Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 945 reviews
5 stars
382
4 stars
277
3 stars
115
2 stars
66
1 stars
105
Sort by: 
1-20 of 870 reviews
1-20 of 870 reviews
Great Sofa!
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I expected to get a mushy boxed futon type of sofa when I purchased the small spaces sectional. I am so please that the product is a REAL couch. It is firm enough to support 200lbs sitting on one side daily. My teen daughter flops on it (annoying) and it holds up nicely. Everyone fights over who gets the lounge. I like that you can move the lounge piece to either side. My house is small so a large couch would not have worked for us. I'm 5' 2" and I can lay straight end to end. It is a cozy lil couch. I just love it! If they had one that had a corner peice then made an L to connect to this couch, I would buy that too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (424)No (62)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
9/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this sofa, and all I can can think of is WHAT A GREAT DEAL! I knew I needed a new sofa with more seating, because I love to have guests over, and my last sofa was not cutting it. I live in a 550 Sq.Ft. High rise. I needed something to not only fit in my cozy living room, but my elevator as well. I ordered my sofa/sectional on a Friday morning and it was estimated to arrive within 2 to 3 weeks afterwards, so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived that following Tuesday ( 3 business days). I used the site to store, and I was able to walk right in and they pulled my order and even loaded it into my car. It fit perfectly into my Denali, with room to spare. It was larger than I expected after reading some of the previous reviews I read, but It was a great surprise. I have high expectations and it met them all. I am 6'2" and fit comfortably on it and find it very relaxing after a long work day. I really recommend this to any one looking for a great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product is amazing at the price point
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't believe how easy it was to set-up. You literally just screw the legs on and your done. I purchased the Sectional bundle that came with the coffee table and side table and they are a perfect combination in black. The coffee table came shattered to pieces in the box but the manufacturer is sending the replacement parts free of charge so I am still very pleased. The sofa was super cheap leaving me enough money to purchase some more furnishings and not feel the guilt afterwards. I HAVE ONE NEGATIVE........... The shipping company that delivered my product had my wife come downstairs and bring the enormous box into our apartment and told her "Sorry I can't bring it up" jumped in his truck and left the box on the street. Thank god the Super saw and helped. Walmart please partner up with shipping companies that care. Other than that this Sofa is on point for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, nice couch
1/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this couch because the one we previously had wouldn't fit through the door of our 98 year old rented home. I purchased it because it is made for small spaces and though our home is a good size, it has a strange living room configuration! I ordered it in grey and the price of $299 (plus freight charges and tax; total $405) was great! The freight company walmart used (at least in my area) was GREAT and I was able to schedule my delivery (for a date about 4-5 days after I placed my order!). The man I spoke to was very nice and chatted with me about a good time for delivery and even set me up with a smaller and earlier time frame than had been available online. They also called me 30 minutes prior to delivery to let me know it was on its way. Assemblage is very easy: just attach the legs to the couch and "footstool" and put on the cushions! The cushions are NOT the softest things and the arms are kind of pokey (you will want soft throw pillows to lean on!), but the couch looks great and is very stylish! I hope it holds up well, but for now I am happy! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool and modern
3/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my first apartment. The couch came to my apartment building and was delivered directly to my unit. A separate delivery service sent it from VA to my place in Silver Spring--it felt like forever waiting to get it! It was smaller than I thought it would be and it turns out that I have more room in my living space to work with than I thought. I should have taken some simple measurements to determine this. I will ScotchGuard it as soon as I can. It's similar to suede in texture. It was easy to assemble--you just screw the legs on. The cusions were underneath the couch in a hidden pocket. I like the deep brown color. It's a little too firm for me but I'm sure it will wear down, probably too much...It should be a nice basic piece for my apartment. I'm happy with my purchase overall. I'd like a matching chair to go with it but didn't see one online. I also set up ClosetMaid Cubeicals for a makeshift wall unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great, minus the HOLE in the side.
