Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 926 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

926 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

926 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
273
3 stars
114
2 stars
64
1 stars
105
1-20 of 851 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews
Great Sofa!
10/29/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

I expected to get a mushy boxed futon type of sofa when I purchased the small spaces sectional. I am so please that the product is a REAL couch. It is firm enough to support 200lbs sitting on one side daily. My teen daughter flops on it (annoying) and it holds up nicely. Everyone fights over who gets the lounge. I like that you can move the lounge piece to either side. My house is small so a large couch would not have worked for us. I'm 5' 2" and I can lay straight end to end. It is a cozy lil couch. I just love it! If they had one that had a corner peice then made an L to connect to this couch, I would buy that too.

Was this review helpful? (398) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Perfect!
9/5/2011

Customer review by KP2106

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by KP2106
by KP2106

I recently purchased this sofa, and all I can can think of is WHAT A GREAT DEAL! I knew I needed a new sofa with more seating, because I love to have guests over, and my last sofa was not cutting it. I live in a 550 Sq.Ft. High rise. I needed something to not only fit in my cozy living room, but my elevator as well. I ordered my sofa/sectional on a Friday morning and it was estimated to arrive within 2 to 3 weeks afterwards, so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived that following Tuesday ( 3 business days). I used the site to store, and I was able to walk right in and they pulled my order and even loaded it into my car. It fit perfectly into my Denali, with room to spare. It was larger than I expected after reading some of the previous reviews I read, but It was a great surprise. I have high expectations and it met them all. I am 6'2" and fit comfortably on it and find it very relaxing after a long work day. I really recommend this to any one looking for a great value!

Was this review helpful? (116) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KP2106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The product is amazing at the price point
1/5/2014

Customer review by MattyBOYEE

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by MattyBOYEE
by MattyBOYEE

I couldn't believe how easy it was to set-up. You literally just screw the legs on and your done. I purchased the Sectional bundle that came with the coffee table and side table and they are a perfect combination in black. The coffee table came shattered to pieces in the box but the manufacturer is sending the replacement parts free of charge so I am still very pleased. The sofa was super cheap leaving me enough money to purchase some more furnishings and not feel the guilt afterwards. I HAVE ONE NEGATIVE........... The shipping company that delivered my product had my wife come downstairs and bring the enormous box into our apartment and told her "Sorry I can't bring it up" jumped in his truck and left the box on the street. Thank god the Super saw and helped. Walmart please partner up with shipping companies that care. Other than that this Sofa is on point for the price.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattyBOYEE
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, nice couch
1/20/2014

Customer review by HilaryB

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by HilaryB
by HilaryB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this couch because the one we previously had wouldn't fit through the door of our 98 year old rented home. I purchased it because it is made for small spaces and though our home is a good size, it has a strange living room configuration! I ordered it in grey and the price of $299 (plus freight charges and tax; total $405) was great! The freight company walmart used (at least in my area) was GREAT and I was able to schedule my delivery (for a date about 4-5 days after I placed my order!). The man I spoke to was very nice and chatted with me about a good time for delivery and even set me up with a smaller and earlier time frame than had been available online. They also called me 30 minutes prior to delivery to let me know it was on its way. Assemblage is very easy: just attach the legs to the couch and "footstool" and put on the cushions! The cushions are NOT the softest things and the arms are kind of pokey (you will want soft throw pillows to lean on!), but the couch looks great and is very stylish! I hope it holds up well, but for now I am happy! :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HilaryB
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great, minus the HOLE in the side.
8/16/2011

Customer review by bzponder

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by bzponder
by bzponder

The couch is wonderful. Before purchasing I did read over the reviews and all of them were pretty accurate and because of that, the couch came just as I expected. The couch is small (though it is the perfect size for me). My brother is 6'2 and cannot sit on the attached ottoman part without his feet hanging over a significant amount. The couch is firm like other customers have said and it does give a little once you've been sitting down for a while, and the cushion does reform after a while. My one complaint is that the box that the couch came in had a few tears in it (rough transit, I suppose?) which was fine, HOWEVER, the couch has a hole in the left side of it. It is extremely disappointing as I just moved into my apartment at school and do not have the time to do as the store employees have suggested (pack the couch back up, take it back to the store, let them view it, send it back, and THEN get a replacement). I have pictures of the hole and will be sending those to the manufacturer/sender/company who ever to hopefully get this issued resolved in a manner that is convenient for me as I spent money on this product and expect it to be of a certain quality. Other than the hole, it is worth the buy, very chic and meets my demands :).

