Again, neither of these complaints would make me change my decision to buy this. For the price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (100) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallSpaceEqualSmallSofa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Kidsincollege

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Kidsincollege
by Kidsincollege

I bought this for my kids apt. at college, the size, look and sturdiness of the couch and faux leather was great, and the idea that the long sectional can be used on either side (right or left) made it easy for arranging for the perfect fit..My daughter's love it, and it only took them about 15mins. to put together themselves...I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (223) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidsincollege
Ft.Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Awesome!
1/6/2011

Customer review by TankGirl787

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TankGirl787
by TankGirl787

So This is the first item of furniture I have Purchased from Walmart that I have truly been happy with. Arrived a week before the estimated date store pickup was smooth and simple in and out of the store in under 10 minutes. If you have the option I recommend the site to store option save yourself $50. The box was not too large or cumbersome. The sofa it self weighs around 120 pounds and was easily lifted and transported in a small flat bed truck and carried into my small apartment, by two people. the packaging was neat and easily removed and disposed of quickly. Attaching the legs took under 5 minutes for both the sofa and the ottoman. One of the legs had a small nick on it nothing but cosmetic damage that would only be noticed if someone actually examined the entire sofa up close. The size of this sofa is perfect. Fits into my small 9 by 11 foot living room. The sofa has firm padding that I personally prefer. It is not however like sitting on a park bench the cushions have plenty of give. A person who prefers to snuggle up on their sofa would not enjoy this sofa. However someone looking for casual seating with clean lines and a modern look would enjoy this item. The chaise portion is well made and sized for a person of medium height I am 5' 5" and am able to sit on the chaise portion feet fully extended and they reach right to the edge of the chaise my heals resting at the end of the cushion. The quality of construction is very nice it seems to be sturdy and is able to be moved easily and has no areas that seem weak. This being the initial observation. I will have to judge the lasting capability of the sofa over the next few weeks. The faux leather fabric is actually very nice. It has no odor, this being one of my biggest fears about making this purchase. I examined the entire sofa and all of the cushions and found no weaknesses or defects in the fabric. Well worth the $350.00 paid. I would actually put the value of this sofa up to around $500.00 to $600.00. compared to a number of other similar sofas I have viewed at other retailers. All in all I couldn't be happier with my item a great product and a great experience as a customer of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (78) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TankGirl787
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The product is amazing at the price point
1/5/2014

Customer review by MattyBOYEE

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by MattyBOYEE
by MattyBOYEE

I couldn't believe how easy it was to set-up. You literally just screw the legs on and your done. I purchased the Sectional bundle that came with the coffee table and side table and they are a perfect combination in black. The coffee table came shattered to pieces in the box but the manufacturer is sending the replacement parts free of charge so I am still very pleased. The sofa was super cheap leaving me enough money to purchase some more furnishings and not feel the guilt afterwards. I HAVE ONE NEGATIVE........... The shipping company that delivered my product had my wife come downstairs and bring the enormous box into our apartment and told her "Sorry I can't bring it up" jumped in his truck and left the box on the street. Thank god the Super saw and helped. Walmart please partner up with shipping companies that care. Other than that this Sofa is on point for the price.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyBOYEE
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small Spaces Chocolate Sectional
8/14/2011

Customer review by lrene

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by lrene
by lrene

Purchased this site to store for my rec. room which is a very small space that holds toys, a television & dvds, the dining table/chairs, the sliding door to the backyard, and our computer so we didn't have much space at all but this piece fits great, is fairly comfortable, handles the kids & dog fine, and doesn't seem too large. Sofa arrived several days before expected. Pick up was quick & the associate helped load into the back of my minivan. I had to recess the rear row of seats into the floor & remove one of the back captain's chairs to fit this but we got it. Sofa was in new condition with no shipping damage. Easy to "assemble" all I had to do was position & screw on the legs. Two cushions were under the sofa as stated in the directions for assembly. Other reviews said the cushions slip during normal use but we have not had that issue at all, perhaps it is only a problem with the faux leather. Ours is a chocolate brown microfiber which is soft & comfortable. The cushions are very firm & will show an indent if you sit too long in one spot but relax back to normal in 15 minutes of non-use. Profile of the sofa is very low so my 2-year-old can climb over the back of the sofa from behind which he thinks is wonderful fun. The set looks pretty nice, especially considering the price. I purchased two milk chocolate pillows with a simple pattern to tie the couch into an area rug & accent paint and they look like they came with the couch. Perfect for how we use it and the price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal! Perfect Fit!
7/29/2011

Customer review by beacon29

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by beacon29
by beacon29

I was looking for a modern couch for my apartment that wasn't too big for the room. This is a perfect fit. I choose the gray microfiber -- the fabric is great, easy to maintain and clean. The couch is a good size too - easily fits three people comfortably and you could probably add another person to the mix. The cushions are a bit stiff as people have mentioned, but it is by no means uncomfortable. For $300 bucks you can't go wrong -- a great buy! Bought this couch online without seeing it in person and don't regret it for a moment. Highly recommend this couch -- if you're looking for modern and trendy, but not too big...you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beacon29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
10/12/2010