8/16/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The couch is wonderful. Before purchasing I did read over the reviews and all of them were pretty accurate and because of that, the couch came just as I expected. The couch is small (though it is the perfect size for me). My brother is 6'2 and cannot sit on the attached ottoman part without his feet hanging over a significant amount. The couch is firm like other customers have said and it does give a little once you've been sitting down for a while, and the cushion does reform after a while. My one complaint is that the box that the couch came in had a few tears in it (rough transit, I suppose?) which was fine, HOWEVER, the couch has a hole in the left side of it. It is extremely disappointing as I just moved into my apartment at school and do not have the time to do as the store employees have suggested (pack the couch back up, take it back to the store, let them view it, send it back, and THEN get a replacement). I have pictures of the hole and will be sending those to the manufacturer/sender/company who ever to hopefully get this issued resolved in a manner that is convenient for me as I spent money on this product and expect it to be of a certain quality. Other than the hole, it is worth the buy, very chic and meets my demands :).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small Spaces Chocolate Sectional
8/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this site to store for my rec. room which is a very small space that holds toys, a television & dvds, the dining table/chairs, the sliding door to the backyard, and our computer so we didn't have much space at all but this piece fits great, is fairly comfortable, handles the kids & dog fine, and doesn't seem too large. Sofa arrived several days before expected. Pick up was quick & the associate helped load into the back of my minivan. I had to recess the rear row of seats into the floor & remove one of the back captain's chairs to fit this but we got it. Sofa was in new condition with no shipping damage. Easy to "assemble" all I had to do was position & screw on the legs. Two cushions were under the sofa as stated in the directions for assembly. Other reviews said the cushions slip during normal use but we have not had that issue at all, perhaps it is only a problem with the faux leather. Ours is a chocolate brown microfiber which is soft & comfortable. The cushions are very firm & will show an indent if you sit too long in one spot but relax back to normal in 15 minutes of non-use. Profile of the sofa is very low so my 2-year-old can climb over the back of the sofa from behind which he thinks is wonderful fun. The set looks pretty nice, especially considering the price. I purchased two milk chocolate pillows with a simple pattern to tie the couch into an area rug & accent paint and they look like they came with the couch. Perfect for how we use it and the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks Great!
2/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently moved and my old couch would not fit in the narrow doorways to the room I wanted the couch in. I did a lot of research and found this Small Spaces couch. The reviews from others were very helpful in confirming that the piece would actually fit in the room. The look is quite stylish and modern. The seat cushions are pretty firm and not really cozy to start, but I am hoping it will soften up as they are used more. The back pillows are more soft and comfy to lean against. Assembly took about 5 minutes. I was worried that the pedestal feet would not be durable or nice looking, but I have been pleasantly surprised by both! Delivery was far before anticipated. The delivery guys didn't compain about bringing it up a winding staircase but wouldn't stick around to help me get it in the room I wanted it in. Driver informed me he gets paid $12 for making the delivery, his chosen profession, not mine so I didn't appreciate the guilt trip much. I had been told by dispatch that the delivery would include getting it into the room I wanted it in, and the delivery guy said he was responsible to get it to the "first dry spot available". Anyways, with a bit of effort with a second person I was able to get it where I wanted it and have been enjoying it ever since!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT BUY ON A BUDGET
7/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great purchase if you are on a budget. Shipping was very fast, actually arrived 2 weeks before we expected it. IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS. I was contemplating not buying this because of a few bad reviews but then decided to go for it and I was not disappointed. It's great for a small apartment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted Less Than 2 Years
1/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This sofa was great for the first year. After that, the cushions started cracking and ruined the appearance of it. After about 18 months, it started to sag because the springs were breaking. Bottom line: I would only recommend this if you need something to use for a short period of time or something that will not get used daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (256)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Returned it!
2/23/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the look of the sectional however it is very small. It looks like childrens furniture or something one would use in a lounge/waiting area in an office. My living room is small yet the sectional looked like a small sofa. Also sits low to the ground. I returned the item to the store and the employees thought it was a sofa. I thought to put the sectional in a the sitting area of my bedroom but decided against it. I found a larger sectional for a couple hundred dollars more with ottoman just days later. (delivered next day) Shop around and find deals. Know the dimensions of your room to ensure fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Awesome!
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So This is the first item of furniture I have Purchased from Walmart that I have truly been happy with. Arrived a week before the estimated date store pickup was smooth and simple in and out of the store in under 10 minutes. If you have the option I recommend the site to store option save yourself $50. The box was not too large or cumbersome. The sofa it self weighs around 120 pounds and was easily lifted and transported in a small flat bed truck and carried into my small apartment, by two people. the packaging was neat and easily removed and disposed of quickly. Attaching the legs took under 5 minutes for both the sofa and the ottoman. One of the legs had a small nick on it nothing but cosmetic damage that would only be noticed if someone actually examined the entire sofa up close. The size of this sofa is perfect. Fits into my small 9 by 11 foot living room. The sofa has firm padding that I personally prefer. It is not however like sitting on a park bench the cushions have plenty of give. A person who prefers to snuggle up on their sofa would not enjoy this sofa. However someone looking for casual seating with clean lines and a modern look would enjoy this item. The chaise portion is well made and sized for a person of medium height I am 5' 5" and am able to sit on the chaise portion feet fully extended and they reach right to the edge of the chaise my heals resting at the end of the cushion. The quality of construction is very nice it seems to be sturdy and is able to be moved easily and has no areas that seem weak. This being the initial observation. I will have to judge the lasting capability of the sofa over the next few weeks. The faux leather fabric is actually very nice. It has no odor, this being one of my biggest fears about making this purchase. I examined the entire sofa and all of the cushions and found no weaknesses or defects in the fabric. Well worth the $350.00 paid. I would actually put the value of this sofa up to around $500.00 to $600.00. compared to a number of other similar sofas I have viewed at other retailers. All in all I couldn't be happier with my item a great product and a great experience as a customer of Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous sofa and great value
1/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Here is a modern sofa designs are flexible and multi-use. This sofa can be arranged with various models and ways. Can a single sofa or can be arranged as a large sofa that can be used together. Sofa loveseat has a texture, you can add a sofa cushion as a sweetener, but if you think your couch is enough to accommodate the human body, you do not need to add a pillow. Gives a pillow with a contrasting color can add your sofa looks different. Please see the pictures
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit in my apartment living room
12/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was comfortable for 2 persons. Three guys can fit in but it was too small for them. The frame is strong. It was not too soft but as the price I think it's value. The leather was not bad, easy to clean like someone told on her review. I also wish the back was more higher as it comes to around my shoulders. We got it by free shipping and It took 3 weeks. It was easy to set up. I would said this sofa was small and if you are not spend most of your time on the sofa. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My living room is tiny and for the longest time we had a fat ugly hand-me-down love seat that filled up the entire space. This couch was a fantastic deal and was more than I could hope for. My husband and I are small people, so it works fine for us, and our living room is about 10ftX11ft so there isn't a whole lot of floor space. All I can say is I love it, it's beautiful and absolutely perfect for what we wanted and needed. Here's a before and after picture. The only things changed was a re-arrange, I re-upholstered one chair, and of course, a new couch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great couch for apartment/studio living.