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bzponder
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small Spaces Chocolate Sectional
8/14/2011

Customer review by lrene

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by lrene
by lrene

Purchased this site to store for my rec. room which is a very small space that holds toys, a television & dvds, the dining table/chairs, the sliding door to the backyard, and our computer so we didn't have much space at all but this piece fits great, is fairly comfortable, handles the kids & dog fine, and doesn't seem too large. Sofa arrived several days before expected. Pick up was quick & the associate helped load into the back of my minivan. I had to recess the rear row of seats into the floor & remove one of the back captain's chairs to fit this but we got it. Sofa was in new condition with no shipping damage. Easy to "assemble" all I had to do was position & screw on the legs. Two cushions were under the sofa as stated in the directions for assembly. Other reviews said the cushions slip during normal use but we have not had that issue at all, perhaps it is only a problem with the faux leather. Ours is a chocolate brown microfiber which is soft & comfortable. The cushions are very firm & will show an indent if you sit too long in one spot but relax back to normal in 15 minutes of non-use. Profile of the sofa is very low so my 2-year-old can climb over the back of the sofa from behind which he thinks is wonderful fun. The set looks pretty nice, especially considering the price. I purchased two milk chocolate pillows with a simple pattern to tie the couch into an area rug & accent paint and they look like they came with the couch. Perfect for how we use it and the price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY ON A BUDGET
7/11/2013

Customer review by Chikita4v

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Chikita4v
by Chikita4v
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great purchase if you are on a budget. Shipping was very fast, actually arrived 2 weeks before we expected it. IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS. I was contemplating not buying this because of a few bad reviews but then decided to go for it and I was not disappointed. It's great for a small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chikita4v
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Guda

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Guda
by Guda

I recently moved and my old couch would not fit in the narrow doorways to the room I wanted the couch in. I did a lot of research and found this Small Spaces couch. The reviews from others were very helpful in confirming that the piece would actually fit in the room. The look is quite stylish and modern. The seat cushions are pretty firm and not really cozy to start, but I am hoping it will soften up as they are used more. The back pillows are more soft and comfy to lean against. Assembly took about 5 minutes. I was worried that the pedestal feet would not be durable or nice looking, but I have been pleasantly surprised by both! Delivery was far before anticipated. The delivery guys didn't compain about bringing it up a winding staircase but wouldn't stick around to help me get it in the room I wanted it in. Driver informed me he gets paid $12 for making the delivery, his chosen profession, not mine so I didn't appreciate the guilt trip much. I had been told by dispatch that the delivery would include getting it into the room I wanted it in, and the delivery guy said he was responsible to get it to the "first dry spot available". Anyways, with a bit of effort with a second person I was able to get it where I wanted it and have been enjoying it ever since!

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guda
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted Less Than 2 Years
1/15/2014

Customer review by thecmf

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by thecmf
by thecmf

This sofa was great for the first year. After that, the cushions started cracking and ruined the appearance of it. After about 18 months, it started to sag because the springs were breaking. Bottom line: I would only recommend this if you need something to use for a short period of time or something that will not get used daily.