Customer review by George2010

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by George2010
by George2010

I purchased the sofa for $299.00 a couple of weeks ago, Walmart is famous for its "Rollback" the price of their products. Lucky for me I bought the item before they "Rolled-Up" the price to $349.00! The sofa is very sturdy, and though designed for "small spaces" is quite large enough to seat 3 people comfortably. If your over 6' tall, you may find the lounger a bit short, I am 5'9 and my heals just make it to the edge of falling off. Most importantly, don't panic when you unpack the thing to find there are what appears to be missing cushions and feet. They have cleaverly packed then under the sofa inside, you have to peal away the velcro bottom cover on both sides, and they are all right there. A nice feature if you move, half the sofa can be packed inside of its self right. In all, I may have hesitated sight unseen at the now $349.00 asking price, but for $299.00 it was a great buy. Pleased.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great!
11/12/2010

Customer review by lifesimpressions

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by lifesimpressions
by lifesimpressions

Looks great! Matches beautifully and small enough for our tiny living space Arrived beautifully and ahead of schedule Not a couch to sleep on, hard arms - SUPER ferm couch. I like it, better than our 800$ microfiber couch which was a bad couch. This looks like a couch just not as comfy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesimpressions
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Only1chosen

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Only1chosen
by Only1chosen

I love the look of the sectional however it is very small. It looks like childrens furniture or something one would use in a lounge/waiting area in an office. My living room is small yet the sectional looked like a small sofa. Also sits low to the ground. I returned the item to the store and the employees thought it was a sofa. I thought to put the sectional in a the sitting area of my bedroom but decided against it. I found a larger sectional for a couple hundred dollars more with ottoman just days later. (delivered next day) Shop around and find deals. Know the dimensions of your room to ensure fit.

Was this review helpful? (104) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Only1chosen
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap, Stylish, Comfortable...But
3/10/2011

Customer review by blessedmomieof4

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by blessedmomieof4
by blessedmomieof4

I had a hard time deciding on purchasing this sofa, but after so many good reviews and the low cost I went for it. I bought 2. I like that I can switch out the chaise seating between the 2 sofas and have decided to keep 2 chaises on 1 sofa, so the other sofa has no chaise. It is comfortable and wide enough to lay on with some room to spare (I weigh 175). The sofa is a little low to the ground (not great if you have knee issues) and has a low back. I have 4 kiddos (6,9,12,14 yrs) and they all squeeze on it and love it. They are wiggle worms, so I find the cushions slipping out of place daily...which is annoying. The pillows already seem to be flattening out, so I'm concerned. These are my temporary sofas until I can save up for real black leather sofas of higher quality. If you need something fast and cheap that you can replace in a year or two, then I recommend. If you are shopping for a sofa that will last years and still look and feel good, then pass this up.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedmomieof4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great, minus the HOLE in the side.
8/16/2011

Customer review by bzponder

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by bzponder
by bzponder

The couch is wonderful. Before purchasing I did read over the reviews and all of them were pretty accurate and because of that, the couch came just as I expected. The couch is small (though it is the perfect size for me). My brother is 6'2 and cannot sit on the attached ottoman part without his feet hanging over a significant amount. The couch is firm like other customers have said and it does give a little once you've been sitting down for a while, and the cushion does reform after a while. My one complaint is that the box that the couch came in had a few tears in it (rough transit, I suppose?) which was fine, HOWEVER, the couch has a hole in the left side of it. It is extremely disappointing as I just moved into my apartment at school and do not have the time to do as the store employees have suggested (pack the couch back up, take it back to the store, let them view it, send it back, and THEN get a replacement). I have pictures of the hole and will be sending those to the manufacturer/sender/company who ever to hopefully get this issued resolved in a manner that is convenient for me as I spent money on this product and expect it to be of a certain quality. Other than the hole, it is worth the buy, very chic and meets my demands :).

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzponder
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Guda

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Guda
by Guda

I recently moved and my old couch would not fit in the narrow doorways to the room I wanted the couch in. I did a lot of research and found this Small Spaces couch. The reviews from others were very helpful in confirming that the piece would actually fit in the room. The look is quite stylish and modern. The seat cushions are pretty firm and not really cozy to start, but I am hoping it will soften up as they are used more. The back pillows are more soft and comfy to lean against. Assembly took about 5 minutes. I was worried that the pedestal feet would not be durable or nice looking, but I have been pleasantly surprised by both! Delivery was far before anticipated. The delivery guys didn't compain about bringing it up a winding staircase but wouldn't stick around to help me get it in the room I wanted it in. Driver informed me he gets paid $12 for making the delivery, his chosen profession, not mine so I didn't appreciate the guilt trip much. I had been told by dispatch that the delivery would include getting it into the room I wanted it in, and the delivery guy said he was responsible to get it to the "first dry spot available". Anyways, with a bit of effort with a second person I was able to get it where I wanted it and have been enjoying it ever since!

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guda
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 813 total reviews
1-20 of 813 reviews