5/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this couch in grey. LOVE it. A little firm but still comfortable. Great buy especially on a budget. The grey couch with the chaise goes perfectly well with my grey, blue, and yellow decor. My neighbor came by and loved it too and has been looking online at the same couch and is considering buying it. My apartment is approximately 650 square feet and this couch is perfect and reasonably priced. No regrets. The chaise is my favorite part. I'm 5'6" and it suits me perfectly. I should note that I assembled this entire couch by myself with no help. It did not require any tools and it took me approximately 25 minutes. Make sure to check INSIDE of the couch itself where the seat is. There's a hidden compartment filled with pieces you will need such as the metal feet/base legs for the sofa as well as some cushions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best deal I've found this year!
3/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This couch is great! After shopping around and reading reviews I decided to make my first online furniture purchase and bought this couch. I had read a couple of bad reviews on it from this site so when I went to pick it up in the store I opened the box right there. It had a lot of packing material but it didn't appear to be damaged in any way from what was visible so I took it home. We opened the box and did the "man" thing of just putting it together, I mean, it's a couch, how hard can it be. For a second it seemed as though a couple of cushions and one of the sets of feet were missing. Then I saw the paper that said "attention. Some pieces are stored in the bottom of the couch." Sure enough there is a compartment on the bottom of the couch with a velcro seal that held the rest of the parts. Will come in handy when moving i suppose! Anyhow, the couch is super soft, kinda feels like suede, and the bottom cushions are firm, as everyone has said, but not at all in a cheap way. We've gotten plenty of compliments on it and comparable couches on IKEA were between $700-$1600 so it is totally a great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal! Perfect Fit!
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a modern couch for my apartment that wasn't too big for the room. This is a perfect fit. I choose the gray microfiber -- the fabric is great, easy to maintain and clean. The couch is a good size too - easily fits three people comfortably and you could probably add another person to the mix. The cushions are a bit stiff as people have mentioned, but it is by no means uncomfortable. For $300 bucks you can't go wrong -- a great buy! Bought this couch online without seeing it in person and don't regret it for a moment. Highly recommend this couch -- if you're looking for modern and trendy, but not too big...you'll love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we were looking to purchase to chairs for our sitting/game room but when we found this sofa by accident and we decided to buy it as it would grant more seating space. yes it is on the cheaper side and we didn't know what to expect.. but it is awesome.. the grey color is a mouse gray not to light not to dark, a bit more masculine, which my husband likes. we added some blue, brown and white pillows and a white cream throw, it looks very cozy. the couch is bigger than we thought. my husband is 6.3, 300+lbs and loves it. the cushions are a bit harder but if you want clean crisp lines it is perfect hardness.. i am sure they will soften over time without loosing shape. it is very comfortable and roomy. it looks modern and sophisticated. can only recommend. easy to put together, delivery was fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Purchase
6/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all of the reviews before I purchased this sofa. I ordered it, and I am VERY pleased with the product. It surpasses my expectations. From the reviews, some said it was too hard. That is certainly not the case for me. It is firm, but comfortable. I have fallen asleep on it many times watching movies. I am a 6 ft. male, and I can stretch out fully and enjoy watching TV on it. The ottoman section is also fantastic. I often stretch my legs on it and read a book or magazine. It was a snap to put together --- took 10 minutes or less. The measurements in the description are accurate. What I most like about this sofa is its modern design; it really goes with my contemporary decor. The price is amazing for what you get. I would have paid much more for it, actually. I count myself lucky to have found it online. Just what I needed for the modern decor studio condo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-