Was this review helpful? (228) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecmf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Only1chosen

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Only1chosen
by Only1chosen

I love the look of the sectional however it is very small. It looks like childrens furniture or something one would use in a lounge/waiting area in an office. My living room is small yet the sectional looked like a small sofa. Also sits low to the ground. I returned the item to the store and the employees thought it was a sofa. I thought to put the sectional in a the sitting area of my bedroom but decided against it. I found a larger sectional for a couple hundred dollars more with ottoman just days later. (delivered next day) Shop around and find deals. Know the dimensions of your room to ensure fit.

Was this review helpful? (113) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Only1chosen
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super Awesome!
1/6/2011

Customer review by TankGirl787

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TankGirl787
by TankGirl787

So This is the first item of furniture I have Purchased from Walmart that I have truly been happy with. Arrived a week before the estimated date store pickup was smooth and simple in and out of the store in under 10 minutes. If you have the option I recommend the site to store option save yourself $50. The box was not too large or cumbersome. The sofa it self weighs around 120 pounds and was easily lifted and transported in a small flat bed truck and carried into my small apartment, by two people. the packaging was neat and easily removed and disposed of quickly. Attaching the legs took under 5 minutes for both the sofa and the ottoman. One of the legs had a small nick on it nothing but cosmetic damage that would only be noticed if someone actually examined the entire sofa up close. The size of this sofa is perfect. Fits into my small 9 by 11 foot living room. The sofa has firm padding that I personally prefer. It is not however like sitting on a park bench the cushions have plenty of give. A person who prefers to snuggle up on their sofa would not enjoy this sofa. However someone looking for casual seating with clean lines and a modern look would enjoy this item. The chaise portion is well made and sized for a person of medium height I am 5' 5" and am able to sit on the chaise portion feet fully extended and they reach right to the edge of the chaise my heals resting at the end of the cushion. The quality of construction is very nice it seems to be sturdy and is able to be moved easily and has no areas that seem weak. This being the initial observation. I will have to judge the lasting capability of the sofa over the next few weeks. The faux leather fabric is actually very nice. It has no odor, this being one of my biggest fears about making this purchase. I examined the entire sofa and all of the cushions and found no weaknesses or defects in the fabric. Well worth the $350.00 paid. I would actually put the value of this sofa up to around $500.00 to $600.00. compared to a number of other similar sofas I have viewed at other retailers. All in all I couldn't be happier with my item a great product and a great experience as a customer of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (85) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TankGirl787
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous sofa and great value
1/22/2012

Customer review by inaki

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by inaki
by inaki

Here is a modern sofa designs are flexible and multi-use. This sofa can be arranged with various models and ways. Can a single sofa or can be arranged as a large sofa that can be used together. Sofa loveseat has a texture, you can add a sofa cushion as a sweetener, but if you think your couch is enough to accommodate the human body, you do not need to add a pillow. Gives a pillow with a contrasting color can add your sofa looks different. Please see the pictures

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inaki
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fit in my apartment living room
12/30/2010

Customer review by Chiguita

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Chiguita
by Chiguita

It was comfortable for 2 persons. Three guys can fit in but it was too small for them. The frame is strong. It was not too soft but as the price I think it's value. The leather was not bad, easy to clean like someone told on her review. I also wish the back was more higher as it comes to around my shoulders. We got it by free shipping and It took 3 weeks. It was easy to set up. I would said this sofa was small and if you are not spend most of your time on the sofa. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiguita
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Purchase
6/26/2012

Customer review by kmrotterdam

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by kmrotterdam
by kmrotterdam

I read all of the reviews before I purchased this sofa. I ordered it, and I am VERY pleased with the product. It surpasses my expectations. From the reviews, some said it was too hard. That is certainly not the case for me. It is firm, but comfortable. I have fallen asleep on it many times watching movies. I am a 6 ft. male, and I can stretch out fully and enjoy watching TV on it. The ottoman section is also fantastic. I often stretch my legs on it and read a book or magazine. It was a snap to put together --- took 10 minutes or less. The measurements in the description are accurate. What I most like about this sofa is its modern design; it really goes with my contemporary decor. The price is amazing for what you get. I would have paid much more for it, actually. I count myself lucky to have found it online. Just what I needed for the modern decor studio condo.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmrotterdam
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal! Perfect Fit!
7/29/2011

Customer review by beacon29

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by beacon29
by beacon29

I was looking for a modern couch for my apartment that wasn't too big for the room. This is a perfect fit. I choose the gray microfiber -- the fabric is great, easy to maintain and clean. The couch is a good size too - easily fits three people comfortably and you could probably add another person to the mix. The cushions are a bit stiff as people have mentioned, but it is by no means uncomfortable. For $300 bucks you can't go wrong -- a great buy! Bought this couch online without seeing it in person and don't regret it for a moment. Highly recommend this couch -- if you're looking for modern and trendy, but not too big...you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beacon29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
perfect
10/12/2012

Customer review by comfortablewithoutadoubt

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by comfortablewithoutadoubt
by comfortablewithoutadoubt

we were looking to purchase to chairs for our sitting/game room but when we found this sofa by accident and we decided to buy it as it would grant more seating space. yes it is on the cheaper side and we didn't know what to expect.. but it is awesome.. the grey color is a mouse gray not to light not to dark, a bit more masculine, which my husband likes. we added some blue, brown and white pillows and a white cream throw, it looks very cozy. the couch is bigger than we thought. my husband is 6.3, 300+lbs and loves it. the cushions are a bit harder but if you want clean crisp lines it is perfect hardness.. i am sure they will soften over time without loosing shape. it is very comfortable and roomy. it looks modern and sophisticated. can only recommend. easy to put together, delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comfortablewithoutadoubt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this couch!! I did alot of research on it by reading ALL of the reviews and I was a little aprehensive about buying it because of all of the bad reviews but it is wonderful! Looks great in my living room, very comfortable, and such a great price! I was worried about all of the reviews saying how the stuffing went flat in a month or so but that is such a cheap and easy fix if you go to your local fabric store, they carry foam cushions that can easily be put into the cusions just by unzippping the fabric and switching them out. The gray is MUCH darker in person then what it is on the website but no biggie. Love, Love, Love this couch!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Trendy Sofa
1/21/2011

Customer review by grillgal2

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by grillgal2
by grillgal2

This is a perfect "small spaces" sofa. I paid $300 and did the Site to Store. It was during a Rollback, originally $349. It was a no-brainer at that price. I love the added foot stool. It's trendy and I find it comfortable. I'm 5'2" and it's perfect for me. Maybe not a great fit for a family sofa, but perfect for my single lifestyle. My boyfriend is 6' and seemed quite comfortable as well. It is firm, but I like that in a couch. It has a low back which is fine for me, but may not be liked by some. Super easy set up...put lets on and go. Price and style and free Site to Store shipping made this perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (345) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillgal2
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable couch for an apartment
7/12/2011

Customer review by LovinMySectionalSofa

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LovinMySectionalSofa
by LovinMySectionalSofa

I just received my couch for my small one bedroom apartment. I ordered this on the 5th of July with site to store shipping and received it yesterday! Fastest shipping ever! :) I was pretty anxious as i was couchless for months browsing for something affordable and a perfect size for my place. I have had my eye on this for months and every time I checked back it always out of stock! So finally bought it a $299.00 plus tax. It was easy to put together. I pulled it out the box, removed everything, and screwed on all the legs by myself with no help of my boyfriend ;) He was quite surprised i did this by myself when he got home. It took all of maybe 15 minutes. The couch is a bit firm. I am almost postive once its "broken in" it will actually be a bit more comfy. I was able to take a nap on it after I put it together...so its def not that bad. If fits perfectly in my small living room. I am definitely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinMySectionalSofa
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
real nice!
11/2/2012

Customer review by mrrealwalmartman

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by mrrealwalmartman
by mrrealwalmartman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it a lot when i first took it out the box it is perfect fit for my living room i couldn't be happier also there is four different universal looks for this couch i gave one demonstration pic with this review.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrrealwalmartman
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews